??!
2 photos
Mortein Do-It-Yourself Professional Outdoor & Indoor Surface Spray

Mortein Do-It-Yourself Professional Outdoor & Indoor Surface Spray

1.3 from 262 reviews

Reviews

1.3

262 reviews
5
(5)
4
(10)
3
(15)
2
(9)
1
(223)
Previous
Next
Vintage

VintageWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

No rating! No star

published

Shaken well, product would not run down tube even held upside down and trigger would not work at all, have a large garden and use many products but this one beat me. Ended up pouring onto tray and painting with old paint brush as best I could round base of house. Do not want it replaced, you need to fix this problem.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W.

Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo

Useless trigger pack

published

I bought the 2lt spray pack in April 2020 and I'm extremely disappointed with it. The trigger does absolutely nothing. After 10 to 15 minutes of trying to get this to spray I have given up and just put it away. Very expensive when the spray pack doesn't work. Cannot comment on the product itself because I can't use it without finding another spray unit.

Purchased in March 2020 at Costco VIC, Moorabbin for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Don’t buy this product

published

The trigger spray doesn’t work. I bought a second one of the same product thinking the first one was faulty but Mortein power spray doesn’t do what it says it will

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Do-It-Yourself Professional Outdoor & Indoor Surface Spray compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Save your money!!! Don't buy this crap

published

I bought this product yesterday. I moved all the stuff from Kitchen to another room and sprayed and waited. I was able to kill a cockroach which accidently drowned in the chemical. The product is crap i wasted my $30 in vain.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom and Kitchen
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Bernice

BerniceNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Waste of money!

published

I have purchased 2 x 2 ltr containers plus smaller trigger pack. Absolutely waste of time! Will not spray! For the price I shouldn’t have to spend my valuable time trying to decant into other containers to apply product. I stupidly purchased a small Mortein trigger pack thinking I could decant into this, the trigger snapped off within 30 seconds.
I contacted Mortein Australia and left message to return my call, which they did, only to be told how I should be using the 2 ltr pump, then asked to provide photos of broken trigger pack etc. which I did. Haven’t heard a peep out of Mortein Australia since.
I will never purchase these products again ....not happy Jan!

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Madden

MaddenWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Spray pump does not work.

published

Spray pump does not work no matter how much you pump the nozzle. Waste of time and energy.for the price of the item I would not bother buying it. Unsatisfied

Purchased in February 2020 for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Useless!

published

Useless and waste of money. Spray pump does not work properly and after using 4 litres of the product for over 4 weeks, mostly each day, the ants continually keep coming back outside. I have now gone back to an aerosol spray.

Purchased in December 2019.

Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
MUD CARTER

MUD CARTERVictoria

  • 2 reviews

“ABSOLUTELY USELESS “””

published

“ Absolutely Useless “” I have Ants getting into my Caravan , Climbing up Hoses, Power Cord and Legs . I’ve spayed NUMEROUS times on everything and yet there they are Climbing back up again like there’s nothing there. If this is used by the “ Experts “ then you’re wasting your money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Safeway for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Bart R.

Bart R.Far North Queensland, QLD

Useless

published

I bought the professional pump spray and waited till the weekend to spray apartment and let it do it's thing while we stayed on a hotel for Australia day long weekend. I was expecting to come home to a house full of dead baby cockroaches. I didn't find one dead roach anywhere, not one. That night I got up around midnight to find all my little friends having a grand old time and crawling all over where I had liberally sprayed. I had followed all the instructions, gave it a good shake, nothing. Taking back to Coles to get my money back.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles.

Infested Area Bathroom, Kitchen and Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Do-It-Yourself Professional Outdoor & Indoor Surface Spray compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oliveoil

OliveoilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money.

published

Pump didn't work. Decanted contents into a pump up sprayer. Insecticide came out looking like a light paper glue. Used in a corner of a carpeted bedroom where the ants were coming through a crack. Worried whether it will affect paint and carpet. For a well known brand it is extremely disappointing. Will look in the morning to check if it has worked, but returning this product to Bunning for a credit.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
NDD

NDDSydney, NSW

Don’t waste your money and time.

published

Don’t waste your money and time. Worst product I ever bought. Pump and product both don’t work. Don’t know why a reputed company like Mortein sells that type of product??

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Dissapointed

DissapointedMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Waste of time and money

published

Just purchased this product.Firstly the pump doesnt work .so i had to put into another sprayer (fortunately didnt have to purchase) 5 days later it has made no differnce as far as the pests go

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Terry

TerrySouthern and Hills, SA

Waste of money

published

Purchased this for $30 from Woolworths to control ants.
What a total waste of money.
After several applications the ants still ignored it and carried on as if it wasn’t even there.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen and Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Accurate instructions needed

published

The issue of using the nozzle spray would not arise had accurate instructions been given. Many of us just followed the instructions printed on the product and we didn't manage to pump out the gel after pressing the trigger for several minutes. Very frustrating indeed!! The main reason is the tube of the nozzle provided is far too long. It tends to curl too much in the gel and greater pressure is needed to pump out the gel.

I snipped off 17"/43cm of the long tube and immersed a shorter length of it into the gel. Presto! Now the trigger primed without any difficulties.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
WISEshopper

WISEshopper

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Good luck actually getting it to spray to start with. Makes a mess and doesn't work, I tortured myself for 2 hrs to use this product and it didn't even repell normal brown ants. Just gave me a sore hand trying to pump it out.

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen, Living/Dining Room and Outdoors
Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Do-It-Yourself Professional Outdoor & Indoor Surface Spray compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Newmy

NewmySouthwest, VIC

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

published

The nozzle spray does not work the gel is to thick and the product leaked everywhere. Ended up transferring it to another spray container which was messy and time consuming. Never again!

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
The Grey Ghost

The Grey GhostFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A TOTAL waste of money.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom, Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Karen K.

Karen K.

  • 2 reviews

Sprayer doesnt work, so no idea about the actual product

published

Sprayer would not pump the product, tried the pump in some water and it would alternate in pumping up the suction tube then back out again, no wonder the product would not come out the sprayer.

Simply put save you money and time and do not buy this rubbish

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$15.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Rick

RickCentral Queensland, QLD

Does not work

published

I purchased 2 x containers 1 nozzle gun did not work so I used the other no problems,
The major issue is that the ants are back in two days in the same area after I have sprayed.
This product is a waste of money

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Macca

MaccaMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Hopeless!

published

This is the second time I've bought this stuff to spend half an hour pumping it without effect. The first time the sprayer didn't work but I thought it was just a one off. This one doesn't work either! Looks like I'll be asking for a refund.

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

David P.

David P.asked

Utter rubbish product. Who is the imbecile that runs quality testing before this junk gets foisted onto the buying public?

No answers
paul slyth

paul slythasked

with the 2 litre spray pack I found after spraying ants once they seemed to die the checked after 2 hours and found them active again so i sprayed a second time gave another 2hours and they were active again so this tine I sprayrd whit the moreton 350g high performance spray pack and it worked no more ants so i believe the 2 litre is a fake as the ingredients do not work. Where are the deposits for faulty goods and refund.

No answers
barbara gill

barbara gillasked

can u dilute mortein surface spray as my container is very thick and only sprays a jet not a spray

3 answers
Terry
Terry

Hi
Not sure, it is thick but I managed yo use it as is.
Took some effort and shaking it up but did get a spray with quick trigger action.
I would find an alternative product.
Cheers Terry

WISEshopper
WISEshopper

I would say if you dilute the solution, it would dilute and weaken the chemicals which would make the solution either less effective or useless.

Lim S.
Lim S.

I would stick to the instruction stated : " Do not dilute ". The liquid that squirts out is thick so as to be effective for its purpose. Upon dilution, its concentration will be reduced and effectiveness will be lost.

Get an answer from our members and Mortein representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.