??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK50ZMA-S (5.0kW)

4.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)


Billy Kanenine

Billy KanenineSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 25 likes

Medium unit with a lot of grunt

published

I wasn't sure if we had bought a big enough unit at the time and was tossing up between this one and the 7KW for our kitchen/dining area. I also have my home office off the kitchen so needed this to do a good job. It does! We are on a rural property with no gas connection so everything we have is electric and it needs to work. The heating is excellent in winter and the unit performs well to cool the area down on the hottest days. It did cost a lot to install as we had a tricky situation, but the cost of purchasing is now long forgotten as it continues to do a great job nearly two years on.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Mjeena

MjeenaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Really good

published

Not bad at all. Quite happy with the performance, especially the noise level is opposite to none. You will never even notice its on. Energy consumption is not mich too after getting our first bill and had been using the air con quite a bit the energy bill still wasnt altered much.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
R Davies

R DaviesToowoomba

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Satisfied customer

published

After over 2 years of ownership no complaints. Reliable, quiet. No problems with installation at all. Purchased when we moved into a new house. Heats and cools the room well as desired. Would recommend to others. Simple, easy to use remote control. Would purchase again. Satisfied customer as of yet.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
J Rykers

J RykersBalcolyn

  • 5 reviews

Very impressive

published

We upgraded our air conditioning to this model to ensure our house would remain the perfect temperature for a our new baby. It has definitely delivered! We are impressed with just how far the one unit to cool and heat most rooms in our home just from the central positioning in the lounge room. We are incredibly happy with our dedication to upgrade to this model.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Shelley

ShelleyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

:Powerful and Quite

published

Both cooling and heating are very efficient for a large area
Unit is very quite, only when fan is a top speed can you hear a slight whirring
Installation was easy with the outside unit mounted on the roof
I have preset my favourites and they can be varied very easily from the main button on the control
Only extra that I would like is that the vents could swing left to right as well as up and down to move the air more efficiently to the far corners of the room

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Mark

MarkBrisbane Australia

  • 5 reviews

Really good purchase, quiet and efficient

published

Mitsubishi have made a really good product here, it's easy to use and quickly cools down our house. The one 5kw system in the kitchen does the job nicely. Inverters are quiet and efficient, with the engine sitting out on the rear deck, out of the way. We use it for heating in winter also, and it performs well.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Hetty

HettySydney

  • 4 reviews

Questionable build quality

published

Have this hook up to dual head units for two adjacent bedrooms. One is quiet but the other has noise from day one. It sounds like fan blade was continually rubbing against something.
On a really hot day it struggles to cool down two small bedrooms.
Also the AI maybe too smart, it prevents cooling if you try it on cool day.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Natalia

NataliaSydney

  • 2 reviews

Working perfectly!

published

Cooling and heating up the place really quickly, very quiet, sleek design and very easy and intuitive controls. Loving the timer option! Quite fare price for this type of unit. It was a real saviour when we had +45C this year. We bought two units about a year ago and they perfectly condition the whole two bedroom house.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
From The Gong

From The GongIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Recommend Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Split Air Conditioners

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

See all Mitsubishi SRK-ZMA Series reviews

Questions & Answers

sandy

sandyasked

Could you please give me the dimentions of the 5kw mitsubishi Split system aircon SRK ZMP series

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Sandy,

The SRK50ZMA (5.0kW model) indoor unit is 294mm x 798mm x 229mm and the outdoor unit is 640mm x 800(+71)mm x 290mm. Hope this helps!

sandy
sandy

Thank you


Wilko

Wilkoasked

Looking at replacing an old Samsung with this one.
Just want to know if the mounting feet are the same?
The mounting bracket is 540 mm wide and about 400 mm deep.

Thanks

1 answer
skippy
skippy

I would like to buy the 50Kw but how much is the price for the unit complete


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.