??!

Reviews

4.6

143 reviews
5
(103)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Tess

TessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

For a perfect sleep on the hottest nights simply wonderful

published

This brand is the best in air conditioning. No need to look any further. Truly quiet, sleek, modern and reliable. No more sleepless night in the Queensland summer. So happy

purpleredruby33

purpleredruby33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light quiet trusted brand

published

This brand is iconic .our aircon is very quiet and is reverse cycle . Heats and cools perfectly. Service for Mitsubishi are quick and easy great customer care. Favourite brand
Thankyou fiona

Purchased in April 2018 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike D.

Mike D.

  • 4 reviews

So cold and so warm !

published

Love this reverse cycle air conditioner. Ideal for bedroom use but still would be good for bigger areas. Only takes a couple of minutes to have the temperature of the room come down and its so quiet when your sleeping at night that I forget it’s even on.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Very effective cooling system

published

This air conditioning unit is very good and works well. It has a good remote control, and the display on the remote is easy to understand. Its cooling and heating are satisfactory. This is an air conditioner with superior performance.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Branko Kotur

Branko KoturSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Im aircons installed,trust me mitsubishi improved 100% over last few years. Got 2 installed in my place

published

Very good, affordable price
Quiet and nice design
As installer we installed many last summer and newer had any complains or problem. Mitsubishi is very good i chose them over others in my own home

Purchased in January 2020 at Bluestar aircons for A$690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
chris

chrisBeachmere, Queensland

  • 3 reviews

Saved me thru summer heat in my bedroom

published

This ac is by far the best product I have a very large bedroom with hall and the ac cools it down with ease it is quite cheep to run it saved me over summer in Queensland

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KKW

KKWGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

BAD Split system poor after service

published

The machine started leaking after 2 years, PRair (authorizes Mitsubishi repairer) came TWICE to fix it, only to show how bad they were at fixing leaking AC units, they tape some pipe and changed the drain pan, did nothing at all for the leaks. Then someone from Mitsubishi came and diagnosed the problem that they need to cut the wall right underneath the indoor unit but at our cost, blaming the installer’s faulty etc etc.

How did they get rated so highly as top AC brand?
Please avoid Mitsubishi units at all costs.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great aircon

published

Hello since I have had my aircon installed it has been on 24/7 with no hiccups always. Cool even when it's 38 degrees outside, remote is easy to use buttons

Purchased in September 2017 at Mitsubishi Heavy Industries for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

A life saver!

published

This is a reliable aircon made in Japan by a quality company. I have a larger model in my living/dining room. Apart from being of excellent quality it has the wonderful feature of being able to detatch and wash the blades which is fantastic.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$727.29.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent aircon!

published

This is a great machine. It works well and seems to consume little power. What I love the best is I can take out the blades to wash them. Fantastic!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Angelito

AngelitoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful machine

published

Very powerful air conditioning. Can accommodate big room especially this machine. This machine accommodates our rumpus room, dining room, family and kitchen especially if the weather is about 40 degrees. Thanks to Mitsubishi for their amazing machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

patience

patienceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Was good until it broke down within a short time.

published

Worked well, but stopped working due to gas leak within 3 years. Neither the installer or Mitsubishi want to honour the warranty. We are given excuses. Terrible after sale service

Purchased in October 2016 for A$1,735.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Johanna Fox

Johanna FoxSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sleep with eye mask light so bright

published

This air conditioner would be fine if in a room you never want to sleep in. The light is so bright I have to sleep wearing a face mask. I rang and requested to give this feedback to the company and they wouldn't take my feedback just saying it's not possible not to have a light because it diagnoses the problems. When we bought our house there is a kelvinator already installed in the other bedroom and you can switch the light off so it is possible but as a company is not interested in our feedback we will just shift to a smaller bedroom and never use this company again.

Purchased in January 2018.

Ease of Use
Novpreet kaur

Novpreet kaurMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Energy saving

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The units in my bedroom. Its super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Build Quality
Jo Jo M.

Jo Jo M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleeping made easy

published

Works great in the bedroom
The system and remote control is easy to use, so u can preset times and to turn on and off as u wish.
This split system works great for the average size bedroom that's for sure.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tdhuy521993

tdhuy521993Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very useful. I can you this air-conditioned like heater in winter and it will be easy to make cool in summer. The cost is quite affordable for everyone. Save money for electronic

Purchased in February 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Anmol M.

Anmol M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

Been using this at home. Very nice and confortable. In budget as well with nice warranty period. Should recommend this to all people out there. Must give it a try

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carl Millen

Carl MillenDarling Downs, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Works Wonderfully Well

published

Yes, we had it installed very professionally by a licensed electrician.
It works really well for both heating and cooling.
We use it mostly for heating, as it is so economical to run compared to most other forms of heating.
We have a very large and long lounge and it has the capacity to warm all of it.
We also installed the WiFi interface. Which is great. as long you an internet service you can turn it on with your phone from any where. Eg. before leaving work or on the way home, or before you get out of bed even.

Purchased in November 2018 at From the Electrician for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Alison binney

Alison binneyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great unti

published

Fantastic unit, super quite, easy to use, cools and heats our large area really well. Didn't notice a huge increase in power usage from previous bills. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

This is perfect I can't live without it

published

Very fast cooling and very fast heating. Haven't had a problem in 3 years. Highly recommend Mitsubishi air conditioners for your home. I love Mitsubishi air conditioners they are awesome.

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Leo D

Leo Dasked

MSZ-GL71VGD (7.1kW)

Hi I have a new Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL71VGD (7.1kW). So far only use the heater. I notice it never stops when it’s reached it’s temp of 21 or sometimes 22 Deg when reached.
I notice my dads different model stops when reaches set temp then starts again when room cools down.
Mine never stops only heat then fan blows cooler air. So it’s always running.
Is this right?
Regards Leo.

1 answer
purpleredruby33
purpleredruby33

Hi you might need to update your remote or even reset turn aircon off at main switch for 30secs them try . If not get in touch with Mitsubishi . Mines a new one is yours.!!

Angela

Angelaasked

MSZ-GL Series

Absolutely love this powerful aircon but hate the remote. Am I the only one who get frustrated with its operation?! Wish they designed the remote with some LED or night mode where I could see the temperature and other settings on the screen of the remote without turning on the light. Also it would have been great if they could do a simple timer like 30 minutes or one hour or something that you can easily set the timer instead keying in the actual time.
Has anyone found any easy method for this?

1 answer
purpleredruby33
purpleredruby33

I agree always have trouble with remote at night and end up changing settings cause I can’t see them have to turn the light on to rectify

Albert

Albertasked

MSZ-GL50VGD (4.8kW)

Why does it have such a huge outdoor unit???

1 answer
purpleredruby33
purpleredruby33

Hi Albert that is a question for Mitsubishi electric

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.