??!

Great, reliable machine!

Very satisfied with the quality of the machine. Easy to use. My only concern is the possible toxicity of the aluminium that may leech into the coffee from the pods. This is a potential issue with all pod machines, so not a criticism of this nespresso machine. A tip - after each coffee pass water through the machine to clear out any clogged coffee granules.

Purchased in January 2019 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily

works brilliantly

received as xmas present

the spill tray is awesome flips up to accommodate larger mugs

it heats quickly
i did crush 1 pod by not inserting it properly

the frorher works a treat heats it up quickly although takes roughly twice as long as the pod machine does

its my goto machine when not using my espresso machine

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Excellent Coffee Machine

Bought my Nespresso machine in 2016, it still works today. The Inissia is very durable and up to now makes excellent coffee. Easy to use instructions and easy to clean. It is a bit noisy when making a coffee but end result is great. I also like the stand along frother as it makes it easy to clean. Love my Inissia Nespresso.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Bought as a gift and they love it!

My mum loved this as a gift. At first I didn't think she'd use it much bit she uses it every day! She loves the high quality of the machine and the coffee it makes. She also loves nespressos pods flavours. And the pods can be recycled through nespresso which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Couldn't live without it

We had this coffee machine ar work. I was so impressed with it i just had to have one. Love the temerature of the coffee its lovely and hot and the milk frother is great. Too frothy if you use the frothing application but the normal application give adequate froth for a flat white. Love my machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

So easy to use & great set up!

We had this sitting on our bench since 2015. Finally as of this month we have started using it and I can't believe how easy it is. It has saved us so much money already as we have been having our coffee at home instead of purchasing from a coffee shop! It's fantastic that the capsules can be purchased from the local supermarket and they taste amazing. The milk frother is also fantastic! Love this machine and will never downgrade!

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Great product, great coffee

The Breville Nespresso Inissia has been a wonderful addition to our household. We are able to create cafe-quality coffee with ease. The device is easy to operate, affordable, easy to clean, and most of all produces great tasting coffee. The additional milk frothing machine has been a very solid companion product.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Fantastic Coffee Machine

The machine is very compact, the coffee tastes amazing, and it extremely easy to use. Cleaning is also very simple. It takes no time at all to make a coffee and with the milk frothier there's no need to stand around waiting for the milk to warm up. Never had any issues and very happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

I love my coffee machine

It is easy to use, easy to clean.
And they stay true to their service warranty, I was 5 days off my 2 years, my machined stopped working, I sent it off to Nespresso with a use of a lone machine until mine was fixed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Love This Pod Machine

Just scored this on special at the good guys. This is a sleek and very small machine - it looks great on the kitchen bench and it is the best pod machine in my opinion. My sister has the Aldi one and this easily beats it. Coffees are just so much better and the pods are better quality too. Its absolutely easy to use - even a child could work it and there is no maintenance other than keeping the water level up and emptying the drip tray. Its a great machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great Coffee

So looked forward to our purchase. Great coffee but ours is sooo slow that the coffee is luke warm upon completion. Pod holder jambs and under the drip tray leaks during the fill. Milk frother easy to use. Disappointed as we tried elsewhete prior to purchase. Sorry would not recommend.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Awesome Daily Coffee

Was really excited when we got this because I had wanted one for ages. The machine is easy to use. You just put water in the tank, wait for it to heat it up, put a pod in and away you go. Delicious coffee every morning! It's easy to keep clean. You just empty the drip tray when its full - give it a thorough rinse too as it can get a bit funky in there, and give it a wipe down. Results are delicious and there are so many flavors available.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Quick And Easy Coffee

This is a handy little machine and tiny too.
It makes lovely coffee with no fuss at all. So quick and easy - who needs the cafe? You just pop in a pod, wait for it to heat up and away you go. There is a really big variety of pods available and usually some on special.
It takes up no room in the kitchen. The only complaint is that it can drip a bit so I usually pull it out when I am using it and then give it a quick wipe down. Its a very good little machine

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Quick and easy coffee

Love the Nespresso brands of coffee - can get different flavours which change the type of coffee I have every day.
The milk frothier is excellent and easy to use - fun to make frothy milk for cappuccinos or for hot chocolates - super easy to use and super easy to maintain

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Really easy to use for good, quick coffee!

