??!
1 photo
Maytronics Dolphin S200

Maytronics Dolphin S200

3.7 from 30 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
7

Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very poor design

published

Cleaning algorithm good.
Picks up leaves and stuff.
Leaving in pool deteriorates motor housing which is held by clips, not screws which break, this destroys motor and cct board for extensive repair.

Purchased in October 2018 at Traralgon leisure and hearing for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

RF

RF

  • 6 reviews

Doesn't pick all the litter -Solved

published

I recently purchased Dolphin S200 to replace my Zodiac CX20, and though it covers the entire pool, i'm bit disappointed as it's not picking up all the leaves from the pool. After running it for 2 hrs I see quite a few leaves dispersed at the bottom of the pool. For a price of $1899, I was expecting a much better product than this.

I Spoke to Maria from Maytronics subsequently, who advised me to mix the filter types (fine v/s ultra-fine) so the water flow can be faster, this has helped significantly and the cleaner has been able to pick all the leaves.

Thanks, I'm happy to close this issue.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Very disappointed

published

Part of the conversation when I made the purchase was that we keep the pool open year round. Problem is, it won't pick up leaves. They clog the thin opening.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
3 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Peter S.
Peter S.
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Good Morning Peter, We have forwarded your details to our team in the United States to further assist you. Kind Regards Dee

Maytronics is a Terrible company with bad customer service and poor quality products that do not last. Do not purchase

published

Purchased in October 2016 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
CWU
CWU

Andy

AndyPerth

  • 2 reviews

Poor value for money

published

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Adam D

Adam DSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dolphin S200 Happy Customer

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,898.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Savva

SavvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

published

Love it. If you're in the market for a pool cleaner you should do yourself a favour and look into the S200. Will clean your pool to perfection having your pool looking sparkly without you lifting a finger. Picks up the finest of dirt particles.
Money well spent

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

SLL

SLLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Very poor quality

published

I bought S200 brand new ten months ago. It didn't work and it was still under warranty. I took it back to the dealer and they fixed it for me. The reason was their poor quality o ring was broken and water was going into the motor. The dealer was good. They fixed it for me within 2 hours by replacing a new motor. Ask the manufacturer whether I can check the o ring to prevent it happens again. Their answer is NO which means I have to wait for the it to break down again and if out of warranty I have to buy a new one. What a poor quality and service it is.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
3 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
SLL
SLL

Have you read my message? I didn't want to repair it myself. I just want to make sure it won't happen again next time because of your poor quality o ring. What you suggest is just wait for it to be broken again and buy a new one. What a rubbish!

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Good Morning. In order to assess this part, the motor block is required to be opened. As advised, there are risks involved in opening a motor block unless required and have recommended that a trained Service Technician perform this task.

Dolphin S200

published

Had the Dolphin S200 for a couple of weeks now and find it great. cleans up the leaves and dirt well and climbs the wall to the waterline and does a great job.
Thank you to Len at Pool Tek, Carindale for the help and recommendation on this awesome cleaner

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
RuthIvy

RuthIvySouth East Queensland, QLD

Long term problems

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Rode Pools for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Greg

GregGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great and easy to use pool cleaner

published

A reliable easy to use pool cleaner that captures leaves and picks up dirt and smaller particles in an extremely effective and efficient manner. Great programming options and relatively easy to use

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Pugslie A.

Pugslie A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Dolphin S200 robotic swimspa/pool cleaner by Maytronics.

published

Purchased at The Pool Shop for $1,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Tingroove

TingrooveCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

The vacuum pool cleaner always left the a dirty area at the far end of the pool, this unit doesn't. Always had a scaly scum layer at the top of the water level, this unit after a few weeks had it sparkling. We have only had it for 3 months, so cannot comment about long term durability.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Duck

DuckPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best pool cleaner I have ever had

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Judith W.

