??!
2 photos
Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1)

Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1)

4.9 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

67 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Corinne S

Corinne SSouth East Queensland, QLD

My favourite appliance.

published

I am so happy with my juicer and recommended it to anyone. I chose this because it was a masticating juicer which is important to me to get every last micronutrient from our fruit and veg. I also love that is Australian made. Ours is 4+ years old now and I have to admit I am hard on appliances. I’m a chef and we are a household of 10 so I can’t be bothered with hand washing, so straight in the dishwasher it all goes, it always has and it hasn’t missed a beat. Of all my appliances, this is my favourite and definitely the most used. 10/10.

Purchased in January 2016 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
April McAllister

April McAllisterNorth Queensland, QLD

MOD fan for life!

published

How can I put into words the extreme satisfaction from not only my awesome juicer but the level of customer service and heart this company represents! The best juicer I have ever owned, without doubt and definitely the best customer service and after sales care I have ever received!! Thank you MOD for such an exceptional product and for a business with such heart and humanness in all interactions. Forever a raving fan!

Purchased in February 2017 for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
joanna C.

joanna C.Sydney, NSW

Excellent purchase!

published

Excellent product! Have used it everyday for almost 4 years! It’s excellent adults and kids and retaining the nutrients in food into juice form!

Easy cleaning and an awesome product overall - looks excellent too!

Very happy with the investment on this!

Purchased in May 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jill Cree

Jill CreeBallarat

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing for all fruit and veggies and so easy to clean"

published

I have had my Mod for a couple of years and it's never skipped a beat. It is fantastic for all fruit and veggies. What I love at the moment is kale, lemon, celery, cucumber and apple, and it handles it all with ease. Never gets stuck and I get to have a cafe in my home!
It is amazingly easy to clean.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as great as it first appears

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Elidia

ElidiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Welcome addition to our home!

published

We have had our Mod juicer for six months now. We use it at least twice a week. It is quiet, juices fantastically and leaves very little fluid in pulp. It’s larger chute makes it far easier to use than other juicers I have tried and it is user friendly. My only complaint would be the many parts that one has to clean and that they can not go in the dishwasher! Otherwise I can recommend this juicer wholeheartedly. my toddler now drinks spinach, cucumber and all number of vegetables hidden in her juice!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Baby

Baby

  • 2 reviews

AMAZING!

published

We carted this bad boy all the way back to Hong Kong with us, and living in tight quarters here, I wanted something quiet. MOD being quiet is an understatement. It's got gusto, it's quietly unassuming in power, and a breeze to clean. If you are new to juicing like I was, take my advice, do yourself a favor and buy this. You will not be sorry! Fantastic product, fantastic customer service....two enthusiastic thumbs up!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Debbie B.

Debbie B.Gisborne

Love it! So easy to use.

published

Fantastic juicer which I have used for 6 months now, upgrading from my old style one. Rinses clean but needs a good scrub every now and then. Relatively quiet but noisy when using carrot, beetroot or other hard vegetables. Would highly recommend to anyone. Waste is minimal and what waste there is, I throw into a vegetable soup or vege burgers.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Debbie, thanks so much for the review! Yes using the pulp for soups and vege burgers is a great way to minimize waste!

caterz

caterzMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Love it's convenience

published

So glad I opted for this juicer and saved myself $200 plus its Australian. I use my machine 3 times a week it's easy to set up and clean and is quiet. I love how the waste is minimal, it really extracts ALL the juice. Delivery was quick and free, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks caterz for this great review. We really appreciate you supporting Aussie business and love that you are enjoying your juicer!

Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K W

K WSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

moderately impressed

published

I have used the Mod Juicer for two months now. Yes it is quiet but only if you don't use hard vegetables like carrot or beetroot. Yes it is easy to clean but only if you don't use fibrous veg like celery - then the fiber shoot gets clogged and is difficult to clean. This machine does juice leaves and soft vegetables well .

Date PurchasedOct 2017
2 comments
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks K W for the review! Yep, Mod is a wizz at juicing leaves! If you'd like some cleaning tips or tricks please just give us a bell or shoot us a message!

K W
K W

Tips would be good. At the moment I am using the handle of a teaspoon to scoop fibre out of the little shoot. If you have suggestions about hard vegetable that would be good too.

