Monkey Fist Marine

Monkey Fist Marine

 Verified
Monkey Fist Marine
2.2

28 reviews

PositivevsNegative
29% · 819 · 68%

Return Claim MadeYes · No
Warranty Claim MadeYes · No
Sizing
  • True to size
  • Slightly large
Product Appearance As advertised · Not as advertised
Product Quality
3.5
Shipping
2.7

Reviews

28 reviews
Chris D.
Chris D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
 

No product. No response to attempts to communicate

I ordered a Laser radial bottom section on 13 March 2024. It has not arrived. I have received no response to email, text or voicemail messages. Just claimed chargeback on the credit card. Show details
Rudi
RudiSydney, NSW5 posts
 

Do NOT use this site to buy

I ordered and paid for a pair of sailing/water sports sunglasses in 9/2023. Never heard anything. Tried using their chat line - no success. Still no sign of delivery. Left a message on the moble no. Got a "I will follow up" message. Nothing further. I am going to report this site to Fair Trading in NSW. Show details
Jayjay
JayjayIllawarra, NSW
 

My Musto jacket is fabulous

Site worked exactly as I needed it to. Jacket ordered and delivered within 5 days. Easy and quick for me. Show details
Shayne
ShayneSouth East Queensland, QLD
 

Was good

I purchased a number of items from monkey fist and have never had a problem, even referred friends to them . Seems like the company has shut down, no delivery, no response to emails nothing.shame Show details
Danielle
Danielle
  Verified

No my received order no reply

Ordered 2 months ago, haven’t received order and emailed several times with no response. Show details
Luke
LukeHobart, TAS
 
Darren S.
Darren S.Victoria
 

Very slow to deliver

Order #1356385 for a Baltic Sandham Vest Red 50N Buoyancy Aid. The site said 7 to 21 days delivery because it was clearance stock but took closer to 28 days. When it did arrive the jacket was excellent.
help
helpAU
 

Highly recommend

Ordered product on Tuesday evening and received by Friday morning. Excellent as we live regionally and it can take weeks for mail to arrive.
Love the caps, great quality and exactly as advertised. Thank you so much! Show details
Johnz
JohnzSydney, NSW6 posts
 

Many years of great service

I have been buying from Remy for years. Mainly Spinlock gear for my cruiser/racer yacht Kite Runner and this would add up to $’000’s over this time and the technical support and timely deliveries to my door in Sydney have been excellent. If I need something in a hurry I have ordered it and then sent and email to confirm and the order has always arrived, even directly shipped from the wholesaler to help save a few days. Today was a perfect example as I needed spares for a safety audit on Saturday and it’s noon an Friday and it was just delivered by Auspost as promised. Thanks again Show details
Sydney sailor
Sydney sailor
  Verified

Positive experience

After a tricky technical hitch (probably at my end) brought an online order undone (for a fairly valuable item), Remy went the extra mile to sort it all out. Show details
Paul T
Paul T
  Verified

Great Product & Super Fast Delivery

Ordered a T060 compass on a Monday, and received it two days later. Super quick delivery, absolutely nothing to complain about. Will definitely shop here again. Show details
DAZ
DAZ
 

Very Poor

Same experience as others here.
Money taken but no product arrived. Then impossible to make any contact with the seller.
Have escalated to fraud investigation.
Gus
GusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC2 posts
 

money returned after mix up

just an update on my gear that didn't arrive. Remy has been in touch and offered me an upgrade or a refund as the original product i ordered was no longer in stock. Just heard from pay pal all good. He is looking into problems with communications as some customers emails are going to spam.
Martin
MartinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC17 posts
  Verified

I wish I'd checked here first!

I ordered a cover for my Laser. 2 weeks later, I received the wrong one. No response to my emails. Then got a call from Remy who apologised. I sent the wrong one back to them. Another two weeks later, no new cover and no reply to emails. Will get my credit card company to reverse the transaction. Show details
Martin
Martin  
More

** Update ** Remy called. Has agreed to cancel the order, refund to my credit card and he says he will try to be more responsive to customer issues and reply to emails.

Steve Y.
Steve Y.2 posts
  Verified

Do not buy anything from this site. Don't lose your money!!

I still waiting for the item what I ordered more than 3 weeks ago. I paid over $200. This guy never replied.
Monkey Fist Marine
Monkey Fist Marine   DM   
More

Hi Steve Y, thanks for the feedback. I've checked through all of our orders - we don't have any record of you ever purchasing anything from us. Can you contact me directly on sales@monkeyfist.com.au, so I can look in to this for you.

Questions & Answers

No questions yet

Details

CategoryOnline Shops, Electronics & Computing Shops, Sports & Recreation Shops, Hardware Shops and Clothing Shops & Brands
Offers Free Standard Shipping Yes
Free Standard Shipping Minimum Order Amount $79
Mens / Womens ClothingMens and Womens
Labels Sold Variety of Labels
Buy Now, Pay Later OptionsGo Mastercard
Clothing TypeActivewear, Outdoor / Hiking and Swimwear
Visit official website

Contact info for Monkey Fist Marine

  • ABN: 71604337466

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.