??!

See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
39
4 star
16
3 star
5
2 star
3
1 star
3

I bought a year ago Miele Vaccum Cleaner, Blizzard CX-1 Excellence Powerline SKCR3. and it has terrible smell now.

published

It is advised by Miele Tech that I have passed over water and bad smell has caused for that. I bought for $699 and now Miele wants $270 for repairing after in warranty time. not recommended at all and poor customer service from Miele and Harvey Norman Thomastown.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Pet OwnerNo

Emma

Emma

  • 5 reviews

Good but not worth the $$

published

Whilst it does have a good suction, the force of air generated by the vacuum pushes all the dust into the air and around you. All the hair and fur got caught on the attachment pieces so those attachments are now useless. It is also quite heavy to lift up and down stairs.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Neel

NeelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Loving It

published

Bought the Miele Blizzard CX1 Cat & Dog 7 months ago and love everything about it. With 1,100 W of power combined plus the included Turbobrush, this vacuum has picked up the finest dog hair that even a Dyson wouldn't pickup. The Click2open button to empty the dust bin is a very clever feature and one of the most hygienic ways of emptying the dust bin. The build is solid but that doesn't make the vacuum hard to handle. I've found that this vacuum is very easy to maneuver even though it is corded and of solid build. Overall I recommend this vacuum and also suggest that you look out for sale events as you can get a very good vacuum for a much lower price during these sale events.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $599.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Hi Neel, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele vacuum! Kind regards, Jack.

Elena

ElenaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best

published

Its a bit expensive but it is the Best vacuum cleaner I ever had! Strongly recommend!
We bought many different vacuums (even Dyson) in a pass few years and never been happy with them.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Elena for taking the time to leave this review!


Kelly W.

Kelly W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Easiest Vacuum ever!

published

This vacuum is a pleasure to use. I can see how much dirt and dust it has picked up with the clear easy to clean bagless compartment. This has 4 settings for different carpets and speed. Excellent on all types of flooring.
I've used it to clean my car, all the hard to reach places... my car interior looks new!

Thanks for producing a great product thats cheap and easy to maintain.

Purchased in September 2017 at Myers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Kelly for taking the time to leave this feedback!


FuzzyWuzzy

FuzzyWuzzyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Best vacuum on the market.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele CX1 vacuum!


Neo_one

Neo_oneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointing, want my old vacuum back.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman, Gepps cross for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele
Neo_one
Neo_one

smann

smannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love how the vacuum works but not the turbo head

published

This vacuum works like a dream however after each clean I need to cut the hair from the brushes which becomes clogged very easily. I would not have bought it if I had known this.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you for providing this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Anna.

Chele

CheleNorthern Region, NSW

comfort mode

published

why does my Miele keep turning it's self off into comfort mode and I have cleaned both filters,
it's becoming unusable and it's not very old.
I am not impressed at all with this vacuum

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele
Jackie

JackieQueensland

Worst vacuum I’ve ever bought

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $599.00.

Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

patricia m.

patricia m.South-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Excellent suction. A bit heavy.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $494.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to leave this review!


TWU

TWUSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very powerful vacuum cleaner

published

I bought this vacuum cleaner three months ago and so far I am very satisfied with its performance. It's powerful suction sucks up the dust and dog hair very effectively over tiled floor and heavy rugs. It's easy to operate. The dust bin and filter can be emptied and washed easily after use. Also, this model comes with a number of attachments including a turbo brush. If I have to be very nitpicking, I will have liked it to be a couple of kilos lighter.

1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!


Angel

Angel

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for hairy dogs owner

published

You got what you have paid for. i got 2 floofy big dogs shed alot and this amazing vacccum cleaner never fail me, just bit bulky for petite person like me and it does great work seriously

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!


Catherine Mansfield

Catherine MansfieldNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bagless

published

Bought this because was both Miele and bagless and it is a lovely machine. Take the point about the dusting brush being a bit short but I don’t dust with my vacuum so doesn’t worry me. I agree that that the cord is a bit short and I don’t find emptying the canister all that predictable (I’ve had to write how in marker to remind me each time), but easy once I remember. Haven’t had a Dyson but I’ve used one and I think this is probably better.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Catherine for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Blinklight

BlinklightMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine

published

Best vacuum I have ever purchased. Love the variable suction control. It is lightweight and easy to manoeuvre around. Compact storage is a huge plus. Power head is incredibly powerful, I frequently have to adjust suction as it is so powerful. Easily picks up pet hair. The canister is large, easy to empty.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Luna

LunaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Vacuum cleaner!

published

This is definitely my favourite vacuum cleaner, picks up so much dust, definitely more than a Dyson, which I previously owned. I use it on tiles and carpet. Couldn’t be happier!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Luna for your feedback!


AMM

AMMVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing

published

I’ve had both Dyson and Miele vacuums and would never get another Dyson.
The vacuum has picked up so much dust the Dyson misses. It’s quite and glides effortlessly without getting caught on anything.
Best vacuum ever.
The onlyannoyimg thing is the cord is not very long but that’s the only downside.
Miele vacuums are a quality vacuum, reliable and efficient it will last you for years. In that time you will probably spend the same amount on replacing other vacuums, this vacuum is worth every cent.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Amanda for taking the time to leave this feedback!


Good suction but disappointing unexpected features

published

Vacuum glides and sucks well. Unfortunately the 'comfort' handle is anything but. The built in dust brush means that you can't dust above 1m without hoiking the cleaner up onto a chair. Impossible to dust cornices. The handle is heavy and cumbersome.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Hi Kylie, thank you for your feedback. We will pass this feedback onto the Miele team.

Kylie
Kylie

Hi Anna, is it possible to get a different hose and handle? if you don't hold the 'comfort' handle in the way specified you are at risk of electric shock. Unfortunately it is impossible to maneuver the dusting brush and hold it in the correct way.


Rosie

RosieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfection, in every way

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Thank you Rosie for your feedback!


BJW

BJWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very disappointed

published

I have always had Miele appliances and unfortunately I am very disappointed with the Miele Blizzard. Whilst the cleaning capability is ok, it certainly doesn't have as much power as a bagged Miele.

The hose and cable are much shorter than other Miele's, the bottom of the dust container doesn't seal 100% and leaks a small amount of dust, the small wheels struggle to make it over the cable and is quite heavy and clunky.

In my opinion, there are a number of design flaws that really need to be ironed out - my handle has already been replaced under warranty and I have ended up selling on ebay and replacing with a regular bagged Miele C3 - which is 1000% better than the Blizzard.

I would not recommend the Blizzard.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Hi there, thank you for providing your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience with your Blizzard vacuum. We will pass your feedback onto the relevant team and are glad you are happy with the Miele C3 vacuum. Kind regards, Miele.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kathy

Kathyasked

Can you wash the filter

1 answer
Kelly W.
Kelly W.

Absolutely... rinse with water then leave it to dry in the sun


ShahSid

ShahSidasked

Where is it manufactured?

No answers

Anthoin P.

Anthoin P.asked

The BLIZZARD CX1 keeps switching to comfort. It has become completely unusable. It happens continuously and the filter is not at all clogged. Any help?

1 answer
Miele
Jack TaylorMiele

Hi Anthoin,
You will need to follow the steps below, as there is more than one filter in this unit. This information comes directly from the operations manual.
1. The dust container is full - empty the dust container
2. The pre-filter is dirty. Clean the pre-filter (see 'Fault resolution' - 'Cleaning the pre-filter' in the operations manual).
3. The fine dust filter is dirty - Clean the fine dust filter at the next available opportunity (see 'Fault resolution' - 'Cleaning the fine dust filer manually' in the operations manual).
If you do still have any issues please don’t hesitate to call us on 1300 464 353 (please be aware these contact methods are for Australia only).
Kind regards,
Anna.


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.