??!
1 photo
Maytronics Dolphin S200

Maytronics Dolphin S200

4.1 from 48 reviews

Reviews

4.1

48 reviews
5
(31)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (37)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (38)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (38)
Previous
Next
Mr. Frank Lanza

Mr. Frank LanzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Absolute great Robotic Pool Cleaner ever made, collects sludge and leaves live a vacuum cleaner.

published

This Dolphin S200 Robotic Pool Cleaner was sold to me by Melton Pool Shop. And it was the best price in Victoria, along with a great product that lives up to its video display. It actually collects all that sludge at bottom of pool and rotting leaves at also bottom of pool.

Purchased in May 2020 at Melton Pool Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Frank. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that the robot is doing a great job in picking up the debris at the bottom of the pool, especially the leaves.

Michelle

MichelleMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Replaced my pool man

published

I love my Dolphin S200. I worked out what I was paying for pool servicing and it was a no brainer! Does an amost perfect job. No complaints from me!

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Michelle. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your Dolphin S200 is working out well! Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent pool cleaner

published

I've had the s200 for my new pool for over a month and am delighted with its performance - thoroughly cleans the floor, walls and bench. I would highly recommend it.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Ben. We are so glad to hear that your Dolphin S200 is doing a great job!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S200 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison ONeil

Alison ONeilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just keeps getting better

published

Have had a Dolphin for years with no problems but decided to get a new S200. It is so much lighter and so much easier to clean the basket than the individual cartridges. Also like the programming feature where you can set it to come on at pre-defined times during the week.

Purchased in April 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Alison. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your new Dolphin S200 is easy to clean and that its weekly timer feature is making cleaning the pool at set times more convenient. Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DASH

DASHSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quiet; low maintenance & practical

published

Surprising how quiet and how fine a debris it collects. Totally seperate, means the rubbish isn’t going back into the filtration system. Cleaning the machine is basic; simple and fast.

Purchased in April 2020.

1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

veenu m.

veenu m.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent product and excellent service by Pool tek

published

Very good personal advise and service from Len ( Pool teck carindale).
Cleans fine and coarse debris very well.
Easy maintenance and less work around pool.
Cleans my spa too.
Worth all the money so far.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Veenu. We are so glad to hear that the team at Pool Tek in Carindale were able to provide you with the best advice and service! We are also glad to hear that the robot has made pool maintenance much easier. Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MichelleL

MichelleLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing product

published

Fantastic product, highly recommend it. Never had a cleaner pool before, covers every inch of the pool and doesn’t get stuck in corners. Worth the investment it is an amazing product

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Michelle. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your Dolphin S200 is doing a great job in keeping the pool clean and has been a great investment. Have a great day!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sadie L

Sadie L

  • 2 reviews

Good Product

published

I would say works very well compared to cleaners that attach to the skimmer box. Only disappointment is that after 12 months the rubber tracks have got loose and fall off mid cycle. Steven

Purchased in February 2019 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wrapped with my new Dolphin S200. Pool has never been so clean and my life is so much easier. Why did I wait so long

published

On I single cycle the pool is cleaned from top to bottom.
Picks up flowers stems and what ever dirt or dust makes it too the bottom. Collects the fine particles that manual cleaning just cannot.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Michael. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your Dolphin S200 and that cleaning the pool has become so much easier! Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S200 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My new Dolphin S200

published

After years of struggling with a suction cleaner, my S200 is a wonderful addition to the family! I sat on a deck chair watching and marveling at it for days

Pool Size Average
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Frank. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that the Dolphin S200 has made such a positive difference. Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent product purchased from dealer at aqua north tamworth cleans all leaves and can be stored away easily.

published

Excellent product provides excellent coverage and cleaning capability for our pool surface and design. The device cleans thoroughly and leaves the pool clean across all surfaces and walls. Excellent product

Purchased in April 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Thank you for the great feedback! Have a wonderful day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with the purchase

published

I was originally hesitant to spend the extra money on a robot, but it does a great job. It vacuums and scrubs the pool in a 2 hr cycle without getting tangled in its cable. Scrubs the waterline and navigates the internal steps. I’m also surprised how much fine debris and algae this thing picks up, even when I think the pool is clean. Very happy with the purchase!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Tim. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience with your Dolphin S200. Have a great day.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Motor issues

published

I have had one 3 years, after the first year it quit working, dealers said after a month they couldn't figure out what was wrong. I got a new one. Now, a year later, it did same thing. Dealership said motor. Awaiting for motor to be replaced again. To much money for this only to last a year or two

Purchased in January 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Heath

HeathGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No more stress!

published

Just merely looking at my pool gave me stress - not any more! I am surprised at how well the cleaner sucks up leaves and dirt & that's without even using the fine filter. I thought I'd be able to manage without the caddy, but realised soon after it's necessary mainly to keep all of the cords neat & tidy. Didn't go for the s300 with the self controlled steering app - the s200 works fine. Shop around to get the best price as this saved me just under $400.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Heath. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience with your Dolphin S200 has been positive and that it has reduced any previous stress with cleaning the pool.

