1 photo
Maytronics Dolphin X30

Maytronics Dolphin X30

3.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Maytronics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (18)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Scott M.
Scott M.Hunter Region, NSW

Just Purchased

published

H Guys,
Just purchased the X30 & it works well but won’t clean my swim out ? I even started it on there a couple of times ? Any recommendations to rectify this issue?

Purchased in April 2022.

Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Large
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Scott M.
Scott M.

Hi guys,
The depth is ok with the DOLPHIN fully covered by water in this area. it just doesn't continue into this area. I will keep my eye on it as it only has done 2 x cleans at this early stage of purchase.

Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message

Hi Scott

Thanks for the reply - see how it goes and let us know. If you have any issues please contact our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 opt 2 and one of the team will be able to go through some troubleshooting with you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Only lasted 2 1/2 years and stopped working

published

The X30 did a really good job of cleaning the pool, although the cable did get tangled quite easily, and I was impressed that it was even able to pick up the palm seeds and large leaves. The bad thing is, it only lasted 2 1/2 years before it stopped working and was quoted over $800 to repair it. I would expect a cleaner that costs over $2000 it would last for more than 2 1/2 years.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product - Better Service

published

I’ve has a number of robots and used other methods to clean my pool. None work as well as the X30. I’ve found it very easy to use over the past 3 years. I’ve had a couple of issues with it from time to time but have always got excellent support from Leo and the team at Maytronics in Oxley. I do recommend it to others.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,800.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
MattSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

Do not buy this product!

The cord tangled to the point of being unusable after 18 months and after speaking with Maytronics they gave me instructions to rectify the tangled cord. After months of trying they are now saying it is out of warranty and won’t replace it. The cords are very expensive to replace.

Also, it won’t clean the large 2 metre wide 4 m long step/ shallow area in our pool. They say it is the shape of the step that is the issue.

Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Matt
Matt

I sent you a photo of the tangled cord dated before the warranty expired but you still didn’t honour the warranty. We did stretch the cable out and only put in the length of the cable required for the pool. The shallow step is 600mm deep

Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin X30 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh M.
Leigh M.Central West, NSW
  • Verified

Perfect product

published

I have tried many solutions to achieving a sparkling pool; vacuums on the pump, brushing and manual cleaning as well as regular servicing, however, purchasing this product is a game changer. It cleans up the fine dust (I live in Central West NSW so we deal with lots of blown dust in the air) as well as the usual leaves and dirt. The fact that there are two types of insert for the basket really helps with the fine dust. Now my filter and chlorinator can get on with their job unhindered. Great product.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021 for $1,400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message

Hello Leigh.
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that the Dolphin has made such a difference in the maintenance of the pool and in keeping the pool beautifully clean.
Have a great day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grant M
Grant MSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great but

published

The unit does everything that I expect , climbs the walls ,socks in debris and leaves ( we back onto a forest and have plenty of gum nuts and leaves all year round ).About 18m months old
My only peeve is the bloody cable that constantly twists and twists despite being removed ,straightened in the sun etc.
Should come standard with Anti Twist cable instead if having to fork out $$$$

Purchased in August 2020 at Poolwerx for $1,600.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dirk
DirkSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a dud

published

The robot does nothing that it is supposed to do. It never ever covers the entire floor of the pool. It very seldom climbs a wall. It's like buying a dog, and then having to bark yourself. You still have to brush the walls. And you have to scoop the floor in the areas the robot has not covered. I have persevered - tried the different filters; soaked the filters; brushed the walls in case of algae. Now I admit defeat. The thing is not worth buying.

Purchased in June 2020 at Poolwerx for $1,599.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Geoff W.
Geoff W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It really doesn't work

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,600.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Geoff W.
Geoff W.
Geoff W.
Geoff W.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul H
Paul HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

A Little Beauty

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,930.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Paul H
Paul H
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin X30 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave V.
Dave V.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dolphon X30

published

Exceeds all expectations. Filter is excellent. It covers my 9m x 4m pool and doesn't miss a spot. climbs every wall (up to about 2.5 metres) and scrubs all of the water line - just as promised. I have pretty much damaged both shoulders from scrubbing the pool and vacuuming. Wish I had robotic pool cleaner like the X30 years earlier.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,702.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message

Hi Dave. Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that the Dolphin X30 is doing an amazing job in keeping the whole pool clean and free from any debris. Have a great day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
oberonway
oberonway
  • 2 reviews

So easy to use! Pop in the pool and let it go...

published

My Maytronics Dolphin X30 is perfect for cleaning my pool. Its so easy to use. Drop it in and press the button to go.
Our neighbours trees drop so many leaves into the pool and this collects them all.
Great for cleaning sand and debris off the pool floor. I'm surprised how much it collects.
Cleaning the unit is easy too. I just use the hose and spray until clean.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TZA
TZASydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth it!

published

Not worth the money. Doesn't clean properly. Tried to upgrade the power supply today to one with a timer so at least the pool would be automatically cleaned a few times a week therefore providing a better chance of it being clean when we want to swim. I rang Maytronics and was told to get a specific power - went and bought it from local pool shop and it doesn't work! I used to have a suction cleaner with our old pool at previous home. Going to put the X30 on gumtree and go back to the 2 wheel suction cleaner. Much less hassle - pool floor was always clean - only thing you have to do with a suction cleaner is pull it out when you want to swim. Not worth the hassle and doesn't live up to the marketing.

Purchased in August 2020 at Australian Internet Poolshop for $1,580.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin X30 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GeoRod
GeoRodSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

X30 Dolphin or Pentair Prowler 920 Robotic Pool Cleaner same same !

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Best Pool Supplies for $1,499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
GeoRod
GeoRod

Fantastic unit - still going strong !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best pool cleaner.....but really flawed

published

I’ve perhaps written here before. And you know what, I still love this cleaner. Best money spent.

BUT!

I find it fundamentally flawed. The power cable is ridiculous. I don’t understand how something this expensive has a cord like this. It’s constantly linked and twisted. I was told to leave it in sun. Didn’t do anything. And I also don’t have the space to leave it in sun.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Poolwerx for $1,800.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Adam B.
Adam B.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adele B
Adele BPerth, WA

Great pool cleaner until it died after 2 years.

published

Great pool cleaner until it died after 2 years and needed repairing. After another year it died again - same fault but this time $500 to fix it. This does not represent value for money and after sales care is pitiful. Do not buy this unit.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bernadette H.
Bernadette H.asked

Which filter does what

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Bernadette H.
Bernadette H.asked

Which filter should I use for mud in pool

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
Bernadette H.
Bernadette H.asked

Which filter should I use for mud in the pool

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.MaytronicsSend a private message
See all Maytronics Dolphin X30 questions

Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.