??!
1 photo
Makin Mattresses
4.5 from 155 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.6 (107)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (100)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (106)
Previous
Next
  • Verified customer

Life changing. We should done this ages ago

published

The mattress is perfect for our needs and the staff recommendations and service were excellent. We have been impressed by the difference it has made to our sleep quality.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPerth WA
See all answers
Gaza

GazaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Friendly staff Great service

published

Very friendly staff , competitive pricing , Quality product And locally made also free delivery.
Great range to select from in air-conditioned comfort Showrooms

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Karen

KarenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Very comfortable

published

We’ve purchased the Bellissimo Duet and are loving the difference it’s made to our sleep. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Bedding Shops

Find out how Makin Mattresses compares to other Bedding Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Aussie made and great product

published

We’ve bought all our family mattresses from here. Great quality and love the double sided construction to turn them regularly.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNewcastle NSW
See all answers
Melissa H.

Melissa H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent product and service

published

Makin Mattresses at Nerang - great service and we purchased an awesome mattress. The sales lady was so helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Makin Mattresses at Nerang!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNerang, Gold Coast, QLD
See all answers
kimberley kiwi

kimberley kiwiQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Third purchase, third total satisfaction!!!

published

Customer service was superb, delivery next day and the boys couldn’t have been more helpful! This is the 5th bed purchased from these folk and couldn’t be happier! Quality product, double sided and reasonably priced. Never fails to please!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Love our new mattress(es)

published

Love our new mattress. No more partner sleep disturbance. Perfect comfort and support Great customer service before and after sale. Thanks to the team at Southside store.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParkinson, Queensland
See all answers
Stuart Taylor

Stuart Taylor

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service all round

published

Staff were very friendly and took time to explain the product benefits applicable to us - the service and delivery was excellent all round

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationFyshwick ACT
See all answers
KMJ

KMJSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best mattress I have ever slept on!

published

Makin Mattresses has a two sided plus topper high quality design. It is the best mattress I’ve slept on. Ever.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFyshwick, Canberra
See all answers
Bedding Shops

Find out how Makin Mattresses compares to other Bedding Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig and Ruth Ashley

Craig and Ruth Ashley Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Makin Mattresses ballissimo mattress.

published

Very easy to deal with, love the ballissimo mattress. We honestly can say it is the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on. Craig and Ruth Ashley

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

We love our mattress

published

Excellent Australian made mattresses using quality materials, 10 year guarantee plus a 5 year comfort guarantee during which time they will adjust the comfort to suit you Free of charge! The staff are great and delivery prompt, you can be assured they will look after you.

1 comment
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Thanks for your awesome review Peter.

Lisa Daniel

Lisa DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Comfortable local made mattress

published

Decided to go into Makin Mattresses store at Parkinson to look first hand at their product after much online research
So pleasantry surprised at how comfortable it is, cool to sleep on
Love the fact mattress is double sided
Get longer life out of the mattress
Staff member Pese was excellent to deal with, knowledgeable and friendly
10 year warranty guaranteed
Delivery was within 3 days of purchase
Delivery guys were great, assembled within minutes
So happy with our Makin Mattress

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParkinson Brisbane Queensland
See all answers
Madelin V.

Madelin V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The best sleep I’ve ever had in my life

published

Outstanding customer service, so helpful and had so much product knowledge. The delivery guys did an amazing job getting my king size bed in my house. They couldn’t use the front door because it was to small, they went through the back with great difficulty but with no complaints. Would recommend and have recommended Makin Mattress, it’s money well spend!!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Service

published

Needed a size specific mattress for my parents. Makin Mattress responded quickly online and once instore received excellent advice and no pressure to select the mattress type. Received quote same day and time given to discuss with parents. Quick turn around to make the mattress and have delivered seamlessly. Ended up buying a new mattress for myself while there. Thank you to Sue, Sandgate, Newcastle for your knowledge and time. Loved being able to support local and Australian.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNewcastle
See all answers
Happy

Happy

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Queen Makin mattress

published

Having previously owned a Makin Mattress we bought another one. Sales staff were friendly and efficient. Our delivery window time frame was an hour and it was delivered within that time frame! Well done. Always found the mattress to be supportive and comfortable. Sandgate, Newcastle store.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNewcastle
See all answers
Bedding Shops

Find out how Makin Mattresses compares to other Bedding Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew K.

