??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW)

MPN: MSZGL35VGDKIT
4.7 from 26 reviews

Reviews

4.7

26 reviews
5
(20)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
purpleredruby33

purpleredruby33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Light quiet trusted brand

published

This brand is iconic .our aircon is very quiet and is reverse cycle . Heats and cools perfectly. Service for Mitsubishi are quick and easy great customer care. Favourite brand
Thankyou fiona

Purchased in April 2018 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike D.

Mike D.

  • 3 reviews

So cold and so warm !

published

Love this reverse cycle air conditioner. Ideal for bedroom use but still would be good for bigger areas. Only takes a couple of minutes to have the temperature of the room come down and its so quiet when your sleeping at night that I forget it’s even on.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
chris

chrisBeachmere, Queensland

  • 3 reviews

Saved me thru summer heat in my bedroom

published

This ac is by far the best product I have a very large bedroom with hall and the ac cools it down with ease it is quite cheep to run it saved me over summer in Queensland

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great aircon

published

Hello since I have had my aircon installed it has been on 24/7 with no hiccups always. Cool even when it's 38 degrees outside, remote is easy to use buttons

Purchased in September 2017 at Mitsubishi Heavy Industries for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
patience

patienceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Was good until it broke down within a short time.

published

Worked well, but stopped working due to gas leak within 3 years. Neither the installer or Mitsubishi want to honour the warranty. We are given excuses. Terrible after sale service

Purchased in October 2016 for A$1,735.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Anmol M.

Anmol M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

Been using this at home. Very nice and confortable. In budget as well with nice warranty period. Should recommend this to all people out there. Must give it a try

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product

published

We installed this airconditioner in our home office. So far, we have been happy with the noise level and with the performance. It seems to take a little while to get started and keeps a comfortable temperate. Happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,882.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Tash

TashDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

It worked great in different weather conditioners. Let's out beautiful heat and is just so comfortable to sit and relax with comfortable heat coming out. Doesn't cost a arm or leg.

Purchased in April 2018 at Toowoomba.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Lulubear77

Lulubear77AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best air conditioner ever

published

I bought this as a second air conditioner for my family room. Not only is it super quiet (both the indoor and outdoor unit); but it’s easy to use and quick to heat or cool the room. I honestly can’t fault it; and will be purchasing another for my loungeroom when the current 20 year old unit in there breaks down. Fantastic product!

Purchased in January 2019 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
V12RR

V12RRGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 28 reviews

Great design, looks good, is quiet and works very well

published

I did a lot of research before going with this make and model and cannot be more pleased with the unit and how well it works. It's easy to operate and the remote has some useful features including a weekly timer. It also has a swing operation which is excellent to move the air all around the room. Really good value for money as well.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
HK56

HK56GREVILLIA

  • 4 reviews

Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series

published

I think any kind of electrical appliances need to protect, this can increase the service life of electrical appliances, better long-term use of
performance in all aspects I am very satisfied with the function is complete
air conditioning in extreme weather work is not very good, because some chassis outside will receive the impact of the weather
I personally like air conditioning, It makes me sleep well in summer.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Happy

Happy

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

So Glad I got a Mitsubishi

published

I am so happy with my Mitsubishi. I got 2 for my home after using them at my workplace. I couldn't be happier. It is everything I hoped for, efficient, quiet and unobtrusive. It is so quiet. The air flow is gentle. It seems to fill every nook and cranny effortlessly with no cold spots.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Chris

ChrisMurray Bridge

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

we have had our mitsubishi air con for over 1 year now and haven't had any problems with it. we use it everyday nearly! in winter it heats up our whole living area with ease and in summer cools the same area super easy. cant fault this air con at all.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jacquie

JacquieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy

published

We recently had our Split System replaced and were advised by the installer that Mitsubishi were the leaders in the industry. We are very happy with the new Mitsubishi Split System and cannot fault it. It's very quiet, super efficient and uses much less power than the previous brand we had (can't remember our previous split system brand). All good, and heats the room as good as it cools it. Installation by the installer was quick and fuss free and the controller is very easy to use. Get the installer to set the date and time on the controller as it took us a while to work out how to set it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
LizzieDizzy

LizzieDizzyRiverland, South Australia

  • 10 reviews

It does the job

published

It's a great air conditioner, much quieter than previous aircons and does the whole house it warms up the house in 30 minutes and remains warm throughout the night and day the temperature seems to be correct and factual so that's also a added bonus due to previous aircons not seeming to be the accurate temp.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aleah

Aleah

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

This air conditioner was great, however really loud but will definitely continue to use it as it’s very cold and keeps me cold in the summer, I love how easy it is to use and the installation was also simple. I will definitely recommend this air con and will let my friends know.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Gwenda June

Gwenda JuneSunshine coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best ever

published

This unit is quiet and economical to run. We are pleased how well it works. We have had visitors who didn’t realise we had an air conditioner in our lounge room. It is so inconspicuous and silent. The remote is easy to use. We ha e only used the cooling system but feel it will be just as good in winter with heating

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Katie M

Katie MMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best split-system ever!

published

This is the best split system I have ever purchased, I have one in the bedroom & one in the living room to cool/heat 72 sq m 1bd apartment. The unit is fairly quiet, easy to use, my only issue is the power light is so bright when the unit is on, it disrupts my sleep.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Andrew P

Andrew Pmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great Unit, Very Quiet, Good Value!

published

Bought this unit for my apartment. Unit is quiet yet powerful enough to cool 50sqm of living area.

Installation was straight forward and the outdoor unit is quiet that you can hardly hear it operating.

Full remote function which makes it easy to use with large buttons and easy to read screen. Would highly recommend this unit for anyone looking for a cost effective and power system. Keep an eye out for the cash back deals to pay even less!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ros

RosSydney

  • 4 reviews

Live saver in this hot summer

published

It's a great machine, it's cool the room in a few minutes. Simple design, easy to.clean, and the air filter are easy to take out for wash. The only con, for my partner, not me, Will be the lowest temperature can be set is 16c, which is like staying in a fridge for me. Also, it's seem to be more pricey compare to other brands.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kishor Dabke

Kishor Dabkeasked

MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW)

What are the actual noise levels dB inside and for the condenser unit outside?

3 answers
Carl Millen
Carl Millen

Hi, ours is the larger unit. 7.8 or 8kW I think.
Inside we never hear it. To check if it is on we look to see if the vents are open and/or the little green light is on.
Outside you would have to be standing right beside it to hear it.

Kishor Dabke
Kishor Dabke

That is not an answer to my question; it is an opinion. There are precise units dB for measuring noise levels and I am asking for the actual values inside and outside.

Perhaps you can send me the specification sheets which I prefer as an engineer to get detailed and exact answers.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Kishor,

Specifications are available on the product page:

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/msz-ap-series-wall-mounted-air-conditioners.html

Extra specifications are available in the brochure.

Best regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Paul

Paulasked

MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW)

I have a 2 bedroom unit that is 55 m2. Should I get the MSZ-GL35 or the 50 model ?

1 answer
Sayersmob
Sayersmob

We got the MSZ-GL80VGD(8Kw) and it cools our 60m2 family kitchen area with all windows and doors closed hope this helps.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.