??!
8 photos
Optifast VLCD

Optifast VLCD

Chocolate, Vanilla, Coffee, etc...
3.7 from 539 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Lifesaving and my best friend

published

I have been on this wonderful program for exactly 6 weeks I started at 105 kg I am not down to 97 kg I am not exercising due to recovering from cellulitis I was in hospital and on antibiotics but I am still doing the program . Choclate vanilla and strawberry are my favourite the rest I can leave them . The vegetable soup I didn’t like I haven’t tried the others the bars and deserts are lovely This is a lifesaver this product I want to stay on intensive forever lol

Purchased in December 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Shazza

ShazzaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Lovely Taste

published

I thought this programme would be horrible.
The vanilla shakes are light, not too sweet and are fantastic to have for breakfast.
The chocolate bars taste almost identical to the old space food sticks which I loved and miss.
The lemon dessert, OMG. I will be using these long after the weight is gone. Refreshing, light lemony taste feels like you're being naughty by eating it.
Wish I had of tried these long ago.

Purchased in November 2020 at Priceline for A$102.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Cassieo

CassieoNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Made me sick like having allergic reaction and wiped me out for whole day.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Priceline for A$262.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Short-term physical illness
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how Optifast VLCD compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BanjoPaterson

BanjoPatersonYarralumla 2600, ACT

  • 60 reviews
  • 69 likes

Satisfactory Results

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Amber

AmberSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great

published

I have tried different shakes in the past I was on fat blaster for a while but they made me hungry I’ve been doing optifast for my second day now and they don’t make me hungry I’ve been doing a shake for breakfast lunch and dinner with 2 litres of water and a bowl of veggies and I have a coffee a night with full cream milk I want to lose 20 or more kilos the coffee flavour is really nice it’s like a normal coffee after I’ve finished the coffee I’m going to buy all the flavours. They are so nice can’t wait to try the different flavours

Purchased in November 2020 at Coles for A$51.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Side Effects
  • None
Star

StarSydney, NSW

First day

published

Today is my Day 1, I weighed 83.4 kg.
I want to lose 20 kg.

I am happy with the taste.

I will keep you guys updated on my weight loss progress.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lexiegr8

Lexiegr8Silver City

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Follow the recommendations and it works

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$33.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
MISTIRIO

MISTIRIOVictoria

Started 3 weeks ago on intensive level ive lost 11 kgs so far with no exercise. My goal is to lose another 60kgs.

published

Banana coffee shakes chocolate lemon deserts chicken soup capuccino bars are very nice and filling. Optifast works different on many people. I can only tell you my results. Cannot compare myself to others.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Mickw22

Mickw22South West, WA

Best I’ve tried

published

I’ve tried tony Ferguson, man shake, celebrity slim and optifast is by far the tastiest and good value for money. Coffee is my favourite flavour. I use 300mil of cold water.

Purchased in September 2020 at Terry White Chemists for A$36.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how Optifast VLCD compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

In 7days lost 6.2kgs

published

It works a treat, I tried mocha, coffee and chocolate not really a fan of them 3, my favourite will have to be vanilla an strawberry. The texture is like a yoghurt. I’ve tried other replacements supplements and in the first two weeks I was sick off it. Going into 7 weeks optifast lost 16.7kgs. Having one for breakfast and one for lunch and just a small portion of dinner and drinking 4ltrs of water a day and trying to exercise every day or every second day. I’ve recommended optifast for my friends daughter, in 8days she lost 6kgs she loves it. Optifast has really changed my life can’t wait to carry on and shred another 29kg off it’s given me so much energy and I stopped smoking when I first went on to having optifast. Bring on summer time

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$42.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Natasha  Impson

Natasha ImpsonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Healthy way to lose weight

published

Only tried Vanilla shakes and the optifast bars and drank lots of water... you will drink water easily as your body flushes out the fat! Results are immediate. Love it.

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$47.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Jojo P.

Jojo P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

It Works!

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Pharmacy Online for A$56.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers

Love it

published

I have been using Optifast for 3 weeks, i have lost 7 of the 10kgs I am aiming for. Shakes are delicious with extra water and ice and i have a berry bar and cup of veggies for lunch. Another cup of veggies and lemon creme dessert for dinner, all really good. Only products I don't like are the soups. I work out twice per week for around 30 mins then do a big 10km walk each Sunday. This diet works if you stick to it!

