??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L710EG

Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L710EG

MPNs: MRL710EGDBA and MRL710EGSTA
4.5 from 62 reviews

Reviews

(47)
(8)
(3)
(2)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)


Lewis

Lewis

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stylish Roomy French Door Fridge Freezer

published

bettyb

bettybSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect fridge for family or couples

published

This is the best fridge we have ever owned. I did my research for myself and my daughter who has a family of 6 and it’s just me and hubby for ours.
She got the diamond black and I got the pearl white. Only problem is my pearl white is now yellow? I’m so sad cause I love my fridge.
It’s big in the fridge and freezer. I can fit whole platters in it and even my giant lasagne.
Temp control is perfect.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
DBarton

DBartonPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great for families

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jman

JmanHolmview

Great family fridge

published

We bought this fridge for our family of four. It has plenty of room for everything we need. The fruit and veg area is well layed out so we can even store watermelon in the crisper, kept with the fruit. Wide enough to entertain guests. 5 stars all the way.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Lin

LinWarwick

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stunning in black

published

Well I got a new fridge freezer! GOt the diamond black one and am thrilled to pieces. Always had fridge freezers with a larger freezer at the bottom and this is brilliant. Easy to see goods in the freezer compartments and far easier access to them instead of a full width drawer. The fridge section saves on 2 fridges as drinks can be stored with no problem along with everyday produce. The low light in the vegetable drawer keeps the produce fresher for longer and we have not only saved on the electric consumption but food as well as not throwing anything away now. Very pleased with our purchase. One downside .. not for us .. but friends have said it would not fit in their recess as too tall. We love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Troy H

Troy HMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great unit, should be 5 Stars, shame about the soft material on the outer doors

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Gail

GailCairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge

published

Love full capacity wide shelves for platters. Quiet, easy to clean inside and out. Ice making great & better than those with plumbed water. No worry about leaks or icing up! Crispers are great but I do find even with high humidity set, I still like to put softer leaf veggies like shallots, celery, asian greens into a sealed container BUT carrots, cucumber, capsicum & fruits etc is all good in crisper. I live in the tropics with very high humidity in summer. Otherwise, it is a fantastic fridge.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

ChanhT

ChanhTCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best brand fridge I have had

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Anna

Anna

  • 6 reviews

Love it. Very modern and classy looking.

published

Love the space it has inside the fridge. Stays at the temperature it is set at. Also has a power saving mode. Double door so you can fit large platters in for entertaining. Inside door storage is quite large so you can fit a lot of jars etc. Love the black exterior.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Chris S

Chris S

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge so far.

published

We've only had it for a few weeks but we find it to be extremely quiet, very easy to access everything, and the size and configuration of the freezer draws in particular are exactly what we were after. With the drawers on the LHS being a little narrower than those on the RHS, it means we can put very large items in the larger drawers, and all the small things in the others. We got a terrific deal from HN - better than anywhere else we could find.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

J Casey

J CaseyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Addy45

Addy45AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this!

published

This fridge is amazing. I bought it in black and it looks so sleek and nice in my scullery. I love the huge space and it is divided well betweeen the compartments to give me a space that is easy to organise. The electricity rating is good and i did not notice a rise in my bill when I bought this fridge. It maintains a good consistent temperature and i like the eco option for when we are away and not opening the fridge often as it saves electricity. This fridge is also super quiet

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Cool man

Cool manHighworth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good refrigerator. Plenty of room

published

Good energy rating. Plenty of room and super quiet. Highly reccomend. Using currently for a family of four and there is plenty of room for all our food. Easy to clean and no frost. Extremely quiet and no annoying humming like our last fridge. Would buy again and reccomend to anyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Pablo

PabloKeysborough

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than my old Electrolux

published

My old Electrolux was a champion of a fridge, surviving multiple moves, but finally gave up the ghost.
The new mitsu is more efficient with space and quieter. Look forward to a good run, especially in the warmer months of melbourne, the crisper could be better, but overall cant complain

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Awesome buy

published

Big massive fridge
Great for space and room espically if you have a big family to buy for or you buy your food in bulk
Easy to clean
Cold temperature
Very quiet fridge and has many different compartments for all your fruit and veg as well as dairy
Great price as well

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mishwal

Mishwal

  • 5 reviews

Almost Perfect fridge would be lost without it

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Krishna Basukala

Krishna BasukalaQld, 4740

  • 3 reviews

Best fridge, loving it since 2012

published

It is so quiet. The large compartments in the fridge and very easy compartments in the freezer makes it so easy to take food in and out. Wonderful design. I would recommend this fridge if anyone is thinking to buy a large capacity fridge. Simply in love with it. Go for it.

Date PurchasedNov 2012

MLP

MLPAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love Our Fridge!

published

Excellent fridge. Able to hold extra wide platters. Freezer compartments are fantastic - no more rummaging through a deep freezer drawer to find something or forgetting something hidden at the back. Lots of little freezer compartments make it easy to keep organised. Ice cube tray and storage drawer makes it easy to keep a good supply of ice on-hand - and the ice cubes don’t get stuck in the trays!!! Love it!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

vimmy17

vimmy17Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Lots of space!

published

SO MUCH SPACE! It is so easy to have a large amount of pots in this fridge! It has a wonderful eco mode which is great for power saving. It was well packed when it arrived and has a fabulous amount of trays for ice cubes. It is a wonderful fridge.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Love interior hate exterior.

published

Have had my fridge for 2 years now, I love everything about except the exterior, When the fridge was delivered
it had a number of small dents in the doors, On contacting Mitsubishi they promptly replaced the fridge doors, fantastic service you say! Well it didn't end there.
When replacing the left door the area where the LED display is was left with ripples around the display, Mitsubishi chose not to repair this problem. Since the doors replacement new dents appear in odd places on the doors, arrears where you are not likely to damage by knocking, the exterior also scratches with the softest of cloths.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Page 1 of 4

See all Mitsubishi L4 Grande / Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

Cass H.

Cass H.asked

Hi could you please tell me why the left hand side crisper is freezing everything?

1 answer
Yang
Yang

This is not what I am saying. My fridge has component broken and Mitsubish can't fix and so far refuse to adddress


Debbie.Z

Debbie.Zasked

Left hand door rotating partition opens to the front and we have to manually close it to close the door. Fridge is three years old and we have had this trouble for a while.

1 answer
Lochlan M.
Lochlan M.

I


Bev B65

Bev B65asked

Why does my fridge beep twice everytime the doors are shut?

2 answers
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Bev, normally if the door of the fridge is open for more than 1 min the Alarm will beep twice.
But if the fridge beep twice after you have the door is shut , its better you contact your local Mitsubishi Service agent to have the fridge inspected.

Thanks & Regards
Technical support

Bev B65
Bev B65

Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.