??!
1 photo
Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore

Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore

1.7 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.7

51 reviews
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (2) · No (28)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (1) · No (29)
  • Taste
    2.0 (26)
Previous
Next
Emily

EmilyCanberra 2600, ACT

Mouth ulcers and bleeding gums

published

This product it terrible. It created blistering mouth ulcers and receding gums. I had to go to the pharmacy and get treatment for it. I’m hoping it doesn’t lead to any infections. It hurts to eat and speak due to the pain of the ulcers. Do not use this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

DO NOT USE!!

published

Developed pain in my tongue and red ulcers on the bottom of tongue and didn’t think anything of it. Continued using the toothpaste and realised it was the cause of this reaction. It was too late and now I have swollen lips and ulcers all around my mouth, my tongue is really itchy and on fire. Went to the doctor and antihistamines aren’t even working!

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths Physical store for $4.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Cat

CatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Blistering tounge

published

I have developed tiny painful blisters on the tip of my tongue and under it. I feel like my mouth is on fire. I can't believe this product is on the market! Have to go to doctor tomorrow to see how to remedy this - cant drink or eat without causing pain. Terrible terrible product.

Purchased in November 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
April

AprilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Avoid

published

Worst toothpaste in the world. My teeth and mouth hurt. Do not use! I hope it goes. I advise to never buy it. It smells like deep heat. AVOID AVOID

Purchased in November 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Whatsoccurring

WhatsoccurringSouth East Queensland, QLD

Be careful of reactions

published

I have found the side effects from this toothpaste to be painful and a bit worrying. The inside of my lips are now swollen, peeling and sore. I have ulcers under my tongue and cracks on the top of my tongue. I have not had allergic reactions to anything before. I have read some other people’s experiences with this toothpaste and realise that others must find it ok. If you start getting these negative reactions then stop using it because it just gets worse if you carry on.
Maybe a warning on product would be helpful.

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.80.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Judy

JudySydney, NSW

Since Oral-B didn't want to post my review, I'll post it here.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Chrissy

ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Left with terrible pain and inflamed gums.

published

After a few days of using this product I started to notice the nerves under my tounge and around my mouth started to become sore.
By the time I stopped using this toothpaste it was too late.
I now have inflamed and swallen gums. I stuggle to eat food and drink. Its so painful I cant move my tounge without feeling pain.
Im so cross that there was no warning of this happening.
No other toothpaste has given me this reaction am I'm not allergic to anything.
Maybe this product should have been tested more before releasing it to the stores.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
MitFam

MitFam

  • 3 reviews

Had a reaction

published

I hate to report I have had a terrible reaction to this toothpaste. My inside of my mouth became ulcerated and I developed sore lips as well as angular cheilitis. I had the same reaction to the Gum Detoxify Toothpaste. I’ve never had this type of reaction before.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $10.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Richard F.

Richard F.Canberra 2600, ACT

Great new toothpaste

published

Awesome new product. Soft mint flavour and almost no foam. Glad to see a product on the market that has taken out unnecessary chemicals. I dont need them. Well done Oral B.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thank you Richard! Nothing better than finding a toothpaste that works perfectly for you, great to hear you are loving our new Gum Care & Enamel Restore!

Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JANET

JANETMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

dreadful taste of deep heat

published

can't believe the dreadful taste of what i imagine deep heat would taste like. very disappointed as i thought Smooth Mint would be a mild mint as i do not like strong toothpastes. didn't experience ulcers sloughing etc as others have but cannot persist with the taste.

