??!
2 photos
Oral-B Pro Health
2.0 from 109 reviews

Reviews

(19)
(4)
(5)
(10)
(71)
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (0) · No (13)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (2) · No (12)
  • Taste
    1.6 (9)


Alphonse L.

Alphonse L.Western District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Leaves residue after brushing

published

Despite providing nice value, the toothpaste leaves several white strings of residue in my mouth after brushing. It happens after every brush, and from three different tubes bought while they were on sale. Seeing as many others are experiencing the same issue, its unlikely just me or just this batch.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $2.50.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Don’t trust it

published

I’m silly because I continued to use this product for some months, and always had the same problem. The inside of my mouth would peel after brushing my teeth, even to the point of inhibiting my ability to talk because I was trying to deal with strands of skin in my mouth. Keen to improve the enamel of my teeth, but I am over this product. It has to be questioned why this effect happens!

Purchased in December 2019 for $9.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Never ever ever again. Ordered two and have just been to the store to buy another brand instead.

published

Never again. I ordered 2 of these, because I thought Oral B was one of the better options. But this toothpaste is awful and causes so much discomfort?! I went to the store to buy another brand today - after only a few days with this toothpaste - and I am not someone to waste things. But I will not be using the two I ordered. I am not sure if it is my mouth peeling, or film left from the toothpaste, but whatever it is; it leaves a horrible film inside your mouth. I strongly recommend not buying this toothpaste and that is coming from someone who never bothers to leave reviews.

Purchased in November 2019.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Sim B.

Sim B.South East Queensland, QLD

Terrible! Would never use this toothpaste!

published

It’s Been a week since I have started using this toothpaste .. I have noticed that every time I brush my teeth I get white slimy thing in my mouth.. that is absolutely disgusting!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Superdrug .

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

as good as any

published

this is normal, good quality toothpaste, a good product, well made.
made in Germany, so with the normal high German manufacturing standards
and sold by both Coles and Woolworths,
sometimes very cheaply at about half price.

Purchased in January 2020.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

C. Cook

C. CookPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Terrible. My mouth is SO SORE

published

Used Oral B a few times. Noticed my gums started. Stinging and mouth peeling. Woke up following day to a swollen top lip. My mouth is still recovering. I have ulcers under my tongue and it hurts to brush. My gums are red raw now and bleed. Horrible product.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $4.00.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
C. Cook
C. Cook

Why haven't you addressed the more serious issues of swollen lips and painful bleeding gums? It lasted over a week. It was Awful. I see more bad reviews than good. You do Nothing about it.


oMSmellHer

oMSmellHerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Terrible!

published

I used to love the old Oral B range of toothpaste and used it for quite some time. Then this Pro Health one came out and Im gutted that I cant use it, as it does make my teeth white. However, it makes my inner lip peel like mad and gives me the worst ulcers under my tongue and on the inside of my lip and cheeks. My mouth hurt like crazy. And this was only after a few uses; like within a week! Will never buy again - extremely disappointed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $2.50.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement Yes
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
oMSmellHer
oMSmellHer

As C.Cook has stated above; you never addressed the issue of a painful mouth after use. Yet you do nothing about it and continue to get bad reviews. A painful mouth is nothing to look pass. It’s uncomfortable and worrisome.


Awful. Sore mouth and peeling gums

published

Ive been using this product for around 1 month now, and had peeling gums and inside of my cheeks. My dentist told me to switch to a new one but I carried on using it until it ran out. After a couple more weeks I started getting sores on the insides of my bottom lip and around my teeth. Never using this product again, absolutely awful and made my mouth sting when brushing. Please dont use this product.

Purchased in November 2019 for $3.50.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Caitlyn

CaitlynSoutheast, SA

Burns

published

My teeth were looking a bit dull after using Colgate so I decided I wanted to upgrade to something stronger and saw Oral B whitening for half price. When I was brushing my teeth it was burning the whole time and I even had tears coming out- but I thought that’s how it should be for the “whitening” to be effective. I woke up the next day and around the sides of my tongue were swollen and burning. I couldn’t eat or drink anything without excruciating pain following. Used it once and was too afraid to brush my teeth for another 2 days to follow. Have switched back to Colgate. Definitely would not recommend, and definitely keep out of reach from children. It can do serious damage.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $4.90.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement Yes
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B
Pindi

