3 photos
Majestic Caravans Knight

Majestic Caravans Knight

19'6 SLE, Family, Rear Door, etc...
3.7 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Caravans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Majestic Caravans? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.7
20 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Mileage 7,500 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Off-roading Performance
    1.0 (1)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Trish
TrishSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stay away from Majestic vans

published

I purchased at off road van 2020 before Covid hit and it’s a lemon. Would definitely not recommend this brand of van as it is put together by monkeys . Every time we go on a trip we have so many problems. The list is endless, our lates free camp trip our van lost power even after being plug in for days. Also we went on dusty road and inside the van was covered in dust. When we pull apart the van we found holes that you could see the ground. I’ve just spent the whole week vacuuming out the dust and washing all my walls and cleaning out all the drawers. I’m so disappointed in my van , it has given us so much stress and grief. It has not been enjoyable.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Leonie S.
Leonie S.Darling Downs, QLD

!!!!! BEWARE !!!!!!! BEWARE

published
Incentivised Review No
Mileage 0 km

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do Not Touch This Company

published
Incentivised Review No
Functionality
Interior Build Quality
Exterior Build Quality
Comfort
Caravans

Find out how Majestic Caravans Knight compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy

published

We have had our Knight since August 2017 The only problem one water tank gauge not working that was repaired by Cory under warranty. This is our fourth van and by far the best and most stable to tow It is 21ft with Cruisemaster GT suspension. Staff at Caboolture are a pleasure to deal with

Purchased in August 2017.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

We had a majestic pop top for a year thought it was ok till we traded it in there was water damage

published

Had a majestic pop top for a year thought it was a good van till we decided to trade it in. Water damage in both wardrobes. We didn't know till we took our clothes out you really have to check the outdoor seams as water can get in without you knowledge and you can be up for a lot of money so don't forget to check in the wardrobes.

Related Articles

Previous

Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next
Susan Sharpe
Susan SharpeApple Tree Creek
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect for us .

published

This van is our permanent home and it suits us to a t .The reason we bought this particular caravan is because the fit and finish is top quality . The Majestic staff at Caboolture are absolutely the best people to deal with . We have had the van for 12 months now and except for a small warranty claim , which was fixed perfectly and service done we couldn't be happier . We had researched many other brands for 2 years and settled for the best value for money . We would not hesitate to recommend a Majestic caravan to anyone . Love it .

Floor PlanCentre door 21.5 ft Luxury .

Quality control

published

Had our Knight for just over a year now. It is what should be a magnificent caravan but we have been unfortunate enough to have numerous quality control problems, which is very disheartning. It is a very comfortable caravan to use and is quite easy to tow behind our LC 200 Landcruiser. I would suggest that anybody thinking about buying one to not allow the caravan to be registered until you have had a thorough examination of the quality control. Even with all the faults that have occured, I still think that the Majestic Knight is a good value for money caravan.

Trundles Travels
Trundles TravelsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A big thank you to Majestic Caboolture

published

After many months of teething problems, some minor, some not so...We are pleased to say thank you to Glen & staff for finally solving these problems..We are now finally on our travels once again, trouble free..Thank you for standing by your product...We love our Majestic Knight...Tony & Dawn Rundle .Known as Trundle's Travels

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Most impressed!

published

We purchase our 19 ft 6" Majestic Knight in July 2016 after viewing many other vans. We thought the Majestic Knight was extremely good value for money. We have been impressed with the fit and finish and the quality of all the appliances along with the extras included at no extra cost. The after sales service from the Majestic team in Queensland and Geelong has been first class. The van tows beautifully and to date we have had no complaints and would recommend Majestic Caravans without hesitation.

Floor PlanKnight Series 5
Caravans

Find out how Majestic Caravans Knight compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Our Majestic Knight a real delight

published

We bought our 19'6" Majestic Knight Phase 2 in November 2014 and couldn't be happier. The caravan was built to be towed by our Pajero and it does it effortlessly. We recently completed a 24,000 kilometre trip taking in north Western Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia and New South Wales without a problem. It's a semi- off road, and we travelled over several corrugated gravel roads without any breakages. It travelled very well, easy to tow and is extremely comfortable. We can recommend.

Mal K
Mal KMurray Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

majestic caravan problem

published

Roof leaks

published

We like the van but have leaks in the roof and around the windows and into the overhead cupboards and wardrobes. This is the second time we have had leaks and were told we should reseal with silicone every year. Told to go elsewhere to have it repaired as they were to busy building new vans than to repair the van.

Floor PlanKnight 3

Just what the doctor ordered

published

Purchased our Knight series 5 in August 2016 and ecstatic with our choice. Service from Majestic team A1. Everything is just as we ordered, travels well, build quality is great. Would happily recommend.
:-)

Floor PlanDual axle, cafe dinette on lhs, rear door

Majestic Knight Series 4h

published

This is our third Majestic and wouldn't buy anything else, everyone who has seen our latest van have been very impressed with the finish of the van. We have never had any problems with our past vans apart from a couple of very miner things which were no trouble for Majestic who fixed them Right away, great people great van

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

we would rate our Majestic Knight 5 stars. A 2010 off road model and we have done in excess of 40,00

published

The ideal van for us, 17 ft 6in offroader with full ensuite. A dream to tow, only 1800 atm and the independent suspension works a dream.Really don't need anything else.

Caravans

Find out how Majestic Caravans Knight compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ross C.
Ross C.asked
Caravans Knight

How do I Adjust the sliding door to the bathroom

No answers
Peter
Peterasked
Caravans Knight

I have a majestic knight series 3 it is 2009 . Some of the stickers are now faded and some are pealing off the mud flaps are also looking sad .i like to replace them with the same that are on my van now to keep it looking sweet . Can anyone help me to find where to buy majestic knight stickers and mud flaps with the majestic on then. Thanks peter

No answers
Dries
Driesasked
Caravans Knight

How do i empty my watertanks

No answers
See all Majestic Caravans Knight questions

Get an answer from our members

Majestic Caravans Knight

Details

Compare all 12 Majestic Caravans Knight
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Toilet and Washing MachineShower, Toilet and Washing Machine
Exterior Features240V Power Point, Awning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers and Solar Panels240V Power Point, Awning and External Speakers240V Power Point, Awning and External Speakers240V Power Point, Awning and External Speakers
Interior FeaturesAir ConditioningAir ConditioningAir ConditioningAir Conditioning
Kitchen InclusionsCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and Range HoodCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and Range HoodCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and Range HoodCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven and Range Hood
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2007
Compare all 12 Majestic Caravans Knight
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.