??!
1 photo
Oral-B Genius 9000

Oral-B Genius 9000

MPN: PC9000
4.6 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Clean feel after brushing

  • Travel case and USB charger

  • 6 different cleaning modes - good for sensitive teeth

  • Sleek design

  • 12 day battery life

  • 2-minute timer with 30 second intervals

Cons

  • Premium price

  • The app can seem redundant

Reviews

4.6

67 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (14)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (6) · No (8)
Previous
Next
ferg887

ferg887Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great clean

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Kogan.com for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
Kasparov

KasparovSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 16 likes

Premium Toothbrush is Worth the Investment

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Shaver Shop for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi,
We are so delighted to hear that you have been enjoying our Oral-b Genius 9000! We hope that you continue to love this product as much as we do!
Thanks,
Oral-B

Katty Phan N.

Katty Phan N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Oral-B guiding app sucks ver 8.0.5 (2113) updated in 2020

published

I’m using this product and updated the guiding app on iphone to latest version 8.0.5 (2113) and it failed to detect where I’m brushing. Brushing in the left corner and it detects I’m brushing on the right, waste my time, especially annoying in the morning rush.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian Carrigan

Ian CarriganBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

After 2 years and 2 mths my hand set failed. 2 mth out of warranty. I sent it to Braun and they replaced it. Thank you!!

published

Just Out of warranty but replaced regardless for free, thank you Braun. Excellent public relations. No fuss no problem. I will continue using my oral B Genus 9000 for a long time yet.

Purchased in May 2018 at Shaver Shop for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Ian,
Thank you for this lovely message, we are so glad that your experience with Oral-B is to the standard we have for our products. We hope you continue your oral health journey with Oral-B.
Thank you,
Oral-B

staurhy

staurhyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Top Tier Toothbrush

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi,
Thank you for your review, we are so happy that you are enjoying your expense with the Genius 9000 and we hope that you continue enjoying your oral care regime with Oral-B.
Thank you,
Oral-B

Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

well done Oral-B this product is genius as they call it. you will feel the difference after two days or less.
Daily used and I am happy with this product Oral-B Genius 9000.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Fahad,
Thank you for this review, we are so happy you are enjoying your experience with Oral-B genius 9000!
Thanks,
Oral-B

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A bit over the top but very good

published

The app is a bit over the top and I didn’t end up using it after the first couple of weeks. The toothbrush is very good and it’s great having a travel case.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Kitty,
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Great that you are enjoying the actual toothbrush and the convenience of the travel case,
Thank you,
Oral-B

Kristen and Teresa

Kristen and TeresaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Best tooth brush ever

published

I am a fussy person when it comes to my teeth. I love perfection. This tooth brush makes it so easy as it has so many different settings. It is powerful and gives a deep clean that leaves your mouth fresh and clean.

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Sparkyv8

Sparkyv8Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pricey, yet practically perfect!

published

I absolutely love this toothbrush! Sleek, stylish, lots of practical accessories and quality finish!
The included travel case is "genius" and very handy and convenient to take away on my travels. Meanwhile the included brushes and charging dock are all top notch items that I simply couldn't rate higher!

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim F

Kim F

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant toothbrush

published

Bought this toothbrush through work promotion, I love this toothbrush. My teeth have never felt cleaner and it even has it's own app that you can brush with that shows you how well you have brushed. Brilliant

Purchased in January 2020 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Kim,
Thank you for reaching out and for leaving this review, we are so happy your teeth have never felt cleaner.
Happy brushing,
Oral -B

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Usability tester

Usability testerSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Real Genius

published

I'd been using my old Oral B electric toothbrush for close to 20 years and it was getting slower and slower. I decided to replace it with a Genius 9000 and I was amazed on the first use how much better it was than my old one. It was fast and the mouth feel after use was just like a professional clean. A red light shines if you press too hard and the 2-minute timer is divided into four quadrants that align with L-R upper and L-R lower; and it connects to my iPhone. I am not interested in the iPhone connection but it is there if ever I am so bored I want to review my oral hygiene performance. I like it so much I bought one for each of my grand kids.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Kirsten

KirstenNew South Wales

  • Verified purchase

Died after 2 years. Cheaper toothbrushes have lasted much longer. Waste of money

published

This toothbrush stopped working after just over 2 years. I've had cheaper brushes last more than twice that long.
Button locations are a pain as they mode button was positioned where the power button should be and power button was too high therefore kept pressing the wrong button. Did have a convenient travel case but it was hard to wash. Charge lasted about the same as any of oral b toothbrushes. Won't ever buy again. Waste of money.