Matthew K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Amazing product, top-tier service!

published

We visited a Makin Mattresses store while shopping for a replacement for our Koala mattress that had failed to live up to expectations. Sara at the Brisbane South store was exceptional, listening carefully to our needs and asking all the right questions to ensure she was able to guide us towards the right mattress.

Wow, is it ever the right mattress! I've not slept this well in years. The quality is impeccable, the comfort is top notch, and I find myself (a traditionally hot sleeper) to be having nowhere near the same number of sweaty mornings as before.

Do yourself a favour and pay a visit to the team at Makin Mattresses, you won't be disappointed!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane South (Parkinson)
See all answers
  • Verified customer

This is the worst mattress ever with very poor management support.

published

We purchased the top of the range mattress that has sagged after six months. The management consider this to be normal wear and tear! The staff refused to forward us details of their Head Office and will not give us a warranty on the replacement mattress should we use the comfort promise. Very disappointed with this purchase. Would be better to support Mr Harvey that also keeps locally made mattresses!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAlbury
See all answers
2 comments
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Hi Sha, I have reviewed your photos of the 'sagging' and the minor dip is considered normal for a mattress and is not a major fault covered by our warranty such as wires or coils loose or broken or protrude or tear. Kate

Sha R
Sha R
Pip G.

Pip G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Horrible experience with Management

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParkinson South Brisbane
See all answers
2 comments
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses
Pip G.
Pip G.
John Doe

John DoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 39 likes
  • Verified customer

Absolute Junk

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNerang
See all answers
2 comments
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses
John Doe
John Doe
Nancy

NancySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Comfort Promise

published

Bought a firm mattress from Makin Mattresses about 12 months ago. Having an issue with my back at the moment, contacted Makin Mattresses about purchasing a topper, they took mattress back to factory, remade it as a soft mattress in one day- no charge. They have a one of, 5 year comfort promise, which I was able to use. Very Happy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationParkinson, QLD
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Tina

Tinaasked

Whats with the foreign accent on the new ads. Just ridiculous.

1 answer
Peter
Peter

it's just to grab your attention among all the other bed adds, it works because you noticed! they are great mattresses we love ours.

Pip G.

Pip G.asked

I bought a firm mattress and removable pillow top from MM. After a week the pillow top keeps sliding off about 10-15 cms. I called the store and complained. Was told the salesperson was new and the pillow top shouldn’t have been sold with the mattress. Was told to find some non grip to help alleviate the pillow top from moving. Tried that- unsuccessful. Took the pillow top off and stored it. Fast forward a year, was going to toss the pillow top out but decided to call MM as I felt I was jibbed out of having a comfortable bed. Manager advised to use a protector to hold the pillow top in place. This too hasn’t worked. I am not at all happy and now have a mattress too firm and very uncomfortable to sleep on and out $1600, And a pillow top useless as it slips off other non MM mattresses. Plan to dump topper in the MM showroom and contact ACCC.

6 answers
John Doe
John Doe

Sadly ACCC & Fair Trading will do nothing. We are taking them to Court on the Gold Coast. Would you be interested in joining a class action?

John Doe
John Doe

You may enjoy this article https://www.beanbagsrus.com.au/blog/is-your-mattress-making-you-sick/

John Doe
John Doe

According to the ACCC, the maximum penalty for providing false or misleading information about the existence, exclusion or effect of the consumer guarantees or remedies is $1.1 million. You can claim a remedy directly from the manufacturer if the goods do not meet one or more of the following consumer guarantees: 1/matching description
2/any extra promises made about such things like performance, condition and quality.

Products must:
1/match descriptions made by the salesperson, on packaging and labels, and in promotions or advertising
2/match any demonstration model or sample you asked for
3/be fit for the purpose the business told you it would be fit for and for any purpose that you made known to the business before purchasing
4/meet any extra promises made about performance, condition and quality, such as life time guarantees and money back offers.
You are entitled to a refund and possibly can sue for consequential losses as well.

andy

andyasked

we purchased a belisimo mattress suppose to be soft its very hard how long will it take to soften up as we haven't had a good night sleep since purchasing it and the one in shop we tried out was just like sleeping on a cloud hope it improves soon

3 answers
Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Hi Andy
Thanks for reaching out. Which was the store you purchased from so we can liaise with them directly re timings.

andy
andy

It’s all good I’ve been to the store spoke with them and we replaced it with a plush king to try it out
Thankyou

Makin Mattresses
Kate S.Makin Mattresses

Fantastic - thank you for getting back to me.

Get an answer from our members and Makin Mattresses representatives

Other Bedding Shops


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.