1 photo
Panadol Osteo

Panadol Osteo

3.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Muscle & Pain Relief Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GSK? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
DD J
DD J
  • 2 reviews

Side effects

published

I used this product for only 3 days.
it has caused me very severe constipation that I have never experienced before!
it might work very well with others but be aware that it might cause serious constipation.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Iggs
Iggs
  • 2 reviews

Doesn’t help at all for hand arthritis

published

I have extreme pain in my thumbs and wrists from severe osteoarthritis. I have tried taking 6 Panadol Osteo in 24 hours a day and they don’t help at all.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Yogi bear
Yogi bearDunolly, Victoria
  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great for pain relief

published

Highly recommend for pain, not as strong as opioids, but pretty good. I take 2, 6 hourly. Better than celebrax and neurofen. These are much better than just the usual panadol.

Purchased in March 2020 at Chemist Direct for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mac
MacMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Hard to Open - Panadol Osteo Blister Packs

published

I have been taking Panadol Osteo on a daily basis for the past few years and I will continue to take them, as I believe they work well.
The only objective I have is that it is extremely hard to get the pills out of the latest blister packs. I have "Arthritis" and nearly stab myself trying to get the pills out with a knife each day. The old packs were much easier to use. I could just pop them out.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amcal for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
SuzanneR
SuzanneRCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Be very careful

published

I have been taking Panadol Osteo for over 10 years for chronic back pain. As I aged I knew I would get all the age old this and that pains and problems but it wasn't till I had two Total Knee Replacements surgery that I woke up to what this drug was doing to me. Every drug I had while going through the recovery of my surgeries I found I was rushing to the toilet with chronic diarrhea. So bad that I contemplating suicide. I weened myself of all the drugs that they gave me and I was still no better. So I stopped taking Panadol Osteo, almost immediately my bowel habits were back to normal. I just needed to go through the pain withdrawl slowly and have now got my life back to as normal as possible. Like I said be very careful.

Purchased in January 2009 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
captain
captainPerth, WA

has really helped, severe osteo arthritis in left foot and ankle.

published

take 6 tablets a day, depending on what chemist you go to, you can by them in a bottle and not in the blister pack, so much easier to use.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Liz
LizBox Hill, Victoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Panadol Osteo

published

I have found that these tablets really help with the osteo in my lower back. It was so painful I could hardly move but these tablets have enabled me to move around more easily, without pain. I would recommend people with pain to try them but of course, speak to your doctor first.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mellisa G
Mellisa GSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Ok for mild pain, useless for anything

published

I was advised that these would help me with nerve pain, they haven't. This product works for very mild pain but does nothing for my nerve pain. Both panadol brand and generic brand work the same

Purchased in January 2019 at Terry White Chemists for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Dragan L.
Dragan L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews

very pleased...!

published

I take only half a tablet first thing in the morning to help with my left knee anteior cruciate rupture, a injury from 27 years ago...! My whole left leg is becoming stressed all the way to my hip now...!
With the panadol Osteo I am able to walk smoother giving me a important advantage.... all day

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $5.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Panadol oesteo best for neck osteoarthritis

published

Fantastic product and only thing that gives me pain relief when sleeping at night for neck osteoarthritis that I was diagnosed with 3 yrs ago. Almost normal with no pain during the day whereas used to be almost unbearable.
Been taking for two years now 2 in morning and 2 at night. If I don't take them pain starts to come back after 24 hours.
Highly recommend this product and only thing that has worked for me.
Hate having to take them but but best thing out there for neck oesto arthritis.

koolkanga
koolkanga
  • 39 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified

Recent research indicates Paracetamol is ineffective in treating arthritis pain

published
Missholly1234
Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

All good

published

I personally don't have a problem with taking Panadol Osteo .
I take them 6hrly with a glass of water followed by a warm drink to hurry it into my system for an arthritic knee ...
Why don't people take advice from a pharmacist re-dosage instead of "their friends"
Panadol Osteo won't get rid of a headache...it's slow release designed for the likes of arthritis. .
Professionals are trained to help us..well meaning friends aren't ..sorry !
Then wrong diagnoses gives the product a bad review..
Thanks fof reading

Bad packaging

published

After using this product for many years for my arthritis , it is very disappointing that the packaging has been changed so that it is even more difficult to get the caplets out of the foil. For a product specifically to help people with arthritis ,it is laughable that they change the packaging so the people they are supposedly helping, find it near on impossible to use.

Maxwell
Maxwell
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Panadol osteo works for me

published

Just started panadol osteo, amazing stuff as I was in alot of pain. Mid to lower back pain. Some neck pain too. But it eased right away after my first dose... The only problem was some stomach pain. And it made me drowsy. But that could have been my Gaul stone. Lol

Artemis
ArtemisOxenford
  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work with Degenerative Disc Disease

published

These pills are so ineffective, I have taken two every 2 hours over a 36 hour period with absolutely no relief at all. I have not had a single day without pain for over a year, and am currently stuck waiting to see a specialist before my doctor will even consider changing my meds.

Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Tonya
Tonya asked

Can panadol osteo cause constipation

No answers
Megan
Megan asked

I have been on Panadol osteo capsule 3 times
a day for 14months for painful bunyons and hammer toes both feet.
Had a double bunyon and hammer toes operation in January. This was effective in controlling the pain and I was walking well.

I was concerned about side effects so I have this up abruptly 3 days ago and have not been able to sleep properly since. Is the a side effect?

No answers
Christina A.
Christina A.asked

Have tried osteomol of and on but it seems my pain is worse when I take it anyone else experience this ?

1 answer
diane gill
diane gill

Yes, and I can’t get a answer. I’ve been off it for 6 days now, without trying, and I’ve not had the pain as I’ve had before, in fact, I’ve been heaps better and only using 3 x 150 tramadol. I am unusually drowsy and a nap puts me together again. In the past I’ve been known to say that I swear I have more pain when I take the panadol.

See all Panadol Osteo questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMuscle & Pain Relief Products
Prescription NeededNo
Product TypeTablet/Pill
Targeted AreaJoint Pain
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.