??!
1 photo
OntheNet

OntheNet

NBN, ADSL
4.7 from 58 reviews

Reviews

4.7

58 reviews
5
(50)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (12)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (9)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (12)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (92%) · No (8%)
Previous
Next
Wazza

WazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great no problems

published

We have been with onthenet for several years and have never had a problem or outage. We have a 150 plus bonus 50Gb plan and it works fine for us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Aaron M.

Aaron M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely fast installation and professional service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Craig D.

Craig D.South East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed with On The Net’s loyalty to their customers.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how OntheNet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wyrmbait

wyrmbaitSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 20 likes

OMG i haven't reviewed Onthenet yet !

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Greg

Greg

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding service

published

When I needed to join NBN I had reservations after hearing other horror stories. I decided to join ONTHENET because they were local and had a local service call centre. Like most NBN providers, I joined online, but when I had to call ONTHENET to ask a question I was pleasantly surprised to be answered immediately. The service officer was happy to spend some time answering my questions. They obviously know what they are talking about and can explain technical details in plain English.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Dennis

DennisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

On The Net

published

Extremely reliable connections and service. I am very happy as a client of On The Net and recommend them as a provider to friends and family. All those who have followed my suggestion are also happy with the connections and service.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Good NBN service

published

After being an on-the-net customer for many years I recently required NBN connection after moving back to the Gold Coast. As always the service was quick and smart and installation happened within a few days . The speed and service is great and have had no disruptions to service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
No One Knows

No One KnowsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Local company doing what they say they will

published

We switched from a major telco to OntheNet HFC NBN50 approx. 6 months ago and have been happy to date. After an initial issue with an NBN Co. tech, OntheNet ensured that we were prioritised with our connection and we were up and running within days.
We are heavy users who mostly during peak times are running Netflix on two TV's, gaming consoles and web browsing. We've not experienced any dropouts and typically achieve down speeds of 28 to 40 mbps and up speeds of 15 to 20 mbps. Importantly, the speeds are stable with low ping.
It is refreshing to speak with a local and we are more than happy to pay a few $$ more a month to see jobs stay in Australia along with profits.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
FionaC

FionaCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Thank you onthenet for making my transition smooth and being there to sort issues

published

I transitioned to NBN from ADSL (both with onthenet) I had an issue with the NBN installation and it was fixed quickly. The only times my NBN has dropped out Onthenet has investigated and got back to me immediately with updates on the situation. Onthenet staff are all so helpful, have been with them for years and recommend them to everyone on the Gold Coast.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateSeptember 2006
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how OntheNet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Excellent service

published

Excellent service from this company. They give objective and impartial information on speeds and costs. you can speak directly to their technicians. I had no trouble in being connected and the speed is exactly what they suggested it would be.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Mike C

Mike CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Not the cheapest, but it's good

published

I get full speeds all the time with no congestion issues. Not the cheapest in town and priced at a premium but it's worth it. They got me connected quickly.

Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2018
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Jeanette King

Jeanette KingSouth East Queensland, QLD

What a joke can’t even watch a Netflix movie keeps dropping out, what a waste of $49 a month

published

Connection is crap, can’t even watch a movie on Netflix without the internet connection dropping out every 5 minutes what a joke for $49 a month and no phone after hours g figure

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
johnno

johnnoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A customer support team I can understand

published

I researched and came up with onthenet.I called and spoke to someone in "Australia".I joined up and it was easy fast to connect.The service is faultless.Spend a few bucks more and use these guys.Previous was Belong and they tell lies overcharge and are generally ignorant to anything you say and thats only when you finally get one you understand.Belong are as pathetic as Gccc. Onthenet please dont change your style word is getting around,I tell everybody how good you are, cheers

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kia

KiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Most competent staff in all departments

published

I ordered the NBN and router bundle online and it was quick and easy to plug in and go. We had internet almost immediately after moving in. The housemates often have online games going at the same time as movie streaming and it keeps up with us. We've only had one drop-out in 9 months that lasted about 5 minutes.

Any time I've called regarding billing it's been quick and easy to get through to someone and they've been able to answer my question straight away without putting me through to half a dozen people. Same goes for the emails, they seem to want happy customers which blows me away after dealing with Telstra and TPG.

10/10 - I would and do recommend signing up with On the Net if you're comparing.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Trouble free NBN

published

Great staff, they know their stuff. Never had a problem since being connected. I recommend them to anyone looking trouble free NBN.

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Internet Service Providers

Find out how OntheNet compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGold Coast

Oh My Gosh!

published

I had my NBN connected today, a week earlier than expected, 3 business days after emailing my order form to OntheNet. Unbelievable Service. Loved the extras in the box too. Thank you. I can’t believe how fast the internet is. Most impressed.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
John

JohnSouthport

OMG Best NBN company ever

published

Ordered on Friday, had NBN box and modem on Tuesday, once plugged in service was already activated. It was the fastest connection time I've ever experience with a Internet provider, previous ones were a nightmare sometimes 3-4 weeks. My last provider I averaged 1-6mps now I average 47mps down and 17mps up anytime of the day. The best thing about this company is the customer service Ian knows his stuff and will answer all your questions thoroughly. The company is located on the gold coast, that means no overseas frustration when you need support.
There are other company's with slightly cheaper plans(usually six months promotion) but in the end the pricing is very competitive. The old saying is still true you get what your paid for.

Connection TypeNBN FTTC (Fibre to the Curb)

Service is amazing

published

Great connection and fast speeds and when I have had issues , they are local and you get to speak up a people.

Connection TypeNBN FTTC (Fibre to the Curb)

Installation of NBN

published

I have been a customer of OntheNet for a number of years and would highly recommend the company.
I have today been connected to NBN with no problems in the setup. Modem was delivered and connection completed on the date specified on email.
Ian Ibarra was my contact person from when I first enquired about changing to NBN and email and phone follow up was excellent.
Regards
Margaret O'Leary

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Jen D

Jen D

  • 2 reviews
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Best ISP I've ever dealt with

published

After going through 3 different ISPs for our NBN FTTP connection and having constant dropouts and unusable speeds, we tried OntheNet and haven't had a single issue. Excellent fast customer service. They recently restructured their plans to provide more data for a lower price, and automatically updated their existing customers to the new plans without being asked! I am constantly recommending OntheNet to anyone looking for a new ISP.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lio L

Lio Lasked

NBN 50

The pricing you quote for OnTheNet is for the Gold Coast ONLY. Charges outside the Gold Coast are MUCH higher and data allowance is LIMITED.

No answers
tucks

tucksasked

OntheNet

What sydney areas are available for nbn connection?

No answers
tucks

tucksasked

OntheNet

Is change of email address required when moving to onthenet?

1 answer
John H
John H

Ah, everyone gets burnt by this at one time or another, never use the email account your ISP provides, otherwise switching is a pain (yes you lose it!). Bite the bullet and forgo your current ISP email address and get a public one next time like gmail, hotmail, yahoo etc NOT the ISP email address, or probably unlikely, consider buying your own domain and mail server.

Get an answer from our members

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(445)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(409)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,325)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,114)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(363)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(59)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.