??!
1 photo
Noa Queen

Noa Queen

4.5 from 97 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(65)
(24)
(5)
(2)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (68)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (55)
    • Back (23)
    • Front (14)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (58)
    • I never got used to it! (5)
    • Weeks (5)
    • Months (2)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (49%) · No (51%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (12%) · No (88%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (23%) · No (77%)
  • Sagging Yes (4%) · No (96%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (50)
    • Hard (16)
    • Soft (3)
    • Very Hard (1)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (66)


Vaucluse Sydney

Vaucluse SydneySydney, NSW

Great mattresses - bought 2 Queen

published

Very comfortable and supportive
Quality of sleep much improved
Early days but going very well so far
Extremely poor delivery service by Direct Freight
Delivered wrong date, 6 hours late. Very heavy boxes dumped at the front door and we had great difficulty dragging the approx 60kg boxed mattresses up stairs to a second floor

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Very very happy!

published

First I tried the Koala mattress. Sagged within 2 weeks and left an indent the shape of my body.
Then tried the Ecosa mattress, sagged within 2 months even though my parents have had the same mattress for 2 years with no sag.
Then came the Noa mattress. And i’m in love. No sag at all. No indentations. My whole family has tried it at least once night and they are happy with it too. Planning to buy a kind single within the next few weeks too. Love my Noa!

Purchased in January 2020 at Noa.com.au for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Buyhard

BuyhardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfortable and supportive so far

published

20mm sway/sagging after 6 weeks, still feels comfortable thou. - 1 person at 83kg
Will be happy if sway/sagging does not increase much more.
Mattress doesn't stay as cool as I was expecting.
At this stage still good value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
3 comments
Noa
Maggie H.Noa
Buyhard
Buyhard

Hi Maggie,
Just to explain the 3star customer service given, shipping was 10 to 14 days instead of the 2-5 days that was quoted.

Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi there, thanks so much for clarifying - without your order number it is difficult for me to investigate this delay further however, some remote shipping addresses may require up to 14 business days once shipped.

  • Verified purchase

Way better than the Koala

published

Only had this for a couple of weeks but really comfortable. I had a Koala previously and this Noa beats it hands down. No more back pain
Only early days yet but so far so good.
Very happy with this mattress .

Purchased for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Lynn

LynnNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beware of international fee charges when paying with credit card

published

I have been charged an international service fee of $27.16 by my credit card company. Be aware this could happen to you as well. I disputed it with the credit card company and it has been reversed thankfully. Just something to be aware of. First thoughts regarding the mattress is that it is hard as a rock (3 nights slept on it so far) but we will give it a few more days/weeks before making a final decision to keep it or not. Also, it is quite heavy and there are no handles on the sides to manoeuvre it around.

Purchased in February 2020 at online for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

MAS

MAS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love my Noa Mattress!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Poor mattress- despite raving reviews!

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Rosy

Rosy

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable to sleep on BUT

published

Comfortable to sleep on but disappointed with support on the sides of the bed. Sides sag significantly when you sit on the edge bed getting in and out. Don't know how this will impact on maintaining shape over time

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Mck

MckWollongong

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published

Great product! Absolutely amazed a mattress in a box can be so comfortable. Would definitely recommend this to anyone as the comfort is firm, soft, and luxurious all in one.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

  • Verified purchase

Wonderful Mattress

published

The mattress is very comfortable, nice and soft, but supportive where needed. So far it's maintained shape well. It was easy to move the mattress in the box, and it unpacked well. Highly recommended!

Purchased in October 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


  • Verified purchase

The most comfortable mattress i have had.

published

The ordering and delivery was so easy and quick , I had the the mattress the next day. Its been the best and most comfortable mattress I have ever owned , I would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in October 2019 at Website for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Most comfortable mattress we have ever had

published

A very firm mattress. Minimal partner disturbance. Sleeps cool. Memory foam top layer is alot more comfortable than pillow top mattresses. After 100 days no dipping or sagging. Has reduced my hip shoulder and lower back pain. Good for tummy, side and back sleepers. The free shipping and 100 day money back guarantee makes this mattress worth a try.

Purchased in August 2019 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Sare

SareMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Value for money.

published

This Mattress is comfortable, I am happy with it so far. Especially for the price! With our last mattress, we had to turn it every 2 weeks which was very frustrating, with this one we haven't had to yet and it has been almost 2 months.

Purchased in October 2019 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Irene

IreneQueensland

  • Verified purchase

Highly recommend!

published

10/10 for comfort and timeframe of delivery.
I ordered a queen size and was surprised by how compact the box was, it was easy to unpack and set up in minutes.
Great for a well earned rest at the end of the day
No back pains - the firmness/softness is perfect for me.
This was my first time buying a mattress online and I would definitely advise to try the NOA one first.
The 100 days option to return is great for anyone uncertain and they offer a really good warranty too.

Purchased in October 2019 at Noa for $799.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim

JimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great mattress for the price, comfort and support well for the good night sleep.

published

We were looking for a replacement to our Dunlop mattress and found this mattress comfortable when we bought them for our boys. Mattress is supportive but yet soft at the top, shape well especially around the edges. Overall for a mattress in a box and delivery service I must say excellent (about 12 hours delivered), cant go wrong choosing this mattress.

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa

Denis Price

Denis PriceSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great Matress

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Brooke Secomb

Brooke Secomb

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for bad backs!

published

I have rods in my spine and find most mattresses very uncomfortable so was iffy about purchasing this one but its the most comfortable, supportive mattress Ive ever used! My physio has also noticed a difference, I dont get as many back aches!

Purchased in September 2019 for $749.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Tony Brougham

Tony BroughamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic product, great price with amazing delivery

published

The product, the purchasing process, delivery and the install were remarkably good. I have now bought 4 singles and a queen spaced over 3 deliveries. Im now mates with Nick the delivery man. I am so impressed with the whole experience. And not to forget that the actual mattress is excellent for quality and comfort. I was about to spend 4 x the $$ on tradition mattresses and am now super happy I went with Noa.

Purchased in November 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Joanna Reid

Joanna ReidSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Not bad for the price!

published

Good value for mattress. Firm without being too uncomfortable and my partner and I are able to sleep without waking each other up throughout the night by tossing and turning.
Good that there isn't any smell in the mattress so you can use it immediately when you unpack it.

Purchased in October 2019 for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Rebecca Payne

Rebecca PayneKaleen 2617, ACT

  • Verified purchase

Love it! Wish we'd bought it sooner.

published

We did weeks of shopping around and comparisons on all the mattresses out there before deciding on the Noa. It arrived within 2 days and we slept on it that night. It's the best! Looks great and is so comfortable to sleep on. Firm but not hard with just enough give and we get zero partner disturbance which is great. Customer service was excellent too. Love it and would highly recommend!

Purchased in September 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Review collected in partnership with Noa


Page 1 of 5

See all Noa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Anita9

Anita9asked

Hi there is an ensemble bed base ok to use with a noa mattress?

Thanks
Anita

2 answers
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Anita,

Thank you for writing us.

The NOA mattress is extremely versatile and may be used on a slatted or platform bed frame, on the floor or with a box spring.

There is no preferred setup beyond your own personal preferences.

We truly designed our product to suit the large majority of body types, sleeping positions and setups.

Please let us know if you have any further questions.

With kind regards,

Maggie

Anita9
Anita9

Great thank you


Olive

Oliveasked

What sort of base should I get for this mattress?

1 answer
Noa
Maggie H.Noa

Hi Olive,

Excellent question! The Noa mattress may be used on the floor, a platform base or a slatted frame / base. We would recommend a bed frame with wooden slats with no more than 5cm-7cm between each slat. Feel free to email us at support@noahome.com anytime. We're always happy to help.

With kind regards,
Maggie


Get an answer from our members and Noa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.