1 photo
McCarthy Homes

McCarthy Homes

4.1 from 52 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by McCarthy Homes

Reviews

4.1
52 reviews
Previous
Next
FirstHomeAtThePonds
FirstHomeAtThePondsAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Don’t be lured into a building contract by their “everything is possible” front office salesman.

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
VickyTS
VickyTSSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

3rd home build for us- decided to go with McCarthy Homes

published
Build StagePost-Construction
McCarthy Homes
Murray F.McCarthy Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rockybrocky
RockybrockyBrisbane
  • Verified

McCarthy Homes great customer service.

published

A big thank you to all the staff at McCarthy Homes. They carried out warranty work for us on our beautiful McCarthy home recently. Fantastic customer service and clear, timely communication. Most importantly a great job! John and Kedron couldn't have done more for us in making sure the finish was to our satisfaction. Thanks again McCarthy Homes were very happy.

Construction End DateSept 2013
McCarthy Homes
Murray F.McCarthy Homes

Hi Rockybrocky, thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear you're happy!
Kind regards,
McCarthy Homes Team

Home Builders

Find out how McCarthy Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

first home build

published

i have just built my first home mccarthy homes and am stoked with the result. Gill and Stevie were great and easy to work with and ensured my home build went smoothly and according to plan. after looking at many plans and builders i was impressed with the standard inclusions of mccarthy homes. i would definitely recommend and build with them again.

Construction End DateJune 2017
McCarthy Homes
Murray F.McCarthy Homes

Hi ReluctantHomeBuilder,
Thank you for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you love your home. We hope your home brings you many years of happiness!
Kind regards,
McCarthy Homes Team

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

McCarthy Homes build stunning and perfect houses!

published

I am very satisfied with the whole process and they have been very patient with me and helpful all through the process. The site supervisor did everything exactly the way I wanted and was very patient with me too. Thank you so much for handing over the house more than a month earlier than the expected due date. That was a huge convenience for us. We are very happy in the new house it is a beautiful house to live in and we thank you for your hard work.

Construction End DateOct 2016
McCarthy Homes
Murray F.McCarthy Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Top quality custom home

published
Construction End DateSept 2016
  • Verified

Home Sweet Home

published
Construction End DateSept 2016
Mrs upset
Mrs upset
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

False Advertising

published
Construction End DateSept 2016

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
babymuma
babymuma
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Wonderful one-off design - great quality

published
Home Builders

Find out how McCarthy Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DBHH
DBHHBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

5 Star Experience from Beginning to End

published
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Adrian
AdrianSorrento
  • Verified

Exceeds all Expectations

published
LVTP
LVTPGold Coast
  • Verified

Very professional approach to building

published
Carolina
CarolinaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent Service Very Positive And Top Build Quality

published
  • Verified

extremely impressed

published

The workmanship was pretty much perfect and the end result totally exceeds our expectations. The management of the build was great - kept us informed with weekly updates and everything went seamlessly. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble whenever we had an issue to discuss or change to make. I would thoroughly recommend McCarthy's - great product and good people.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bernie Higgins
Bernie HigginsHope Island
  • Verified

Very,Very Impressed. Excellent workmanship for surprisingly good price. 5 Stars.

published
Home Builders

Find out how McCarthy Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Nickolas
Nickolasasked

Hi,
We have just paid our $2.500 deposit, for the Preliminary Agreement, could you please send me some contact numbers of your recent clients so I can ask them a few question's on how the process went, for them, we are building on the Southside of Brisbane.
Kind Regards,
Nickolas

6 answers
MickB
MickB

NIckolas,
Did you get any replies to your question? We have just had our handover from McCarthys. Unfortunately I would not recommend them. Great design but thats where it ends. Poor finish and poor attitude.

Nickolas
Nickolas

Hi Mick,
Could you please send me some more details regarding your build, we are building on the Southside of Brisbane, where did you build?

Mrs upset
Mrs upset

I totally agree with mick. Same issues. We have taken them to QBCC. Full of "yes yes that'll be done" - NOT! conned us into signing over with promises galore. Poor attitude, poor service, poor product, poor finish. The only good thing they're able to do is LIE through their teeth. Good luck with them mate.

Get an answer from our members and McCarthy Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE