??!
1 photo
Panadol Colourfree Baby Drops

Panadol Colourfree Baby Drops

3.5 from 74 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

74 reviews
5
(23)
4
(21)
3
(13)
2
(6)
1
(11)
Previous
Next
KARINE

KARINESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Lid is a nightmare

published

Our 2months old boy got headache and fever during a night. He screamed, screamed with the pain... Then I had to struggle to open Panadol lid for almost 20min. Imagine the situation! It was frustrating. Your baby needs to stop his pain and you have to fight with a crap packing! Oh Gosh

Purchased in September 2020 at Terry White Chemists.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Wayne H.

Wayne H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works as you would expect as paracetamol. However you would think no one at GlaxoSmithKline ever had a baby.

published

The shape and size of the bottle is ridiculously small and the price much more expensive than regular panadol, not to mention the bottle is not designed to be used with a syringe, despite coming with on in the box. Most standard compounding pharmacies make up medications in bottles designed for syringe drawing. You can buy a cap to go inside for syringe drawing, but really for the price and the brand reputation you think you wouldn't have to think of this yourself. Clearly no one is thinking in the product development team at GSK.

Purchased in August 2020 at Terry White Chemists for A$7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

My baby chokes = bad taste

published

After tasting the infant Panadol what makes the company think an infant would like the taste? Horrible taste, horrible packaging and hate it when the Panadol leaks somehow. Please work on the flavour because the medicine itself is very affective except my son gets very uncomfortable while taking the medication.

Purchased in August 2020 at IKEA NSW, Marsden Park for A$6.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Child Medications

Find out how Panadol Colourfree Baby Drops compares to other Child Medications

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 52 reviews
  • 8 likes

Trusted brand

published

I simply love & trust this brand fully i have tried these twice for my baby girl and after the first doze i saw improvement. Its gentle on tummy and very trusted brand. I would trust it always!

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sarita

SaritaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Works but unpleasant taste

published

Despite being a reliable brand of pain-relief and working well, I choose Dymadon over Panadol for my baby due to the unpleasant cherry taste of Panadol. Particularly an issue for baby prior to solids, as they are only used to the flavour of milk so the cherry is very strong and I struggled to get it into him.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rona S

Rona SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Dependable pharmaceutical from trusted brand

published

I naturally chose this as it’s the most well known children’s paracetamol product on the market. We’ve given this to our baby a few times since he was an infant (travelling, slight fever, post-medical appointments), and he has always reacted well to it. It’s been helpful during those times, and let’s him have a nice sleep afterwards. He doesn’t seem to hate the taste either. The applicator is straightforward to use. Would definitely recommend for the medicine cabinet.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$6.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sumeet D.

Sumeet D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Packaging needs improvements

published

***Medicinal effects vary. please consult your doctor.***

Very effective for my 10m old boy.

On the packaging, even a brand new sealed bottle may leak some liquid when taken in checked baggage on flights.

Charlie L.

Charlie L.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for teething

published

Found this product to be a god send for my teething baby ... he started teething at 4 months and without this product we would not of gotten through it ! Helped with pain and temperature

Incentivised ReviewNo

Rubbish Dosing Device

published

Very disappointed in the dosing device. It's far too stiff and results in an all or nothing blast down my child's throat. Such an unneeded frustration when you're already dealing with an unhappy infant.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Child Medications

Find out how Panadol Colourfree Baby Drops compares to other Child Medications

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wokko

WokkoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Makes baby vomit

published

As soon as this touches my boy's tongue he gags and vomits. I thought it was the terrible dosing device which squirts the medicine out like a super soaker but even when I managed a perfect slow dose using a different brand's doser he threw up his dinner. It's hard enough dealing with a sick and teething baby without a 'trusted brand' causing these issues.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Why

Why

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

The measuring device is horrible

published

I trust the brand and appreciate the stronger concentration so I can give a smaller volume. But both the syringe and dropper is so hard to use compared to other formulations out there including the generic paracetamol and Nurofen, both which I can use one handed while holding my baby.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Reh

RehGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Whoever made this... must hate children so much.

published

Whoever made this... must hate children so much... taste like adult couldn't take that how come a child... change please this recipe... it's bad, child do vomit all the time they take this...

Purchased in February 2019 for A$11.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Frustrated

FrustratedSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Extremely poor design for dosing device

published

I can't doubt the effectiveness as it's used commonly in market for a while but the design of dosing device cannot be less friendly. It's like pulling a truck to suck the liquid into the device and no control in releasing it slowly. The label of the bottle also blocks how much liquid left behind. Since parents only use this medicine when baby has fever, Panadol should make life easier during this hard time taking care of a sick baby.
A revamp of the dosing device is urgently needed.

Standard

StandardVictoria, Australia

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Get Nurofen Instead!

published

Our baby gags and vomits every time she takes Panadol Baby Drops, it tastes horrible and everyone we spoke to thinks the same! To an adult, it tastes like overly sweet and sour grape syrup, yuck! Take Nurofen instead, our daughter loves the taste and it tastes like strawberry marshmellow!

char321

char321northern rivers nsw

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable

published

Have used this with my first 4 babies. They all HATED the taste but then I started putting it in their bottles with the formula and they didn't notice it. With my last baby I use the Panadol for 2yrs + as the taste is much more pleasant. Very gentle on the tummy too

Child Medications

Find out how Panadol Colourfree Baby Drops compares to other Child Medications

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LalaLola

LalaLolaMelbourne

Pretty Good!

published

After the recall, I was a bit confused ! But friends have recommended me this product as it worked for them . It works well and effective and it does the job. The taste, could be improved on, yes... but ultimately it takes the pain and fevers away which is the point..

Brisbanite

BrisbaniteBrisbane

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Effective but it doesn't taste nice

published

We started this medication for my infant son while teething. He is not too fussy with food or drinks but you could see that he did not like the taste.
This medication is effective but I was disappointed about the new droppler that was added to the box following the recall. It is very confusing.
Effective, trusted brand
taste, droppler, difficult to draw up I have ended up spilling almost 1/2 of bottle

CocoDee

CocoDee

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

It works but they really do need to do something about the taste!

published

Gives fast relief from pain and fever. When you can get your child to actually ingest it! The taste is not nice, to say the least. It is tough trying to get a child who has tasted it already to be willing to have it again. It is long lasting and it does work! Not a fan of the dropper. I don't know what I'm doing wrong but i manage to get air bubbles in the dropper every time. Love the fact that it doesn't upset my daughter's tummy as some medications can.
Gentle on tummies, inexpensive, acts fast and lasts long
Awful taste, don't like the dropper.

Bec

BecAdelaide, South Australia

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

After 18 years, I still trust panadol.

published

I have used this product on all of my children when they were very young. I still use it on my 21month old. It usually never fails to give relief of fever and pain. I have found that it works on some children than others. However I feel that a little relief is better than nothing when children are very ill. I will continue to use this product with confidence. It is tried and true.
Effective

Horrible taste and causes vomitting

published

It is horrible! My 9 month old son puked TWICE after taking that thing. Based on the volume of the second vomit, it was almost everything from his stomach. THEN, I TOOK SOME, IT TASTES LIKE ... XXXX ...
With this taste, how would you expect babies to be happy with this kind of thing? Why don't you just give them couple of pills?
none
horrible taste and trigger vomitting

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.