??!
1 photo
Oral-B Genius 9000

Oral-B Genius 9000

MPN: PC9000
4.7 from 54 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(13)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (2) · No (1)


Sad balloon

Sad balloon

  • 8 reviews

powerful and clean

published

I am a dentist and recommend this to all of my patients. Dramatic results and so effective at removing plaque. Why use a manual when an electric brush does most of the job for you?

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

Patti

Patti

  • 6 reviews

Useful product

published

Recommended by dentist, so must be good. Like the travel case also very handy. Long charge lasts about a week, like the new colour choice too. Would recommend for everyone.

Purchased in December 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GymGuy

GymGuyARMIDALE

  • 9 reviews

Good toothbrush with excellent battery

published

Very good toothbrush. Timer, just right speed, always on sale, excellent battery, easy to use. What else can I say, it is just too good. Get one to save dentist bill.

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review GymGuy, glad you like it!

Ace

AceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE this product

published

I recently purchased this particular toothbrush. I love oral b and wanted to try something new and Im glad I did. I cannot recommend it enough. Love all the functions and the design. Its a must have.

Purchased in August 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review Ace, glad you enjoy it!


Khang_Hua

Khang_Hua

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great main unit in the bathroom

published

This is a great investment. It is super powerful and the battery last a long time. Would recommend getting one definitely. Has many other features inbuilt to for a better clean.

1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear, Khang, thanks for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 41 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Noticeable results immediately.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Shaver Shop for $179.00.


T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far this electrical toothbrush has done a good job!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for $174.00.


Nyz

Nyz

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good start of the morning

published

Very good toothbrush. Very reasonably priced. I was very happy with its job. Exactly as advertised. I definitely recommend as i have bought it for all of my family members. Thank you .

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths for $199.00.

EL

ELPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overall good - but expensive and battery life could be better

published

Gifted by a dentist friend - overall good but battery definitely didn't last up to 12days as claimed on their website, best I have got is 7 days on 2 x 2 minutes brushes per day.. RRP is expensive.. the oral b is pretty useless anyway..

Purchased in December 2017.

Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect toothbrush

published

I've used many types of electric toothbrush but none quite like oral b genius 9000. Oral b products have gotten better and better over the years and this model is definitely the best I've used. It is an intelligent toothbrush that incorporates the use of an oral b app to help improve oral hygiene of the users

Purchased in January 2019 for $200.00.


Prabhjot Bloom Kaur

Prabhjot Bloom KaurSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

excellent

published

It has multiple cleaning functions and via bluetooth connecting to phone app very helpful to track oral care. Tongue cleaner and floss options is the best.

Comes in a travel case easy to carry and the phone holder is the best. so convenient and easy to carry

Purchased in March 2018.


pinky

pinkyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

so perfect

published

its best electric brush comparing with other brands . I like the different light on the brush handle when the pressure sensor is triggered .The Oral B app is quite good, if you're trying to improve your oral hygiene habits.jus i can recommend to everyone its best one

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ipshita P.

Ipshita P.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent toothbrush, feels almost like a professional clean-up

published

Purchased this after reading great reviews online, and truly lives up to the hype. Teeth feel sparkling clean. I switch between multiple heads to ensure all round protection. Only wish the heads came in black to match the all black body.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay.


dAsh

dAshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Another brilliant Braun product!

published

Not only has it trained me to apply just the right amount of pressure when brushing, it has made sure I *clean* my teeth! I thought I had been for 50 years, but the clean I get with this thing, is out of this world!
The tongue cleaner is brilliant too!
I love this thing.

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store for $189.00.

SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Excellent toothbrush with some cool gadgets for monitoring operation with smart phone

published

Have always used an electric tooth brush for the past decades and have only used Braun to be honest. The technology has just got better and better and this tooth brush is the best I have used to date. The battery lasts and charges quickly when low. One comment is that as the battery gets low the power of the cleaning drops in performance as well so it is better to keep it fully charged. Great range of options to use for cleaning and if you have bad plaque then this works, keeps me away from the dentist now for cleaning to one year from every 3 months.

Purchased in September 2018 at Costco NSW, Auburn for $155.00.

jamesmelb

jamesmelbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Toothbrush for the best clean

published

I've just upgraded to this toothbrush from a 3 year old Oral-B toothbrush that had similar features including the bluetooth but this toothbrush blows away my previous one performance wise.

My teeth feel like I've just had a Dentist Clean and the battery is far superior as is the case.

I will say that I'm not a fan of the app, but I never have been but you don't need it to use the toothbrush as all.

I always use a sensitive head on the Whitening setting and get fantastic results!

Couldn't recommend it higher enough!

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop for $174.50.


Jon

Jon

  • 7 reviews

No disputing that it's a great toothbrush. But ...

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.


Vanessa

VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can be compact when travelling, awesome battery life, great toothbrush!

published

This cleans so well and you'd actually see your teeth shinier after you brush using this toothbrush. You'd feel the difference with freshness and cleanliness with using this and regular toothbrush. It will change your life. Seriously.
Battery life can go on for more about a week.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $135.00.


Clint

ClintSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

So much power

published

Ok I had the oral b 5000 before receiving the 9000 it as a gift. And thank you Santa. It cleans so much better than the 5000,,, of course. And the battery power/charge awesome... I haven’t tried the app as yet, but will

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store.


Shen

ShenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is awesome!

published

This is the best electric toothbrush I’ve come across. Worth the money. Love the settings and Bluetooth mode with the timer to show you how long to clean sections of your teeth.
Simple to use. Takes a few hours to charge so I normally charge after my morning brush. Lasts a few weeks before a recharge is required. Haven’t yet been to the dentist for a clean since purchasing this brush as it does the job well enough for me. Definitely one worth having!


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sara A

Sara Aasked

is it good for sensitive teeth?

1 answer
Ash
Ash

Hi Sara, yes it is good. You can do 2 things 1. buy soft brush head to use and 2. You can choose sensitive teeth mode on the brush handle.


Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.