??!
2 photos
New Living Homes

New Living Homes

4.9 from 24 reviews

Reviews

4.9

24 reviews
5
(22)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (16)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (14)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (15)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (12)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (12)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (12)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next
  • Verified customer

Quality and efficient build

published

New Living Homes were very helpful from start to finish. We were very lucky to have Sandra help assist with the design of our house and make helpful recommendations. Our building supervisor Bernard ensured that things were as to plan and any minor issues were rectified within a reasonable timeframe. Overall, the house took approx. 20 weeks as per the tender agreement. We were very happy with the finished product and would recommend NLH to others.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Peter and Tracie

Peter and TracieCanberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

Extremely happy with the very qualified and knowledgeable sales consultants, Bain and Emma at the Nowra office. They explained everything in detail and provided expert advice in relation to our specific needs. The project was managed very well and the quality of workmanship exceeded our expectations. Every effort was made to meet our requirements and any defects were attended to promptly. An issue with the dishwasher was handled very well by the warranty team. Would definitely recommend the sales team in Nowra if anyone is looking for people to provide the extra level of service.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
William K.

William K.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great experience, land and home package

published

Great experience with this company, very minimal issues with home after living in it for 9 months. When there was issues, their maintenance department was very helpful. Not once did I ever feel shafted.

Just a comment that I would prefer doing the defect walk through when everything is finalized since it felt like I was blue taping everything as the paint touch ups wasn't completed yet.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how New Living Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

What a company!

published

I am near the end of construction and I couldn’t be happier with the process. My sales consultant Sandra Mastrovic was very clear and precise and made the process far easier than expected, I’d also like to give a special mention to Donna Taff and Bernard Trinco who have greatly helped throughout the process

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
Jahirul I.

Jahirul I.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Received council approval, rating reflects my experience so far

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Rebecca K.

Rebecca K.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Our dream home

published

The build of our home was a dream come true - in just 4.5 months we are now ready to collect the keys. Right from the start, Graham and Donna were fantastic, helping us to get through the process which sometimes was overwhelming. The build progressed smoothly from start to finish and Im sure it was because of Amazing Andrew our site supervisor! The quality of the finishes and the upgrades we included were beyond our expectation. We would highly recommend NLH to anyone who is looking for a quality and on tender build. We sincerely thank the whole New Living team.
Darren and Rebecca

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
kalza m.

kalza m.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the completed house (:

published

I built my first home with new living homes, i was very anxious but came to feel very comfortable as the construction progressed. All work was completed with quality and honesty. I was so happy with all the complimentary upgraded I received. A big thank you to don who helped with a flawless completion of my house. Thank you for everything

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
Great experience

Great experienceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Building made easy

published

We have had an amazing experience with NLH! They’re thorough, flexible, and in tune with their customers, honest with their costings, and affordable. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone looking to build!

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Natalie Grant

Natalie GrantSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

3 properties done and 1 more to come

published

I have now built 3 properties with New Living Homes great turn key packages.
The process was clean and simple, with a very honest and upfront tender with no hidden cost.
Highly recommend anyone wanting to build an investment property.
Paul was an amazing supervisor away answered my calls and was extremely helpful.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2016
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how New Living Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

EmmaIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Above and Beyond

published

New Living Homes went above and beyond my expectations. The build was incredibly well managed and the quality is outstanding. I was nervous about building but the process was quick and easy. It was smooth sailing from the minute I signed my contract to the minute I received my keys. My supervisor Warwick was excellent. He contacted me regularly to ensure I got everything I wanted and went out of his way to make my house perfect.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
Eno Go

Eno GoSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

10/10 Builder, would build again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
Brendan M

Brendan MSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Service

published

Fantastic experience with New Living Homes. We built the Oak with a couple of modifications. Our Site Supervisor (Andrew) was great provided good communications throughout the 6 month build process. He helped with recommendations for post build tradies and provided great assistance as the build was near completion as far as providing walk-throughs and support in identifying items that weren't quite right before handover.
Everything was rectified and handed over within 8 months, on schedule and budget. Couldn't be happier with the end result and the experience of building with these guys.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
Chris C

Chris CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Happy with my home

published

Recently finished building with New living Homes.
From the slab to finish, it was only 4 months with the Christmas break. I am very happy with the quality of the house and the speed it was built. My site supervisor Gavin, did a great job during the build, giving me updates of each stage and sections of the house that were completed. During my walk through of the home Gavin was easy to talk to and ensured all the little paint scuffs I pointed out would be fixed, which was done before handover.

One very satisfied customer and would build again with New Living Homes in future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
Lizzy

LizzySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very happy with the outcome

published

We were very ecstatic with the final completion. Carmel was our sales representative and she explained everything so clearly. Coming into this blind we didn't know what to expect. Everything was smooth sailing from there. Luke was our site supervisor and he was amazing. Answered all our enquiries and had no issues. We are looking to purchase another home in future and will definitely go with NLH. Very satisfied customer and would recommend NLH to all our family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

irene M

irene MSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Trouble fee build with NLH

published

We fell in love with our house the first time we visited the show homes at Oran Park, our sales person Carmel was excellent and we signed up and the progress for there was easy. Our site supervisor was Luke, and he was fantastic, what ever he said was going to happen did and on time. We are very happy with the workmanship and quality of our finished house. We are very happy with NLH and we always recommend them to anyone who wished to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how New Living Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Couldn't be happier!

published

We looked around a lot and compared a lot of builders and in the end we chose New Living Homes. They had all the inclusions we wanted and made all the paperwork so easy. Our house was built on time and we are so happy with the finishes. Don was amazing and has so much experience in the building industry. They even recommended landscapers to help out afterwards.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
Yousif A

Yousif ASYDNEY

  • Verified customer

Great Company Great Experience

published

My brother used this company in 2014 and recommend it them to me.
I used the and very happy with NLH the way they handled building our new home professionally, ahead of schedule no extra charges no hidden fees very honest people from the salesperson Graham and Don the supervisor, I would recommend them to everyone thank you NLH you made it so easy.

Construction End DateJul 2018
  • Verified customer

Best company and best people

published

We love our new house. The house turned out better than what we had imagined when we were doing our plans. Building our first home was scar, but NLH made this journey so much easy. I will defiantly use them again and recommend them to every one looking to build...

Construction End DateAug 2018
  • Verified customer

It all came together nicely

published

We have been in our home now for a couple months now and it's so good to call something our own. My wife and I had heard so many horror stories about building and friends that would say they would never build again. This made me overly curious but New Living were great with answering all my questions to ease my mind. Our site supervisor Gavin Richards was great. He went above and beyond for us and maybe that's why the process went so smoothly. There was a few delays but that happens, but we still managed to get handover well before the expected time. So cant complain. Good job guys!

Construction End DateJul 2018
Riccques

RiccquesSydney

  • Verified customer

In love with our NLH Dream Home!!

published
Construction End DateSep 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gao Bill

Gao Billasked

Is this builder good at house &land?

3 answers
Peter and Tracie
Peter and Tracie

Hi there, we already had our own land and just had New Living Homes construct the house. I believe they are offering some competitive house and land packages, but you would definitely need to speak to one of their sales consultants.

Natalie K.
Natalie K.

We too had our own land but I know they had house and land packages. Best to speak with them.

Gao Bill
Gao Bill

They told me driveway is not include and also fence something Not include...

Sam

Samasked

Any one built with New living home? Their finishing seems to be very standard. Any pros and cons. Please advise

1 answer
Peter P.
Peter P.

Hey mate, Do yourself a favour and dont go with this company. One of the worst company ever.

Rose

Roseasked

Time frame until competition

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.