1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original King

Onebed Mattress Original King

4.6 from 562 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Tyler H.
Tyler H.Sydney, NSW

Best nights sleep

published

Never had a better nights sleep, mattress was delivered the next day, delivery guy was super lovely and helpful also! I really am super happy with the whole experience in general

Purchased in April 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Isaac S.
Isaac S.Hobart, TAS

We love it

published

My partner and I had never slept on a foam mattress before our Onebed. Don't think we'll ever go back now. Every night's sleep is now something to look forward to.

Purchased in April 2021 for $660.00.

Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Always the best part of our day to lie down on our Onebeds. Thank you for the positive review, Isaac! ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Marc
MarcSydney, NSW

Affordable Mattress Amazing Quality.

published

Replaced my childhood mattress that my parents purchase. Upgraded from a double to a king size. Super comfortable and very supportive. If you like firm no need to adjust the mattress. Fits perfect on top of a frame purchase from ikea. I notice that I fall asleep fasting on the firm mattress. So far the quality is very durable and shape stayed the same no sagging or dents. Recommend as service was amazing. Placed the order online. Within 10 mins a customer service rep called to confirm the order and mattress was delivered the next day. Open opening the mattress. It did take a couple of days to expand to its full size as per instructions. If you’re not rushed. Don’t sleep on it and just wait. Once fully expanded mattress was great.

Purchased in April 2021 for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're so happy you're sleeping better on the Onebed and also appreciate our service and delivery. Cheers to amazing sleep ever night! ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elliot
ElliotHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cost effective mattress

published

We replaced our five year old TechnoGel Classic Queen mattress with a Sleeping Duck Mach II King as the TechnoGel mattress developed a manufacturing fault and they refused to cover it (5 years into the 10 year warranty). The Sleeping Duck Mach II was good because you can change the firmness but found it not very good value. We swapped to the OneBed Original King as it was less than half the price for a similar feel. Both mattress held the heat like nothing else, you would wake up radiating but that's to be expected from those composition of mattresses. Happy with it so far, we've had it for two months.

Purchased in March 2021 at Onebed for $650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thrilled to be compared with one of the pricier brands and come out with the same quality/rating at less than half the price. Thank you for choosing Onebed, Elliot. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh
JoshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best sleep i’ve had in a while

published

I’m ver specific when it comes to my mattress and this one has exceeded my expectations, Such quick delivery, easy set up instructions and is so comfy to sleep on

Purchased in April 2021 for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're thrilled to see you experienced the convenience, ease and comfort of Onebed, Josh. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aparajita C.
Aparajita C.Sydney, NSW

Good King Size mattress

published

Good mattress with medium firm feel, which is better for back and neck. Comfortable mattress however it does sink in more than expected while sitting. Lying down, weight is distributed.

Purchased in April 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Aparajita, we can assure you the Onebed mattress should last you a long time and is protected from sagging by our warranty. Cheers to sleeping comfortably each night. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad

King bed sags, support team really unhelpful

published

I’m barely getting any sleep as the mattress sags in the middle. I tried to contact support about it, and they really didn’t care or seem to be at all helpful. I had to ask them the same question multiple times. They’ve offered a refund which I will shortly accept after my new mattress arrives.

Purchased in February 2021 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
paul
paulSydney, NSW

king one bed

published

good quality product, was exactly what I thought it would be. its only one month in now and I haven't noticed any sagging or defects. sleep quality is good, am using a pillow topper aswell

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to hear that you are enjoying your Onebed mattress, Paul. It should keep it's form for many, many years. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sir Mick
Sir MickDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A pretty good mattress for a fair price

published

At first I felt the mattress was very firm, however after a week or so I changed the layer and now it seems to be ok. We felt hot a couple of nights and woke up feeling the Matt is pretty hot. However we believe it is the mattress protector we purchased from Target as it has a layer of plastic on it to prevent liquids to go through. After we removed the protector we only had minor heat experiences.

Purchased in April 2021 at One Bed for $650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Good to hear you were able to play around with the layers and find one that works for you. Thank you for the review! ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyndsey
LyndseyLaunceston, TAS

AMAZING

published

The mattress arrived really fast
It was easy to assemble filled out and was really nice and firm but comfy.
I slept really well and am waking up not in pain anymore.
Fantastic product and excellent service can’t recommend enough. So good everyone wants in the bed 4 and 6 years old kids!!!

Purchased in March 2021 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

That's the perfect picture ever--the entire family snuggling up on the Onebed. Cheers to making the best memories together on your Onebed, Lyndsey. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bel
BelCanberra 2600, ACT

Amazing sleep!

published

The most comfortable mattress I have ever owned ! So supportive to my back and hip as well as my neck, my husband was sceptical but every night he tells me how amazing the mattress is.

Purchased in March 2021 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww. We can't be happier to hear your husband's heart was changed by the Onebed mattress. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattress is too soft and sags

published

My back hurts after sleeping as it is not firm at all and after lying down for a period of time, the one side where I sleep sags down while the other side is elevated. Not as firm as I was hoping it to be.

Purchased in April 2020 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Firmness is really a matter of preference. But if the mattress is sagging permanently, you can have us check as this would not be normal. Just email support@onebed.com.au and we'll check it out. Thank you!

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Elliot
Elliot Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome mattress!

published

Amazing value for money mattress, my partner and I are sleeping better than ever. I'm a light sleeper and am not at all disturbed by any movement on the matress.

1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Zero motion technology is really ultimate solution to light sleepers. Cheers to sleeping better every night, Elliot. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simply amazing!!!!

published

The mattress is a quality product from Onebed and is exactly what I wanted! We needed a firm mattress and this one does the magic.
Zero disturbence to the partner and you could adjust the firmness according to your needs.
Looking forward to buy another one for my second king size bed. Highly recommended!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Definitely a pleasure for us to gain a Onebed loyalist. We look forward to serving your home with Onebeds. ❤

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alyce
AlyceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and firm, seems durable!

published

Very happy with our one bed. We need a firm mattress and this one fits the bill!

I have a neck problem and was recommended a firm mattress by my physio - it has helped.

Opened up nice and easy and aired quickly.

Very happy with being able to get up and down without disturbing each other (we have young children so one of us is up and down several times a night).

We previously had a koala mattress (queen - before we upgraded to king) and in comparison this one seems more durable and less suceptable to sagging.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So pleased to hear about your experience, Alyce. Zero motion technology is such a miracle when you have little kids. We hope you and your family will enjoy the Onebed for a long time. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 38
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

JT T.
JT T.asked
Original King

Can I use an electric blanket with this mattress? Will it damage it or void the warranty?

No answers
agnes p.
agnes p.asked
Original King

I bought the King size mattress for $950 last week. And I just check back on ur website, the price going down -200 from my payment ($750). Why u give the big difference gap price?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original King

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeKing
Thickness26 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd