??!
1 photo
OzKleen Carpet Power

OzKleen Carpet Power

2.8 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

35 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Eddie H.

Eddie H.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bleaches carpet and fabric. STAY AWAY

published

Absolutely ruined a lounge and carpet. It bleached both items despite following instructions intently. Stay away if you want to have your products look anything lol they did before. Not Happy

Purchased in October 2020 for A$8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jaz

JazSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome - it really works

published

My kiddo used sketches and a colors a couple of times on a carpet and it always worked like a charm (95% stain removed) . Now they've started giving a small brush attached to bottle which is even better. Dont forget to read the instructions and apply.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolsworth for A$8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
clive minshull

clive minshull

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Useless

published

$9.95 just to make your carpet worse don’t fair trading look at labelling this product makes carpet mich worse than it was before “shock” it DOESNT work will speak with my supermarket to stop selling this

Purchased in April 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Carpet Cleaning Products

Find out how OzKleen Carpet Power compares to other Carpet Cleaning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maree louise

Maree louiseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Product Recall Bleaches Carpet

published

I used this product for the first time and it made the stain worse, it in fact bleached my beautiful wool blend carpet green. I’m awaiting response from the company. It needs to be urgently recalled.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Made carpet stain worse

published

Used this product as it’s geared towards pet stains and my carpet looks WAY worse. It looks permanently wet and I’m afraid the owners are going to make us pay for new carpet now as we are renting. AWFUL product and don’t understand how it worked for others.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$9.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Casskhoo83

Casskhoo83Perth

  • 2 reviews

Worst product ever, make the stain 10x worse

published

Like some other reviewers, I had an horrible experience with the product. My husband spill some coffee on our cream carpet and I decided to use this product to clean the fresh stain. The product makes then stain 10 times worse and yellowish and it is now 10x more obvious. We use soap and water previously and it works so much better. I feels like the company should reimburse the damage the product done to our carpet because IT DOESN’T WORK.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$9.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dee

DeeCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love

published

Only product I will use as a renter, don't know how it works but it does, always have to have the carpet and shower cleaners in this brand.. It works

Purchased at Woolworths for A$8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maggie

MaggiePerth, WA

Best thing since sliced bread !!

published

I am absolutely amazed at how effective this product is. When I sprayed Carpet Power on stains such as red wine, coca cola and moisturiser, they seemed to disappear before my eyes. I highly recommend this product.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jamie F.

Jamie F.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Carpet power

published

This product is great it has got all the stains off my couch now it looks new very happy and i do recommend it to everyone i know this is a great product

Purchased in June 2019 for A$650.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Carpet Cleaning Products

Find out how OzKleen Carpet Power compares to other Carpet Cleaning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg Shaw

Greg Shaw

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Made stain worse

published

Like all their other products, it is completely useless. Made a bigger mess on the carpet. They said to try washing the mess afterwards, now I have an even bigger stain...

Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 20 likes

Best carpet stain remover on the market!

published

I have trying to get a few stains out of my cars carpet i had tried everything except for this product wish i knew sooner! plus all of their products do work in my option! please dont ever change the formula cause it does not need to improve at all

Lulu10

Lulu10Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Made a puppy we stain worse!

published

Our puppy wet on the carpet. I used carpet power on some stains and vinegar and water on the others. The carpet power left an awful yellow/brown stain and the vinegar worked perfectly. We will need to replace our carpet.

45rpm

45rpmSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

works suprisingly well for spot cleaning

published

We had some engine grease spots and some other dirty spots which it got rid of pretty well (depsite the choice magazine reviews etc). It didn't work so well in large general dirty patches so I would say it's good for spot cleaning.

Made the carpet worse than before I used it

published

This is the worst carpet cleaning product I've ever used. I wanted to buy Preen which I use for stains on clothing and works amazing but the supermarket didn't stock it and had this instead. I followed the instructions and now have worse and darker stains that the ones I was trying to get out. Threw out the rest of the bottle and will never buy this product ever again.

Made it worse

published

Spilt coffee on blue carpet. Followed instructions and now have larger stain, less coffee brown, but still dark. Repeated attempts have done nothing to improve the situation. Would not recommend.

Carpet Cleaning Products

Find out how OzKleen Carpet Power compares to other Carpet Cleaning Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lily

LilyNSW, 2150

  • 71 reviews
  • 40 likes

Ten year old carpet looks like new - brought up two year old stains

published

Truley Shocked that it worked!

published

We had an orange cat vomit stain which I had tried pretty hard to remove but nothing did too much at all really. I googled some home made remedies but wasn't sure if I was willing to put some of the ideas onto my carpet. I decided to buy the OzKleen product. I sprayed it lightly on the stain and before I had even started to rub it in the stain had virtually vanished. Once I left it a few minutes and then wiped it up the stain was completely gone. Steam cleaning our carpets hadn't been able to remove these types of stains completely, so I a very impressed!

Has kept our traffic areas in great condition.

published

Simple to use on our light coloured synthetic carpet. Easily shifts the odd red wine spill and miscellaneous organic stains which traipse in especially in winter when bringing in firewood is a several times per day task - from the muddy yard!

Clawd

Clawd

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very impressed !

published

This product effortlessly removed mysterious black spots that had appeared 2 days after laying a new carpet, I was at my wits end as I couldn't identify what caused the spots. Why is this being discontinued?

awesomechick21

awesomechick21Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SAVED MY LIFE! AMAZING!

published

long story short had a awful experience the other day involving peeing the bed. nothing worked, baking soda?hydrogen peroxide.. used this product, worked like a charm! pee stains finally gone!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jamie F.

Jamie F.asked

Can it be used on tiles

No answers
Sharon Lee

Sharon Leeasked

Will it remove old cat pee stains and odour?

No answers
linda

lindaasked

Is it safe to use around animals

2 answers
Sadie
Sadie

No knowledge of use around animals, check the label, if still in doubt call the manufacturer.

Clawd
Clawd

I have 2 cats and there was no problem.

Get an answer from our members and OzKleen representatives

Details

CategoryCarpet Cleaning Products
Release dateNov 2010

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.