??!
2 photos
Myo Disinfectant Concentrate

Myo Disinfectant Concentrate

4.2 from 30 reviews

Reviews

(20)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(3)
Shelz

Shelz

  • 2 reviews

myo vanished ?

published

Any one any idea where this can be purchased in adelaide. Seems to have vanished off the shelves at coles & woolies. Have been told they "don't make it anymore" which is really coles / wooolies speak for we don't stock it ! thanks

Purchased in February 2020.

Happyhippie

HappyhippieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

My favourite

published

Where is my favourite MYO disinfectant?? I’ve been using these product for over 20 years!! And haven’t been able to find it Why aren’t these in stocks??
Please please bring it back.

Purchased at Coles.

Julie G.

Julie G.

  • 2 reviews

Where can we get this.

published

Where is this product. Used to be able to get at woolies but haven't been able to and coles doesn't have it.
Ive been using4years,where can we get it. Please

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Myo Disinfectant Concentrate compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenys

GlenysHunter Region, NSW

Grieving for my Lavender MYO Disinfectant Concentrate!

published

I have been using this product for over 30 years and am so disappointed that neither my local Coles or Woolworths currently stock it, and am wondering if it is still available. In this age of reducing plastics, it is surprising that all companies haven't reduced their packaging size to contain concentrated cleaners such as this.

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets.

Carol Turner

Carol TurnerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

MYO Lavender disinfectant concentrate unavailable

published

After years of satisfied use we can no longer find it in Coles or Woolworths. What is the stock problem? Forget satisfying monopolies and stock what customers actually want please!

Purchased in April 2019.

bob and sandy

bob and sandySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

MYO - Why is this magic product not carried by Colesworths

published

MYO disinfectant concentrate is a most effective Australian made product that reduces plastics and bulk. Why Coles and Woolies have dropped it from their stocking lines has me confused.
Thank you those people who have advised IGA are still carrying these little gems.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Harold

HaroldSouth East Queensland, QLD

Found where to buy this great product in Brisbane

published

This is a fantastic product & I was very disappointed to find that Coles & Woolies don't stock it any more when I went shopping for it which is a real shame as I had used it for years & was very happy with it. However after a big search around, I found Drakes at McDowall $1.80 & IGA Superpharm at Zillmere $1.95 (both in Brisbane northside) stock this product for those of you who have been looking for it. Very very happy to have eventually found stockists.

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets.

kiina312

kiina312Victoria

FOUND IT!!!

published

Hi guys!
I found it in the following places!!!
(Victoria only sorry)
Thomastown IGA (lavender scented)
Epping IGA (Pine scented)

Hope this helps, I’ve been looking for ages & found it today.
It’s the best product ever!!

Purchased in July 2019 at IGA for $1.49.

Kerrie

KerrieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

MYO - Why did they discontinue you?

published

An excellent product. I mix my own blend for cleaning. A beautiful, long lasting fragrance. Shame Toombul Coles haven't stocked it for months. Ill be on the hunt for new stockists.

Purchased in February 2019.

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Myo Disinfectant Concentrate compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete B

Pete BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

MYO DISINFECTANT DISCONTINUED ???

published

I have been using this product for years, and now I can no longer find it on shelves of Coles or Woolworths.
This was one of the best "make your own", always selling, but now no longer it seems.
I suspect conspiracies, the multi-nationals don't want us to do stuff on the cheap, and prefer to sell us the large quantities and a weaker product. I am sure the MYO factory has not gone out of business, so I may get MyOwn, direct online. screw you coles and woolworths !

Purchased in January 2019.

Melinda

MelindaHobart, TAS

What a wonderful product

published

Have been using this product for years. It smells so wonderful throughout my home. But unfortunately I went into Coles Kingston Tasmania, found out they no longer sell this product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Kingston Tasmania for $1.97.

vaheartgreen

vaheartgreenHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic products

published

Easy to use. I use a drop in our closed caravan toilet each night before we retie. Gives a lovely fragrance. I dont dilute. Prefect but only 1 drop. Lasts well.

Purchased in June 2018 for $3.00.

Di G.

Di G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

love using in my cooler makes the hole house smell fresh

published

love this productit works well in cooler i bottle last weeks in the cooler also help to keep mildew away and keeps pet smell at bay love the smell of lavender

Purchased in November 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $1.90.

Chelsea

ChelseaSydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Agree, the cap is awful to remove but I love the product, especially the purple! So why can I not get it at Coles anymore? I think I’ve tried 4 local Coles now, and no one has it. I add it to my washing too! Where can I get it now!!!

Purchased in December 2018.

Mark

MarkVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Useful

published

I add this to the flush water on my porta potty and it is the only disinfectant I have found that does the job properly , better than the purpose made concoctions that cost an arm and a leg. 100ml to 5lt water

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $1.75.

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Myo Disinfectant Concentrate compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maisy

MaisyNewcastle

Love this disinfectant

published

The only problem is the cap of the bottle is very difficult to remove. I have resorted to cutting top off. Product itself is very nice

Unable to open top and no contact Ph number

published

What is going on with this container top its impossible to open by the screw top. I have to use a pliers to force the top of and then use another container to keep the disinfectant in.

When is this going to be fixed?

Frustrated user

roxygirl

roxygirlHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Opening the Cap is Near Impossible.

published

Why a company would put such an impossible cap like this one on a product is beyond me! People like me in mid 70's & also others who have crippling Arthritis in their hands.....Even my husband cannot undo the caps so have resorted to sawing it off many times....I have been buying this product for many years, because it is an Australian Owned & Made company...I am fed up with products today having 'child proof' caps/lids etc. as what about us older people, how are we supposed to open such items!!! Might have to look around for another product with an easy opening lid on it, from now on.....

This smell beautiful and it clean

published

I used this on every thing floors bath toilet bench’s I even put some in a spray bottle with a bit of water and spray the rooms and I want to get more but it so hard to get sometime

Bel

BelPerth

Used to like this product

published

I used to love this product until I couldn’t get the child proof cap off!! How is anyone supposed to actually use this is they can’t get it out of the bottle!!??

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mick

Mickasked

Can I buy MYO disinfectant online - mlong@hotkey.net.au
Mick

No answers
Baljinder S.

Baljinder S.asked

how i will use this product

No answers
Kerry P.

Kerry P.asked

Does anyone know where I could purchase Myo Lavender in Western Australia?

We have used this for absolutely god knows how many years, only to no longer being able to get it in Coles Bunbury anymore.

Would happily purchase a whole box full over the phone if need be.

Would really appreciate any help!!!!!!

2 answers
Allan.cheryl
Allan.cheryl

Apparently Innover Products Pty Ltd, the company whose name appears on the Myo Disenfectant Bottle has applied for de registration:

https://insolvencynotices.asic.gov.au/browsesearch-notices/notice-details/INNOVER-PRODUCTS-PTY-LIMITED-134297555/5352dadf-48b1-4249-a858-bcbcf494209e

Kerry P.
Kerry P.

Thank you for your reply.

It’s a shame that the business behind Myo has decided to close up shop. I will just have to go to our 2nd favourite- good old Reckitt & Coleman’s Pine O Cleen.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.