??!
1 photo
Noa Double

Noa Double

4.5 from 20 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(13)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (13)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (10)
    • Back (3)
    • Front (1)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (10)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (62%) · No (38%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (14%) · No (86%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (27%) · No (73%)
  • Sagging Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (9)
    • Hard (3)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (14)


Sonia

SoniaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Would definitely recommend the NOA mattress

published

A very comfortable mattress and a good balance between soft and firm support. No difference in quality from when I first started using it and has maintained its shape well.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gotamy Sukaputri

Gotamy SukaputriSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Best bed

published

A fan of thick comfy bed, so this is perfect for me! I have really good night sleeps on it. I have bad back from my job working as a nurse and this definitely help me have that quality rest that I need.

Purchased in February 2020 for $999.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • Verified purchase

Much thicker than expected. Super

published

Don't know . Is being used in guest room and so far no guests yet. Looks very comfortable . Very heavy. Not easy to make the bed . That's all folks.so long thanks.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • Verified purchase

Firm bed, better if a little bit softer

published

I have problems with sleeping, insomniac. So I tried the hybrid NOA bed if it could help me with the problem. I am a side sleeper and found the bed to be firm. For the first month, I wake up with sore middle back and shoulders. I think I might still be adjusting to the bed's firmness. I still want to give it a chance, since I find NOA to be a good and reputable company. I hope I can find some ways to make it a bit softer, that might solve the problem of waking up stiff. I am happy with the durability and it's solid composition though, no squeaking sound. The delivery and support team has been very prompt and helpful too!

Purchased in November 2019 for $649.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


CCC

CCCSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Nice mattress

published

I don't feel hot at night and it is very comfy. Mattress is very heavy and requires 2 person to unpack/set it up. Upon receiving the mattress, I noticed there is already a dent (middle part of the mattress). I waited 3 days before I used it and thought that the shape would go back to normal. I emailed Noa about it and has advised me to see how it would go for a week and that I could email them again if the issue is not fixed. I noticed the dent was less visible and have decided not to exchange it since it would be an inconvenience to arrange return and wait again for few days before I would receive a new mattress. Overall, this mattress is very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 for $649.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Molliet

MollietSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic mattress in a box

published

Very impressed with this mattress. I previously owned for many years a top brand very expensive mattress and was a bit dubious about buying a mattress in a box but after reading many reviews I gave it a go. So impressed, took a couple of days to become completely firm but since then I have had the perfect sleep. Only one con and that is the mattress does retain heat, a winter bonus but not so in summer. Perhaps a cooling gel topper may overcome this. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in October 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Manish Pradhan

Manish PradhanSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Confused does it take timw to settle .

published

Im a side sleeper , to b honest i find sometimes my back still hurting . I dont know is that mattress need more time to settle or what ? I bought 2 months ago.

Purchased in October 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

So far so good!!

published

- the mattress is so comfortable. Firm enough but soft enough
- I had major back surgery last year and this mattress has been a godsend as my sleep has improved.
- so far the mattress seems durable enough. Will find out in a year or two.

Purchased in May 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Bill

Bill

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solved the problem

published

Needed a new mattress for our daughter who was having back issues. She has reported that Noa mattress has given her what she needs for a better nights sleep. Being a uni student she needs her sleep.

Purchased in June 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Helen Reid

Helen ReidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great initially

published

Loved this mattress initially, nicely firm, was skeptical originally but with the 100 day return policy, thought we’d give it a go. However, not much past this time, I can observe definite hollows where my husband & I sleep, and I am only 56 kg, not overweight in the least. So if you are heavy, I would not choose this type of mattress.

Purchased in April 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


  • Verified purchase

Good value mattress

published

The mattress has been very supportive since we've got it and has had made a difference to our sleep quality for sure. I have recently noticed an increased partner awareness though, which wasn't present in the first few months of buying it. Nevertheless, I wouldn't take this purchase back, it's been great value for money, and our sleep is still heaps better.

Purchased in April 2019 at Noa Online Store for $649.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Veronica Bolanos

Veronica BolanosSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Perfect mattress. Can’t live without now

published

It is sooo comfortable. It has improved my quality sleep a lot since I started using NOA. Highly recommend it and was very good value. Easy to order online and delivered in a couple of days.

Purchased in April 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Veronica,

We're thrilled to hear that the Noa mattress is perfect for you - good value, quick delivery, seamless online experience and most importantly, a great night's sleep. Wishing you happy zzz's! Maggie

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Shota Higuchi

Shota Higuchi

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very nice mattress

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $649.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Jim

JimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect firmness and well support mattress

published

First time we had this mattress in a box, I am quite impressive and very happy with the comfort, firmness and big enough to sleep next to my teenage son.

Purchased in March 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Jim!
We're so pleased to hear that the Noa mattress is perfect for you :)
Happy zzz's!
Maggie

Review collected in partnership with Noa

emmad

emmadGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value, fast delivery

published

Very happy with purchase. Mattress was good value. Easy to order online and was delivered the next day. Have only had the mattress since February but no issues so far

Purchased in February 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

MARTIN FERNANDEZ

MARTIN FERNANDEZCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good mattress

published

The mattress is very comfortable and has retained its shape. I cannot fault it. I believe that this mattress will be durable and I'll enjoy it for years to come.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


  • Verified purchase

Goldilocks of firmness to softness

published

This mattress sits in the goldilocks area of not too firm and not too soft. It’s just right. I struggle to fall asleep some nights because I’m kept awake by thinking how bloody comfy my bed is haha! Definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Mattress too sinky and soft but exceptional ethos, customer service, and online ordering process.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

  • Verified purchase

Could be smaller

published

Mattress is very comfortable and supportive, have not had it long enough to determine if it is durable.
Only beef I have is that the mattress is very large for a double, it only just fits on our bed,and very hard to fit a double sheet.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Deano

DeanoOcean Shores

Great Mattress,Great people and Great service.

published

I Just need to let potential customers know my experience with Noa.
I purchased a double mattress,it was delivered in 2 to 3 days,i used it for 30 nights and being only 60 kgs,i found it a little firm for my weight as i'm a side sleeper with a shoulder injury,however it is very well made and comfortable,i just realised i need a plush mattress.
I was very surprised how quick and attentive they were with their returns,i requested a return in the morning and the refund was deposited back into Paypal upon collection of the returned mattress once that was arranged by them.
So if you're looking for a solid comfortable mattress that's a little on the firm side,look no further i'd say.
Regards Dean.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Page 1 of 2

See all Noa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Noa Double but you can read 16 questions about Noa Mattress.


Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.