??!

Reviews

(1,383)
(214)
(68)
(55)
(159)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (82%) · No (18%)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (346)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (431)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (435)

Absolutely siiiick

published

I’ve been with MATE for two plus years and have had a great experience. Speaking to a local about sales and support has been a breeze. Never had a problem with the connect and all process is streamless once it’s up and running.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Glen McGregor

Glen McGregorSouth West, WA

Easiest Internet Setup I've Ever Had

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
kellychantie5

kellychantie5North Queensland, QLD

  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Mate is amatezingi

published

The lost reliable internet provider ever. Had my internet all hooked up within 3 hours when told it would take 2- 4 days. The only issue is slower connection here and there but that's only because of several users (3) rather then the usual 2 still amazing speed for the price .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Nicholas M.

Nicholas M.

  • 2 reviews
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

Constant dropouts...

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

zec2020

zec2020Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect! You had me @ MATE!

published

Wow! Amazing!!! Professional, reliable and you listen! Thank you Anthony - you went above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Connected instantly! Special thank you to Adam, Mark and Tim.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fool me once

published

my connection was good for a couple of months just like every other provider but then at 6-10 internet ping would go above 2k. they told me they would fix it, they did for a bit and again it happened. i just want internet without having so many problems. if they can fix this then yes they are an excellent provider but the constant spikes have left a bad taste in my mouth. Please fix, i know your'e good. you used to be. i keep changing providers because they pull the same thing. if you guys fix it i will take down my review and put a positive one, one that you guys deserved back then.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Matthew D

Matthew DPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews

Best NBN Service & Customer Support On The Market!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Foxie

Foxie

  • 31 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far much better than other providers (online chat for technical support)

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Chris M.

Chris M.South East Queensland, QLD

Good speed and great service.

published

I cut Telstra loose after 20 years and Mate has been a welcome breath of fresh air. Speed on my NBN is the same and dealing with Aussies in the call centre was a breeze. They were knowledgeable and gave me all the info I needed to reconfigure my Telstra modem until the new one arrived. Total down time, 15mins to reconfigure. Saving on bill, $26 per month.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Anthony K.

Anthony K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Incredible !!! Best decision ever!

published

Connection and transfer of my service, was completed efficiently and without hassle.
The speed of my internet is as promised (extremely quick) and has never faulted.
Customer service from Tim and his team, has been impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone who is having issues with their internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Max Barnham

Max Barnham

  • 2 reviews

Helpful staff and smooth interactions

published

We were experiencing drop outs at first but after call mate and receiving a call back from one of their tech guys. Our problems were able to be solved thankfully

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Excellent Support & Service

published

Excellent support team, went above and beyond to rectify my issues and constantly kept me updated on the progress. Other providers just gave up on trying to sort out the issues with Fixed Wireless NBN, but MATE support team never gave up. The support team are brilliant and hard working.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Adrian Woods

Adrian WoodsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Have not had a single issue - can’t complain at all!

published

From the moment I was connected I haven’t had a single issue - speed, reliability and service as all been seamless.

MATE have been excellent. Would recommend to anyone looking for internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Best birthday present ever!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Mike

Mikesydney

  • 3 reviews

Very poor indeed - must love posing customers

published

Have just disconnected from these guys for a list of reasons
1.Not supplying adequate invoices
2.constant dropouts at the same time each night
3.overcharging.
4.disrespectful and rude staff from the management down
5.not honouring thier pledge to credit the persons account who referred me.
6. Constantly supplying excuses to general email and phone enquires
I have today changed to an alternative Australian owned provider and would strongly suggest that other potential mate customers do the same
Mate simply has no regard for customer satisfaction and no regard for compensating the customer for thier own short comings

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Does what it says on the packet

published

I think I'd give Mate 4.5 stars out of 5 if that were an option. No one is perfect and Mate were able to address our minor difficulties with connecting to a regional location without too much stress or effort. Mate's local, Australia based call-centre is really great to work with and the online application process was smooth. The product itself is fine: good speeds, reliable connections. Highly rated.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


jwm1300

jwm1300Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It's Great Mate!

published

I had been a long time customer of the major Australian ISP, I mean a long time customer, going back to the days of Windows 95 and dialup connections. Frustrated with their minimum speed, limited download expensive plan, I decided to change my ISP. After much research I chose 'MATE' NBN Provider and have not regretted the move for one single moment. The service has been extremely reliable, the NBN service has been at the advertised speeds or higher and the crew at MATE went out of their way to facilitate the changover and setup of the service. And all of this for a lower monthly cost than the other mob.
I could not recommend MATE NBN highly enough.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great communication, super friendly team

published

We had some issues getting our nbn connected due to no fault of Mate, but the team there were clear in their communication and were super helpful. Now we're connected we've had zero issues. Thanks for being legends!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Klara

Klara

  • 2 reviews

Well done Mate

published

Contacted Mate, getting onto a plan took 15 min. All i needed to connect was sent in couple of emails, even though they said it may take up to 5 days I was connected within 24 hours. The router set up was little tricky to do but managed without tech support, just had to follow the instruction email word by word. Have not experienced any issues, drop outs, very reliable. Also, very impressed I didn’t have to cancel previous provider, that happened automatically. All and all, so far great choice mate!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Glen R.

Glen R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far the speed has been constant at almost maximum. Can't complain about that :)

published

Great connection. No disconnects. Upload and Download speeds are consistent and hardly vary. Have not had any reason to contact customer support or technical support but I assume they will be amazing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Page 1 of 94

Questions & Answers

Dave J.

Dave J.asked

I have Mate wireless broadband on at my place in Peaceful Bay. I am looking to get NBN connected at my home in Perth . Do you have any deals that would allow these to be bundled?
DaveJones

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi Dave,

We would recommend contacting our sales team on 13 14 13 to see what we can offer you.

Regards,

The MATE team


Hermiene L.

Hermiene L.asked

I currently am with Telstra and have the Telstra tv bix to run netflix etc. Will this still work with Mate?

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi Hermiene L,

We are unsure if Telstra TV will work with MATE, it would be best to check with Telstra if they allow the device to be used with another provider.

Regards,

The MATE team


murrellanthony797

murrellanthony797asked

Does it cost money to reconnect when you move house?

1 answer
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Hi murrellanthony797,

If you are moving address, we need to close your current account and re-open a new one at your new address.

We will need to process the first months payment in advance. However, based on your address we will need to check and advise if any connection fees are applicable before we process the order.

Please contact us on 13 14 13 and press "1" for sales, or email your full address to support@letsbemates.com.au so we can perform a service qualification check and advise.

Regards,

The MATE team.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.