?
? !
4 photos
Onebed Mattress Essential Double

Onebed Mattress Essential Double

4.6 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

82 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Great value for money mattress!

published

A pretty comfortable, firm, foam-feeling mattress! Delivery and setup were super easy and OneBed were super helpful with arranging my delivery date. The mattress is reasonably firm but has enough give to shape to your body. I haven't noticed a marked improvement or deterioration in sleep quality yet. Value for money is great compared to other expensive mattresses - especially since I snagged this during Boxing Day sales!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Comfortable sleep doesn't need to drain out all funds, thus the perfect solution with the Onebed Essential 8" Mattress. Thank you for the review, Michael. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
Liam R.

Liam R.Sydney, NSW

Great bed, feeling much more rested

published

Felt a lot better with the alignment of my spine, amazing bed! Waking up feeling more rested and alert. Great customer delivery service, would absolutely recommend to friends and family

Purchased in February 2021 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I love this bed

published

The bed is so comfy, maybe a little firmer than other but I love how it hold it's shape well and I've never had better sleep! I've got back problems so I love how much support it gives me!

Purchased in January 2021 for $399.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're thrilled that you find the Onebed to be the right one for you. It may be on the firm side but it perfectly balances this comfort that allows you the best sleep. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Atif

AtifHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceeded my expectation

published

Bought the essential double mattress after reading reviews and people found it firm which is exactly what I wanted and after using this for almost 2 months now I really am impressed with the comfort and the firm support for my back. Would definitely recommend it for people who want firm support for back but with the comfort

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Always a pleasure to hear our customers finding the perfect balance and support with our mattresses, Atif. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ellie

EllieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

My son is happy with his new bed

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Onebed for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that the Onebed Essential 8" mattress suits your son well. Thank you for the review, Ellie. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K.....

K.....South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good quality

published

The mattress is very supportive and a great option for a guest bed. It’s durable and good quality. Delivery was fast with no issues. It is quite firm. The removable cover is helpful.

Purchased in January 2021 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that you find the mattress to be durable and of good quality. We hope this treats your guests to a great night's sleep when they stay over. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
Julie

JuliePerth, WA

Comfortable! Such a good price for a comfy mattress.

published

Found the mattress to feel soft while still very supportive. It moulds to your shape and quickly rebounds once you move. I suffer lower back pain with standard mattresses, but have found the Onebed mattress has helped. Excellent value for money.

Purchased in January 2021 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to know that Onebed has provided you relief from back pains, Julie. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tahniah

TahniahPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable & well priced

published

Very comfortable, very well priced compared to other spring free mattresses. Have had for approximately 6 months and still happy with it. I have just purchased a 2nd one for the spare room too.

Purchased in September 2020 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Always heart-warming to see loyal Onebed customers coming back to get more Onebeds for their homes. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kane

KaneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My back has never felt so good!

published

Everything is easy with Onebed - prompt delivery, easy to unpack and a great nights sleep. After ditching my spring mattress for the Onebed, my back has never felt so good!

Purchased in January 2021 at Onebed for $590.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnSydney, NSW

Great product! So comfortable

published

I bought the ONEBED Essential 8” and was super surprised at the comfort and support it offers! Very happy with the product. I have a problematic lower back but find sleep easy with this mattress. Have recommended it constantly.

Purchased in January 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pat

PatSydney, NSW

Great purchase!

published

Really comfortable mattress. Just the right firmness for me if not even better than my previous one. I think it's great for people with back problems. Also doesn't get hot in those summer nights.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laura

Laura South East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful! So comfortable! Very happy!

published

The mattresses we purchased (3 x double)... were for 3 of our young adult sons. They absolutely love these mattresses! They say that these are so comfortable and stated that their sleep is so much better since the change of mattress. We are definitely going to buy another 2 mattresses for my husband and I and another son. I have laid on a mattress and can confess that it feels wonderfully comfortable! Can’t wait to have one myself! So easy to set up too! Fantastic value for money too. It’s always hard to believe all reviews; but having now had first hand knowledge of them, I am now 100% sold!

Purchased in January 2021 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
Katie D.

Katie D.Canberra Central 2601, ACT

I'm obsessed!

published

My new mattress is super comfortable, it moulds to my body whilst I'm sleeping and supports my back! I'm always excited to get into bed knowing I'll have a great night's sleep

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Always the best part of our day to go home and lie down on our Onebeds. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bryce W.

Bryce W.Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress for my spare room!

published

Bought a double mattress for my spare room - guests have been very happy! Nice if you like a firmer mattress, delivery was easy. A great mattress for a great price.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ania

AniaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Way to hard.

published

Bought Onebed as read lot of good reviews. Really tried to get comfortable and kept it a as long as possible. We have 2 Koala mattress and are really, really happy with them. Unfortunately Onebed was just to hard. It took me long time to fall asleep, I kept waking up at night and had a sore neck in the mornings. Unfortunately it is not for us. Retuned the Onebed mattress and ended up getting another Koala mattress.

Purchased in January 2021 at Onebed for $599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww. The Onebed Original 10" is actually our best seller because this has 3 interchangeable layers with different firmness settings. We hope the return process was smooth nonetheless. Thank you. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Si L

Si LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So good, I bought a second one.

published

I bought my queen size one mattress about a year ago and I have to say, I’ve been having a better nights rest. I used to have chronic neck pain but with this mattress it’s been less frequent. I’ve been feeling better rested and more energetic for the day. The mattress is nice and firm, great for support and any sleep positions. After about a years use, it hasn’t lost is shape and is still firm as day one. It’s been so good that I bought a second one for the guest room. Great quality for its price point, I highly recommend it

Purchased in August 2020 at Onebed for $599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rashil

RashilPerth, WA

Love it! No more morning neck/back pain!

published

One of the best thing I've bought this year. Greatly improved my sleep quality. I used to occasionally wake up with some neck/back pain but never happened again since I got this mattress. Had it for 2 months now and it's still in the same form I got it - same shape and firmness.

Purchased in December 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Perfect delivery and easy set up! Suited my spare room needs nicely.

published

I have found the mattress very supportive and durable. I can easily put it away and move it around for easy of cleaning. Perfect for the spare room for when guests need a good night sleep!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad

Quick delivery and good product

published

Mattress was comfortable and very easy to assemble and handle. Mattress is very durable and sleeping quality has improved. No existing health conditions as mattress is very supportive as no sagging

Purchased in December 2020 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So comfy: the recipe for a good snooze

published

A very comfy and supportable mattress that is mostly good for my sporadically sore back. I like the soft feel to the mattress that you don’t get with most spring mattresses. Only problem is that I’ve slept unevenly on the mattress and now one side is lower / more compressed than the other. Very good value for money.

Purchased in December 2020 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5
See all Onebed Mattress Essential reviews

Questions & Answers

kiwi

kiwiasked

Essential Double

can i have 1 double mattress with the size 122 x 188 ?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Essential questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Essential Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $699.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Thickness20 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd