3 photos
Miele Classic C1 Powerline

Miele Classic C1 Powerline

MPNs: 10797640, 36529050 and SBAF3
4.3 from 87 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Miele

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (26)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (24)
  • Pet OwnerYes (13) · No (9)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rorie J.
Rorie J.North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy with my new little C1 Miele vacc

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kippie Kellie
Kippie KellieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of Money

published

Classic C1 PowerLine - SBAF3 Cylinder vacuum cleaner
Purchase December 2020 from Godfreys, This vacuum is absolute trash, It will not work on tile or carpet. I called Godfreys and they will only do what they call an "upgrade". In short I have to pay MORE money to get a higher value vacuum. Or I can do a "trade in" but no matter what the trade in value will not exceed $50. and I have to buy a top value vacuum equal or more then my original purchase. Miele, will not help because I purchased from Godfreys and not them. I can only have resolution thru Godfreys. I am now stuck with a $400 Brick that neither Godfreys or Miele will help me with. I will no longer purchase anything from Godfreys.

Purchased in December 2020 at Godfreys for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Marg14
Marg14Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Change the vacuum head!

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeSydney, NSW

Shocking product and shocking customer service.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sandra
SandraSydney, NSW

Wouldn't recommend it! Not worth the money

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sandra
Sandra

Hi Daniel. Thanks for contacting me. I'll provide details for further discussions. Thanks, Sandra

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Disappointed with this vacuum

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
isabella919
isabella919
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very powerful vacuum

published

I’ve had mine for many many years and with the proper care it has worked like brand new every time. It’s powerful at removing dirt from carpets as well as pet hair.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tom Brown
Tom BrownHobart
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Solid Motor

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Myer Online Store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sammy32
Sammy32South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very hard to vacuum on carpet

published

Purchased this vacuum when it was on sale for $199. As a whole the vacuum seems good. Very good build quality, good finish and great suction. However, it is extremely difficult to vacuum on carpet. It requires a great deal of strength to be able to push the vacuum head along low pile carpet even on the lower suction settings.

I purchased this item for an elderly lady but would not recommend it due to the amount of strength required to use on carpet. I discussed this with Miele and their only suggestion was to by a turbo brush for $179 which is almost the price of the vacuum! I personally would stick to a dyson as our old one does the same job with much less effort.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melissa
MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Several flaws

published

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Paul A
Paul A
  • 3 reviews

It's perfect

published

I love it. It 'sucks' and it's lightweight and durable. Never skips a beat, never gets tired, the bags last for ages so that's no problem. One box of bags for one year.

Build Quality
Value for Money
john marshall
john marshall
  • 3 reviews

hard to push on carpet

published

just bought it , almost impossible to push on carpet even for me a big strong male let alone my little wife .
even on the lowest setting is a major effort no good to us will have to go somewhere we can try before buying like godfreys . the last couple of machines all have the same problem , and please do not tell me to open the stick slider , fine if you want to choke on dust and spread it everywhere , disappointing

Purchased in April 2020 at appliancesonline for $300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Peter B
Peter BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Vacuum but the hoses tend to break easily.

published

We have had our Miele C1 for a little over 2 years and it is the one of the best vacuum cleaner's we've had. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of the hoses and fittings, hose broke through during use.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter B
Peter B

For the record replacement hoses and fittings are very expensive.

strawwoman
strawwomanSouth-East, TAS
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

At last I've got the best vacuum cleaner I've ever had

published

I bought this cleaner about 6 weeks ago but have refrained from writing a review until I had used it a few times. I'm in my 70s now and have battled with many different brands and types of vacuum cleaners over the decades. This Miele vaccie is just THE BEST I have ever bought. It's light to use has great variable suction power. I like the fact that it uses bags - although I wish the replacements weren't so expensive. Hopefully this will be my last vacuum cleaner, if it isn't , well , I'll be buying another Miele C1 in my dotage.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
daniel m.
daniel m.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product!

published

Very very happy with my milele vacuum cleaner! Great suction and handling. Picks up everything off my carpet and works great on hard floors too! Very easy to use cannot fault

Build Quality
Value for Money
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele C1 vacuum. Kind regards, Joel.

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Alyce
Alyce asked

Is the product suitable for laminate flooring? I opened the manual and it says ‘robust hard flooring’, which isn’t very clear to me. Thanks

No answers
Fred
Fredasked

Where can you by bags for w1000

2 answers
Melissa
Melissa

ebay

Tom Brown
Tom Brown

JB hi-fi stock them for a competitive price

Vicki
Vickiasked

Is it good as far as picking up animal hair from carpet ??

2 answers
Max
Max

I don’t have a indoor pets, not sure about. It’s has incredibly strong vacuum .

strawwoman
strawwoman

Hi I agree with Max about the strength of the vacuum. There are variable suction options available, I find the strongest is too much for our tile and rug floor, so I use the lowest setting. We have a dog with short hair so he doesn't shed as much as long haired breeds. And the pile on our rugs is not deep either so the lowest setting suits me. If you can get a demonstration in a shop it would help you decide. Otherwise, I'd say there's a good chance that this vacuum would do the job well.

See all Miele Classic C1 Powerline questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $369.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight5.8 kg
TypeBagged
Cord Length5.5 m
Power800 W
Suction (Air Watts)900 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2014
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04002515950685
  • MPN: 10797640, 36529050 and SBAF3
  • GTIN13: 4002515480847 and 4002515527702

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.