??!
1 photo
Mint Telecom
4.9 from 438 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

438 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (177)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (163)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (178)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (170) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Charles B.

Charles B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exceptional service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

We should have moved to Mint ages ago!

published

Been great so far, very happy we decided to change service providers. Should have done it ages ago. So easy to setup, and great friendly and knowledgeable support. Highly recommend them. You won't regret the move!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Melanie Jonker

Melanie Jonker Launceston, TAS

Exceptional customer service

published

Great NBN service reception and great customer service from staff based in Hobart. I received super service when first connecting my NBN service. Kelvin was so patient and helpful. So glad to support a local business. Thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
customer

customer

  • 2 reviews

The best service ever

published

I live far away from the nearest switch. It was to hard for everybody else, but Mint Telecom made it fantastic and in fact best ever! Once you try them you will stay with them. Head and shoulder above others!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

10 out of 10 for Customer Service

published

Can always talk to someone when you need to, service is the best I have received from a telecommunications company, keep up the good work guys, well done Mint!! Very happy customer!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Kgoods

Kgoods

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor service, dishonour fees and apathetic staff.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJune 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Kgoods
Kgoods
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
PeCo

PeCoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great support from this Aussie based provider

published

I have been with Mint for a few years now on ADSL now NBN, and really tested their support recently when we started to experience internet dropouts. Having an Australian based call centre is a major advantage for Mint, and communication was a breeze. The problem was eventually resolved by an NBN technician, and Mint stayed the course without ever trying to "pass the buck". Keep up the good work!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2017
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
PeCo
PeCo

Your welcome!

Craig123

Craig123North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Boringly Reliable

published

Been a customer for several years now have had no real issues. Speeds are consistent, everything just works as it should. The odd occasion that I have required Tech support it has been great, I see no need to go elsewhere. Original router supplied was poor, replaced with a better one which improved coverage even more.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Nicole Wood

Nicole Wood

  • 2 reviews

5 star company

published

We have been with Mint telecom for years now at home and in our business. Outstanding service! Would highly recommend to anyone. No issues what so ever. Thank you Mint!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a relief!

published

Ok. We’re seniors but reasonably tech savvy. We’ve been trying to install NBN for several weeks. We live in an apartment block with fibre to the basement.
The connection process is relatively simple but two ISPs were unable to achieve it.
Calls to service centres produced people with limited language skills and non-existing tech skills located in the Phillipines.
Called MINT! Wow! They understood all the detail of our issue. They gave accurate advice they’re located in Hobart.
Within 5 days of us signing up (including one weekend) we were connected!
They messaged to check how things were going, they answered residual questions.
This ISP is Mint!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Farrago
Farrago

And they personally answer their phone with no time on hold- amazing!

Exceptional!

published

The service from Mint has been unlike any I have ever experienced not only from any other internet provider but from any product/services company. They are extremely polite, friendly and efficient. In a world where nothing is personal anymore, Mint provides the absolute best personalised service. Exceptional in every way!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

So simple and so quick

published

So easy to deal with. I changed my plan today via the websites chat function, it was done with such ease. I was done before I would even be through the "push this number for this option" crap with another provider let alone the wait time.

Thanks again for your help and hopefully I dont need to contact you again as there is never any issue but if I do I know it will be the easiest thing I do all day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Great customer service and reliable

published

Was recommended to Mint by a friend. The transition was so easy and the local support was amazing. So great to speak to a lovely local willing to help us with our set up even on a Sunday. Thank you Grant! Would highly recommend Mint to everyone. No drop outs or connection issues thus far! Happy customers!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
TassieRob

TassieRob

  • 2 reviews

Very Satisfied with the service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Kitta Rose

Kitta RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is the best company ever..

