??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

4.2 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.2

14 reviews
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
lusitan

lusitanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

cheap option in a budget

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$1,490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Katie

Katie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible warranty service - do not buy!!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Mel

Mel

  • 2 reviews

Its good.

published

So far it helps us in the winter but not as good as expected. Last summer we had trouble as it dont work it only gives fan and this was in the very hot day. We had to call the shop many times to get it fixed. And they did.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

MITSUBISHI RECOMMENDED

published

Purchased in Nov. 2017 - Excellent cooling and heating - leaves the old Teco for dead. Its nice and quiet, easy to use. The installers were excellent. It's 45 c outside today and its no problem for the Mitsubishi. nice and cool inside. Very happy with Mitsubishi Split Air-con unit. .

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Amanda

Amandamelb

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

EXcellent split system, runs well and easy to use.

published

We have had our split system for just over a year now and it is really good. Easy to use and keeps most of our house cool in summer. We have it in an open lounge kitchen/dining/lounge, it cools the whole area and also just reached the bedroom so at either end of the house. The bedrooms are just a bit far away to be cool enough, however we are now getting the small versions of this installed into the bedrooms so at when we go to bed we will switch off the big one and turn on the bedrooms on really hot summer nights. We will be buying same brand again as we are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
JodieAnne

JodieAnneGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It's almost too efficient!

published

The installation guys said, "you can't go wrong with a Mitsubishi", but we kind of knew that as it was our 3rd one. We have 3 units throughout our entire house and we have found Mitsubishi to be top of the range. This new one is whisper quiet, it's energy rating is awesome and the remote is child's play to use. We find that we are running this one at 2 degrees warmer than we are used to as we get too cool

Date PurchasedOct 2017
janice

janicePalmerston North, New Zealand

Couldn't be without this air con unit

published

Yes extremely happy with it's performance for both heating or cooling. It is very quiet to run and much to our amazement does not give us herendous power account's.
The installation was very smooth and quick.
The unit is very easy to use . Overall extreme pleased with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Mick

MickDarling Downs, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Exactly what I needed

published

This aircoditioner unit is outstanding value for money. It works great for cooling and for heating. I'm in Toowoomba and the winter can get pretty cold here and with last summer being a very hot one, it works just great in either season. You can here it ramp down after it has reached the desired temperature and therefore save power. It would have to be the quietest one on the market.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Stan

StanWollongong

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Air Conditioner

published

We installed two Air Conditioners to cool the downstairs area of our home, one 5kW and one 7kW system. Both work great and effectively cool the open plan of the home. They are quiet, easy to set up and use, we use the one remote for both units. They are unobtrusive and look good on our walls. Our neighbour was concerned we were setting one of the outdoor units just near his home but we had no issue as the unit is very quiet. They move a lot of air through the house. We're quite happy to recommend these units.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chaau

chaauGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great looking air conditioner

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sam

SamDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • 14 likes

Happy Customer

published

Light on features, but it more that makes up for that in value for money.

FairAir calculator recommended 6.9kw for my living room, so the 7.1kw model made perfect sense. I use it cooling as I live in the tropics. Working great so far, seems to cope well with tropical climates.

Very quiet, mine has been professionally installed so the noise or water problems reported here may well come down to installation.

1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Brett

BrettGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

MSZ-GE71VA large open area

published

we installed the above reverse split aircon/heating unit 2 years ago juts after the summer
The heating is only used in morning if a little cool, as we have a central wood heater heating open plan kitchen/lounge area approx. 65M2
The aircond has operated without problem, in last few days we have used it when temp have reached 39C in Melb and usual set the temp to 23 C for a few hours and then choose the economy option from there on
in open plan area there are 2 ceiling fans which are used to help circulate the cooling
good choice and very happy with purchase

1 comment
Brett
Brett
Rosemary58

Rosemary58Southwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Won't be buy a Mitsubishi

published

I have had my unit for 18mths. and it dumps water from the inside unit. I have only used it about 15 days the most.
Customer service is poor they never call you to let you know when it will be fixed or when someone is coming out
to check the unit. I am constantly calling them. Still waiting for unit to be fixed

Love it. Never had problems with it.

published

I have owned this for 5 years and never had a problem with it. You need to clean the filters every year or it effects how well it works. Easy done though. Highly recommend to anyone who is thinning about buying this unit. I love the quiet mode and use this function the most.

See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Bebe D.

Bebe D.asked

MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

Cost of servicing the fan

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Bebe,

Please give us a call on 1300 651 808 and we will put you in touch with a repairer who can give you a quote for servicing.

Best Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia

Kellie

Kellieasked

MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

How long should I expect my Mitsubishi air conditioner to work for before needing to be replaced?

1 answer
carcoarkid
carcoarkid

About a week after the warranty runs out.

Reg A

Reg Aasked

MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

Hi my mitsubishi Reverse A/C outdoor unit fan is cutting in and out too often and not going on for very long
What could this problem be?
Thanks

1 answer
Gaz
Gaz

Have you got the temperature setting set to high i.e. 28 if its 30 outside.
It could be the capacitor in the external unit - have a Mitsubishi air-con tech/ installer check it.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.