Ben

BenWestern Australia

Best one yet!

published

Best robotic pool cleaner I’ve had so fare and has no problem getting rid of the small gum nuts in the pool.
Been fantastic and does its job every time thanks to Tony from Azure Pools in Greenwood Wa for the recommendation

Purchased at Azure Pools.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S200 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gavrose

GavroseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Pool Cleaner

published

Vacuums and scrubs pool at the same time easily picking up leaf litter (gum leaves). Simple set and up operation, cleaning filter is a breeze. Unit itself is lightweight compared to our last robot. Very happy, does a great job.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$1,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine

Christine

  • 2 reviews

Way better than previous cleaner

published

I just got this after all the ash and dust in the air, it does a great job especially on all the fine dust. The pool is looking really good.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Christine. We are so happy to hear you are happy with your robot and hope it continues to bring you an amazingly pool.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

perfect pool cleaner

published

I have the Dolphin S 200 over 3 years and be more than happy with it. large pool (9,5x8) with steps etc. ,does the job perfectly. the pool cleaner runs in summer every day 1-2 times, rest of year twice a week usual. easy to clean, just look out sometimes in the ventilator stucks nothing, if pull out with fingers, not big deal, if u do not the motor is not running. the filter are now due for replacement after over 3 years of using a lot.

Purchased for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Gabi. Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are so happy to hear that your robot is running perfectly and we hope it does for a long time to come. Have a great day.

Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very poor design

published

Cleaning algorithm good.
Picks up leaves and stuff.
Leaving in pool deteriorates motor housing which is held by clips, not screws which break, this destroys motor and cct board for extensive repair.

Purchased in October 2018 at Traralgon leisure and hearing for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Jim
Jim

I would not consider 60 days over a year excessive or prolonged

RF

RF

  • 6 reviews

Doesn't pick all the litter -Solved

published

I recently purchased Dolphin S200 to replace my Zodiac CX20, and though it covers the entire pool, i'm bit disappointed as it's not picking up all the leaves from the pool. After running it for 2 hrs I see quite a few leaves dispersed at the bottom of the pool. For a price of $1899, I was expecting a much better product than this.

I Spoke to Maria from Maytronics subsequently, who advised me to mix the filter types (fine v/s ultra-fine) so the water flow can be faster, this has helped significantly and the cleaner has been able to pick all the leaves.

Thanks, I'm happy to close this issue.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,880.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mick M.

Mick M.asked

What is a normal cleaning cycle?

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Mick. The Dolphin S200 has a cleaning cycle of two hours. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at customercareau@maytronics.com for any further information.

Sue

Sueasked

Can you purchase a Dolphin S200 power supply cable unit separately?
The model is from summer 2019

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Sue. The black power cable is definitely able to be purchased separately and available for purchase from your closest Maytronics dealer. Please visit us at https://book.mydolphin.com.au/dealer-by-postcode to locate your closest dealer. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at customercareau@maytronics.com for any further information.

Pete

Peteasked

I am preparing to buy a high end maytronic cleaner. The guy in the shop said it would last about 10 years. $2000, a bit on the high side, but reasonable. So i want to know how i will be treated when i need support.

Does Maytronic understand the warranty system in australia?

Consumers are covered by Statutory Warranty. https://www.accc.gov.au/system/files/Warranties%20and%20refunds%20-%20a%20guide%20for%20consumers%20and%20business.pdf

Statutory rights are consumers rights which are implied in all consumer contracts by the Act. They cannot be changed, limited or refused by a seller.It is against the law for a seller to do anything that leads consumers to believe their rights are limited, or do not apply for example, by claiming that no refunds will be given under any circumstances. Any misleading claims a business makes about a consumers statutory rights are invalid and do not affect a consumers right to obtain a remedy for a breach of a statutory condition or warranty

Why are the customers reporting they could get repairs when the item was 'just out of warranty'?

What is considered a reasonable life for a $2000 cleaner?

thanks

4 answers
Peter S.
Peter S.

My dealer said a 200 would last about 6 years, they said that's true of these kind of products. Mine stopped working at about 5 months. Again, according to my dealer, a known problem. They've had it about 3 weeks now as they are rebuilding it with a newer set of insides. Not sure when I'll get it back.

CWU
CWU

As far as I know they seem to be good fixing in warranty period. However there are a lot of problems with these machines breaking from 2 +years (motherboards, o rings etc). Given the price tag this shouldn’t be the case. Ours lasted a few months after warranty ended (which is also poor at only 2 yrs). What they had not told us was that pool shops have to diagnose problems ($90-$100 fee) plus then you are charged part and cost to repair. We asked for the part we needed directly to fix problem ourselves as out of warranty; customer service was poor from maytronics and slow. Took them over a week to respond to any query and never returned phone calls when said they would.
They are great company initially and everyone loves machine when trey first buy as so easy however only people who have had machine a few months have positive reviews. Everyone seems to have problems 2-3 yrs in and at price point that shouldn’t be happening. A lot of money for a couple of years use and then huge costs of $500-$800 to fix problems arising after a couple of years is disgusting. Don’t purchase. Choose alternative company who don’t put money into aesthetics and marketing!

Pete
Pete

CWU - the point is, Maytronic cannot set the warranty period or conditions and any attempt to convince you that they can is illegal. As i posted above the laws are very clear about this. Simply, warranty is set by the Federal Government and enshrined in law. It's very unique to Australia, but not many people are aware...read the official link i provided above.

Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.