??!
1 photo
OptiComm
4.1 from 361 reviews

Reviews

4.1

361 reviews
5
(264)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(71)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (101)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (94)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (120)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (87%) · No (13%)
Previous
Next
Gurdeep

Gurdeep Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quick response & good job"

published

Excellent customer service, quick product install turn around and easy website to navigate! We contacted in the morning and a technician was around the next morning - very happy and a quick excellent job!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maddy

MaddyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service and great turn around time

published

Excellent customer service, quick product install turn around and easy website to navigate! We contacted in the morning and a technician was around the next morning - very happy and a quick excellent job!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Renata R.

Renata R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quick to organise a day, easy straightforward friendly process

published

Easy to follow online process to organise a connection consultation, was called on the same day as initial online process to organise for staff to come on site to set-up connection. The whole process was quick and didn’t taken more than 10 minutes to organise.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Internet Service Providers

Find out how OptiComm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RandeepC

RandeepCVictoria

  • Verified customer

Proactive

published

Found customer care team of Opticomm very proactive for payments and appointment scheduling. Still yet to see the performance of network itself and retailers experience. Better payment gateway and online scheduler can take the experience to next level

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Arpus

ArpusGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Opticomm monopoly in Greenfield estates - Only Tier 3 ISPs 3rd class Fibre network

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2014
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Excellent operator communication!

published

Very clear and precise communication from the operator with a cheerful voice. I was given a good explanation of what the connection entailed, the cost and confirmation of connection date and time. Well done!"

Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Happy Customer!

published

Easy to deal with, very prompt contact, easy to book and reasonable wait times.
Do not have connection yet as waiting for connection to be installed but service has been greeat so far. Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Ross Cormack

Ross CormackHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Experience

published

"So far dealing with Opticomm has been fast easy and a great experience. We look forward to our connection and hope this too goes well.
Speaking with OptiComm has been very easy with friendly staff.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

"Quick availability of technician."

published

The installation service was excellent.The technician was friendly and customer focussed. Did the job well and even explained about the
best options to install the modem for better connectivity in the house.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Internet Service Providers

Find out how OptiComm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blake M

Blake MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great service and customer support!

published

Alana was extremely helpful and communicated very effectively. Very happy with my short dealings with OptiComm as they were very efficient in taking my calls and organising connection for our internet.

Customer Service

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

When you need internet

published

Opticomm provided the fibre network within my development ready to connect to the house. The online submission for connection was straightforward with a faster than expected response time. Very satisfying.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

LeyP

LeyPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Get things done

published

Called this morning, went online to get started with the process, Opticomm person on the phone was patient and helped me to navigate to the correct page. Very professional and friendly staff. I got a call a couple of hours later to set an appointment for installation. Very efficient!! Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Terry

TerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Job done

published

The representative clearly explained the reason for the call and fully understood my requirements in relation to the connection to my new premises. Congratulations on a job well done. Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

AnthonyS

AnthonySGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Free to air reception reinstallation carried out with no fuss.

published

"Accurate and courteous handling of my request for assistance. Then the on site technician was on time with prior contact and no fuss workmanship. This is how you run a successful business.
Thankyou."

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

BalaM

BalaMSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The Service I was expecting before I purchase..Great

published

Simple and Easy with great service..very precise and Attentive staff. More Interesting in generating an Invoice and giving option to pay later. This is really a great idea and gives more flexibility.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Internet Service Providers

Find out how OptiComm compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jayden

JaydenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Prompt service

published

Prompt service, nice lady on the phone was professional and lovely to speak to. Was able to arrange installation at short notice and gave me accurate advice to the questions I asked.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Brett

BrettSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic customer service

published

"Great quick helpful service, had the whole situation turned around in less than a day, from the first conversation, which gave great insight to service to using super friendly web service to being contacted to arrange appointment within few hours “

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Amazing customer service

published

The team went above and beyond to help me get connected as soon as possible so I can work from home, pay for my bills and keep my home during this Coronavirus pandemic. The second my payment was received, they called me straightaway to make an installation appointment before Easter public holidays. Thank you so much! I am so happy

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

June and Keith

June and KeithSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

So easy to deal with

published

Everything explained and great communication. So simple to get our internet connection sorted. Thanks for making this one part of our big move so easy. It has all happened seamlessly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

  • Verified customer

Reliable staff member

published

Sophie was on the ball and very helpful. She went out of her way to support and called me back in order to keep me informed. Thanks heaps Sophie for your customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with OptiComm

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Ashley lovegrove

Ashley lovegroveasked

Hi I have just moved into my property and it has opticom box, my internet is with activ8te me and it, says internet service not available. But my internet is on ??I also have a red light on the CATV what does this mean

No answers
Nachhatar s.

Nachhatar s.asked

Hi
Which one is the best router for best speed of internet for Opticomm. Thanks

No answers
LIMA

LIMAasked

Hi
I have moved into my new house and a technician visited to install the box. I am not yet connected to any of the providers as am waiting for the router to arrive. My question is the PON light on the opticomm box is flashing. what does that mean? am I connected to opticomm network ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and OptiComm representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(383)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(284)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,129)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,000)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.