??!
1 photo
Mortein Peaceful Nights

Mortein Peaceful Nights

1.6 from 42 reviews

Reviews

1.6

42 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(33)
Previous
Next

Biggest waste of money ever!

published

When I bought this I did a double-take at the price but thought it must be top of the line so went ahead. So wrong. Do it buy this product

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Scott

ScottSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of Money

published

This product does not do what it says. It is ridiculously expensive and completely ineffective. I have had 3 active in a 3 m x 3m room (window open) - absolutely no impact on mozzie activity( or bites)

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$25.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Phoebe

PhoebeSydney, NSW

Rubbish product!

published

Second night of owning it, the thing leaked everywhere! Alarming given you plug it into a power socket. Buyer beware. I think the old disks that you slipped in were better - this is an innovation fail.

Purchased in March 2020 at Caltex Woolworths.

Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Peaceful Nights compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

JuliePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Don’t waste your money

published

Does not work at all, and apparently only for indoors, as I don’t have a issue with flies and mozzies inside I used it in my patio a couple of feet from where we sit and it did absolutely nothing

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Outdoors
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Jac

JacSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

They leak and you are lucky to get three nights

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$13.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Niketta

NikettaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Does not keep flies away

published

Purchased 2 days ago from coles unfortunately it does not work the flies are still buzzing around right beside it. I wouldn't waste your money. I now understand why it was only $10.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for A$10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Scott M.

Scott M.

  • 2 reviews

Worthless

published

Need to be able to select 0 stars. Absolute rubbish product that does nothing. Bought 4 as were half price. Not worth 1 cent as just useless product to avoid.

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths Online store for A$10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Kitchen
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Well... it seems to work for me

published

In warm weather I sleep with the bedroom door to the balcony open; no screens. When I have the Mortein Peaceful Nights loaded and switched on, I never have mosquitoes. I don't hear them and I don't wake with itchy bites. If I forget to turn it on, or I haven't noticed the cartridge is empty, I get mosquitoes in the room. Very anecdotal and citing my own experience from the past few summers is all I can say.

There's no odour and if I forget to turn it off in the morning, its built-in timer will do that for me. Four stars not five because the refills are quite pricey. Sometimes Woolworths has the entire kit on special for less than the price of a refill.

Purchased in November 2016 at Woolworths for A$20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Rachael

RachaelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

There's a reason it's 'odorless'........

published

I was praying for this to work and put an invisible bug killing haze all through my room - didn't happen. I have given it a chance for three days and the bugs seem to be flying past me grinning widely giving the thumbs up. For something so expensive, I'm devastated that it sincerely does jack but it cost over $20 and for someone on a 'Government benefit', that's my food quota gone.

Purchased in August 2019 at IGA for A$22.55.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Peaceful Nights compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick T.

Nick T.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Useless product dont waste your money

published

Useless doesnt work at all. Found a pack of 20 blue pads. slept well for weeks ran out and unfortunatly back to this and its no different to having nothing. I had a mosquito land on mine tonight while i was trying to kill it. Mortien think they will make more off these since they cost more and last less time but eved when the refill is new it doesnt work so they will get no business from me. The raid equivilant is equally useless

Purchased in November 2018 at Woolworths for A$13.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Useless product

published

It doesn't work at all. My nights are now nightmares, thanks to this product. Mosquitoes buzzing around . Waste of money,Back to my net. Disappointed client here. Was carried away by the advert,wish I did research.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$50.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Frankie

Frankie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Just doesn’t work at all :(

published

Even when positioned within 50cm of my bed... doesn’t work! Don’t waste your money. I use three in different rooms and nothing! Please bring back the blue pads Mortein - please!

Purchased in February 2019 for A$60.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bathroom, Bedroom and Living/Dining Room
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Maz

MazIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Eany meany miney moe..

published

Does exactly what it says. No fly screen on my window and do not get bitten when using this product. Works for me 100%. Interested to know why it doesn't work for others.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$10.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Infested Area Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

mozzies eating my children

published

This product is far from peaceful! My children have woken to the sound of mozzies for the first time- they are 6 and 8 and brought up on the reliable mozzie zappers (blue pads) in both Melb and Syd! We have been dealing with big red mozzie bites all over their little bodies with these newbies.... my husband is currently out hunting down blue pads as we prepare for the start of school tomorrow and cannot face another sleepless night. Don't understand how a product like this gets to market....

Mads

MadsSydney

They don’t all work it’s hit and miss

published

I’ve had to throw 2 out that didn’t even work the clear liquid inside didn’t even disappear it just lit up and nothing happened and bright orange light is so annoying

Pest Control Products

Find out how Mortein Peaceful Nights compares to other Pest Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant Yang

Grant YangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works for us driving away mosquitoes

published

OMG worst one

published

I didnt have that many mosquitoes before but i purchased it to get rid of that small poplulation as well. But from the day I started using it, I feel like more mosq buzzing around me 10 times more. I feel like they infact love it and are attracted. I have never seen such a terrible one.

No one told the Mossies

published

The only thing that mosquitoes love more than the Moreton Peaceful Nights product is ME !. Have tried to sleep with the device a foot away from my head and still get buzzed . Would love to see the research results !!!!

Sheryl

SherylAdelaide

Waste of money does not work

published

For many years we have used the Mortein mozzie zapper refill pads which they no longer make so thought we would try their new product Peaceful Nights, biggest waste of $20, the mozzies were still buzzing in my ear only 1 metre from it.
Mortein please bring back the Mozzie Zapper Refill Pads.

acerace

aceraceQld, 4521

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

waste of money,time etc

published

basically does nothing,mozzies live happily around this device.Make sure all screens are shut and do a bedtime patrol with your favourite spray can, These(sort of) devices are borderline con jobs.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Barry C.

Barry C.asked

Will the Mortein 'Peacful Nights' work on an outside patio?

Ken

1 answer
Grant Yang
Grant Yang

Haven't tried outside the rooms but assume the open air environment will make the device less effective than inside closed rooms since in open air the device released substance will evaporate more quickly while in closed rooms they could stay longer to deter the mosquitoes

Vlad.

Vlad.asked

How do we know when the refills need changing? It's hard to tell if it's working still, because it has never been as effective as the pass, which h we can't seem to get anymore. Second question is-will the pads ever be available again?
Regards and thanks.

1 answer
acerace
acerace

The item is useless.Throw it in the bin .I have no idea about the pads

Sandy

Sandyasked

Do you have to take the plug out during the day from the socket - or simply switch off the power when not in use?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mortein representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.