??!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (957)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (845)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (950)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (794) · No (113)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
David H.

David H.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect!

published

Signed up few days ago so far so good speed level great no dropouts. Loving that Mate is local company. Price is great to. Be perfect if there where a mobile app for nbn and mobile usuage or to change plans on app or change credit card details like the app of Aussie Broadband.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
  • MATE
  • Verified customer

Continued good service

published

Mate support staff had been excellent, knowledgeable, and patient with me as an an older person when I signed up for NBN. I decided to have my mobile service provided through Mate when support from my current provider was slow to non-existent. Mate communicated well throughout and provided clear instructions.
My mobile service was ported within an hour of sending my request.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
LKM

LKMSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great support

published

Thank you Mates for setup. I have old router, which luckily meet the standard. Easy going Tony helped me to re-setup my connection. So far no problem at all. Service is excellent. Meet my expectations.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how MATE compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lucy

lucyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • MATE
  • Verified customer

Mark is a super star

published

Mate is the greatest service for quality, price, customer service and technical support. I am amazed by Mark from technical support today who provided prompt and knowledgeable solution. Thanks Mark!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Regan L.

Regan L.North Queensland, QLD

Great until there is a problem

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
Venkata N.

Venkata N.Sydney, NSW

Perfect mate

published

Moved from another provider to MATE in just an hour from the time of signing up. Setup was 2 mins after we received mails that the service is up. The experience was amazing. Interfaced with customer support couple of times, very professional and friendly as well. No connection or speed drop outs experienced till now. Happy with the service. Thank you Mate.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
ToxicAfterdark

ToxicAfterdarkEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect ❤️

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
ToxicAfterdark
ToxicAfterdark

The only other feedback I would suggest is having after hours and weekend support even if just by email.

Especially with more people working from home and using the internet ☺️

Sejal Pandya

Sejal PandyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • MATE
  • Verified customer

Never buy Mate.

published

So where to start
1) Mate is a Post paid service which I knew after a few months when I got a huge bill as I went over. When I signed up I was told that it was a prepaid service.
2) The only payment option available is direct debit and you cannot choose to do Bpay or Bank transfer
3) You cannot freeze your account, you cannot stop the services, or else you cannot use your number again.
4) This company has no ethics or morals, worst customer service ever.

I hope no one else get into the trap.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

John

JohnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Easy connection, great speeds

published

We switched to Mate when Aussie Broadband put their prices up. Mate's customer service has been excellent, easy sign up and change over process from Aussie. Great speed so far

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Internet Service Providers

Find out how MATE compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda Tan

Amanda TanSouth East Queensland, QLD

So far so good

published

Good service and support in getting connected. No drop-outs so far. Was on optus cable 90 b4 and haven't noticed any difference.
Need to update list of compatible modems or criteria of modems...had to research myself and staff weren't sure if it was compatible.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2020
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

  • MATE
  • Verified customer

I prefer mate for their easy to handle customer support.

published

In addition to greater customer service they are providing Telstra mobile network connection at very affordable price.
This is great value addition to my business.
Compared to other network I have seen in my house it has good coverage.This was very useful during this covid time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Extremely Happy and more than HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mate!!! 200%+

published

Only had MATE a couple months and found it awesome! No issues, customer service was quick and Highly rated with my experience! It was so super easy to get put on and getting it put on was as super fast as their speeds! family of 4 and each with Technology so we may have internet movies going, gaming, you tube, searching, downloading, homeschooling on internet, happening all at any one time, so far all functions without lag and double faster speed and cheaper than Aus Broadband! I made the switch to Mate and im so happy!! Best thing ive done! My experience is of excelling in customer service and prompt connection with best speed and price rates!!
Thanks Mate!!! Well done! 200%plus!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Amy P.

Amy P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The best experence I ever had! Very glad to be with Mate!

published

Eveyone I has contacted with from phone help is very professional, nice and patient! The service I have had is very effetive! The best experence I ever had! I strongly recomend people to choose MATE!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So far good

So far goodSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works great

published

No problems since connected.Support staff very helpful when connecting my own modem.Keep up the great work.Tested speed and pretty much what I expected.Use it constantly on different devices with no problems.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Great support

published

On time and helpful. Real people. Called and arrived on time. Very much recommend. Great Aussie company. Everyone happy with price and result and look forward to a future with MATE.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Internet Service Providers

Find out how MATE compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

Steve

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loyalty means nothing

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
Steve
Steve
Keith

KeithGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great customer service

published

Just signed up with Mate, expecting this to be a standard customer service call of language barriers ect. Well wasn’t I wrong!! Great customer service (Frank) Relaxed, easy going, helpful service. As funny as it seems, it was just like talking with a mate!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
Wendy W

Wendy W

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Drops out, poor IT assistance, they treat you like an idiot

published

Frustrated because the internet drops out during the day and if often too slow especially when working from home. Not too impressed at the moment and will have to look at other options if it doesn't pick up especially for the price I am paying for slow internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
5 comments
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE
Wendy W
Wendy W
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Unstable wifi

published

Wifi network unstable and disconnected oftenly in afternoon and night time. We hope that wifi networking could be improve stabilise in my area. my address in granville NSW

Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fernando Pinheiro

Fernando PinheiroGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

You know it's good when you don't have to think about it

published

I've been using this internet provider for almost two months, and within this period I didn't have any problems.
The internet works well for me for professional reasons (e.g. video calls) and for entertainemnt (e.g. streaming services)

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Review collected in partnership with MATE

Page 1 of 122

Questions & Answers

rajwinder kaur

rajwinder kaurasked

NBN 50 (Best Mates)

I could not connect with wifi according to instructions

1 answer
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Hi rajwinder,

Please contact support@letsbemates.com.au for assistance.

Regards,

The MATE team

MARY R.

MARY R.asked

MATE

Why is my internet connection not working just connected this evening

1 answer
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Hi Mary,

Please contact support@letsbemates.com.au.

Regards,

The MATE team

yusuke une

yusuke uneasked

MATE

My MATE CODE is 632461 yusuke une NBN50 is $69 but I am paying the same $69 for NBN25
I am not happy with this Please advise as soon as possible

1 answer
MATE
Vanessa S.MATE

Hi Yusuke,

Please contact our support team - support@letsbemates.com.au or 13 14 13.

Regards,

The MATE team

Get an answer from our members and MATE representatives

Details

Compare all 5 MATE
MATE ADSL

MATE ADSL

3.9
(326)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$59.00A$69.00A$89.00
Service TypeFixed Wireless and NBNFixed Wireless and NBNFixed Wireless and NBNADSL
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/150/20100/40
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps
Compare all 5 MATE

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(500)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(423)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,190)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(380)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.