??!
1 photo
OptiComm
4.0 from 313 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
224
4 star
17
3 star
1
2 star
5
1 star
66

mike

mikeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

It was quick and painless!!

published

A true professional outfit who looks after their customers. Initial call was handled professionally with right advise and guidance provided from the onset. Booking done without delay on payment. Cheerful tech arrived on time to do the install (unlike NBN and the big T). He did a wonderful job; went out of his way to ensure the fibre was installed despite the builders doing a terrible job with the conduits. And, I was up and away in no time!! So, thanks Opticomm. Looking forward to a long and beneficial relationship with fast speeds and no dropouts :)

Start DateDecember 2019

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

The customer service representative was friendly and professional. The wait time was minimal and once connected my enquiry was efficiently answered. I was also provided with additional information regarding what to do next to fully resolve my issue.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Rob

RobSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

"all staff pleasant to deal with"

published

Great company too deal with. Efficient, pleasant and great communicators. I am so very happy that opticomm I installed my NBN lines instead of telstra! Finally an alternative to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

JacquelineP

JacquelinePGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Customer Service

published

Extremely helpful and friendly customer service. The advice and information they provided was great and really easy to follow, and they were very quick in answering and solving my query

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Treen

TreenVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

New Opticom installation

published

"Excellent and efficient service beats NBN hands down!!" Staff were friendly and arrived on time and device connected without any drama the connection is great with fast speed and no drop outs

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


RCPM

RCPMGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Customer Service and Professional Approach

published

Initial Connection inquiry was very professionally handled and booking was done promptly for Initial Connection Visit. Thomas was very very helpful and professional. He went extra yard to try and find a connection booking suitable to us.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Not Happy

Not Happy

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Prompt and professional

published

Prompt and informative installation booking follow up call. Service yet to be connected, but its a good start to our professional relationship.
I look forward to enjoying great internet service supply.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

"Conversation was quick and clear"
Was great customer service over the phone. Will post another review once get connected with the fibre optic. So far initial conversation for organising connection was friendly and helpful.

Start DateDecember 2019

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

miaw - fen

miaw - fenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very helpful

published

Very helpful and very good and very friendly to talk and on time to my connection the technician was very helpful and explain to me how to connect so Im very happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Saraht

SarahtSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

Very responsive. Fast service and very helpful. I highly recommend Opticom. They are customer-oriented and provided a lot of helpful hints. I am from NSW and not familiar with Victorian building procedures. the Opticom team went out of their way to help me.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


  • Verified customer

Great service

published

We had our new house wired up and due to move weren't going to make the 12-4pm spot. I called CS and they answered in a jiffy. I then spoke directly to the technician who worked around our arrival and was there on our arrival.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Natasha Berry

Natasha BerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

First time dealing with OptiComm

published

"Great customer service with a friendly member of your staff." Gave me the first available appointment and apologised that they were so busy at the moment. Well done guys keep up the good work.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Matt

MattSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible - avoid.

published

Service is unreliable, drops out for no reason. Their team at the call centre are unhelpful, the standard response we have received when experiencing issues is a quote for $300 to have a technician attend. Both times we have been later informed by our isp that the problem was planned or emergency maintenance on the lines by opticomm. How could opticomm not be able to tell us this? The digital tv connection was so bad we gave up and got an antenna installed and have had perfect reception ever since. When we have asked for a manager to complain, each time they are conveniently off sick or have just left the office. We would not be using this incompetent company but for the fact that they have the monopoly on the lines in our suburb.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service

1st time user

1st time userSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

Quick and easy phone call done in less than 5 minutes"

published

Not connected yet but everything else has been great and easy and very good communication. Always get back to me within the day and always confirm with a email or sms

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

William

WilliamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Sam helped me heaps!

published

"Very helpful Sam was, Thank you!" I spoke to him a couple of times and he emailed me with where the communications cables run into my property so that I don't drive the stakes into their assets.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

The guys were very thorough and knowledgeable in what they were doing". Would recommend them to anyone. Came out to do a job but couldn't complete because of an electrical error, not on their part, and will come back immediately once electrical problem is fixed.

Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Craig

CraigIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

"Great customer service!"

published

From initial enquiry with customer service through to installation Opticomm made it seamless. The technician who came out was on-time, very polite, super efficient. So far the speeds have been great and no drop outs. Be interesting to see if this changes with more people on the network!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


KhagendraK

KhagendraKPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

"Good customer service."

published

I had to cancel the connection request because of few infrastracture limitation to my property and it was delt pretty well. I am very happy with the way they delt with my problem. Big Thanks to OptiComm.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


EugeneJ

EugeneJPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Technician was great , worked hard to fix the problem, Tele staff were amazing, they helped me troubleshoot problems , assisted in the organization and service fault checks and were friendly and pleasant at all times. All staff have been a pleasure to deal with and should be commended . Thankyou so much."

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm


Meng U

Meng UGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very slow during peak hour, was good initially.

published

The connection appears to now suffer from congestion. I initially had a good connection and speeds, however it appears there may be too many users or their equipment isn't quite on par with NBN. My brother lives down the road with government NBN and has a much more reliable connection. Service is slow from 3-10pm which affects my work.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Anthony P.

Anthony P.asked

Have had my fta/foxtel without a signal since tuesday, just suddenly dropped out. Upon checking unit outside, the ac power light is flashing green, as is the one in the garage, but all other lights are blank. Looks like a power supply issue? This surely must be a fault with opticomm?

No answers

Laurie A.

Laurie A.asked

who provides the free to air tv

No answers

Pek

Pekasked

Hi I have gone a week without any services (Internet, FTA Tv or Foxtel) and just had a technician attend to the property and replace the power supply adaptor. Internet has been restored however the FTA TV is still out. Any suggestions as to what I do or should I contact Opticomm?

2 answers
OptiComm
Martin S.OptiComm

Hi Pek, I have checked with our team, and I understand our tech returned within 45 minutes of fixing the internet issue, and fixed the FTA-TV issue on that second call. If you have any FTA-TV issues in future, our Melbourne Call Centre is available on 1300 137 800. Thanks & regards, Martin (OptiComm)

Pek
Pek

Hi Martin
Yes you are correct, he did return and sorted it all out. Was found to be a faulty RF Video Output on the box so replaced and everything is running perfectly. I would like to add I was extremely impressed by the service I received. The fault was raised by my ISP just before close of business on Friday afternoon and the technician sent me a message first thing Monday morning to say he was not far away. At the time of posting this it was during that 45minute window so I was relieved he returned and solved so quickly. Well done Opticomm, honestly well done


Get an answer from our members and OptiComm representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.