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles for $6.50.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Janet,
We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed using this flavour, we hope that you can find another alternative in the Oral-B range that is better suited to you!
Thank you,
Oral-B

NZ320

NZ320Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Worst toothpaste I've ever used. Caused bad breath!

published

This toothpaste caused my gums to peel, and my breath to turn foul. I brush twice a day for 2 minutes with an Oral B. electric toothbrush. It did something to the biology in my mouth. My morning breath was horrendous, and my breath would quite quickly turn bad after brushing in the morning. I wear clear retainers top and bottom when I sleep. In the morning, there would be bits in them that had peeled off my gums in the night. I've had to use Therabreath products to stop the bad breath after discontinuing the use of this toothpaste. Awful. I'f I could give no stars, I would.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Mossdan7

Mossdan7Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not recommended for some people.

published

First time i used this toothpaste, after been using for 4 days, my gum starting swallen its looks like other people had a sam problem with this product , I stopped using this product now.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $8.99.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementYes
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
Wicky

WickyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Two days of use is all I’m willing to try

published

This product is surely faulty. I’ve never had any issues with toothpaste before and I tend to swap between whitening, and sensitive pastes of many brands. This toothpaste burns into your gums causing inflammation of your gums and pain lasting days after use. I’m assuming it contains a substance a large majority of the public are allergic to, so lucky you if you’re not experiencing these side effects! I’m throwing it straight in the bin. I’ve lost all confidence in this brand

Purchased in August 2020.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers

Dangerous product

published

I have been experiencing a terrible burning sensation inside my gums and on my tongue every since starting using this product a week ago, now my mouth is filled with ulcers inside both top and bottom lips. It's incredibly painful. I see other people have experience the same problem. I will stop using now and report back in a few days.

Purchased in July 2020 for $11.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
MBT

MBTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Have had burning sensation inside of top an bottom lips feels like allergic reaction.

published

Yes felt at first like the inside of my mouth had been scolded and now same is happening on roof of my mouth. Hope Oral B is reviewing given the number of similar experiences I have just read. Great shame as other products I have used have been good and hope this would do what was advertised.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
Toothpastes

Find out how Oral-B Gum Care & Enamel Restore compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nash

NashMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Nice product but,...

published

My gums swollen after use this toothpaste for 2 days. The rest was good, leave the fresh feeling after brush. I love this toothpaste. Is it how this product works, make the gum swollen after use it? Or is it just my gum have a problem and this product try to fix it when i use it.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementYes
See all answers
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Nash
Nash

Thanks for the advise, i will try to use more water when i brush my tooth

Anna B

Anna BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works Wonders

published

At 57yo I have found that my gums and enamel need some help. I only realised how good it was after I used another toothpaste for a while. I love it and I have had very good results so far. I find the negative comments on this site to be surprising because I have not experience any of the side effects that have been mentioned.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Anna,
Thanks for this review! We can't get enough of the Enamel Restore either and are so thrilled that you are also enjoying this product!
Thank you,
Oral-B

Happy teeth

Happy teethGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful drying astringent feeling after use.

published

Ok people what is with this toothpaste? It's awful!!! Your products have always been great but this toothpaste takes the inside layer off your mouth leaves your gums stinging and your tongue burning for hours... I will never use it again

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Should be removed from shelves

published

Used this product once, tastes like deep heat and mouth is burning. This product should be removed from shelves. Worst toothpaste I've ever had. I normally don't do product reviews, but this oral b stuff is bad and needs a bad review.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Loreen L.

Loreen L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Dangerous reactive toothpaste

published

Dangerous product to use, I’ve always loved oral B, but this gum care product was meant to help sensitive gums... instead for two months using this, Immediately after finish brushing my lower and upper lips swelled. The gums surrounding my lips became immediately wrinkly. I never get allergic reactions and silly me, I thought this was normal, until I got an skin peeling from my lower lip. I purchased from coles and also chemist warehouse .

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitivity ImprovementNo
Whitening ImprovementNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Di GS

Di GSasked

Hi what percentage of fluoride does the Pure Enamel care toothpaste contain ?

1 answer
Tracey Mair
Tracey Mair

I don't know I"m sorry; I threw it out.

Dianna R

Dianna Rasked

What is the percentage of fluoride in Oral B Gum Care & Enamel Restore Toothpaste?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.