??!
3 photos
Miele Classic C1 Powerline

Miele Classic C1 Powerline

MPNs: 10797640, 36529050 and SBAF3
4.4 from 84 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (22)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (8)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (19)
Previous
Next
Julia

JuliaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

I love my Miele vacuum

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sandra

SandraSydney, NSW

Wouldn't recommend it! Not worth the money

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Sandra
Sandra

Hi Daniel. Thanks for contacting me. I'll provide details for further discussions. Thanks, Sandra

Disappointed with this vacuum

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
isabella919

isabella919

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very powerful vacuum

published

I’ve had mine for many many years and with the proper care it has worked like brand new every time. It’s powerful at removing dirt from carpets as well as pet hair.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Tom Brown

Tom BrownHobart

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Solid Motor

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Myer Online Store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sammy32

Sammy32South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very hard to vacuum on carpet

published

Purchased this vacuum when it was on sale for $199. As a whole the vacuum seems good. Very good build quality, good finish and great suction. However, it is extremely difficult to vacuum on carpet. It requires a great deal of strength to be able to push the vacuum head along low pile carpet even on the lower suction settings.

I purchased this item for an elderly lady but would not recommend it due to the amount of strength required to use on carpet. I discussed this with Miele and their only suggestion was to by a turbo brush for $179 which is almost the price of the vacuum! I personally would stick to a dyson as our old one does the same job with much less effort.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Several flaws

published

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Paul A

Paul A

  • 3 reviews

It's perfect

published

I love it. It 'sucks' and it's lightweight and durable. Never skips a beat, never gets tired, the bags last for ages so that's no problem. One box of bags for one year.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
john marshall

john marshall

  • 3 reviews

hard to push on carpet

published

just bought it , almost impossible to push on carpet even for me a big strong male let alone my little wife .
even on the lowest setting is a major effort no good to us will have to go somewhere we can try before buying like godfreys . the last couple of machines all have the same problem , and please do not tell me to open the stick slider , fine if you want to choke on dust and spread it everywhere , disappointing

Purchased in April 2020 at appliancesonline for $300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter B

Peter BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Vacuum but the hoses tend to break easily.

published

We have had our Miele C1 for a little over 2 years and it is the one of the best vacuum cleaner's we've had. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of the hoses and fittings, hose broke through during use.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Peter B
Peter B

For the record replacement hoses and fittings are very expensive.

strawwoman

strawwomanSouth-East, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

At last I've got the best vacuum cleaner I've ever had

published

I bought this cleaner about 6 weeks ago but have refrained from writing a review until I had used it a few times. I'm in my 70s now and have battled with many different brands and types of vacuum cleaners over the decades. This Miele vaccie is just THE BEST I have ever bought. It's light to use has great variable suction power. I like the fact that it uses bags - although I wish the replacements weren't so expensive. Hopefully this will be my last vacuum cleaner, if it isn't , well , I'll be buying another Miele C1 in my dotage.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
daniel m.

daniel m.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product!

published

Very very happy with my milele vacuum cleaner! Great suction and handling. Picks up everything off my carpet and works great on hard floors too! Very easy to use cannot fault

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Miele C1 vacuum. Kind regards, Joel.

Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman Manningham, So far so good. Good quality even the seller try to convince me that is rubbish and it’s made in China! And I should go with C3! But for me still Miele products and it’s working just like the German one . The quality is maybe one step down from the German one but it sharing the same DNA , you won’t regret it .
Lot’s of power, the real power of motor not those cheap with 2500w .
Easy and smooth to move around the house floor , two years warranty which is heaps. The bottom feels premium, which it is . Miele products is a lifetime product I will stick in To it for life.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Max, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to hear you're enjoying your Miele C1 Powerline! Kind regards, Anna.

Gurkan O.

Gurkan O.

  • 3 reviews

quality product

published

previously had a miele which last 8 years.. great suction and quality build.. we purchase a new miele bagged version and its really great. the suction is very strong and works really well. i would stay away from the bagless version however

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

campbell.mckenzie

campbell.mckenziePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

This is the best vacuum cleaner ever

published

I got this model except it was graphite grey colour and it works very well. It has very good suction which means it deep cleans my carpets. The filtration is excellent as the dust compartment is very clean and that no dust escapes from the vacuum. I also love the 3 swivel castors on it because it is very easy to manoeuvre around. It is also very quiet at 71 decibels on the max setting which makes cleaning convenient which I love. The tool attachments are very handy especially the dusting brush. This is the best vacuum I have ever bought. Well done Miele

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nay

NayCentral West, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

I'll never go back to bagless

published

After following the bagless trend for many years I finally got sick of fighting with overheating and cleaning filters every 5 seconds.
I spent dyas searching for what would be the perfect, cost effective vacuum and decided to give the Miele a go. They're a good brand as it is and the reviews proved it to be a great vacuum. I would go as far to say that it is the best one we've had to date. It has less power than others we have had yet it works better. Go figure!
Only negative I can find is that the 3 wheels make it easy to tip over but just be mindful of this and it's fine.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $248.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Nay for taking the time to leave this review!

S5211 The Best Vacuum Ever

published

I Have Miele S5211 for 10 years now, Always do vacuuming 3 time a week and I swear its the BEST and never lost suction until now and never have a problem at all. Recently the floorhead is bit broken so i have to put band aid in it so it will glide easly when do on hard floor but that's not worries me at all. The only issues the price for the floorhead bit expensive. So is it worthed to get spare or buy the new miele vacuum considering my vacuum is a decade now.

Purchased in October 2009 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Mimolie for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying you Miele Classic C1 vacuum. Kind regards, Anna.

Davo 767

Davo 767Southwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Little German Wonder

published

Highly recommended by Mrs S. who looks after my floors! I have waited for three months to review item to get a good performance picture and am very pleased. Used mainly for carpet, we had to turn the suction down to half as the carpet was being lifted. The ease of little pushing was very noticeable and the little clip-caddy on the motor holds all you bits and pieces, readily available on the go so you don't stop and start. Bought from Appliances online who offered the best price and free delivery to my Regional Area. Still hate vacuuming but this little Miele has made it a lot easier. Highly recommended.

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Davo for taking the time to leave this review!

KaMic

KaMicSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Miele Great Quality but s5211 is so much better

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Online Store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your feedback on to our Product Team. Kind regards, Anna.

patricia m.

patricia m.South-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent cleaner

published

I have mainly hard flooring with three good size rugs. This cleaner has an excellent tool for hard floors which is gentle to the floor and is quite wide. Using the tool for rugs/carpets, the powerful suction can lift rugs from the floor but fortunately can be easily adjusted. The four wheels means that the cleaner glides along easily and cannot tip over, and the "on board tools" are a blessing, as is the extra long cord. Dust container is easily unclipped for emptying and the amount of superfine dust the cleaner extracts is quite amazing. The machine is quite heavy but as it glides so easily, it rarely needs to be lifted in my single level residence. It could be annoying if one had to take it upstairs. It is very quiet

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $494.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to leave this review!

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Alyce

Alyce asked

Is the product suitable for laminate flooring? I opened the manual and it says ‘robust hard flooring’, which isn’t very clear to me. Thanks

No answers
Fred

Fredasked

Where can you by bags for w1000

2 answers
Melissa
Melissa

ebay

Tom Brown
Tom Brown

JB hi-fi stock them for a competitive price

Vicki

Vickiasked

Is it good as far as picking up animal hair from carpet ??

2 answers
Max
Max

I don’t have a indoor pets, not sure about. It’s has incredibly strong vacuum .

strawwoman
strawwoman

Hi I agree with Max about the strength of the vacuum. There are variable suction options available, I find the strongest is too much for our tile and rug floor, so I use the lowest setting. We have a dog with short hair so he doesn't shed as much as long haired breeds. And the pile on our rugs is not deep either so the lowest setting suits me. If you can get a demonstration in a shop it would help you decide. Otherwise, I'd say there's a good chance that this vacuum would do the job well.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $369.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight5.8 kg
TypeBagged
Cord Length5.5 m
Power800 W
Suction (Air Watts)900 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2014
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04002515950685
  • MPN: 10797640, 36529050 and SBAF3
  • GTIN13: 4002515480847 and 4002515527702

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.