??!
1 photo
Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z18RKR (5kW)

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z18RKR (5kW)

MPN: 36016632
4.1 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Room Type
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)


Danny.i

Danny.iSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Best Air conditioner I've owned

published

Could leave it on all night and all day and won't have any problems.
Would cool my apartment in under 4 minutes and would cool the immeadiate area instantly.
In any conditions this airconditioner would work well and the heat cycle worked great too.

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Right and thank you for your positive feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your review.


  • Verified purchase

Crappy Service from Panasonic

published

This was a good product till it works, Mine broke after 1 year from install and panasonic doesn't have parts locally, and they don't know when the parts arrives to Australia, their customer service is really crappy and never received call back though they promise to give updates.
I would never buy panasonic air conditioner.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
M4711

M4711Northern Rivers

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Outdoor unit far too noisy

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dean Farrelly

Dean FarrellySydney

  • 5 reviews

Very powerful, quiet and attractive to look at

published

Good unit. Multiple settings to keep the house cool and has the power required whilst not being too loud. Very happy with the purchase and price. Great value for money. It looks good on the wall compared to some other units. Outside the unit has a quiet mode which I'm not sure how it works but doesn't seem to reduce the cooling capability.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Aaron

AaronGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Energy Efficient

published

One of the best air-conditioning unit I've purchased. Very quiet, easy to use and economical. There a blue light that turns on at night. May not be suitable for some but majority would love this product. I give it a 9.5 out of 10. And yes I will buy it again.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Devastated customer

Devastated customerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect in every way

published

Purchased this aircon forte lounge room and it has worked perfectly through the hottest and coldest of days. Highly recommend to purchase. We did buy 2 more I for each bedroom but have had issues with the 3.5 not cooling the room enough. The 2.5 works a charm. And the 5.0 is amazing. Highly recommend the purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Captain Fingers

Captain FingersAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good so far...

published

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys, delivery was quick and installation was fast and smooth. Very professional! Excellent heating performance, can't say anything about the cooling performance since the temperatures here are still low.
Very quiet too, remote is a bit confusing at first, but after having read the manual...all clear!
Very happy so far, let's see how it performs in summer...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jeannine

JeanninePacific Pines

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent split system air conditioner

published

Recently purchased this unit and am very happy with it overall. Heating and cooling is great. Very quiet machine, hardly know it is on. The boys came and installed the unit and were very polite and professional. Easy to use with remote settings, simply push on or off depending on what you are wanting and arrow up or down for temperature control. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
harry

harryBRISBANE

  • 2 reviews

AWESOME, FANTASTIC

published

Bought couple weeks ago and it runs perfectly , no noise, just gives perfect airflow ,I can give easy 5star for this , Its take bit time to change from one mode to another, Perfect product for for my lounge ,
The main plus point is motion sensor , so it gives the load only when people in the room ,at last perfect choice and awesome aircon till date :)

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tieuie

TieuieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Beautifully quiet and energy efficient

published

Had this unit installed recently and it runs like a dream, forget cold winters. This season we've been waking up to a pleasant warm 22 degrees every morning. And not to mention how much energy savings this unit has provided us instead of using multiple heaters throughout the house. Definitely a good fire and forget kind of device without the worries of energy efficiency or constant temperature monitoring, let the unit do the work while you relax.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

seinwave

seinwaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews

Cooling

published

We bought this in time for the summer when it gets really hot in QLD. The installation of the unit was quick and easy. It runs quietly and setting it up to use is very simple. The cool air that it blows cools down my living room very fast and is a mighty relief when the temperature outside is soaring.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Perfect

published

This aircon cools down my room in less than 5 minutes and comes with a range of options on the remote! It's super quick, has a low electricity rating and gets the job done. It's very quiet too and also works as a heater which will be great for my old house in winter.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

blissin

blissinAdelaide, South Australia

  • 15 reviews

Great system

published

I've not had this a long time but am happy with it so far. It's very quiet and heats/cool pretty fast. I have had a smaller panasonic split before and it was also really good - hence buying another one when i moved to this new place
The wall and outdoor unit were a lot bigger than i expected but i guess that cant be helped.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

canonstandish

canonstandishBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Has made home life far more comfortable during the hot summer we've just experienced.

published

We are happy with the cooling performance in our open plan home, but on start up it's a little noisy for the first 30 minutes or so, but after that is very quiet, so quiet, in fact, that we have forgotten it is on and have left it on over night. The installation process went very smoothly. The controls are easy to understand and use.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far all good.

published
  • Verified purchase

Brand new, not working after installation, Hirotech came to check and said " faulty parts".

published

I just bought this air conditioner, after installed and compressor not working. Hirotech came to check and confirm that " parts are faulty and need to order new parts to replace".
I'm very dissapointed.
I bought this unit at Harvey Norman Water garden on 29/6/2016 and install on 30/6/2016. Totally not working.
I not recommended Panasonic air conditioner. DON'T BUY IT.


See all Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Cindy

Cindyasked

How much does it cost to install?

2 answers
James
James

Was here when we bought the house sorry

Kim
Kim

from Harvey norman geppx cross, quote 400 special, but I need extra 2 meter pipe (200) and plastic stand of 50, so 650.


Jules

Julesasked

Why does my brand new air con installed only two days ago make gurgling sounds? Is this normal?

4 answers
Petal 1
Petal 1

It could be the drain from the indoor unit is not installed correctly. Was the the system vac pumped and installed to the Panasonic specifications?

blissin
blissin

Hmm, I've never really noticed mine gurgling, unlike my ducted, roof mounted evaporative cooler

blissin
blissin

Actually - I realise mine also makes gurgling noises, but only just before it starts pumping out hot air and it stops then. Think I have heard it in other units too ..maybe its just the gas circulating round. It works great anyway


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.