??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
93
4 star
26
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
3

tdhuy521993

tdhuy521993Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very useful. I can you this air-conditioned like heater in winter and it will be easy to make cool in summer. The cost is quite affordable for everyone. Save money for electronic

Purchased in February 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers

Anmol M.

Anmol M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

Been using this at home. Very nice and confortable. In budget as well with nice warranty period. Should recommend this to all people out there. Must give it a try

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carl Millen

Carl MillenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Works Wonderfully Well

published

Yes, we had it installed very professionally by a licensed electrician.
It works really well for both heating and cooling.
We use it mostly for heating, as it is so economical to run compared to most other forms of heating.
We have a very large and long lounge and it has the capacity to warm all of it.
We also installed the WiFi interface. Which is great. as long you an internet service you can turn it on with your phone from any where. Eg. before leaving work or on the way home, or before you get out of bed even.

Purchased in November 2018 at From the Electrician for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Alison binney

Alison binneyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great unti

published

Fantastic unit, super quite, easy to use, cools and heats our large area really well. Didn't notice a huge increase in power usage from previous bills. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

This is perfect I can't live without it

published

Very fast cooling and very fast heating. Haven't had a problem in 3 years. Highly recommend Mitsubishi air conditioners for your home. I love Mitsubishi air conditioners they are awesome.

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Jen

JenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great System

published

The first air con we have had in this home so nothing to compare it to but the Mitsubishi Split System has worked excellently in both summer and winter. Functionality in both seasons has been quiet. Very impressed with the eco mode as well as the variety of settings which there are to choose from.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Graeme

GraemeIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Climate Control at Home

published

We live in an apartment and this reverse cycle split system helps to keep the inside temperature at an acceptable level no matter the outside conditions.

It is a quiet unit and woks effortlessly.

It may be a bigger unit than needed but we did not want to overwork the unit if conditions meant we had to work the unit inside harder.

Even though the inside unit is relatively large it is smart unit and does not look out of place.

We use it a lot and our electricity bills do not seem excessive when compared to other places we have lived with different A/C units

Very pleased with this A/C unit.

Purchased in June 2018 at Domayne NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Manny

Manny

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super quiet and works fast

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The unit’s in my bedroom. It’s super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
llynette.tubman

llynette.tubmanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Humidity/freezing what are they.

published

This model MSZ-GL42VGD fits the room requirements perfectly and thus doesn't require extended usage.
Thermostat controls are easy to read and use, this helps with comfort of the room and also the time needed with the control settings.
Being reverse cycle means it can be used in all weather extremes.
comfort, reliability are assured.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
kylie333

kylie333

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic option -incredible quiet

published

We were tired of having a noisy split system and recently upgraded to Mitsubishi. We went on a holiday and they had them in the apartment we rented, and we were amazed at how quiet they were. So in line with recent home renovs we replaced our existing units. Best decision ever. They are super quiet and you can also buy the wifi interface and operate from your mobile phone. So now we can turn on prior to getting home and have the room at the perfect temp. Cost a little more but well worth it. Also worth noting - one arrived faulty and we only found out at installation. Harvey Norman Thomastown handled the replacement and it was hassle fee and completed within 24hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Marylee R.

Marylee R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality

published

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers

kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product

published

We installed this airconditioner in our home office. So far, we have been happy with the noise level and with the performance. It seems to take a little while to get started and keeps a comfortable temperate. Happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,882.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Nightingale

Nightingale

  • 7 reviews

Quiet and Reliable

published

Quiet and Reliable we are very happy with the Mitsubishi for the price. The remote control is a bit hard to work however it cools the house really well very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Tash

TashDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

It worked great in different weather conditioners. Let's out beautiful heat and is just so comfortable to sit and relax with comfortable heat coming out. Doesn't cost a arm or leg.

Purchased in April 2018 at Toowoomba.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Don't you love your J.

Don't you love your J.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfectly efficient

published

These air conditioning systens work very well and will cool or heat an entire 4 bedroom home with ease a must have if you live in Australia. There is nothing better than walking into a nice cool home on a hot summers day.

Purchased in May 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works great!

published

Used it for both heating & cooling, electrical bill didn’t change dramatically at all. Has all the features you need! Does what is supposed too and looks dandy! Going to get another for the other room now.

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

amanda

amandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

grest

published

this is the best air conditioner it will cool u done in summer within seconds and is very affordable which will help people not to suffer in summer throughout the heat

Purchased in February 2016 at Weight Losers for $8,393.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers

Angry Cat

Angry CatPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

We bought a real lemon

published

I suppose 4 out of 5 Mitsubishi conditioners we have purchased over 15 years is not too bad but this last Reverse Cycle air conditioner put in 4 weeks ago was faulty from day 1. The noise is like a machine gun when on for 5 minutes. I keep thinking as it was on sale at Harvey Normans that this is why its a load of rubbish. Company that put it in said was a Mitsubishi problem, that took a week and after another week Mitsubishi representative tells us we need a part! a part and its not been used. Bearings on the fan. Not happy Jan!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Ourco

OurcoNorth Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Relatively cheap for the size

published

Tested during the recent winter days , heater performs well adequate.
The size of the indoor unit is massive and not like the latest slim line model from other brands.
Big advantage I guess was it able to throw air over longer distance to the other side of the living area.
Still need to see how it will handle over 40 degrees heat in the next summer.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Great air con

published

We have it in our living room and is like a goat at cooling the entire house. Turn it on in summer and there is instant relief very powerful and great pickup

Purchased in November 2017 at Barkers Refrigeration & Air Conditioning for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

CBroerse

CBroerseasked

Our Mitsubshi Airconditioner has decided to only run for 3 minutes and not blow any cool air.. followed by automatically turning itself off. The top lamp blinks 17 times thereafter.. any ideas on what this could be? As the air conditioner hasnt missed a beat till now!!

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi,

Try these quick checks first:
Double-check it is running in the correct mode:
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/Remote_Control_Symbols.html

Just in case someone has gone and changed it on you.

Make sure the filters are clean.

Apart from these quick checks, feel free to call us on 1300 651 808 or lodge a Service Request:
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/service-request-for-consumers.html

We do recommend you speak to our Technical Support team on the number above just in case there is something the can guide you with over the phone.

Best regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support


lisa

lisaasked

where is this unit made?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Lisa,

The MSZ-GL80VGD is made in the Mitsubishi Electric factory in Thailand.

Best regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support


Kishor Dabke

Kishor Dabkeasked

What are the actual noise levels dB inside and for the condenser unit outside?

3 answers
Carl Millen
Carl Millen

Hi, ours is the larger unit. 7.8 or 8kW I think.
Inside we never hear it. To check if it is on we look to see if the vents are open and/or the little green light is on.
Outside you would have to be standing right beside it to hear it.

Kishor Dabke
Kishor Dabke

That is not an answer to my question; it is an opinion. There are precise units dB for measuring noise levels and I am asking for the actual values inside and outside.

Perhaps you can send me the specification sheets which I prefer as an engineer to get detailed and exact answers.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi Kishor,

Specifications are available on the product page:

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/msz-ap-series-wall-mounted-air-conditioners.html

Extra specifications are available in the brochure.

Best regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.