??!
1 photo
Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore

Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore

1.8 from 30 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(0)
(0)
(5)
(20)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (1) · No (10)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (0) · No (11)
  • Taste
    2.2 (9)

Horrible - worst toothpaste ever

published

yes! After a few days my whole tongue was burning and stinging. It is hard to eat & drink and my whole mouth is very sensitive. I never have experienced something like this before and reading all this reviews it made me realize it was the toothpaste.

Purchased in March 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Michael

MichaelGippsland, VIC

Good the first few times

published

At first the product seemed quite good, it was evident that it caused the shedding of skin in the mouth after use, though it provided an exceptional clean so I wasn't deterred, after many uses however, I can only assume I was losing skin faster than I could regenerate it, inner lip and under tongue started becoming sore, evident it was the toothpaste as the pain onset was short and occurred after using the product and this was trialled many times, pain can persist for a few days in a row, teeth appeared to become slightly more sensitive though this could be a placebo effect.
Good toothpaste if you don't suffer these symptoms, but unfortunately its not for me.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Michael
Michael

Thank you kindly for your response, does your quility assurance team have an email, as that would be preferable.

Tammy H.

Tammy H.Darling Downs, QLD

This toothpaste smells like deep heat and burns

published

This tooth paste burns my gums and now they are peeling I have been using it for a week I had no issue with my Colgate sensitive pro-relief multi protect

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

Causes mouth ulcers

published

I had redness and dryness on my gums, multiple mouth ulcers and stinging feeling.
Changed my toothpaste and it improved. Searching on the internet got shocked with so many reports like mine.
This product should alert this reactions, this is unacceptable.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Nickinoo

NickinooAustralian Capital Territory

Horrible

published

I too have had white residue on the tongue and I can see tissue peeling off from the mouth surface. Not at all a pleasant feeling even after couple of hours of brushing. Burning sensation.

Purchased in December 2019.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Sneha

SnehaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This product is Awful!!!! It causes only so much pain and tears

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Sneha
Sneha
Reddy

ReddySydney, NSW

Dead tissue in the month as white residue and mildly irritated feeling all over the mouth.

published

I have started using it since last weekend it causes white residue on the tongue and I can see tissue peeling off from the mouth surface. Not at all a pleasant feeling even after couple of hours of brushing.
Initially tried it both for morning and night brushing, night brushing is horrible as mouth was so irritated that I had problems sleeping. Shifted only to morning use and still I face the problem. Cant say if its jut me or its the case of poor product testing. Was so looking forward to this being good as I have issue with my enamel get thin.

Purchased in November 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Shirley H.

Shirley H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

It is awful!!! It leaves weird residue in my mouth!!!

published

My mouth or gum do not hurt, but the toothpaste always leaves some weird residue in my mouth or on my tongue... I had to brush it off with a clean toothbrush every time after I brushed my teeth... It is awful!!!! Ive just used it twice, but Im thinking of throwing it away...I regret buying two of them for the value pack in Chemist Warehouse

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $10.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Unbearable pain! Never had such ulcers till I used the product!

published
Taste
Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ulcers, peeling skin inside mouth, swelling under tongue

published

A few weeks ago, not long after we starting using this toothpaste (stopped now) my husband started getting ulcers and swelling in his mouth. I looked online and was shocked so many people had the same issues . I'm worried about how long it will be until his mouth is OK again. Oral B should be ashamed. Strangely I was not affected.

Purchased in August 2019.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Sheridan J.

Sheridan J.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

UNBEARABLE PAIN! after using this product just once

published

I am in the first trimester of pregnancy and after using this I have pain all on the left side of my gums and teeth, I used a oral b extra soft brush as recommended. I am sure my pain is from the toothpaste as it subsided after a couple of days using a Colgate toothpaste again, and the pain came back really bad using it just once again. (to the point of using all the pain killers I could- even ones I’m not supposed to in pregnancy IT WAS UNBEARABLE, like giving birth intense pain!) my doctor prescribed me panadiene forte as a safer option. Even painkillers only took the edge of pain off. Im not sure how this happened but I will definitely not be using this product again and I would not recommend it to anybody.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Unusual texture but worked well on gums

published

Was told I had bad gum disease and needed prompt action. I saw this on the shelves and tried it. Two months later, with improved brushing and flossing, the dentist has told me my gum disease is gone. I do not have any tingling or burning to report but it does have an odd residue, perhaps that’s how it works on the enamel and gums removing all the crap. I would prefer if the makers explained this effect. It isn’t pleasant but I persisted in the hope it was part of its effect. This residue has now largely gone now that my gums have improved. I would recommend.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $6.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Whitening Improvement No
Roger

RogerSurfers paradise

Pleasant taste

published

Have been using this toothpaste for two weeks and find it very good, teeth look clean and less stained, refreshing taste, no bad effects. Would recommend if you are an older person and would like clean looking teeth,

Melanie49

Melanie49South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Leaves furry feeling inside mouth!

published

This toothpaste is awful, I thought something was seriously wrong such as a mouth infection or mouth thrush and then realized it was the toothpaste! The inside of my mouth feels irritated and furry and I will throw the entire tube in the bin never again

Kirdy1985

Kirdy1985Kingscliff

Do not use !!!!

published

I’m in my third trimester and thought I’d try this to help my gums . Since using I’ve had the worst tooth aches and my left side of face is all aching because of the burnt gums in the left side of my mouth that this toothpaste has caused I can’t sleep at night because of this ache I’ve stopped using when I figured out what must be causing it and hope this goes away soon
:(

Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony Danny

Anthony DannyPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Left Chalky residue on teeth and BURNT Mouth and cheeks!

published

Was interested in this product has I have weakening enamel on most of my teeth.

It has a pleasant taste, however burnt mouth and gums, worst tho was this chalky residue it left on my teeth, were my tongue would naturally gravitate towards touching

avoid - shonky!

Undesirable side effects on mouth, gum and tongue

published

I experienced side effects such as swollen lip, peeling skin inside cheeks, gum sore and tasteless front part of tongue. This happened after using it for a few days since stopping using the Sensodyne Rapid XXXXX tooth paste
that gave me similar problems.

Kibblecoin

KibblecoinLaunceston Tasmania

  • 2 reviews

Pleasant tingling

published

great toothpaste, my gums and sensitive teeth rate this 5 stars. The burning sensation most others report is, I suggest, a tingle. My mouth feels clean and my teeth seem much whiter. Love this toothpaste and will continue to use it

Pineapplesage

Pineapplesagelaunceston

Excellent toothpaste for damaged gums.

published

Other reviewers have mentioned 'burning' but I always experience a very refreshing tingle that reduces gum pain and makes my whole mouth feel great. This is the best toothpaste I've used since I first got gum disease.

Burning Mouth after use

published

Im a dentist and i was given this product as a sample from Oral B, not sure what is going on but it does not seem to be right...after the first time i used it i feel like i just ate 2 jalapeño peppers....my entire mouth is burning none stop...

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dianna R

Dianna Rasked

What is the percentage of fluoride in Oral B Gum Care & Enamel Restore Toothpaste?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.