??!
1 photo
Origin MMS
4.0 from 111 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

111 reviews
5
(58)
4
(30)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(14)
Previous
Next
Alan C

Alan CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service as well as home loan rates!

published

I refinanced my investor loans through an affiliated mortgage broker service which was funded by Origin MMS and I have to say, my current rates are the lowest on the market and the customer service I am receiving is prompt always in point. Very happy customer!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Shelley

ShelleySouth East Queensland, QLD

Non competitive interest rates

published

Have been with Origin for over 10 years On high interest rates but can’t get a reply when asking for current interest rates as the 5.47 we are paying isn’t competitive in today’s market.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Shelley
Shelley

Can you please provide a contact so that I don’t need to post my private details

Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
S Kennedy

S KennedySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

I have been with Originmms for 12 months and had to contact customer service only on couple of occasions, both times customer service was very friendly, professional and helpful. I am grateful for easy and simple application for Covid-19 hardship assistance, fast processingn and prompt response by Originmms. I am happy with the interest rates and overall online access.

1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Origin MMS compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S A K

S A KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent Rates and Good Communication

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Aaron Cook

Aaron CookGilston

Poor customer service

published

Interest rates are pretty good, basically where it stops. Rang 5 days ago with an issue & am still waiting for the phone call back as my issues couldn’t be answered. Pretty disappointing and will be moving to someone else.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Aaron Cook
Aaron Cook

Don't worry about it now I've left a bad review !! I contacted my broker who dealt with the mortgage manager & one of your reps. Save the phone call, cause I won't be answering now

Outstanding service......by Arthur & Poly on 6 April 2020

published

My husband and I have been with Origin mms for
nearly 2years now, and have recently gone back to buy an
investment property.
It was great to deal with Loan Specialist Stefan Donevski for a second time.
His professionalism and his response to any query and guidance was amazing.
We highly recommend dealing with this loan specialist.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
  • Verified customer

hardship assistance

published

The response time was quick and efficient. It was very simple to follow both filling out the form and information provided personally over the phone. Top Service provided. Been 16 years with Origin, Thank You.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hardship Help

published

Customer service was very helpful & I would personally recommend Origin MMS & will continue to use them myself in future times. They helped direct me to help including deferred repayments for 3 months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mila B.

Mila B.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent, as always

published

I am with Originmms for more than a year now,and always was extremely happy with service they provide. Have never heard of or been charged with any extra costs by the lender. Cannot be more happier with Originmms and highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Origin MMS compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David B

David BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Outstanding Service offered

published

I was looking at refinancing my home loan arrangements, I found the process with this company very easy to use and understand, It also represented best value conditions and rate of all the other compies I checked.

The Loan specialist I had dealing with was Stefan Donevski his responsiveness and professionalism was outstanding, he listened to what I was after and he responded accordingly without being pushy or intrusive. I can highly recommend dealing with this Loan Specialist

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Danm

DanmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good interest rates for new borrowers

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

Low interest rates,

published

We used Homestar for our first home. Interest rates were great & process fairly quick. Settlement delayed slightly as their solicitors didn’t check the adequacy of our submission of finalised documents.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
2 comments
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
M and H
M and H

Thanks. I have just sent the message now.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Troy

Troy

  • 2 reviews

Homestar = good, their solicitors = bad!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

First home

published

I went through Homestar for the purchase of my first home. The process was generally straight forward and settlement occurred on time so overall I am quite happy. My only complaint would be it can be difficult to get in contact with them which did cause some stress particularly right before settlement however I was somewhat expecting this based on other reviews. Otherwise, I can definitely recommend them if you're after a great interest rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ver

VerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Best rates but you need patience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
2 comments
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Ver
Ver

I have raised this internally with your team so they are aware of my concerns. I am happy to provide you further details if you wish. How do I private message you here?

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Origin MMS compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Getting pre-approval took 15 business days. Settlement was without hassle

published

Getting pre-approval took 15 business days. Quit stressing time for me because I wasn't sure how the assessment and settlement would be. However, other procedure was without hassle. Settlement was quit good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dilip

DilipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Better Rate

published

Mortgage Refinanced.
Time it took 3 months process for the loan to come across but overall happy with rates but NOT happy with the service during this process.
I have to follow it up all the time via email and even when RBA released new rate cuts during this process HOME STAR does not want to give the new rate and I have to follow it up with them for new rates.
I might see some saving after 2 years I guess, there is discharge fees and home star fee all up $2,000.
Glad its all over

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

Mark

  • 6 reviews

Great rates

published

Rates are much better than the major banks.
They are passing on one hundred percent of the rate cuts instead of increasing their profits at any given opportunity. Reccomend highly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with experience so far

published

I applied and was approved for my home loan with Homestar a few months ago.
I found that the variable rate offered was very competitive based on comparison with other lenders at the time and the inclusion of a linked offset account with the loan account was also a bonus.
The overall loan approval process was fairly quick and straightforward and the staff were easy to deal with and efficient in processing the application.
Would recommend based on experience so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J M.

J M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stay away

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

sayus

sayusasked

regarding alot of the uncertainty in Australia, I was wondering about how safe offset funds would be with a non-bank like Origin. For example: if someone has 10K in an origin offset account and some un-authorised transaction occurs, are my funds insured? and if origin was to go bankrupt, what would happen to those surplus funds I have in my account?

No answers
Humna I.

Humna I.asked

I want an equity release, do i need to go with Mortgage ezy or can i speak directly to Origin MMS?

2 answers
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

Hi Humna l.,

Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately Origin MMS do not do equity release, please speak with Mortgage Ezy.

Kind regards,
Origin MMS

Humna I.
Humna I.

well they would need to then refinance me to some other bank, is origin mm fine to let a customer go?

Vick

Vickasked

I have my home loan and Offset account with Origin. Am I able to apply for a Debit card linked to the offset account?

1 answer
Origin MMS
Homestar F.Origin MMS

Hi Vick,

Yes, you are able to apply for a debit card that is linked to your offset account. Please contact Origin Servicing: 1300 767 023 or email: service@originmms.com.au Our staff will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
Origin MMS

Get an answer from our members and Origin MMS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.