??!
1 photo
Oral-B Genius 9000

Oral-B Genius 9000

MPN: PC9000
4.7 from 49 reviews

Noticeable results immediately.

The Oral B 9000 is exceptional. I’ve been using Oral B electric toothbrushes for years this is the best by far.

The first use left my mouth feeling lovely and clean. My teeth felt polished. I had that feeling you get after the dentist cleans your teeth, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this toothbrush at all.

As did my previous oral b brush it has various settings so you can adjust it easily if you have sensitive teeth. It also came with three different types of brush heads to try. One being a whitening brush.

Now, the app and smartphone holder. Used it twice and gave up. The holder is big and bulky, and to be honest three brushes in I gave up on the app. I certainly didn’t like the idea of using the phone holder with a suction cap on the mirror either. I also found you had to keep looking directly at the phone. If you moved your head away or out of line it couldn’t detect you. My opinion is it was a lot of fuss for no real reason.

Thankfully, you don’t need to use the app. The brush vibrates every 30 seconds so you can
easily judge your brushing area and total brushing time using the brush without the app.

I paid $179 at the Shaver Shop and I think it’s been $179 well spent. As I said initially I’ve noticed a vast improvement in my teeth in a very short time.

Purchased in August 2019 at Shaver Shop for $179.00.


So far this electrical toothbrush has done a good job!

I like this electrical toothbrush received as an anniversary gift. The rose gold color of the toothbrush body as well as the travel case is stylish, and the well-designed smart ring with different colors can clearly indicate the current brushing status. I have sensitive teeth and gums, therefore, most of the time I use the sensitive brush mode with a sensitive head, and sometimes I also use another sensitive head to clean my tongue. Both brush heads can be easily stored in the four-tray compartment without cross-contamination.
I have used this toothbrush for more than one months, currently, I am on my way to explore more functions. For the function of connecting my toothbrush to the mobile phone to record my brush habit, I am still getting used to it, sometimes I may forget to turn on the Bluetooth in the phone before going into the bathroom, and then I have to use the wet fingers to touch the phone screen. But anyway, this toothbrush has done a good job so far for cleaning my teeth thoroughly and gently without much gum bleeding.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for $174.00.

Good start of the morning

Very good toothbrush. Very reasonably priced. I was very happy with its job. Exactly as advertised. I definitely recommend as i have bought it for all of my family members. Thank you .

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Overall good - but expensive and battery life could be better

Gifted by a dentist friend - overall good but battery definitely didn't last up to 12days as claimed on their website, best I have got is 7 days on 2 x 2 minutes brushes per day.. RRP is expensive.. the oral b is pretty useless anyway..

Purchased in December 2017.


Perfect toothbrush

I've used many types of electric toothbrush but none quite like oral b genius 9000. Oral b products have gotten better and better over the years and this model is definitely the best I've used. It is an intelligent toothbrush that incorporates the use of an oral b app to help improve oral hygiene of the users

Purchased in January 2019 for $200.00.


excellent

It has multiple cleaning functions and via bluetooth connecting to phone app very helpful to track oral care. Tongue cleaner and floss options is the best.

Comes in a travel case easy to carry and the phone holder is the best. so convenient and easy to carry

Purchased in March 2018.


so perfect

its best electric brush comparing with other brands . I like the different light on the brush handle when the pressure sensor is triggered .The Oral B app is quite good, if you're trying to improve your oral hygiene habits.jus i can recommend to everyone its best one

Purchased in February 2019.


Excellent toothbrush, feels almost like a professional clean-up

Purchased this after reading great reviews online, and truly lives up to the hype. Teeth feel sparkling clean. I switch between multiple heads to ensure all round protection. Only wish the heads came in black to match the all black body.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay.

Another brilliant Braun product!

Not only has it trained me to apply just the right amount of pressure when brushing, it has made sure I *clean* my teeth! I thought I had been for 50 years, but the clean I get with this thing, is out of this world!
The tongue cleaner is brilliant too!
I love this thing.

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store for $189.00.

Excellent toothbrush with some cool gadgets for monitoring operation with smart phone

Have always used an electric tooth brush for the past decades and have only used Braun to be honest. The technology has just got better and better and this tooth brush is the best I have used to date. The battery lasts and charges quickly when low. One comment is that as the battery gets low the power of the cleaning drops in performance as well so it is better to keep it fully charged. Great range of options to use for cleaning and if you have bad plaque then this works, keeps me away from the dentist now for cleaning to one year from every 3 months.

Purchased in September 2018 at Costco NSW, Auburn for $155.00.


Toothbrush for the best clean

I've just upgraded to this toothbrush from a 3 year old Oral-B toothbrush that had similar features including the bluetooth but this toothbrush blows away my previous one performance wise.