Purchased in September 2017 at eBay for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Kirsten
Kirsten

I did reach out to your customer care and they said they could not help and the only way I could fix it was to get it repaired at my own cost.

krishan

krishanSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

poor Quality

published

I use to love Braun Products but not anymore. Bought four of these brushes about 4 months ago and already two brushes started getting rust on tip where cartridge sits and third one is showing signs. I take so much care of these brushes that after every use clean with running water and wipe them off. I called customer service, Guy told me no service center in NSW where I can take these brushes back. He said to post them to Melbourne at my own expense. I spent so much money on these brushes but that was my wrong decision.

Purchased in September 2019 at padstow dental for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
krishan
krishan
Sad balloon

Sad balloon

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

powerful and clean

published

I am a dentist and recommend this to all of my patients. Dramatic results and so effective at removing plaque. Why use a manual when an electric brush does most of the job for you?

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thank you for your review!
We value that as a dentist you recommend this to all of your patients, and understand how easy dental hygiene can be at home with OralB!

Patti

Patti

  • 6 reviews

Useful product

published

Recommended by dentist, so must be good. Like the travel case also very handy. Long charge lasts about a week, like the new colour choice too. Would recommend for everyone.

Purchased in December 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GymGuy

GymGuyARMIDALE

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good toothbrush with excellent battery

published

Very good toothbrush. Timer, just right speed, always on sale, excellent battery, easy to use. What else can I say, it is just too good. Get one to save dentist bill.

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review GymGuy, glad you like it!

Ace

AceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

LOVE this product

published

I recently purchased this particular toothbrush. I love oral b and wanted to try something new and Im glad I did. I cannot recommend it enough. Love all the functions and the design. Its a must have.

Purchased in August 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review Ace, glad you enjoy it!

Khang_Hua

Khang_Hua

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great main unit in the bathroom

published

This is a great investment. It is super powerful and the battery last a long time. Would recommend getting one definitely. Has many other features inbuilt to for a better clean.

1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear, Khang, thanks for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 55 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified purchase

Noticeable results immediately.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Shaver Shop for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far this electrical toothbrush has done a good job!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for A$174.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Pau

Pauasked

Is there a container to put the brush heads in to shield from the environment when not in use?

No answers
Annette F.

Annette F.asked

I can’t decide between the white or rose gold colours.

Is the rose gold section plastic or metal?

Also, does the rose gold part show up marks (e.g. from toothpaste) more than the white?

Does the rose gold colour rub off after time - either on the handle or the outside of the travel case?

1 answer
Usability tester
Usability tester

Hi Annette, the rose gold part is metal and well made. I have had my Genius 9000 for about a year and there are no marks on it and the rose gold does not rub off - it still looks new and works very well. I have used the travel case about eight times now and everything is still in perfect condition. Hope that helps.

Anne

Anneasked

Can you charge the travel case by USB?

1 answer
Usability tester
Usability tester

yes you can.

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Details

Features:

Oral-B’s newest premium smart electric toothbrush not just cleans your teeth but comes with a variety of additional features including:

  • Travel case with USB charging

  • A smartphone app which analyses your brushing habits

  • 3D oscillating action and circular brush heads

  • 2-minute timer & 30 second ‘quad’ timer to clean each quarter of your mouth equally

  • 6 brushing modes: daily clean, professional clean, 3D white, sensitive, gum care & tongue cleaning

  • 12 day battery life

  • Pressure sensor

  • Phone holder

Points of praise

Reviewers particularly liked the convenience of the travel case, the professional-quality clean and noticeable results that the toothbrush provides, the practical features and all-around superb quality finish.

To consider:

The app doesn't always work properly and can seem redundant.

CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) A$349.00
PurposeBrushing
FeaturesCharging Case, Mobile App, Smart Sensor and Travel Case
Battery Life12 days
Brushing / Flossing Modes6
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included3
Colour / FinishBlack
BatteryInternal
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4210201163046, 4210201180777 and 6903148264751
  • MPN: PC9000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.