1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

4.6 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

4.6
9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Billy Kanenine
    Billy KanenineSouthwest, VIC
    • 12 reviews
    • 28 likes

    Medium unit with a lot of grunt

    published

    I wasn't sure if we had bought a big enough unit at the time and was tossing up between this one and the 7KW for our kitchen/dining area. I also have my home office off the kitchen so needed this to do a good job. It does! We are on a rural property with no gas connection so everything we have is electric and it needs to work. The heating is excellent in winter and the unit performs well to cool the area down on the hottest days. It did cost a lot to install as we had a tricky situation, but the cost of purchasing is now long forgotten as it continues to do a great job nearly two years on.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    SHUJA.ALI
    SHUJA.ALIPerth, WA
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Really good

    published

    Not bad at all. Quite happy with the performance, especially the noise level is opposite to none. You will never even notice its on. Energy consumption is not mich too after getting our first bill and had been using the air con quite a bit the energy bill still wasnt altered much.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    R Davies
    R DaviesToowoomba
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Satisfied customer

    published

    After over 2 years of ownership no complaints. Reliable, quiet. No problems with installation at all. Purchased when we moved into a new house. Heats and cools the room well as desired. Would recommend to others. Simple, easy to use remote control. Would purchase again. Satisfied customer as of yet.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    J Rykers
    J RykersBalcolyn
    • 5 reviews

    Very impressive

    published

    We upgraded our air conditioning to this model to ensure our house would remain the perfect temperature for a our new baby. It has definitely delivered! We are impressed with just how far the one unit to cool and heat most rooms in our home just from the central positioning in the lounge room. We are incredibly happy with our dedication to upgrade to this model.

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Shelley
    ShelleyMelbourne
    • 5 reviews

    :Powerful and Quite

    published

    Both cooling and heating are very efficient for a large area
    Unit is very quite, only when fan is a top speed can you hear a slight whirring
    Installation was easy with the outside unit mounted on the roof
    I have preset my favourites and they can be varied very easily from the main button on the control
    Only extra that I would like is that the vents could swing left to right as well as up and down to move the air more efficiently to the far corners of the room

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Mark
    MarkBrisbane Australia
    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Really good purchase, quiet and efficient

    published

    Mitsubishi have made a really good product here, it's easy to use and quickly cools down our house. The one 5kw system in the kitchen does the job nicely. Inverters are quiet and efficient, with the engine sitting out on the rear deck, out of the way. We use it for heating in winter also, and it performs well.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Hetty
    HettySydney
    • 4 reviews

    Questionable build quality

    published

    Have this hook up to dual head units for two adjacent bedrooms. One is quiet but the other has noise from day one. It sounds like fan blade was continually rubbing against something.
    On a really hot day it struggles to cool down two small bedrooms.
    Also the AI maybe too smart, it prevents cooling if you try it on cool day.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Natalia
    NataliaSydney Surrounds, NSW
    • 4 reviews

    Working perfectly!

    published

    Cooling and heating up the place really quickly, very quiet, sleek design and very easy and intuitive controls. Loving the timer option! Quite fare price for this type of unit. It was a real saviour when we had +45C this year. We bought two units about a year ago and they perfectly condition the whole two bedroom house.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    From The Gong
    From The GongIllawarra, NSW
    • 8 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Recommend Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Split Air Conditioners

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Mitsubishi SRK-ZMA Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    rickxs
    rickxsasked
    SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

    I have this un it ,4 yrs old , just had a PC Board damaged by Gecko wee , what is MHI doing for vermin protection ?this has been going on for years !! ,does this unit have the sealant applied ? & what future advancements are in store for us qld's with abundant gecko's ,

    2 answers
    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
    MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

    Hi Rick,

    Really sorry to hear of the issues you've had.

    Over the last few years, we've made a number of improvements to our systems to try reduce the damage pest ingress can cause. This includes an improved chassis and grille design as well as the application of a silicone layer to all PCB boards to reduce circuit shortage in the event of pests entering the outdoor unit.

    While we've seen an improvement in the number of issues, unfortunately air conditioners, including their internal components, require good airflow to operate meaning they cannot be completely sealed. This in turn makes it extremely difficult to make air conditioners 100% pest proof.

    If you have house and home insurance you may wish to speak to your provider to determine if this is covered under their policy.

    rickxs
    rickxs

    I just want to say thank you to Mitsubishi for approving the warranty ,I was worried it would not go through.. well done to you

    Cathy W.
    Cathy W.asked
    SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

    Is the-SRK50ZMA S Mitsubishi approved by the Australian lung foundation to be safe for persons with Chronic pulmonary disease Bronchiactisis & Asthma. We have 2 x SRK50ZMA units running about 16 hours per day in bedroom & living areas. We usually clean the two white mesh panels but not sure what else needs cleaning. We are in Port Stephens area.

    4 answers
    Nic Grande
    Nic Grande

    I don't know
    I have a 7.1 kw unit.
    Contact the foundation.

    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
    MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

    Hi Cathy,

    As far as we're aware, the SRK50ZMA hasn't been approved by the Australian Lung Foundation.

    As well as the two white mesh filters you mention, there should also be two additional orange coloured filters within the indoor unit.

    One of these is the Allergen Clear Filter which is designed to capture and neutralise allergens, bacteria and viruses while the other is the Photocatalytic Deodorising filter which is designed to capture other particle such as fine smoke and neutralises odours.

    We recommend you replace both of these at least orange filters annually. You can purchase these filters from our spare parts supplier MRE spares. I have included a link below to your system. The two filters mentioned above are part RKT437A005 [28] and RKT437A801D [29].

    https://www.mrespares.com.au/shop/srk50zma-s-heat-exch-and-control-37613/

    We hope this helps but if you have any other questions, please let us know.

    Cathy W.
    Cathy W.

    I believe there is a Mitsubishi air con approved by the Aust Lung Foundation. Would you advise which model please?

    Who do I contact to hire an air con cleaner?

    sandy
    sandyasked
    SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

    Could you please give me the dimentions of the 5kw mitsubishi Split system aircon SRK ZMP series

    2 answers
    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
    MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

    Hi Sandy,

    The SRK50ZMA (5.0kW model) indoor unit is 294mm x 798mm x 229mm and the outdoor unit is 640mm x 800(+71)mm x 290mm. Hope this helps!

    sandy
    sandy

    Thank you

    See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW) questions

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

    Details

    Compare all 8 Mitsubishi SRK-ZMA Series
    CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
    Price (RRP) $675.00
    Features Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
    Cooling Power5 kW
    Heating Power5.8 kW
    Reverse Cycle Yes
    TypeIndoor Unit Only
    Cooling Energy Rating 1.5 stars
    Heating Energy Rating 2.5 stars
    Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
    Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
    Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
    Indoor Unit Dimensions 294 x 798 x 229 mm
    Indoor Weight9.5 kg
    Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB
    Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB
    Max Outdoor Sound Power Level61 dB
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
    Compare all 8 Mitsubishi SRK-ZMA Series
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.