PindiSydney Surrounds, NSW

Avoid it!!

published

White residue and peeling layer of skin on the inside of my mouth shortly after brushing my teeth. It’s quite off putting when you’re talking and there’s white stuff in your mouth :(

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Sam

SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

DO NOT USE ORAL B TOOTHPASTE

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Shelly P

Shelly PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Developed Ulcers & Sores in mouth from this Toothpaste

published

My husband & I developed multiple ulcers & sores in our mouths for approx 3 mths when we switched from Colgate to Oral B toothpaste. At the time we couldn’t work out why, then the ‘penny dropped’ when we realised it was the change in toothpaste. Oral B toothpaste seems to be missing an ingredient that kills bacteria which seems to be creating ulcers & painful sores. We have since switched back to Colgate & have not had a sore since. Oral B need to fix this problem as they portray themselves as the ‘dentists preferred’ dental care, but their toothpaste lets them down.

Purchased in January 2019 at Drugscreen for $6.00.

Whitening Improvement No

Oral B(AD)

published

Horrible product, never had slime in my mouth from any other toothpaste, I've ditched Oral B. Possibly unsafe product, and these days not surprising, they pass poor quality for the sake of profit.

Purchased in March 2019 at Drugscreen for $3.99.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Used once

published

I bought the whitening accelerator by mistake, have used oral B whitening toothpaste for a couple weeks. Bought the accelerator by mistake - used it once and have now got ulcers all over my tongue. Won’t be using it again, I’ve giben one star because it won’t let me give no stars

Purchased in March 2019.

Sharleene

SharleenePerth, WA

Changing brand.

published

I have been using Oral-B fresh mint for about 4 years and loved it, until recently.
The recipe has been changed. The small gritty pieces that were in it and made my teeth feel clean and fresh, are gone.
WHY ? It's not the same anymore.

Purchased in February 2019 for $6.00.

Taste
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No

Its like my gums and mouth start peeling

published

I brought this toothpaste last week. Within a day i noticed that my mouth and gums started peeling. Switched back to Colgate and no issues. To throw caution to the wind I used the Oral B again. Within 10mins the peeling started. This seems to be dangerous


Peeling skin in cheeks and gums.

published

I have used this product for years and loved it.However out of the blue a couple of months ago,strips of skin were peeling from the inside of my mouth.it always happened for a few hours after cleaning.I knew this was not normal so sought advice from google.I was amazed when I seen some of these comments.I have now changed my toothpaste and today everything was fine.I cannot believe that there is no warning on this product.I will never use again.


Needs to be discontinued

published

I, like many others have suffered with painful gums and mouth after using this product. I have a patch of exposed root which causes extreme pain and a high flouride toothpaste helps this but after trying this product it actually inflamed the area and as soon as it touched the root it was real agony. An hour or so later, thick white shedding from the mouth appears around the gums and is absolutely disgusting. If you use it before you'll have a tickly cough all night whilst the lining of your mouth runs down your throat. Very horrible toothpaste.


Terrible experience of using Oral B Pro Health toothpaste.

published

Burns gums and leaves skin peeling inside mouth and stringy white substance from gums after using Oral B. I will not purchase this product again.


Oral B whitening kit

published

I used this product for three weeks and it had no effect whatsoever on the colour or the condition of my teeth.


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

MarJL S.

MarJL S.asked

Hi! I did start to use oral b pro repair(Italy). First days it was great, cause I did feel my teeth clean.. but since a week it started with strange reactions..the teeth still clean but my l lips swollen and dry, strange uncomfortable feeling on my tongue and going on throat and catching air. First was not such a problem it went away after few minutes but every day after it get worse and longer. Today it was more than an hour , my eyes were wet and I had really problems with breathing. Tomorrow I don't use it anymore cause I'm afraid. Why is this happening??

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Get a friend to check the company for the answer obviously


Jessica Charlotte T.

Jessica Charlotte T.asked

Is Oral-B goo for your skin

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Get a friend to check the company for the answer


Bee Bee

Bee Beeasked

What is in your toothpaste that causes my mouth and lips to shed skin for hours after using. I feel uncomfortable when I am out with friends having to suck up all this loose skin.
Bee Bee

1 answer
Christine
Christine

Oral B protect,I will not use it anymore.


Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.