Best on the market. Look no further!!

published

So glad I purchased my juicer. It exceeded my expectations and makes the best juice I have had. No more paying $$$$ for cold pressed juice from woolworths. Don't waste your money on cheaper ones like I did. You get what you pay for. That is a strong built quality machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Pia

PiaSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

The best juicer I have ever owned!

published

After months of researching which cold press juicer to buy I decided on purchasing the Modjuicer - ive been using it almost everyday, both juicing and the sorbet function, its easy to assemble, use and clean and I feel so much healthier beacause of it - I would recommend it to anyone!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks Pia. We are so glad you chose Mod! It sounds like it's making a great difference in your health and wellness. Happy juicing!

Stephen Mackay

Stephen Mackay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my Mod juicer.

published

This is the first juicer I have owned and I'm extremely happy with my purchase, particularly knowing it is Australian made. The juicer is very quiet in operation. I typically make enough juice in one go to last me 3 days. Cleaning is quite easy, all parts are easily disassembled and can be rinsed under a running tap or washed in the sink. Reassembly is just as easy. The machine is quite handsome design and can sit quite comfortably on the bench. While this juicer is a bit more expensive than some "non" cold press juicers, I would highly recommend not wasting time and money on them and go straight to the Mod juicer, you wont be disappointed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

We love you to Stephen! Thanks so much for the ace review. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your Mod!

Russted

RusstedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Customer service is just outstanding

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much Russted for the review. We pride ourselves on awesome customer service so we are thrilled to hear you we met your expectations! Happy juicing!

Rowie

RowieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this juicer

published

After researching a few different models I came across Mod Cold Press Juicer website. Love the videos and recipes. I was keen to get a juicer with a large chute and quiet which Mod has and the noise is minimum . Mod Cold Press Juicer is as shown on the website. The 2 minute video on how to assemble your juicer is priceless.

I use the mod juicer most days and just love how it will juice anything that can be juiced. My breakfast is now a healthy green juice and I definitely feel much better for it.

Thanks

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Rowie, thanks so much for the awesome review! We can't live without our green juices here in the morning either! Such a great swap for store bought juice - nutrient dense and delicious too! Happy juicing!

Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love everything about this juicer!

published

I got this juicer because my family and friends have it and both recommended it! I am so happy! I use it most days to make all sorts of fruit and vegetable juices!! I couldn't be more happy with it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great quality cold press juicer!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Sairski! You can't beat personal recommendations and we are thrilled that you are enjoying your Mod! Happy juicing!

Excellent Juicer !

published

We purchased this juicer for our kids, but now the whole family uses it regularly. It's easy to clean, it's not too big,
it is a little noisy but it's worth it. Cold press juices are the way to go... Super healthy.
This is a premium product backed up by premium service
Thanks Guys

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Chazza

ChazzaPerth

Amazing juicer!!

published

So happy with my Mod Juicer!! I use it everyday and I am loving how much healthier I feel. Such an easy machine to use and wash. Highly recommend it to anyone trying to get more nutrients into their diet. My kids are loving having fresh juice sooo much better for them than shop bough!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Best juicer on the market!

published

This juicer is the best one I’ve purchased , the juice tastes amazing and it’s so quite unlike other juicers I’ve used. The only thing i can fault on the MOD cold press is the part where the pulp comes out I wish it was larger so it doesn’t get clogged so fast besides that I LOVE IT!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Marie! Thanks so much for this awesome review and we are truly honoured to be the best juicer you've purchased! Yep, nothing beats Mod juice, that's for sure! Once you've tried it you can never go back. Thank you so much again and happy juicing!

guildfordians

guildfordiansperth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic juicer

published

Very happy with this juicer,
Easy to clean
Easy to use
Gets every last drop out
Only issue is with ordering extra products off the site , first time I was sent wrong item , second time I was sent only one basket when I ordered 3. Gentleman on phone said I was going to receive a coles voucher for the mix up but have never received it

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for the wonderful review guildfordians! Happy to see that the team were able to sort out the voucher mix up too. Peace and juice!

Page 1 of 4
See all Mod Cold Press Juicer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 1) but you can read 72 questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer.

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Mod Cold Press Juicer
CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) A$499.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
Colour / FinishBlack or White
BPA FreeYes
Chute Size 8 cm
RPM (speed)65 RPM
Power240 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateApr 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 3 Mod Cold Press Juicer

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.