??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series
4.6 from 137 reviews

Reviews

(98)
(27)
(7)
(0)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (29)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (21)
    • Large Bedroom (9)
    • Whole House (5)
    • Small Bedroom (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (31)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (27)


KKW

KKWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

BAD Split system poor after service

published

The machine started leaking after 2 years, PRair (authorizes Mitsubishi repairer) came TWICE to fix it, only to show how bad they were at fixing leaking AC units, they tape some pipe and changed the drain pan, did nothing at all for the leaks. Then someone from Mitsubishi came and diagnosed the problem that they need to cut the wall right underneath the indoor unit but at our cost, blaming the installer’s faulty etc etc.

How did they get rated so highly as top AC brand?
Please avoid Mitsubishi units at all costs.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great aircon

published

Hello since I have had my aircon installed it has been on 24/7 with no hiccups always. Cool even when it's 38 degrees outside, remote is easy to use buttons

Purchased in September 2017 at Mitsubishi Heavy Industries for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

A life saver!

published

This is a reliable aircon made in Japan by a quality company. I have a larger model in my living/dining room. Apart from being of excellent quality it has the wonderful feature of being able to detatch and wash the blades which is fantastic.

Purchased in February 2019 for $727.29.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Excellent aircon!

published

This is a great machine. It works well and seems to consume little power. What I love the best is I can take out the blades to wash them. Fantastic!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Angelito

AngelitoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Powerful machine

published

Very powerful air conditioning. Can accommodate big room especially this machine. This machine accommodates our rumpus room, dining room, family and kitchen especially if the weather is about 40 degrees. Thanks to Mitsubishi for their amazing machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


patience

patienceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Was good until it broke down within a short time.

published

Worked well, but stopped working due to gas leak within 3 years. Neither the installer or Mitsubishi want to honour the warranty. We are given excuses. Terrible after sale service

Purchased in October 2016 for $1,735.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Johanna Fox

Johanna FoxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sleep with eye mask light so bright

published

This air conditioner would be fine if in a room you never want to sleep in. The light is so bright I have to sleep wearing a face mask. I rang and requested to give this feedback to the company and they wouldn't take my feedback just saying it's not possible not to have a light because it diagnoses the problems. When we bought our house there is a kelvinator already installed in the other bedroom and you can switch the light off so it is possible but as a company is not interested in our feedback we will just shift to a smaller bedroom and never use this company again.

Purchased in January 2018.

Ease of Use

Novpreet kaur

Novpreet kaurMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Energy saving

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The units in my bedroom. Its super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Build Quality
Jo Jo M.

Jo Jo M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Sleeping made easy

published

Works great in the bedroom
The system and remote control is easy to use, so u can preset times and to turn on and off as u wish.
This split system works great for the average size bedroom that's for sure.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

tdhuy521993

tdhuy521993Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very useful. I can you this air-conditioned like heater in winter and it will be easy to make cool in summer. The cost is quite affordable for everyone. Save money for electronic

Purchased in February 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers

Anmol M.

Anmol M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

Been using this at home. Very nice and confortable. In budget as well with nice warranty period. Should recommend this to all people out there. Must give it a try

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carl Millen

Carl MillenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Works Wonderfully Well

published

Yes, we had it installed very professionally by a licensed electrician.
It works really well for both heating and cooling.
We use it mostly for heating, as it is so economical to run compared to most other forms of heating.
We have a very large and long lounge and it has the capacity to warm all of it.
We also installed the WiFi interface. Which is great. as long you an internet service you can turn it on with your phone from any where. Eg. before leaving work or on the way home, or before you get out of bed even.

Purchased in November 2018 at From the Electrician for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Alison binney

Alison binneyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great unti

published

Fantastic unit, super quite, easy to use, cools and heats our large area really well. Didn't notice a huge increase in power usage from previous bills. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

This is perfect I can't live without it

published

Very fast cooling and very fast heating. Haven't had a problem in 3 years. Highly recommend Mitsubishi air conditioners for your home. I love Mitsubishi air conditioners they are awesome.

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Jen

JenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great System

published

The first air con we have had in this home so nothing to compare it to but the Mitsubishi Split System has worked excellently in both summer and winter. Functionality in both seasons has been quiet. Very impressed with the eco mode as well as the variety of settings which there are to choose from.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Graeme

GraemeIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Climate Control at Home

published

We live in an apartment and this reverse cycle split system helps to keep the inside temperature at an acceptable level no matter the outside conditions.

It is a quiet unit and woks effortlessly.

It may be a bigger unit than needed but we did not want to overwork the unit if conditions meant we had to work the unit inside harder.

Even though the inside unit is relatively large it is smart unit and does not look out of place.

We use it a lot and our electricity bills do not seem excessive when compared to other places we have lived with different A/C units

Very pleased with this A/C unit.

Purchased in June 2018 at Domayne NSW.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Manny

Manny

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super quiet and works fast

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The unit’s in my bedroom. It’s super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

llynette.tubman

llynette.tubmanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Humidity/freezing what are they.

published

This model MSZ-GL42VGD fits the room requirements perfectly and thus doesn't require extended usage.
Thermostat controls are easy to read and use, this helps with comfort of the room and also the time needed with the control settings.
Being reverse cycle means it can be used in all weather extremes.
comfort, reliability are assured.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

kylie333

kylie333

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic option -incredible quiet

published

We were tired of having a noisy split system and recently upgraded to Mitsubishi. We went on a holiday and they had them in the apartment we rented, and we were amazed at how quiet they were. So in line with recent home renovs we replaced our existing units. Best decision ever. They are super quiet and you can also buy the wifi interface and operate from your mobile phone. So now we can turn on prior to getting home and have the room at the perfect temp. Cost a little more but well worth it. Also worth noting - one arrived faulty and we only found out at installation. Harvey Norman Thomastown handled the replacement and it was hassle fee and completed within 24hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Marylee R.

Marylee R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sharon D.

Sharon D.asked

what is the seer rating and btu?

1 answer
Angelito
Angelito

Hi Sharon! If you want to know the product specifications just check their website.


Kath D.

Kath D.asked

What would the running cost be running 8hours at night?

1 answer
Angelito
Angelito

Hi Katy, I’m so sorry can’t really answer your question but can assure it won’t cost that much.


A Y.

A Y.asked

Hi i would like to know what's the best air con built in the wall the( modern ones ) the slim ones (not the bulky ) i woukd like to know what whatts os hood enough and caoible enough and strong and makes the home really cool I need to no what brand the good guys told me hiense brand but I don't no there sales people they want to sell anything I want to spend around 1300$ please give me adivce on a air con that will last for many years with out problems which brand around the budget and whatts I was thinking with the whatts around 6 or 7 I live in a medium sized apartment not too small or big
Thanks

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi A.Y.

Our latest series is the Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP wall mounted air conditioners. This series is very good.
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/wheretobuy.html

To get a price for supply and install, check our website for your nearest stockist:
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/msz-ap-series-wall-mounted-air-conditioners.html


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.