??!
1 photo
OptiComm
4.0 from 289 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
205
4 star
16
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
63

  • Verified customer

Quick response, friendly staff

published

I applied for a connection at around 9am and had a call from them before 10.30am. Nice and quick response and I should be connected by the end of next week :)

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


BELOUISMAINTENANCE

BELOUISMAINTENANCESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

"great service"

published

We are very pleased with your service and the company. Thanks very much for your help and support and for always being efficient. I will always follow up with a call if needed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SyedA

SyedAVictoria

  • Verified customer

Connection

published

Good and quick schedule of the appointment for the connection and quick response.
Friendly team and good communication and helpful.
Hopefully going to have a good service and customer service as well.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Opticomm process was so easy to order and once date & time booked they arrived on time and completed job with friendly service ..Once works were completed received notification by email ..Outstanding .....

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Great efficient service from phone to install

published

Easy to organise and pay online followed by a prompt call to book appointment. Technician arrived within time from on day quickly installing and connecting box. Extremely happy from start to finish. Thank you.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Glen Burns

Glen BurnsPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great friendly service

published

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Communication was fantastic and i was kept up to date from start to finish.

After dealing with other services throughout the day it was great to speak with someone in Australia"

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


finallytherock

finallytherockGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Connection Requests

published

Quick and efficient communication with booking an Installation.

Good Service with required information or documents being sent via SMS or Emails.
Upfront with costs and next steps.

Easy to make changes as well.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Geoffrey M

Geoffrey MSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Efficient Service from OptiComm

published

I just sent the request for connection to the nbn and was contacted within about 5 minutes to arrange
an appointment. The appointment has been made for connection in 1 week.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very quick and easy!

published

Easy process, very friendly and helpful. It was the easiest process, i had my connection application, receipt and a phone call to book installation all within 1 hour. Not a long wait either for a tech to come install. Very happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Frank

Frank

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quick response, problem solved straight away excellent customer service

published

Hi just like to say thank you for the amazing service, very polite on the phone solved my problem instantly thank you so much for your service, keep up the amazing work !!

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Gilles

GillesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Really happy

published

Hi just want to say thank You Because the girls on the phone gave me the right answer." Point me in the right direction. She was really polite.
Thank You keep up the good work.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marie G.

Marie G.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Connection to service

published

Not yet connected but arranging to be connected. Good communication and friendly service experienced over the phone so far, hoping the connection will be just as good when we are connected.

Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


JasonG

JasonGSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Easy

published

"Easy to use online registration. Was contacted immediately by Aussie based booking service and secured my preferred connection date . If connection is as professional as registration, I won't have any issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

No need to worry...

published

On time, on target, on schedule, the technician took the time to explain to me what to do next. Left the place clean and tidy. Top professional work. Can not complain..

Start DateSeptember 2019

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

JackC

JackCSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

fast & efficient customer service

published

The customer service officer was very pleasant and fully understood the connection situation. Contact was short, to the point, gave me exactly the information i needed but was still friendly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Mayra

Mayra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Very helpful

published

Customer service rep was very helpful and accommodating. She emailed all the documents I needed as I was not able to register online. Didn't take much time so it was worth calling.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

"Very very quick service, connection booked in within a few days!!!"

published

I completed an online application to have my internet connected through Opticomm to my new home and received a call back within 5 minutes to book in a time, fantastic service

Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


AndreaL

AndreaLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Easy part of moving houses

published

Just moved into a new built home and organising opticomm to be installed was very easy. The lady over the phone was so lovely to talk to. No silly questions. Very calm and nice to talk to in regards to opticomm installation. Highly recommend

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Easy to get Connected

published

Very simple steps to get the connection. Customer Connection Information Desk is very quick to respond to my queries. Booking an installation appointment is very convenient.
I hope their service also be like my first experience with them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Sabby

SabbyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great connections team!

published

The lady I spoke to was lovely and processed the change of appointment very quickly.
Sent me an SMS with details of the booking. Will update once the connection has been completed. So far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Rahul

Rahulasked

I applied for a opticomm network connection for my house and opticomm asked for the connection fee to be paid by the landlord. The land lord paid the same and the technician came. However upon the visit of the technician he says that there are problems with external and internal infrastructure. I am a tanent and landlord is not interested to resolve this. What would be the cost to resolve the same and any other alternative for it.

No answers

amansandhu1322

amansandhu1322asked

whixh router is compatible to opticom

1 answer
OptiComm
Martin S.OptiComm

Hi there, your Internet Service Provider will be able to confirm what router would be suitable for your situation. The router will need to have an ethernet WAN port to connect to OptiComm's ONT device in your home. Regards, OptiComm


kevin s.

kevin s.asked

hey your technician came out and installed the opticomm modem to our new house, how long before we see the connection online? i rang my provider they said they have to connect the internet service on your end as they are waiting on your guys.

1 answer
OptiComm
Martin S.OptiComm

Hi Kevin, If the OptiComm ONT has been successfully installed in your house, then all our internet providers should be able to service your home. Feel free to contact our call centre on 1300 137 800 to check the status of our infrastructure to your property. Regards, OptiComm


Get an answer from our members and OptiComm representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.