??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW)

4.3 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.3

15 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    austex

    austexAU

    • 6 reviews

    Ideal unit for me!!

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Sam

    Sam

    • 8 reviews
    • 8 likes

    An efficient machine

    published

    Have only used it a few times but it heats up the room very efficiently.

    It was recommended by our (independent) air conditioner installer over the Panasonic inverter model that we had already picked out.

    Have not yet tested the cool setting.

    It's also quiet.

    Only negative... not the most attractive on the market.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    DEsuper

    DEsuperGold Coast

    • 9 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great and quiet operation

    published

    We installed this unit when the builder and electrician renovating our house recommended it. That was two years ago, and we have no issue with it. It has a quiet mode and economical mode, which makes it great to run for long hours during hot summer days. Because it is an inverter styled air-conditioner, winter months are great too.

    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Pierre

    Pierre

    • 3 reviews

    Quiet and just perfect.

    published

    Cooling and heating is super efficient and on my Watt meter the 2.5kW plus 3.5kW units together consume around half that of my evaporative cooler; this was a surprise! Heating and cooling is great. Units are very quiet and the nigh mode is almost undetectable (over our bed). Installation was no fuss and remote control is quite intuitive. I researched quite abit before buying and couldn't be happier.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Jan

    JanPerth WA

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good value heating and cooling

    published

    Last winter I replaced an out-dated boxy air conditioner with the Mitsubishi MSZGE35KITD model. It is my only form of heating in a cold fibro house and is blissfully warm even at fairly low settings. Extremely quiet, even outside, and easy to use. Now it is summer I appreciate the convenience of quick, quiet cooling. On checking my electricity bills I found it is also not expensive to run. Combined with other measures (insulation, opening and shutting windows etc) this unit is economical to use. The installation was done without fuss or mess, which surprised me. Good value all round.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Mrs. Barker

    Mrs. BarkerPerth

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Best among the rest!!

    published

    Never thought that Mitsubishi aircon would give a perfect heating and cooling performance until we had it installed and it is as cold as snow and as warm as summer. This unit is absolutely quiet at night. Installed with friendly and helpful staff. The remote is a friendly user too,easy to use! No doubt! Must have try and see it for yourself. :))

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    PauPau

    PauPau

    • 4 reviews

    today! can't be without it, money well spent. best investment ever

    published

    Only using for cooling at present installed first week January 2017
    Not noisy and easy to use even for me (a senior). I can adjust the temperature if too cold ot put a pair of socks on.
    An option to use for heating in winter instead of gas which is more expensive to use.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Bill4733

    Bill4733AU

    • 15 reviews
    • 17 likes

    Works well and Cools/Heats the Room nicely.

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Gonzj

    GonzjSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good value

    published

    Very happy with the split system, super quite and does a large area ( 1 level of a townhouse) the only negative I can say is drips a lot of water when on heating function.

    Easy to use and installation was a quick process

    Looks good

    Do not regret purchase

    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    1 comment
    Mitsubishi Electric
    Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Daniel M

    Daniel MSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Quiet and High Quality

    published

    Have just bought a 3.5kw unit to replace a faulty 7kw LG Split System. The unit is so much quieter and much more energy efficient than the previous model. The box is smaller and can barely be heard. Would thoroughly recommend Mitsubishi Electric. Great value for money for a unit with such a long warranty.

    Arwenb1

    Arwenb1Perth, WA

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome

    published

    Purchased this product for a rental property and the tenants were so happy with the unit . Not too expensive to run or noisy . Excellent product and easy to use . Would recommend this unit to anyone . Great for the hot summer months and also great in winter too , very economic .

    Leah S

    Leah Snewman

    Does not cool

    published

    Installed 3 units just over 12 months ago they have never worked properly had them installed as husband was really sick, have had someone around 4 times in 12 months and now I am told they are not suited to our 40 plus temperature here in Newman WA. They should not be selling them if they are not suited to our climate.

    Ross

    RossPerth, WA

    • 9 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Fantastic quiet great value for money

    published

    Was recommended to me by an installer and fridge and washer city Joondalup if you're looking for an inverter make sure you measure your room or get it measured first to make sure it's the right size and these machines are very quiet both the inside and outside unit you wont know when its in use.

    Don't buy a cheapie, don't buy any other brand the warranty of these would be better than you panasonic, fujitsu etc.

    ICEMAIDEN

    ICEMAIDENPERTH

    • 2 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Water Damage To The Isolator Switch (after 3 years)

    published
    Steve

    Stevebrisbane

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    the most quietest air-con to date

    published
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW) but you can read 62 questions about Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series.

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.