??!

this is perfect i cant live without it

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.


This is perfect I can't live without it

Very fast cooling and very fast heating. Haven't had a problem in 3 years. Highly recommend Mitsubishi air conditioners for your home. I love Mitsubishi air conditioners they are awesome.

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area

Great System

The first air con we have had in this home so nothing to compare it to but the Mitsubishi Split System has worked excellently in both summer and winter. Functionality in both seasons has been quiet. Very impressed with the eco mode as well as the variety of settings which there are to choose from.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Climate Control at Home

We live in an apartment and this reverse cycle split system helps to keep the inside temperature at an acceptable level no matter the outside conditions.

It is a quiet unit and woks effortlessly.

It may be a bigger unit than needed but we did not want to overwork the unit if conditions meant we had to work the unit inside harder.

Even though the inside unit is relatively large it is smart unit and does not look out of place.

We use it a lot and our electricity bills do not seem excessive when compared to other places we have lived with different A/C units

Very pleased with this A/C unit.

Purchased in June 2018 at Domayne NSW.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Super quiet and works fast

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The unit’s in my bedroom. It’s super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom

Humidity/freezing what are they.

This model MSZ-GL42VGD fits the room requirements perfectly and thus doesn't require extended usage.
Thermostat controls are easy to read and use, this helps with comfort of the room and also the time needed with the control settings.
Being reverse cycle means it can be used in all weather extremes.
comfort, reliability are assured.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Fantastic option -incredible quiet

We were tired of having a noisy split system and recently upgraded to Mitsubishi. We went on a holiday and they had them in the apartment we rented, and we were amazed at how quiet they were. So in line with recent home renovs we replaced our existing units. Best decision ever. They are super quiet and you can also buy the wifi interface and operate from your mobile phone. So now we can turn on prior to getting home and have the room at the perfect temp. Cost a little more but well worth it. Also worth noting - one arrived faulty and we only found out at installation. Harvey Norman Thomastown handled the replacement and it was hassle fee and completed within 24hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area

Great quality

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good

Good product

We installed this airconditioner in our home office. So far, we have been happy with the noise level and with the performance. It seems to take a little while to get started and keeps a comfortable temperate. Happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,882.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom

Quiet and Reliable

Quiet and Reliable we are very happy with the Mitsubishi for the price. The remote control is a bit hard to work however it cools the house really well very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Awesome

It worked great in different weather conditioners. Let's out beautiful heat and is just so comfortable to sit and relax with comfortable heat coming out. Doesn't cost a arm or leg.

Purchased in April 2018 at Toowoomba.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Perfectly efficient

These air conditioning systens work very well and will cool or heat an entire 4 bedroom home with ease a must have if you live in Australia. There is nothing better than walking into a nice cool home on a hot summers day.

Purchased in May 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House

Works great!

Used it for both heating & cooling, electrical bill didn’t change dramatically at all. Has all the features you need! Does what is supposed too and looks dandy! Going to get another for the other room now.

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom

grest

this is the best air conditioner it will cool u done in summer within seconds and is very affordable which will help people not to suffer in summer throughout the heat

Purchased in February 2016 at Weight Losers for $8,393.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House

We bought a real lemon

I suppose 4 out of 5 Mitsubishi conditioners we have purchased over 15 years is not too bad but this last Reverse Cycle air conditioner put in 4 weeks ago was faulty from day 1. The noise is like a machine gun when on for 5 minutes. I keep thinking as it was on sale at Harvey Normans that this is why its a load of rubbish. Company that put it in said was a Mitsubishi problem, that took a week and after another week Mitsubishi representative tells us we need a part! a part and its not been used. Bearings on the fan. Not happy Jan!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Relatively cheap for the size

Tested during the recent winter days , heater performs well adequate.
The size of the indoor unit is massive and not like the latest slim line model from other brands.
Big advantage I guess was it able to throw air over longer distance to the other side of the living area.
Still need to see how it will handle over 40 degrees heat in the next summer.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Great air con

We have it in our living room and is like a goat at cooling the entire house. Turn it on in summer and there is instant relief very powerful and great pickup

Purchased in November 2017 at Barkers Refrigeration & Air Conditioning for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Love it!!

Good price and good quality. I had been using it for more than 3 years. It really suits my room well has heating and cooling and has automatic room temperature feature.

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
1 comment
Hi Fel, Glad to hear you are enjoying for air conditioner still. It will serve you well if it's looked after. Don't forget to clean the filters every change of season at least. Here's our guide on how to clean the filters: http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/how-to-clean-air-conditioner-filter.html Feel free to register your purchase with us, if you haven't already: http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/register-my-products.html Kind regards, Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

Best air conditioner ever

I bought this as a second air conditioner for my family room. Not only is it super quiet (both the indoor and outdoor unit); but it’s easy to use and quick to heat or cool the room. I honestly can’t fault it; and will be purchasing another for my loungeroom when the current 20 year old unit in there breaks down. Fantastic product!

Purchased in January 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Really effective and quiet aircon

We had a ducted aircon but it was very expensive to run and was not very effective because it blew the cold air through the hot roofspace. We decided to buy a split system to cool our back living area and now that we have it I wish we had done this years ago. Last summer our bill was a fraction of the year prior, the the aircon is quiet and effective and keeps the temperature consistent without cycling.
Happy so far.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,697.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

What do all the letters stand for. Geoffrey Thomson.
2 answers
As a consumer and not an electrician I presume they represent the Model of the unit.Hi Geoffrey, Here's a breakdown of that the letters in our models numbers mean: MS - Mitsubishi Electric split system, indoor unit Z - inverter model GL - series number. (GL superceded GE series) 71 - capacity VG - Sub-name D - Demand Response Enabled Device (DRED); used in Queensland mostly. Kind Regards,, Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support

I will like to get a quote for this air-condition to be install
2 answers
Hi Yvonne, I not an installer.... I would suggest contacting an electrician.Harvey Norman organised an installer.

Hi there my question is about the temp controls when the heat of 20 it starts to blow cool air not stop is it supposed to do that
No answers

Details

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL35VGD (3.5kW)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL50VGD (4.8kW)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL60VGD (6.0W)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL71VGD (7.1kW)Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL80VGD (7.8kW)
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $999$1,099$1,449$1,499$1,759$1,949$2,546
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity2.5 kW3.5 kW4.2 kW4.8 kW6 kW7.1 kW7.8 kW
Heating Capacity 3.2 kW3.7 kW5.4 kW5.8 kW6.8 kW8.1 kW9 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5.5 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars4 stars3 stars2.5 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4.5 stars3 stars3.5 stars3.5 stars3 stars2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling 10 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 46
Operating Temperature for Heating 10 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 4610 to 46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 232 x 799 mm290 x 799 x 232 mm290 x 799 x 232 mm305 x 923 x 250 mm305 x 923 x 250 mm325 x 1100 x 238 mm325 x 1100 x 330 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg10 kg10 kg12.5 kg13 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level44 dB44 dB46 dB49 dB49 dB49 dB53 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 x 800 x 285 mm550 x 800 x 285 mm550 x 800 x 285 mm880 x 840 x 330 mm880 x 840 x 330 mm880 x 840 x 330 mm880 x 840 x 330 mm
Outdoor Weight 33 kg33 kg34 kg53 kg53 kg55 kg20 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level59 dB62 dB64 dB69 dB69 dB69 dB69 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.