??!
1 photo
Panadol Osteo

Panadol Osteo

3.4 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

37 reviews
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Previous
Next
Yogi bear

Yogi bearDunolly, Victoria

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great for pain relief

published

Highly recommend for pain, not as strong as opioids, but pretty good. I take 2, 6 hourly. Better than celebrax and neurofen. These are much better than just the usual panadol.

Purchased in March 2020 at Chemist Direct for A$6.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within 1 hour
See all answers
Mac

MacMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Hard to Open - Panadol Osteo Blister Packs

published

I have been taking Panadol Osteo on a daily basis for the past few years and I will continue to take them, as I believe they work well.
The only objective I have is that it is extremely hard to get the pills out of the latest blister packs. I have "Arthritis" and nearly stab myself trying to get the pills out with a knife each day. The old packs were much easier to use. I could just pop them out.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amcal for A$6.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Acute
Effective Within 15 minutes
See all answers
SuzanneR

SuzanneRCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Be very careful

published

I have been taking Panadol Osteo for over 10 years for chronic back pain. As I aged I knew I would get all the age old this and that pains and problems but it wasn't till I had two Total Knee Replacements surgery that I woke up to what this drug was doing to me. Every drug I had while going through the recovery of my surgeries I found I was rushing to the toilet with chronic diarrhea. So bad that I contemplating suicide. I weened myself of all the drugs that they gave me and I was still no better. So I stopped taking Panadol Osteo, almost immediately my bowel habits were back to normal. I just needed to go through the pain withdrawl slowly and have now got my life back to as normal as possible. Like I said be very careful.

Purchased in January 2009 at Chemist Warehouse for A$5.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within More than 1 Day
See all answers
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
captain

captainPerth, WA

has really helped, severe osteo arthritis in left foot and ankle.

published

take 6 tablets a day, depending on what chemist you go to, you can by them in a bottle and not in the blister pack, so much easier to use.

Purchased in June 2019.

Liz

LizBox Hill, Victoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Panadol Osteo

published

I have found that these tablets really help with the osteo in my lower back. It was so painful I could hardly move but these tablets have enabled me to move around more easily, without pain. I would recommend people with pain to try them but of course, speak to your doctor first.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within 1 Day
See all answers
Mellisa G

Mellisa GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Ok for mild pain, useless for anything

published

I was advised that these would help me with nerve pain, they haven't. This product works for very mild pain but does nothing for my nerve pain. Both panadol brand and generic brand work the same

Purchased in January 2019 at Terry White Chemists for A$5.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Pain Type Chronic
Effective Within More than 1 Day
See all answers
Dragan L.

Dragan L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

very pleased...!

published

I take only half a tablet first thing in the morning to help with my left knee anteior cruciate rupture, a injury from 27 years ago...! My whole left leg is becoming stressed all the way to my hip now...!
With the panadol Osteo I am able to walk smoother giving me a important advantage.... all day

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$5.99.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Effective Within 1 hour
See all answers

Panadol oesteo best for neck osteoarthritis

published

Fantastic product and only thing that gives me pain relief when sleeping at night for neck osteoarthritis that I was diagnosed with 3 yrs ago. Almost normal with no pain during the day whereas used to be almost unbearable.
Been taking for two years now 2 in morning and 2 at night. If I don't take them pain starts to come back after 24 hours.
Highly recommend this product and only thing that has worked for me.
Hate having to take them but but best thing out there for neck oesto arthritis.

koolkanga

koolkanga

  • 39 reviews
  • 30 likes
  • Verified purchase

Recent research indicates Paracetamol is ineffective in treating arthritis pain

published
Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

All good

published

I personally don't have a problem with taking Panadol Osteo .
I take them 6hrly with a glass of water followed by a warm drink to hurry it into my system for an arthritic knee ...
Why don't people take advice from a pharmacist re-dosage instead of "their friends"
Panadol Osteo won't get rid of a headache...it's slow release designed for the likes of arthritis. .
Professionals are trained to help us..well meaning friends aren't ..sorry !
Then wrong diagnoses gives the product a bad review..
Thanks fof reading

Bad packaging

published

After using this product for many years for my arthritis , it is very disappointing that the packaging has been changed so that it is even more difficult to get the caplets out of the foil. For a product specifically to help people with arthritis ,it is laughable that they change the packaging so the people they are supposedly helping, find it near on impossible to use.

