??!
1 photo
OptiComm
4.1 from 336 reviews

Reviews

(243)
(17)
(1)
(5)
(70)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (84)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (77)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (99)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (90%) · No (10%)


  • Verified customer

Helpful personnel and prompt communication.

published

Easy to communicate with and navigated my online query regarding connection. Once payment was submitted online had a phone call within the first hour to arrange for installation and text sent with details for future reference.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Marianne

Marianne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

All good so far!

published

Quick service, (they returned my call in a matter of minutes) from an Australian Service Centre and a real and helpful person!
I will update the review when the service is complete, lets hope its the same result.

Start DateFebruary 2020

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

NickP

NickPSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great service very reliable.

published

"haha because the lady I spoke to was funny and helpful, she was really friendly easy to understand.."
considering it was my first call up so thanks heaps hopefully my issue will get fixed real soon.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service!

published

Custom service replied to my enquiry quickly. She guided me through the connection process. The technician arrived as scheduled. He was very friendly and did a good job in setting up my connection. I'm very pleased with their service.

Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledBundled

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Our Little Linden

Our Little LindenHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

"Quick turnaround on confirmation of install"

published

Quick turnaround on confirmation of install. We thought it would take 2 weeks, but all sorted within 2 hours. Fully upfront about costs etc. very happy with this type of efficient service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Alex

AlexGippsland, VIC

  • Verified customer

Application process

published

I sent my application in and within minutes I got a receipt and another email indicating that once paid a member of the team would contact me to organise a date and time to install the connect. Impressed so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

True example of great customer service

published

The person I spoke to was amazing and took her time to explain the process. The response time from the moment I made the payment was amazing. The process is simple. Keep up the great work.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Amy N

Amy NMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Customer service

published

I recently had an issue with my internet connection and opticomm’s customer service went above and beyond to get the fault fixed promptly. Carlee constantly called me with updates and made my case high priority whilst liaising with my internet provider. If it wasn’t for her I don’t think the issue would have been resolved yet. Thank you so much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2015
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Liz

LizSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Super Excellent Service!

published

"excellent service and quick"

I've been dealing with Carlee from the last 4 years, and the rest of her team, their service and efficiency is top notch! Our experience have always been amazing...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2015
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

GPal

GPalMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Rip off, worst customer service

published

moved into a new estate, was asked to pay $550 and was told that service will be active 1 week after i will move in. Guess what , 3 months no active connection and no compensation. A 4G dongle was give to use which was piece of ****. Finally, got an connection and find out i cannot choose my own service provider. i have to use one from opticomm service provider list which is $20 more.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Rebecca P.

Rebecca P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very efficient

published

I called Opticomm on a Monday and by Wednesday I had internet. The speeds are much faster than any other internet we've had and we haven't had any dropouts so far.
We are extremely happy with the service OptiComm have provided.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Good Customer Service

published

I lost internet service and my Provider could not tell me why so I contacted OptiComm for information and assistance. "good service and provided the information I needed and assistance straight away"

Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

First connection to new property

published

I called OptiComm to schedule an installation. My call was answered quickly and the information I was given was detailed, clear and helpful. I was not made to feel stupid for calling prematurely.

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

My request for a fibre install at my new property was actioned within 1 hour. My phone call was picked up by Sophie where an appointment was confirmed promptly. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Connection issues

published

"The prompt response and great attitude of the guy that spoke to me. I’m not very technically minded but he explained things simply and didn’t make me feel like an idiot!"

Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

SivakumarV

SivakumarVSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent service from billing Dept

published

Quick understanding of my request and provided the solution on time.
This was an issue with the new development fee charged by Opticomm and Exetel, where exetel cannot find the payment done to Opticomm. Billing dept understood the issue and provided the refund on-time.
Excellent service with *****

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Daz

DazPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome service

published

I did an online request to get my NBN connected, I expected this to take a few days - I was contacted within 4 hours and it was connected the very next morning at 8am (just as they said it would be), this service was outstanding, prompt, efficient and all of the staff are very friendly to talk to - Thank You

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


John and Toni

John and ToniGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worst company I have had the mispleasure to deal with

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service

published

OptiComm were very professional and responsive to my issue.

The "problem" was resolved after a minor adjustment was made to a new modem that I had recently purchased from my Service Provider.

Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Bad service from Opticom employee

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Aaron B.

Aaron B.asked

Should the U/S light on my opticomm box be green or blue, because it it hasn't got any lights showing up on it. It's an LGU+ box.

No answers

Over it

Over itasked

I’ve been having problems with phone not working for 7 months.
IPrimus says Opticomm issue but Opticomm says iPrimus issue.
No one takes owner ship and not much happening. No info from either.
Suggested I try different provider but will that really fix the issue?

8 answers
OptiComm
Martin S.OptiComm

Hi "Over it". If you have raised a fault with iPrimus, and they have raised a ticket with OptiComm, we will be able to investigate. I will send private message for your address, so I can look into any tickets further. Regards, Martin S

Over it
Over it

They have raised a ticket for about 5 months may be more but nothing has been fixed so far.

Over it
Over it

I have called OptiComm many times but they say they are still investigating.
Apparently a lot of people on the same situation.
Have a few friends doing big developments with hundreds of units and OptiComm have approached them to provide infrastructure but they have asked me about my experience and dealings with OptiComm and I have had to be blatantly honest with them.


Mal123

Mal123asked

Any idea why our living room tv does not pick up channel 7 but our bedroom does?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and OptiComm representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(161)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,921)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(877)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.