My teeth feel like I've just had a Dentist Clean and the battery is far superior as is the case.

I will say that I'm not a fan of the app, but I never have been but you don't need it to use the toothbrush as all.

I always use a sensitive head on the Whitening setting and get fantastic results!

Couldn't recommend it higher enough!

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop for $174.50.


No disputing that it's a great toothbrush. But ...

Have to agree with the other reviewers - the toothbrush does an excellent job, and have a great battery life.
On the flip side...
- the accessories include a plastic thing that lets you attach your phone to the wall, the easier to see the Bluetooth app displays. Why would you ever do that.... I had my phone resting on the window ledge. It's a big, ugly piece of plastic.
- the bluetooth app itself. That get tiring in about two months. The brush glows when you push too hard, and it changes vibration when it's time to do the next quarter. What else do you need? I don't need to see how I'm doing over the last three months.

And a big disappointment... I bought the brush to replace my old '5000. I'd found that I couldn't charge that when I went overseas. This one came with a travel pack that included a micro-USB charger. Great I thought - I can plug the thing into the same micro-USB phone charger that my phone plugs into. Those are everywhere ... no problems. That's not the case - it comes with a plug that plugs the travel pack in - and the travel pack provides a micro-USB charger. So ... travelling with the thing (I went to Canada with the '5000), you're still relying on battery power. Oral-B - there's a market here.

But like I wrote - it's a great toothbrush.

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.


Can be compact when travelling, awesome battery life, great toothbrush!

This cleans so well and you'd actually see your teeth shinier after you brush using this toothbrush. You'd feel the difference with freshness and cleanliness with using this and regular toothbrush. It will change your life. Seriously.
Battery life can go on for more about a week.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $135.00.


So much power

Ok I had the oral b 5000 before receiving the 9000 it as a gift. And thank you Santa. It cleans so much better than the 5000,,, of course. And the battery power/charge awesome... I haven’t tried the app as yet, but will

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store.

This is awesome!

This is the best electric toothbrush I’ve come across. Worth the money. Love the settings and Bluetooth mode with the timer to show you how long to clean sections of your teeth.
Simple to use. Takes a few hours to charge so I normally charge after my morning brush. Lasts a few weeks before a recharge is required. Haven’t yet been to the dentist for a clean since purchasing this brush as it does the job well enough for me. Definitely one worth having!

Variety functions on it

This is well made toothbrush. I have been using oral B brush for over 20 years this is the latest model. I can control and monitor through bluetooth connection and several mode to brush. It seems Oral B has their own know-how.


Good for ensuring correct Brushing

I have been using this tooth brush for the last two weeks and I'm quite impressed. It has a function on the lighting ring that helps ensure you brush in all areas of your month. In using the brush, it will flash at 30 second intervals alerting you the need to move to a different portion of your mouth - meaning a complete mouth clean will take exactly 2-minutes. The colour of the light is also changeable to suite your preference.

The app connectivity will sync whether you have brushed your teeth or not and allow you to enter in information like whether you have flossed or mouth-washed. Which is helpful to see if you have been brushing your teeth correctly or not. The app can also monitor and tell you what areas of your mouth are brushed the most or missed!

The kit I purchased came with a polishing head, phone mount and a travel case - most of which I have not used yet - but seem to be of a good quality.

Coming from a cheaper Oral-B electric toothbrush ($25) there is certainly a difference in the amount of power this brush has - Well, worth the investment for replacing your old electric toothbrush!


Gives a total clean feeling!

I have always loved the oral-b electric toothbrushes in the past and this one is no exception. The round brush head is truly the best on the market in my opinion as it gets in the back areas of my mouth and cleans all faces of each tooth. I wouldn't go without an oral-b electric toothbrush as it gives a total clean feeling. The toothbrush has many different power modes but essentially I end up using the normal mode everyday.


Bought one for my boyfriend and he loves it

I bought one for my boyfriend for his birthday present and he absolutely love it, even though he felt it is probably not a right gift for birthday but he loves it regardless and now he is saying that he is getting one for my birthday, which I am kinda happy and sad at the same time.


Fantastic

I bought this to replace an earlier model that was beginning to lose its charge (after many years though).

This model is excellent. Its compact so its great for travel (which I do for work). It charges quickly, the design is good to hold and the travel case is sturdy.

highly recommend.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

is it good for sensitive teeth?
1 answer
Hi Sara, yes it is good. You can do 2 things 1. buy soft brush head to use and 2. You can choose sensitive teeth mode on the brush handle.

Details

Oral-B Genius 9000
CategoryElectric Toothbrushes
Price (RRP)$369

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4210201163046
  • MPN: PC9000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.