6 photos
Optimum Appliances 600M

Optimum Appliances 600M

MPN: MJ1000
3.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tom
TomIllawarra, NSW

So easy to use and clean!

published

I love the optimum 600M. It's so easy to use and to clean, I have had 2 other juicers in the past which I cant even compare to the 600M. It is super simple to set up and pull apart to clean with a little tooth brush tool to really get in there and give it a good scrub. My room mates used to hate me making juice as it was so loud but not any more! They can hardly hear it. I make a celery juice every morning and a nice immunity booster juice with orange and ginger.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Frances Morell
Frances MorellCentral West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to clean!

published

Easy to use
The unit is Quiet which is important when wanting to juice celery early in the morning
The juicer is Easy to clean which I love
Juices really well
Love it

Purchased in May 2021 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Julie-Anne
Julie-AnneHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love, love, love this juicer!

published

Before I bought the Froothie 600M I did my research and this juicer stood out amongst the rest as well as all the positive reviews I read.
Well... I haven't been disappointed. It's amazing quality, it's so easy to clean, quiet to run plus I'm surprised on how much juice it extracts from the vegetables. I'm a complete convert to juicing and I am looking forward to all the benefits to my body that juicing offers. I'm yet to experiment with all the juicing recipes in the booklet provided with my juicer but so far so good.
Thanks to customer service for your wonderful support and brilliant service.
Cheers Julie-Anne (one happy customer) :)

Purchased in May 2021 for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Optimum Appliances 600M compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
May IP - Australia - B.
May IP - Australia - B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Product

published

Easy to assemble, use and clean. Unfortunately too small for me and my family. I would recommend this to someone who is single or not use the machine too frequently.

Purchased in January 2021 for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna
Anna Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great juicer for a great price

published

Really good juicer. I was looking for cold pressed juicier and this juicer is really working well and great value for money. I strongly recommend it to someone who wants to make juice every day for a better well being.

Purchased in November 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Nguyen Dao
Nguyen DaoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Review from a very happy customer

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Great longevity

published

This juicer has worked well for a long time, when I needed to replace a part after quite some time the customer service team was very quick with their feedback and SO incredibly nice! Made it really easy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Denis F
Denis FMid North Coast, NSW

Impressive Product and Service

published

Purchased APRIL 2019, used regularly and enjoyed since. I alternate between Juice and Smoothies, for which I use the Optimum Blender. In early DEC 2020 I had an issue with the Juicers Auger. On contact with froothie I received fast and excellent support. I was impressed. The auger was replaced under warranty.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michelle M.
Michelle M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Juicer For Most Things But NOT Celery

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Optimum Appliances 600M compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corinne L.
Corinne L.Sydney, NSW

juice

published

There was an issue with shipping the juicer and upon complaint I was contacted directly by the general manager who was apologetic and resolved my complaint amicably

This review has been updated from my previous complaint

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Chris A
Chris ASouth East Queensland, QLD

Beyond expectations!

published

I bought the juicer particularly to make nut milk and healthy juices for my grandkids. WOW! it has ticked all my boxes for size, ease of use, cleaning and taste.

Purchased in July 2020 at Froothie for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sean
SeanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Improves energy, health and vitality. Can't not use it now!

published

Our family loves our weekly CABALA juice. The excess gets turned into ice-blocks which the kids just love. Our whole family is now healthier thanks to this juicer. You do need to cut the fruit up into very small pieces however otherwise the juicer will not cope.

Purchased in January 2019 for $297.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MissAnna
MissAnnaAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This juicer extracts so much more than my old centrifugal juicer!!! Simple to use and easy to clean.

published

This is such an easy to clean and simple juicer. My 11 year old son uses it and loves it. It’s compact and not imposing sitting on the bench. Juice lasts up to 3 days in the fridge. The only con is cutting up the food To smaller sizes BUT I don’t mind this and purchased with this in mind. After sales support is EXCELLENT and I can not fault this juicer or company on anything. Recommend to all my friends. Thanks so much.

Purchased in February 2020 at Froothie for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Simply exceptional all around

published

Upon the sale of my juicer from Froothie they were very informative and very helpful. Once my juicer had arrived it has been an absolute dream to operate, it compacts down to a wee carry box perfect for taking away with you if/when you travel.
I have also had quite a few questions for Froothie post purchase and they have been & continue to be very very helpful & prompt with there responses. I give them 10/10 for there product & another 10/10 for there service, simply exceptional to deal with. Cheers Froothie Team

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Natalina
NatalinaNortheast, VIC

Very happy with my Optimum 600M Cold Press Juicer

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Froothie for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Juicers

Find out how Optimum Appliances 600M compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Optimum 600 reviews

Questions & Answers

Shelley
Shelleyasked
600M

What is the diameter of the mouth of the feeding shute on the 600M model?

3 answers
Chris A
Chris A

Hi Shelley
It is not a round mouth but more like a rectangle with curved sides- it measures 4cm by 4.5 cm. An apple cut into 8 pieces would fit nicely. Hope this helps

Shelley
Shelley

Thank you Chris. I opted for the H3000 just in the last hour. I like the wide feeder and want it for leafy greens (apparently horizontal cold press is best) and for celery and carrots (less likely to get stuck.) Cheers, Shelley

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Shelley, Alex from Froothie here
For the Optimum 600M: chute size - 3.8 x 4.8cm.
Hope this helps :)
Best
Alex

Kat
Katasked
600M

Why is it taking so long for my order to be processed ?- ordered and paid for over a week ago.
Then I was advised it would be despatched (hopefully) on Friday or Monday.
Still nothing and now no response to my latest email.
I see from a previous review that they were surprised how quick delivery was!
I was really looking forward to starting juicing but this has taken the edge off a bit

7 answers
KtB
KtB

Hi Kat, I can't help you with this, as my one (a year ago) came within a few days. Maybe they're awaiting another shipment.
Why not ring 03 8609 2210 and speak with François? The customer service is usually very good.
Best wishes, hope it arrives soon!

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi Kat!
I'm so sorry you've had this issue getting a hold of us!
The 600M has been selling out faster than we can bring it in so it's caused a logistical delay for us :(

I can definitely check up on your order and let you know, just get in touch with us here:
https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Or send us a message on Facebook or call us on 1300 309 900!

- Roy

Kat
Kat

Received my juicer yesterday - so far so good - I have viewed the videos relating to this specific product which have been very informative. I can feel a "it was worth the wait" comment emerging at this stage, but will hold off for a few days to see how I go when I get some fresh ginger to juice.

See all Optimum 600 questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Optimum Appliances 600M

Details

Compare all 4 Optimum 600
CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $576.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeNo
RPM (speed)45 RPM
Power200 W
Maximum Noise Level66 db
Dimensions 405 x 170 x 170 mm
Weight3.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishSilver, Black
Release dateFeb 2019
Compare all 4 Optimum 600
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9353511000313 and 9353511000412
  • MPN: MJ1000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.