??!
1 photo
Oz Cruising

Oz Cruising

2.9 from 268 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.5 (82)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (91)
  • Trip Completed Yes (6) · No (78)
  • Ease of Booking
    3.4 (67)
Previous
Next
Hairy R.

Hairy R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quick to take my money in Feb 2020, but no refund still.

published

Confirmed today by Princess Cruises a bulk cheque for cruises which were cancelled due Co-vid 19, including mine which was cancelled on 27th Aug 2020 for 9th Nov 2020 going on Sea Princess Cruise, was sent to Oz Cruises on 11th Sept 2020, So where are our refunds. Not good enough when I paid in Full for my friend and I back in Feb 2020. No one answers phone and emails only way to contact Oz cruising, With emails giving longer waits for refunds from 60-90 days for cancellation, to now 120 business days from departure date. Never again would I recommend Oz cruising.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Rita

Rita Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Thieves

published

My father's cruise was cancelled last year due to the pandemic and he has not been able to get a refund, we can not call Ozcruising and they don't respond to emails. Its appalling behaviour considering they are still taking bookings so they are obviously still in business. They should be prioritizing refunds as they are not the only ones who were hit by this pandemic and that money can go so far to support a family. Disgusting Ozcrusing. I don't recommend anyone book their cruise through this heartless company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Chee Chee

Chee CheeQueensland

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified customer

Ozcruising Ignores all Requests For My Future Cruise Credit Certificates & Full Fare Payment Money.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Oz Cruising compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
She

She

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do not use Oz Cruising - they hold onto refunds owed to you for over 6 months and terrible customer service

published

Oz cruising have the worst customer service and one of the worst companies i have ever used. They take 4 weeks to return an email and do not answer the phone if you call. My carnival cruise was cancelled due to covid in early October 2020 and im still waiting for my refund. Carnival have already paid the refund to them but they wont issue me with my refund. Digusting behaviour during these difficult times Oz Cruising. Shame on you. Do not use Oz Cruising.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Omni84

Omni84Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Money disappeared

published

I was booked on a Royal Carribean cruise through ozcruising. Called Royal to use my Future Cruise Credit to book another cruise. Royal informs me ozcruising did not forward the full cost of the cruise, only the deposit. Now I am 3000 down and waiting for a 2000 dollar refund from another cruise. Legal action, methinks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Pamela Summers

Pamela SummersSouth East Queensland, QLD

Still waiting for refund

published

Absolute thieves, still no refund or credit from Sept 2020. They don't answer their phone & emails are automated, absolutely impossible to contact them. I feel they have already done a runner with everyone's money. Disgusting behaviour.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Lesley

Lesley South East Queensland, QLD

OZCRUISING....Still waiting for REFUND for P&O UK 14days x2 FARES

published

Ozcruising still waiting for refund....Mediterranean 14days azura dep southampton 3 may 2020.
X2 fares. Have not received refund and unlikely use fcc before deadline dates! Basically theft and lies!
Shame on you ozcruising!
Unlikely to use this site again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers

Totally ripping us off.

published

Where's our money??? P&O refunded Ozcruising 7th of September but they havent refunded us. Same old story... "we are working on it" when you email them. To me this looks like a quick money grab before the company closes down taking everyone's money. The cuiseline companies have stood by us but Ozcruising well thats a whole different story.!!!!!! If any of you guys from Ozcruising are not happy with this comment please feel free to contact me directly. Ian

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Anne Purdon

Anne PurdonSydney, NSW

Used Refund for New Cruise

published

I have just booked my husband and I on a new cruise departing at the end of the year. It took a couple months to receive the refund but very happy with the service. I am still waiting on airlines to refund me after 8 months of waiting. I guess in Covid things take a bit longer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Oz Cruising compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TONY

TONY

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not paying refunds

published

Po refunded oz cruising 2 months ago still no refund. Do Not Use book direct. I would be very concerned that you may loose all your money if you book with them as I have.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
this is me

this is meSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Why are Oz Cruising holding onto refund money?

