5 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW)

MPN: MSZ-AP25VG
4.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Electric

Reviews

4.6
7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
Maria J
Maria JSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic aircon unit - A+++

published

Got this installed few weeks ago, we went for the multi split (two units in and one outdoor unit), amazing unit, every energy efficient, my power bill went down (looking at the origin app); awesome design and looks great on the wall and the outdoor and indoor unit is very quite. Our installer did an amazing job putting it all together!! Very happy with the AP25VG, 5 stars, suited for room, office space! Bring on summer :)

Purchased in August 2021 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Lee
LeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Reliable Product !

published

Bought one for our bedroom and heats the room beautifully. We were so impressed with it, we bought the exact same one to replace our other old split system. Operates very quietly and has an option to open the air vents nice and wide. Great product!!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BS Tuart Hill
BS Tuart HillPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Excellent - suits my purpose

published

Installed in the study - Operates silently
Good value for money
Expertly installed by Mark and his team from Aircon by Design
Many settings and controls to suit my needs - easy to operate

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Electric

Perfect Unit

published

The unit copes very well and we are very satisfied at the moment with all the different settings this unit has and is very quite and I believe it was the right decision to buy the Mitsubishi electric air conditioning unit hope it will continue to work the same in many years to come

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Electric

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Ac on the market

published

We have been installing split systems for around 15 years and these are by far the best split system on the market. They are a lot quieter then any other brand , not just the head unit but also the outdoor unit ( which is important when mounting them to the wall) Back up is the best we have seen as well. Mitsubishi Electric account for about 80% of all the air conditioners we install now, we are so much happier with a lot less call backs. I was so impressed I removed my 5 yr old existing ac unit to replace them we these and glad I did.
We have put together a webpage to have a look at photos and specs https://www.snapairconditioning.com.au/product-category/mitsubishi-electric/

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
blownout
blownoutGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

So slow to start working

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Beta electrical for $900.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Christopher J.
Christopher J.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent Unit

published

I felt compelled to write a review as there is little real world comments about these units - I have installed 3 for bedrooms of varying size, units are very quiet (incredibly so when heating), good looking and appear to heat / cool with very little effort.

The Wifi adapter, while expensive, is fantastic. I do not use the remotes, just Google home and the Mitsubishi AP app only. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The perfect units for bedroom use, and the smart integrations make these units a pleasure to operate.

Purchased in March 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
See all Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW) but you can read 13 questions about Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW)

Details

Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $999.00
Features Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW
Heating Power3.2 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling1.1 to 3.6
Operating Temperature for Heating1.3 to 5
Indoor Unit Dimensions 299 X 798 X 219 mm
Indoor Weight10.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level44 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 X 800 X 285 mm
Outdoor Weight34 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019
Compare all 8 Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: MSZ-AP25VG

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.