Maxwell

Maxwell

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Panadol osteo works for me

published

Just started panadol osteo, amazing stuff as I was in alot of pain. Mid to lower back pain. Some neck pain too. But it eased right away after my first dose... The only problem was some stomach pain. And it made me drowsy. But that could have been my Gaul stone. Lol

Artemis

ArtemisOxenford

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work with Degenerative Disc Disease

published

These pills are so ineffective, I have taken two every 2 hours over a 36 hour period with absolutely no relief at all. I have not had a single day without pain for over a year, and am currently stuck waiting to see a specialist before my doctor will even consider changing my meds.

Hate arthritis that what i got in my left knee it swollen

published

the nurse told my dr brow you can take 2 panadol ostero every 4 hour told my brother you only talk one every 6 hour i'm wayne, what is the right amount? thanks i got arthritis in my back and on my left knee i had open heart surgery

Smurfie

SmurfieAuckland

Same ol' paracetamol

published

Nothing special here, just a different dose of overpriced paracetamol, marketed as Panadol.
You get 265mg per tablet, instead of 500mg, but are urged to take these less frequently.
It is a case of "stronger doses less often" but at a premium price.
A waste of money, in my opinion.

Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Find out how Panadol Osteo compares to other Muscle & Pain Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bad packaging

published

I have used this product for many years now for my arthritis. Since the packaging has changed its to hard to get the tablet from the blister pack. I am now looking for a new product. Very disappointing.

Angela.S

Angela.SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

This was Great.First day of taking these .!!I Was In a lot of Pain.

published

Have been recently diagnosed with mild to moderate Osteoarthritis in my knees.Xrays confirmed it.So some physio & some excercise & hopefully I"ll keep on moving.I only got my Panadol osteo tablets today .I thought how many tablets I have after the chemist handed them to me .Three huge boxes,plus Brufen 400mg also three boxes.So I got home today & had something to eat,& took two Panadol Osteo & a Brufen tablet.That was around 1.30pm today & my knee pain was 7/10 before.Now I have no pain.Fingers crossed this will help me to manage.

Ughhhhh

published

Took this stuff 1 hour and 40 mins ago and has done absolutely nothing to subside my period cramps. Still in tears and now just have to wait another 30 mins for the Nurofen Zavance I just took to kick in because I thought I wouldn’t need it.

Disappointed One

Disappointed OnePerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

They ARE working..... but

published

I just came off 1000mc Naproxine because of a Vertigo attack and am now taking the Panadol Osteo. They are working but I hate that I have to take them every day. Started with 2 but now I find I'll be needing 4. Gut instinct tells me lose some weight (I'm 89k) re hydrate more regularly and get acquainted with more beans and greens. Natural is better, I mean taking 4 a day has got to end up doing something wrong. Processed foods are suicide by installment, so I'll get into the more natural lifestyle and see if Panadol Osteo and I can part company :)

New packaging not as good.

published

I find that I only need 4 tabs a day to keep my pain under control and I am very happy with the product. My comment in recent times is that I find the new packaging really difficult to get the caplets out and it hurts my fingers. The previous foil was so much better.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Frank S.

Frank S.asked

i take 4 Panadol osteo per day can I take a further Panadol optizorb for a headache

1 answer
Yogi bear
Yogi bear

Yes you can provided you do not take it at the same time period that you take panadol oesteo e.g. after 6 hours from taking panadol oesteo. You may take 2 neurofen at the same time as panadol oesteo to see if it gets rid of your headache.

Marina Chandler

Marina Chandlerasked

I will be in France for 4 months. I take Panadol Oesteo twice a day. I have been told this product is not available in France. Could it be sold under another name?

1 answer
SuzanneR
SuzanneR

https://www.smartraveller.gov.au/before-you-go/health/medications

Bigmick

Bigmickasked

Can I take some headache tablets if I’ve had two Panadol osteosarcoma as well

1 answer
SuzanneR
SuzanneR

I've been told no, but do check with your doctor.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.