Super easy to use and get the hang of, as well as clean and maintain. Coffee comes out really smooth and tastes as good as the one sold at the cafe near me (so in turn, have saved a tonne of money!). Also great for when guests come over as it's very quick and you're able to put whatever type of coffee blend they like in it without making an entire batch for just one cup!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Great coffee!

This machine produces very nice coffee and it's easy to use. Also pretty easy to clean and maintain which is a bonus. It's worth paying extra for Nespresso pods as I've tried other brands and none of them stack up to Nespresso. This machine also comes with a milk frother so you can make lattes, cappuccinos, etc.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good

Very basic model. Easy to use and clean.
Cup holder is movable so you can use taller cups.
I put paper cups or tumblers right away to take it away myself.
Aeroccino is so convinient but it is for only one coffee.
Plenty of good deals at the moment. Worth to buy it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Compact, easy to clean, and great value-for-money!

The Breville Nespresso Inissia is excellent for making quick and delicious coffee with Nescafe capsules. The machine itself is compact and easy to use. There are only two buttons that control the amount of coffee you wish to dispense. Also, the operation is quite quick (requiring only a few seconds to warm up) and coffee comes out nice and hot. After use, you can easily clean the machine by running hot water through the machine. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Great product - makes every morning more worthwhile!

This coffee machine is definitely the best that I have used to date. It is a very effective and efficient coffee maker for coffee lovers and comes with many delicious flavoured capsules for everyone to enjoy. It is simple to use and always succeeds in producing that perfect coffee every morning to start my day. It is great that it comes with a milk foamer to bring additional class to each mug for all your flat whites or lattes etc. Definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

This is perfect!

It is good value for money. Since I bought this product, I have been using it every day. It is easy to use and occupies a small portion of my dining table. I bought nespresso machine(ie. citiz & milk, innissia) 5 times for myself and gift for family, and found it's a perfect gift.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

My bec200xr machine flashes three times quickly after about two pods being used. Need to turn off at power to reset. Why does it do this as my other machine of same brand and make does not. Why is this? Very annoying.
No answers

Does it come in blue I boulder like to view a breville Nespresso in blue?
No answers

Can I use any other brand capsules in this machine please?
2 answers
yes any nespresso compatable capsules work. Can buy them at coles and woolies etc :)I have the same machine only in black. The one thing I have noted with most Nespresso machines is that generally, the supposed compatible aftermarket capsules do work but they tend to leak around the capsule into the drip tray.ie the water tank empties out quicker than with the Nespresso cartridges. This is mostly because the newer Nespresso cartridge design has an extra sealing taper on the bottom (like a two-step seal) which a number of aftermarket ones don't have as they are flat bottomed with one step only. The aftermarket coffees are OK for the most part. A number we have tried are: Vittorio Italian ( 1 step tends to be weaker but the flavour is ok), Moccona Lungo, LOR expresso, PNG, Columbia and Sublime (2 step flavour good), Lavazzo expresso, Lungo, Armentino 1 step leaks a bit but is ok. There are many you can try but its really a personal taste and the double step seems to work better. The single step cartridges may result in watered down coffee which doesn't taste as nice.Also it means keeping an eye on the drip tray to ensure you don't overflow it. The Nespresso cartridges flow water well through them but as far as flavour is concerned some can be a bit bitter or stronger than aftermarket. It depends a lot on how you like your coffee. I've been looking at refillable cartridges on the net with the ability to put your home ground preferred coffee brand in them but haven't tried this yet. This was mainly to see if this is a cost and quality effective route for a good coffee on this machine. We also don't use the frother which came with the Inissia unit as we nuke our milk in the microwave when doing a number of coffees in a short time. An earlier Nespresso machine we had had a frother failure early so we found the microwave to be easier and less clean up.

Details

Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XB (Blue Sky)Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XG (Tropical Green)Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XL (Lime Yellow)Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XF (Fuchsia Velvet)
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,260 W1,260 W1,260 W1,260 W1,260 W1,260 W
Water Tank Capacity0.7 L0.7 L0.7 L0.7 L0.7 L0.7 L
Colour / Finish Red RubyWhiteBlue SkyTropical GreenLime YellowFuchsia Purple
Dimensions 227 x 118 x 271 mm227 x 118 x 271 mm227 x 118 x 271 mm227 x 118 x 271 mm227 x 118 x 271 mm227 x 118 x 271 mm
Weight2.4 kg2.4 kg2.4 kg2.4 kg2.4 kg2.4 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherSeparateSeparateSeparateSeparateSeparateSeparate
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYesYesYesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.