Purchased in July 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$2.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Weight LostYes
See all answers
V02

V02

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Results for fast weight Loss and works if you stick to it.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo

Very satisfying

published

Have tried strawberry and vanilla and chocolate bars on the recommendation of my dietician. Have 2 shakes, one bar and 2 cups vegetables daily to lose liver fat before surgery. Have been on it for 5 days and lost 3 kgs. very impressed as I have tried every diet on the planet with disappointing results. The flavours are bearable and I expected to be hungry and craving but have non of those. Very happy with results far. Would recommend this to any one desperate to lose weight . I loved the sweat taste...stopped me craving. Have chronic fatigue, so found this perfect fuss free, energising meal replacement.

Purchased in May 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how Optifast VLCD compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

JulieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst mistake l have ever made

published

I tried Optifast as it had such good reviews. On the positive l tried a multi pack to try different flavours and they tasted very nice. I was doing just one shake a day for lunch as that was what l could afford. Not only did l not lose any weight this week but l actually added over a kilo. Very unhappy now feeling really low. Have apt with my GP today

Purchased in May 2020 at National Pharmacies.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostNo, gained weight
Rhys

RhysGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very pleased

published

I used Optifast 12 months ago to shed some weight, this plus 1 healthy meal a day and plenty of exercise I managed to lose 17kgs in 4 months. The taste is great, the best of any VLCD I have tried (and I have tried quite a few), a box is not cheap though I wouldn't say its expensive for what it is. Very happy with this product.

Purchased in October 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$50.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Dora-lee gela

Dora-lee gelaFar North Queensland, QLD

Omg first week 6kg off...this product is awesome ...U need the will power to do it...

published

Strawberry and banana...yes the flavours awesome...very outstanding ..try it out...it's a very fast way of losing all your body fat...and U need to be well focus U can pull through

Purchased in April 2020 at Local Pharmacy for A$56.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Emma R

Emma RCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pre-surgery supporte

published

I purchased one if the multi flavour packs prior to commencing my pre weightloss surgery diet with doubt in my own willpower to be able to stick with a diet that was as stricken as this for the full duration of 3 weeks without fail. I found myself pleasantly surprised with how quickly after beginning the diet I started feeling full after having only three quarters of the shake. I thought I would become bored easily with the flavours in the range but I did not,
And that is saying something, I get bored with food very easily. These shakes, in combination with the the soups and deserts were recommended by my surgeon and allowed me to loose 9kg prior to my surgery. If you have the willpower to stick with it, do, it is well worth it.

Purchased in June 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$40.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Naka E

Naka E

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Taste is ordinary

published

I have tried the Chai becuase it was on special. I wouldn't by it again because of the taste, it was not a real authentic Chai flavour to me. I had to make myself finish it. The chicken soup was strange too. I trust the Optifast brand. My father use to yse it fot weight management

Purchased in April 2020 for A$28.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 27

Questions & Answers

Melissa

Melissaasked

VLCD

Is it safe for type 1 dibectic's to take ,

1 answer
MISTIRIO
MISTIRIO

Hi Melissa yes you can whilst type one. Speak to your doctor if you are unsure. I highly recommend optifast. Optifast wwill help you lower it

Tina E.

Tina E.asked

VLCD

If I'm not hungry, shall I skip the optifast meal?

2 answers
MISTIRIO
MISTIRIO

I was advised not to by optifast.as you need 3 shakes a day. Being on optifast you are already on the lowest calorie diet. Drink 2 litres of water also. Most important have your 2 cups of veggies all that plays a role in your weigh loss.

Lexiegr8
Lexiegr8

I’m no dietitian or Dr but I would say No, I think the process works if you take the 3 servers.

Annie C.

Annie C.asked

VLCD

Do you drink Optifast all in one go? Or slowly?

1 answer
MISTIRIO
MISTIRIO

Hi the chicken soup i drink in one go as for the thicker shakes i take my time usually within half hour i have drunk them. I have one for breakfast one for lunch one for dinner. Throughout the day i have 2 cups of steamed vegies. Hope i helped eith my answer to your question

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 8 Optifast VLCD
CategoryWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss DrinksWeight Loss Drinks
Product TypeMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal ReplacementMeal Replacement
Dietary NeedsGluten freeGluten freeGluten freeGluten free
Compare all 8 Optifast VLCD

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.