??!
3 photos
Majestic Caravans Knight

Majestic Caravans Knight

19'6 SLE, Rear Door, Centre Door, etc...
4.2 from 17 reviews

See the Best Caravans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1

Very Happy

published

We have had our Knight since August 2017 The only problem one water tank gauge not working that was repaired by Cory under warranty. This is our fourth van and by far the best and most stable to tow It is 21ft with Cruisemaster GT suspension. Staff at Caboolture are a pleasure to deal with

Purchased in August 2017.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Mileage 15,000 km
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
See all answers

We had a majestic pop top for a year thought it was ok till we traded it in there was water damage

published

Had a majestic pop top for a year thought it was a good van till we decided to trade it in. Water damage in both wardrobes. We didn't know till we took our clothes out you really have to check the outdoor seams as water can get in without you knowledge and you can be up for a lot of money so don't forget to check in the wardrobes.

Susan Sharpe

Susan SharpeApple Tree Creek

  • 8 reviews

Perfect for us .

published

This van is our permanent home and it suits us to a t .The reason we bought this particular caravan is because the fit and finish is top quality . The Majestic staff at Caboolture are absolutely the best people to deal with . We have had the van for 12 months now and except for a small warranty claim , which was fixed perfectly and service done we couldn't be happier . We had researched many other brands for 2 years and settled for the best value for money . We would not hesitate to recommend a Majestic caravan to anyone . Love it .

Floor PlanCentre door 21.5 ft Luxury .

Quality control

published

Had our Knight for just over a year now. It is what should be a magnificent caravan but we have been unfortunate enough to have numerous quality control problems, which is very disheartning. It is a very comfortable caravan to use and is quite easy to tow behind our LC 200 Landcruiser. I would suggest that anybody thinking about buying one to not allow the caravan to be registered until you have had a thorough examination of the quality control. Even with all the faults that have occured, I still think that the Majestic Knight is a good value for money caravan.


A big thank you to Majestic Caboolture

published

After many months of teething problems, some minor, some not so...We are pleased to say thank you to Glen & staff for finally solving these problems..We are now finally on our travels once again, trouble free..Thank you for standing by your product...We love our Majestic Knight...Tony & Dawn Rundle .Known as Trundle's Travels


Most impressed!

published

We purchase our 19 ft 6" Majestic Knight in July 2016 after viewing many other vans. We thought the Majestic Knight was extremely good value for money. We have been impressed with the fit and finish and the quality of all the appliances along with the extras included at no extra cost. The after sales service from the Majestic team in Queensland and Geelong has been first class. The van tows beautifully and to date we have had no complaints and would recommend Majestic Caravans without hesitation.

Floor PlanKnight Series 5

  • Verified purchase

Our Majestic Knight a real delight

published

We bought our 19'6" Majestic Knight Phase 2 in November 2014 and couldn't be happier. The caravan was built to be towed by our Pajero and it does it effortlessly. We recently completed a 24,000 kilometre trip taking in north Western Queensland, Northern Territory, Western Australia, South Australia and New South Wales without a problem. It's a semi- off road, and we travelled over several corrugated gravel roads without any breakages. It travelled very well, easy to tow and is extremely comfortable. We can recommend.


Mal K

Mal KMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

majestic caravan problem

published

Roof leaks

published

We like the van but have leaks in the roof and around the windows and into the overhead cupboards and wardrobes. This is the second time we have had leaks and were told we should reseal with silicone every year. Told to go elsewhere to have it repaired as they were to busy building new vans than to repair the van.

Floor PlanKnight 3

Just what the doctor ordered

published

Purchased our Knight series 5 in August 2016 and ecstatic with our choice. Service from Majestic team A1. Everything is just as we ordered, travels well, build quality is great. Would happily recommend.
:-)

Floor PlanDual axle, cafe dinette on lhs, rear door

Majestic Knight Series 4h

published

This is our third Majestic and wouldn't buy anything else, everyone who has seen our latest van have been very impressed with the finish of the van. We have never had any problems with our past vans apart from a couple of very miner things which were no trouble for Majestic who fixed them Right away, great people great van


we would rate our Majestic Knight 5 stars. A 2010 off road model and we have done in excess of 40,00

published

The ideal van for us, 17 ft 6in offroader with full ensuite. A dream to tow, only 1800 atm and the independent suspension works a dream.Really don't need anything else.


Majestic Knight Series 4 Single Axle

published

We purchased a new Majestic Knight Series 4 single axle in May 2013 with a full ensuite. It has now travelled 18,000 km throughtout the NT & Qld.
It had electric brake & detailing issues when we first picked it up, these were the Selling Dealers responsibility to rectify.
The caravan tows extremely well with it's Austrail chassis/shock absorber setup and is very comfortable.
Quite a number of other caravaners have commented on it's pleasant appearance and internal layout.


PeteandMarg

PeteandMargSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent

published

We spent 2 years researching vans before we ordered a Majestic Knight and we havn't been disapointed. Very good value for money, after 12 months travelling it still looks brand new.
Lots of room in our 21ft knight. Love the oven and grill, I like to cook and the oven is big enough to take a large roast. Lots of cupboards. We have travelled around OZ in 12 months and never had a problem with anything. Very happy with van.
Can't think of a thing.

Once a king, always a king..but once a Knight is more than enough!!

published

We researched caravans for four years before we purchased ours a little over a year ago. We wanted all the bells and whistles, and were prepared to wait to have it made. Turned out to be a great decision and we would have no hesitation in recommending Majestic to anyone.
I love the quality inclusions that came standard with the Knight.
A few minor things we had fixed under the service warranty, and nothing was a problem.

Heres hoping that the one Iam buying isok

published

So far have only ordered the van, a 19.6 Majestic Knight and must say that the finish seems great. The boss man has been very helpful and seemsw to be honest in the dealing I have had with him The sealant on the
roof and around the windows is done with a proffional aproach
Here is hopeing that my van will be as I expect.
Another Nomad


Excellent

published

So far we have traveled in excess of 5,000k without any issues and have found it to be very confortable. Glad we purchased it and ignored the negative comments.
Purchased the 16' full van with shower and toilet in off road specifications. Very roomy for a 16' van. Tows very well on dirt corrugated roads as well as on the bitumen. Quality van at a good price and well finished internally and externally.
There is nothing we dislike about it

Questions & Answers

John M.

John M.asked

What is the ATM on a 2009 Majestic Knight series 3 caravan

1 answer
Susan Sharpe
Susan Sharpe

I only own a majestic . I would not have a clue about the ATM on a 2009 van . Why don't you google and see what comes up . Otherwise check out caravan and camping sales .


Kevin

Kevinasked

caps on water tanks can't remove ,do they screw out or pull out? when i unlock them they spin around but won't unscrew or pull out.

1 answer
Susan Sharpe
Susan Sharpe

You need to unlock them if they are spinning around that means they are locked . Turn key the other way and then you can turn the caps off .


Rene

Reneasked

I would like to know how to remove the tail lights assembly on Knight series 4, 2012 model. I can't see any screws or fittings.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Majestic Caravans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.