??!
5 photos
Miele Blizzard CX1
4.1 from 74 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(42)
(16)
(6)
(5)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (22)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (12)
    • Weekly (9)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (16) · No (8)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (20)


DONT BOTHER

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

reaver821

reaver821Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Disappointed

published

I don't understand why it cost so much with such mediocre performance.
everything is so average compare to other cheaper brands,
its said for "Multi Floor" but bad for carpets, any vacuums with a motorhead cleans better.
and btw the clip for the dust bin doesn't work well, some times it just won't lock.

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HKP

HKP

  • 3 reviews

Not sooo happy

published

I have always had Miele Vacuum Cleaners, the old one was still working but the accessories and the actual rod were a bit damaged so I wanted to spoil myself with a new one. I was convinced a new Miele would be better than the old one... but not really so. It is definitely quieter, but I find the suction is a LOT less than my old one. So, this would be the first time that I was rather disappointed by my Miele purchase. I would not purchase this model again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Simone68

Simone68Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Better than a Dyson!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Simone,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!
Kind Regards,
Joel


Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect cleaning

published

I use it for both carpet and wooden floor. It cleans perfectly specially the carpet dust and hairs. It’s now a part of our home. Definitely recommend this vacuum cleaner.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Jafrin S,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Kind regards
Joel


Lindy

LindySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Disappointing

published

Pluss:-
Easy instructions and assembly
Very good suction
Sturdily built
Minus:-
Cord is ridiculously short at 6.4 metres. Not 7.5 as claimed on the Miele au.web site. Previous vacuum had an 11 metre cord. Short cord means changing power points twice as often.
The built in brush accessory is useless for cleaning sliding window and door tracks as the bristles are too short. There also aren’t many of them so I expect they will quickly wear out.
The dust canister doesn’t close tightly. There is a visible 1-2mm gap so the outside of the canister and the compartment it sits in are coated in dust which has to be wiped off every time I empty it.
It’s heavy and bulky and takes up a lot of space in the hall cupboard.


Cat and Dog model does not work on dog hair. Powerline clogs up and turns off power.

published

It was great for the first 6 months and then started clogging after 10 minutes of use. Each clogging requires an hour of taking apart the vacuum and repairing it, since the nearest repair center to take advantage of the warranty is 4 hours away.
I would not buy this again, and no longer recommend Miele.

Purchased in May 2018 at amazon.ca for $850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

reeni89

reeni89Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Better Than A Dyson

published

Absolutely perfect. This vacuum can pick up ANYTHING. I have two kids, four cats and a dog. The amount of dust, crumbs and hair it picks up is incredible. I'm left flabbergasted everytime!! Never did my two Dysons ever impress me like this.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

I bought a year ago Miele Vaccum Cleaner, Blizzard CX-1 Excellence Powerline SKCR3. and it has terrible smell now.

published

It is advised by Miele Tech that I have passed over water and bad smell has caused for that. I bought for $699 and now Miele wants $270 for repairing after in warranty time. not recommended at all and poor customer service from Miele and Harvey Norman Thomastown.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Pet OwnerNo
Emma

Emma

  • 5 reviews

Good but not worth the $$

published

Whilst it does have a good suction, the force of air generated by the vacuum pushes all the dust into the air and around you. All the hair and fur got caught on the attachment pieces so those attachments are now useless. It is also quite heavy to lift up and down stairs.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Neel

NeelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Loving It

published

Bought the Miele Blizzard CX1 Cat & Dog 7 months ago and love everything about it. With 1,100 W of power combined plus the included Turbobrush, this vacuum has picked up the finest dog hair that even a Dyson wouldn't pickup. The Click2open button to empty the dust bin is a very clever feature and one of the most hygienic ways of emptying the dust bin. The build is solid but that doesn't make the vacuum hard to handle. I've found that this vacuum is very easy to maneuver even though it is corded and of solid build. Overall I recommend this vacuum and also suggest that you look out for sale events as you can get a very good vacuum for a much lower price during these sale events.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $599.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Neel, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele vacuum! Kind regards, Jack.


Elena

ElenaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best

published

Its a bit expensive but it is the Best vacuum cleaner I ever had! Strongly recommend!
We bought many different vacuums (even Dyson) in a pass few years and never been happy with them.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Elena for taking the time to leave this review!


Kelly W.

Kelly W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Easiest Vacuum ever!

published

This vacuum is a pleasure to use. I can see how much dirt and dust it has picked up with the clear easy to clean bagless compartment. This has 4 settings for different carpets and speed. Excellent on all types of flooring.
I've used it to clean my car, all the hard to reach places... my car interior looks new!

Thanks for producing a great product thats cheap and easy to maintain.

Purchased in September 2017 at Myers.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Kelly for taking the time to leave this feedback!


FuzzyWuzzy

FuzzyWuzzyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Best vacuum on the market.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele CX1 vacuum!

Neo_one

Neo_oneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointing, want my old vacuum back.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman, Gepps cross for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Neo_one
Neo_one
smann

smannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love how the vacuum works but not the turbo head

published

This vacuum works like a dream however after each clean I need to cut the hair from the brushes which becomes clogged very easily. I would not have bought it if I had known this.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for providing this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Anna.


Chele

CheleNorthern Region, NSW

comfort mode

published

why does my Miele keep turning it's self off into comfort mode and I have cleaned both filters,
it's becoming unusable and it's not very old.
I am not impressed at all with this vacuum

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Jackie

JackieQueensland

Worst vacuum I’ve ever bought

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $599.00.

Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

patricia m.

patricia m.South-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Excellent suction. A bit heavy.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $494.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to leave this review!


TWU

TWUSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very powerful vacuum cleaner

published

I bought this vacuum cleaner three months ago and so far I am very satisfied with its performance. It's powerful suction sucks up the dust and dog hair very effectively over tiled floor and heavy rugs. It's easy to operate. The dust bin and filter can be emptied and washed easily after use. Also, this model comes with a number of attachments including a turbo brush. If I have to be very nitpicking, I will have liked it to be a couple of kilos lighter.

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Bonny Rugendyke

Bonny Rugendykeasked

My Miele Blizzard CX1 now clogs almost immediately around the filter and cannot be used effectively. I brought this unit less than a year ago, and live remotely. Is there a reason why? and is there anything I can do, rather than pack it off to the nearest major centre for repair..?

2 answers
Rhea R.
Rhea R.

I just came from the Miele service centre, they were amazingly helpful. (my cord retractor needed replacing) If you can bear being on hold ask to be put through to the service centre to a technician. He did explain to remove the big cylinder grey canister filter (see when you remove the main canister) and wash in water every few months, just checking you have done this?

Bonny Rugendyke
Bonny Rugendyke

Thanks Rhea.. will do :)


SamL

SamLasked

The brush head is blocked but not the rollers. Is there a way I can open the brush head? Perhaps unscrew it and put it back together again?

1 answer
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Sam, there are several types of floor heads,which one in particular the customer is referring to, e.g. Turbo-head, universal floor head? Best to call us on 1300 464 353 and we can assist you further. Kind regards, Joel.


Kathy

Kathyasked

Can you wash the filter

1 answer
Kelly W.
Kelly W.

Absolutely... rinse with water then leave it to dry in the sun


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.