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers

Terrible - holding our money

published

Ozcruising is not refunding us our money after having the cruise cancelled 9 months ago. They are auto-replying to emails (fair enough) but I would have thought after several attempts over the past 9 months we would have had a direct reply, especially when the email says they will reply within 15 to 20 days.
Very frustrating and annoyed that we even booked through them in the first place.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
See all answers
Nicole

NicoleNorthern Territory

Sending me lots of cruise specials but not my refund!

published

My P&O cruise in June was cancelled & my money refunded by P&O to OzCruising in June. OzCruising has not however passed this refund back to me. It’s impossible to follow up as the phone is no longer connected & they do not reply to emails. I do however get regular emails from them advertising their cruise specials - so maddening! Lodging a complaint with ACT Office of Fair Trading as I’m over it

Incentivised ReviewNo
KEVIN

KEVINSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Unhappy Customer

published

I booked a cruise through this company for a November 2020 cruise with P&O, once the cruise was cancelled I elected to have my deposit refunded in full. I have made numerous attempts through email as their call centers have been closed. I have now discovered that P&O refunded my deposit to Ozcruising back in September for which I am still waiting to receive. This seems to be consistent with other reviews and I believe this company if it still operates has just stolen my refund from me and I have no expectations on receiving my money. If anyone starts a class action against them please email me kevinadams58@hotmail.com as I would be interested in joining them in an action against this company.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Cruise refund

published

210 days and still waiting for refund from the 21/05/2020 after their email states 120 days. poor effort, automatic replies only come back. Never had a response to let us know what's going on. Now no number to call, and the ones i have found cannot be put through, seems as if they are hiding behind their emails. imagine how much interest they are making of non refunded money. That's a tonne of extra cash from money that's not theirs. If I robbed people of money I would be in jail.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Booking Services

Find out how Oz Cruising compares to other Booking Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin

JustinSydney, NSW

Poor customer service

published

I have waited 4 months for my refund due to cancellation I have emailed ozcruising multiple times and haven't got an email back. Very poor customer service from Oz cruising

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers

Not Responsive When It Comes For Cancellation

published
Incentivised ReviewNo

Dreadful!

published

They are holding on to customer's refunds for months. Absolute nonsense.
Have no right to do this to other people's money. Will never use this company. Many feel the same way

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Steven L.

Steven L.South East Queensland, QLD

NO RESPONSE TO ALL MY EMAILS marked URGENT

published

Concerning my confirmed and paid deposit bookings, but the cruise company P&O shown no records of my bookings ??? Also my refunds were EFT by P&O to OZ CRUISING on 03/09/2020, till today 23/11/20, still RECEIVE no refunds to my account . I hope OZCRUISING hasn't took my deposit/refund money and RUN !!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers

No Refund Received

published

Booked a cruise with Princess Cruises through this company in Feb 2020. The cruise got cancelled and we requested our money back through their online facility in July this year. We were advised that it could take up to 3 months. Nothing received although Princess Cruises advised that OzCruising received the refund, from them, in August.

Ease of Booking
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeCruise
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Arturo

Arturoasked

When will I get my refund for canceled cruise booking no 6jdgwc. P and o have said they processed the refund back in nov. thank you from arthurhoban@gmail.com

No answers
CAROLYN JANSSENS

CAROLYN JANSSENSasked

Inquiring about how to get a refund run on cruise booking no5mx7mp cruise number w018?

1 answer
this is me
this is me

How did you go? Any luck with your refund? We are still waiting for ours from March 2020

Samantha Wallis

Samantha Wallisasked

I submitted a cruise booking through ozcruising to see the cruise deposit amount and OBC as you can’t see until you have completed a booking request. The booking I have asked to be cancelled numerous times with no response. As my FCC has been applied to the booking and I don’t want to book that cruise I was just looking. Usually you have 3 days to pay or it’s cancelled but somehow this doesn’t need a deposit they still won’t cancel it.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oz Cruising representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.