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mint Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Service stands out

published

Easy and friendly onboarding experience. 100/40 speeds delivered - so I am getting what it says on the tin. My internet has been down twice since I joined 2 months ago. One matter related to issues with my own equipment, the other was a network problem in my area. In both cases I got very quick assistance and speedy resolution. They are definitely keeping up their end of the bargain as an NBN retailer. Based on this experience, I have no trouble in recommending Mint.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Shee

SheeHobart, TAS

It's SUPER!

published

Satisfied with the Internet speed so far and the Internet connection set up was smooth, quick and easy - thanks to Michael for assisting and Kelvin for the plan recommendation. We are H A P P Y with Mint! I'll definitely recommend this to all my friends.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Fantastic proactive service

published

Mint contacted us to advise that our nbn was dropping out-they arranged someone to come to the house to investigate within 24 hours. We didn’t have to do a thing. The nbn technician identified and fixed the problem. It was such a pleasant change from our previous telco who seemed incapable of accepting we were experiencing dropouts and who were unable to fix the problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Platinum Plumbing B.

Platinum Plumbing B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great service!

published

Best customer service! So helpful and so easy to deal with and to set it all up! We are now using them for our business and home internet/phone and couldn’t be happier. Dealt with Kelvin mainly who is just a pleasure to speak to! So patient! Thank you!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Oldie

OldieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Solid as a rock

published

I had an issue when first connected to the NBN.
The previous ISP was clueless.
Following the warm recommendations of Productreview, I gave MINT a chance.
They were quick to answer and to resolve the issue. Something which was dragging for a month+ with Barefoot Telecom was resolved in less than a day by MINT.

Highly recommended!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Graeme M.

Graeme M.asked

Mint Telecom

What method of delivery can I get

5 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Graeme,
Best to message us directly via our website so we can get clarity on your question and situation.
For instance, you can provide your own modem or router or if you purchase from us we use startrack express.
If your type of NBN requires a NBN device to be posted then that delivery method is determined by NBN Co, typically Toll.
Cheers Michael

Graeme M.
Graeme M.

Hi Michael, A belated thanks for your reply.A further question can you quote me on supplying WI FI rather than Broadband.The NBN is not the service I seek. I look forward to your advice.Thanks Graeme 0412609242.

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Graeme,
Contact us directly via our website and we can review options for you.
Cheers Michael

Judith

Judithasked

Mint Telecom

Hi Mint Telecom,
I have read fantastic reviews for your company, hence the reason I am contacting you.

I am NBN ready in Graceville QLD and am shopping for NBN plans. I don't need a landline, happy with average speeds and I am in 2-3 person household. Also is the modem and installation included in the plan and what is the average timeframe from signing up to NBN working in my home? Any hidden costs? Thank you in advance for your help.

Regards Jude

2 answers
Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi Judith,
Thanks for reaching out.
There are no hidden costs. Best to contact us directly so we can review your specific address and requirements.
You can message us directly from our website or call us during business hours if you prefer.
Cheers
Michael

Farrago
Farrago

Ours was operating perfectly within a week of us signing up. Depends on how quickly the NBN send a technician, I guess. Mint’ s customer service is outstanding

John RH

John RHasked

NBN 12 (Basic)

G'Day,
Are calls to 13 / 1300 numbers included in the montlhy price?
and mobile numbers?
This is my main reason for seeking a new provider.
Regards,
John R. H.

2 answers
John RH
John RH

And, Do you have a telephone number at which I can call and speak to someone (quickly)?

Mint Telecom
Michael S.Mint Telecom

Hi John,
Head on over to our website where the answers to these are listed.
Phone number is 1300586468.
On the plans page you'll see the pricing options. Our Ultimate bundle includes mobile calls, but not 13/1300s.
Cheers
Michael

Get an answer from our members and Mint Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mint Telecom
Mint Telecom ADSL
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom ADSL

4.9
(53)
Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 12 (Basic)

5.0
(8)
Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 25 (Standard)

4.8
(57)
Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Mint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.9
(75)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $69.95$79.95
Service TypeADSLNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractSet PeriodSet PeriodSet Period
Data AllowanceCapped/FixedUnlimitedUnlimited
Compare all 5 Mint Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(586)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,533)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,299)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(399)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.