??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1,345
4 star
212
3 star
68
2 star
54
1 star
156

  • Verified customer

dropout

published

Connection keeps dropping out. Now paying for MATE and using my telstra phone to hotspot. Would like some feedback on this area of Kinchela to see if anyone else is experiencing the same problem.

Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Ramsey Imam

Ramsey ImamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All good

published

Reliable and very fast connection, around 40 most of the time. We used to get under 3 (yes, under 3!) with ADSL but are living the dream with cable. 4 people using, which meant you couldn't download/stream without experiencing dramas with ADSL. Now, all good all the time! So for the first two months, cannot fault this connection. Highly recommended if you've got cable connection.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service

published

From day one the people at Mate have been extremely helpful. I did have NBN issues, but the service staff kept me in the loop every step of the way in resolving my issues, which they did. I've just moved to new premises and the switch over was seamless. My internet was on the day I moved in. Best of all Mate is an Australian company where you speak to Australian personnel. I highly recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Katharine Adams

Katharine AdamsAlice Springs, NT

great service

published

Great service and very helpful Australian-based customer support. Never had any connection issues that did not resolve within an hour. We moved and reconnected our service within 24 hours when we moved house.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Happy customer

Happy customerHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great to deal with

published

I always find Mate Communication easy to deal with. I recently had to return a modem and cancel my NBN connection (to a second home) and I have been reimbursed very promptly and with easy communication about my problem. We are very happy with the NBN service we have, despite the occasional dropouts, primarily because communication is good between Mate and us.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Andrew Smith

Andrew SmithMurray Region, NSW

Consistent speeds to date & Australian tech support!!

published

Consistent speeds to date after a month, 46Mbps down and around 15Mbps up and low latency.
Had to phone tech support for help connecting my own modem but had it sorted in no time... and the guy I spoke to was in Australia!! Australian tech support!! That's half the battle over with to start with!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Pretty good but dont get promised internet speeds

published

My service works well most of the time but I am finding more regularly that I just cant get the speed I am suppose to and will consistently be slow to load basic things such as Facebook or Netflix and this can happen at any period of the day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Very happy with the service provided...

published

I connected to the NBN with Mate in early October, and have been very satisfied with the service. The download speed has been stable at just over 46 Mbps and upload speeds have been above 18.5 Mbps.
The customer support I've received so far has been excellent.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
  • Verified customer

Speed still slow on the $69 plan

published

Slow net at times but other then that great people great customers service very polite great company and when the net is running good its great no matter how many people on

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Taluana Barreto

Taluana BarretoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Reliable service, helpful customer service

published

Ive been with mate for a while now, always had great service and super responsive and friendly staff when I need customer services. I recommend mate. Thank you for your service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Geoff T.

Geoff T.Central Queensland, QLD

As good as everybody says aaaa+++++

published

Before my service was connected there was 4 months of nbn network infrastructure dramas ... during that time MATE were in constant contact to let me know how it was all proceeding , even though it wasn't their problem.
Since installation all has been excellent ... no probs at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Ford

FordAdelaide

  • 10 reviews

Been the best move going to Mate from a big name provider

published

Having now been with Mate for almost 3 years I honestly cant fault any area of my service. Went from Internet to home phone and now have 4 Mobiles with Mate. Great help with any issues and have now got my parents with them for internet and home line.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Mohammed Uddin

Mohammed UddinSydney, NSW

Very Bad Speed

published

I don't get the internet speed even close to what my package has to offer. Be it the busy time or the quite time at 11. The connection is reliable though.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
2 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Great service

published

Connection is great, although still struggles a little with 3 people jumping online.

Customer service is amazing. Very happy. I recently rejoined after testing out another (terrible) telco and will never go back. Mate Communicate is the best.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Ekcsolutions

EkcsolutionsMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent service

published

I've been with Mate for over 1year after receiving disappointing service from a number of larger providers. Our connection via Mate to the NBN has been stable at 48 mbs for most of the time with very few dropouts. Any time I have needed to contact Mate their service has been fantastic & extremely friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending Mate Communicate to anyone seeking friendly, reliable service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Kathleen Ryan-Taylor

Kathleen Ryan-TaylorGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews

Non-Communicative Communications Company

published

The NBN was meant to be installed multiple times and it kept being delayed with multiple excuses.
Whilst I understood that it was not Mate's issue, the communication was lacking.
Now it is has been installed we have not had any issues with our service and the one time we had connection issues we had great support on the phone from Mate.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
3 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Tony Agius

Tony AgiusSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Typical customer service from my Mates

published

Moved home and as it was a new home I was a little worried about transferring our excellent NBN service. I need not have worried. Mate organised NBN co and the connection was quick and easy. Quick phone call to their Aussie based support centre and walked through in a professional and friendly manner and after a couple of minutes all done. Mate are showing many other organisation how a service should operate. The customer is no1! The bonus is they have the best customer service from sales to support bar none and their prices are more than highly competitive. A great Aussie telco service. Thank you.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Colin S.

Colin S.Northeast, VIC

Totally faultless Mate gets it right again.

published

Mate sorted out our mobile phones and ADSL debacle a couple of years ago. Not a single glitch since. Recently, we 'finally' got NBN FTH installed. Thanks NBN. Mates kept us totally informed at every step, on each glitch, until the job was done. Not a moment of difficulty as Mate simply got the accounts re-sorted and it all runs smoothly. So different to some of the comments on social media from 'non-mates' people. I recommend Mates to all of my friends and associates.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Finally a company that follows through!

published

I have never had to call for help, never an issue, our internet connection has worked from the start. never an issue even when we moved house. highly recommended. pricing is better than competitors, cant be beaten!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Best ISP ever

published

No issue with with connection. Great customer service and no waiting time on phone and can understand service staff accent, this is the best ISP I have sign up for.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Page 1 of 92

Questions & Answers

Dave J.

Dave J.asked

I have Mate wireless broadband on at my place in Peaceful Bay. I am looking to get NBN connected at my home in Perth . Do you have any deals that would allow these to be bundled?
DaveJones

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi Dave,

We would recommend contacting our sales team on 13 14 13 to see what we can offer you.

Regards,

The MATE team


Hermiene L.

Hermiene L.asked

I currently am with Telstra and have the Telstra tv bix to run netflix etc. Will this still work with Mate?

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi Hermiene L,

We are unsure if Telstra TV will work with MATE, it would be best to check with Telstra if they allow the device to be used with another provider.

Regards,

The MATE team


murrellanthony797

murrellanthony797asked

Does it cost money to reconnect when you move house?

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi murrellanthony797,

If you are moving address, we need to close your current account and re-open a new one at your new address.

We will need to process the first months payment in advance. However, based on your address we will need to check and advise if any connection fees are applicable before we process the order.

Please contact us on 13 14 13 and press "1" for sales, or email your full address to support@letsbemates.com.au so we can perform a service qualification check and advise.

Regards,

The MATE team.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.