Judith W.Sydney, NSW

Awesome product!

published

The was the best buy and worth the price, it picks up leaves, little small nuts from our tree and the pool quality even looks great and we only need to run it once a week.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Tarek

TarekSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent cleaner for small to medium pools. Can't live without it!

published

Perfect for picking up leaves and small branches. Easy to use and easy to remove.
The basket is very handy to keep clean and empty and the filters are easy to keep clean.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

David Tran

David TranEdmondson Park

  • 2 reviews

Definitely a life saver product for any pool owner to have in the home!

published

I purchased the Dolphin S200 after a couple of colleagues recommended it. At first I was skeptical especially with the price but I thought if I can buy a cleaner that will clean and collect all unwanted things in my pool for years and years then it ends up costing next to nothing plus nowadays our everyday lives are too busy to worry about cleaning. Every few days I press one button and it cleans the whole pool and collects everything over a 2 hour period. Gives you time to spend doing everything else. Would definitely recommend it. I’m a real estate agent and in the sales department, I recommend it to everyone who I meet with a pool. Best thing invented since sliced bread!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

stuba m.

stuba m.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Best Pool Cleaner I've experienced

published

I have used suction cleaners for 20 years and after replacing the latest one with the Maytronics s200 I would never ever go back to suction cleaning again. The S200 uses a 7 day cycle so its set and forget for a week at a time. Give it a hose out after 7 days and then it goes for another 7 days. Great menu options you can set it to clean 7,4 or 2 times per week. Our fully tiled 12mx5m pool has never looked so good. It also cuts down on back-washing and clogged skimmer baskets. I have been recommending it to friends and family since I bought it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Marina Pools Capalaba for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Scotty M.

Scotty M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great choice of pool cleaner, glad I made the decision

published

Purchased the unit after great advice from pool robotics, I didn’t see perceived value in the features offered by the 300i. However the S200 works great in our pebblecrete pool , even climbing the stairs occasionally. Makes what was a tedious job, effortless. Very happy

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

PBELLY

PBELLYHunter Region, NSW

This unit has surpassed the ability explained by sales rep

published

With a fibreglass pool and the compulsory child safety ledge that runs around the pool under the water I was told the unit would not go above this or up onto the steps of the pool Well, they got that wrong up and over it goes with no problems at all. The basket system used in the cleaner is absolutely fantastic. I have had pools fibreglass and concrete for the past 40 years and this is the best cleaner ever. it is also so quiet.

Purchased in December 2018 at Pool and Spa Direct for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Pete

Peteasked

I am preparing to buy a high end maytronic cleaner. The guy in the shop said it would last about 10 years. $2000, a bit on the high side, but reasonable. So i want to know how i will be treated when i need support.

Does Maytronic understand the warranty system in australia?

Consumers are covered by Statutory Warranty. https://www.accc.gov.au/system/files/Warranties%20and%20refunds%20-%20a%20guide%20for%20consumers%20and%20business.pdf

Statutory rights are consumers rights which are implied in all consumer contracts by the Act. They cannot be changed, limited or refused by a seller.It is against the law for a seller to do anything that leads consumers to believe their rights are limited, or do not apply for example, by claiming that no refunds will be given under any circumstances. Any misleading claims a business makes about a consumers statutory rights are invalid and do not affect a consumers right to obtain a remedy for a breach of a statutory condition or warranty

Why are the customers reporting they could get repairs when the item was 'just out of warranty'?

What is considered a reasonable life for a $2000 cleaner?

thanks

1 answer
Peter S.
Peter S.

My dealer said a 200 would last about 6 years, they said that's true of these kind of products. Mine stopped working at about 5 months. Again, according to my dealer, a known problem. They've had it about 3 weeks now as they are rebuilding it with a newer set of insides. Not sure when I'll get it back.


Jed

Jedasked

Anyone has maytronics X40 plus?

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Jed. The Dolphin X40+ is a fantastic robot. How are we able to assist? Please also do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 option 2 or via email to customercareau@maytronics.com for any information.


Kim Boyd

Kim Boydasked

Where can you buy a Dolphin S200 from in Perth and what is the difference between an X30 and X40?

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Good Afternoon Kim,
We recommend the following Dolphin Elite Dealer;
Name: South Perth Pool Supplies
Address: 5/129 Canning Highway, South Perth WA 6151
Phone: 08 94743588
Email: quigs1@bigpond.com

The Dolphin X30 and X40 - The X40 has the following features that are not found on the X30;
- Remote Control - My Dolphin only
- Choice of cycle times
- Caddy

Please do not hesitate to call our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 Option 2.

Kind Regards
Dee


Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.