??!
1 photo
Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

CS/CU-Z9RKR (2.5kW), CS/CU-Z12RKR (3.5kW), CS/CU-Z24RKR (7kW), etc...
4.2 from 146 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
80
4 star
41
3 star
10
2 star
4
1 star
11

Thomas W.

Thomas W.Far North Queensland, QLD

Pumps cold air out

published

Such a fantastic air conditioner and so very quiet. I really love the anti-bacterial filter it has and it's a blessing to set the timer on before I wake up.

Purchased in September 2017 at Aspen Air for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Thomas, thank you for the feedback and taking the time to provide your positive review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very quiet, works efficently, great product

published

Installation was not a problem by our experienced tech, aircon works fantastic - usually use it only on cold during the hotter months, system is very impressive and super quiet. I'm super impressed with this system and have purchased another two for other areas.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review and great feedback on your air conditioner.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Works perfectly in Winter not used in Summer yet!

published

We bought our unit last year and used for winter to keep use cool. It takes a few minutes to warm up every time and makes our living room warm very quickly. I haven’t tried the cooking yet as I realised my apartment doesn’t need cooling because the old bricks apartment.
The internal unit doesn’t have much noises but the outdoor unit creates some noises when operating.
Purchased in Goodguys when it was on cash back offer! Good value, highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thanks DDP for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback on your air conditioner.

MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 55 reviews
  • 21 likes

Quiet, cool, easy to use

published

Nice and cool for the size we've purchased
Easy to use
Quiet
Inverter is not overly loud
We've done a lot of research before purchasing this model and in the past we've just gone with Fujitsu which is still very reliable but for this price and reviews done, can't go wrong with this one.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi MonkeyBaby, thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review. We do appreciate the feedback and your review.


Andrew

AndrewPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for cooling not so good for heating

published

I like this 3.5kw system for cooling in summer its great and economical but doesnt heat up in winter properly would probably recommend it if your just going to use it for summer

Purchased in March 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew thanks for the feedback, please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will try some options over the phone with you to ensure there are no issues with your air con with the heating result you mention.


John H.

John H.South East Queensland, QLD

Avoid tis model

published

Heap of junk, when it’s on cooling after a couple of hours starts to creek and crack,when it’s on heating you can’t even sleep makes that much creeking noise you have to turn it off.I have a 7kw model just as bad, have had new fan replacement was out balance there’s a fault with that model, avoid Panasonic.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, sorry to hear about your air conditioner, please contact us further to resolve this for you. 132600.


Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficiency and quiet

published

Love our air conditioner. Have it installed in our bedroom, run smoothly , very quiet, warm up or cool down the room very quick and not cost us a lot of electricity to run. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2018 at Domayne NSW, Warrawong for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Hannah, thank you for your very positive review on your air conditioner. It is great to see you are so happy with the features and are seeing the benefits of the low power consumption of the unit.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alugra Drones

Alugra DronesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great air con

published

This A/C works great. It effectively cools the living room, kitchen and bedroom. It works nicely in extremely hot weather. The timer feature is good. It's powerful and so far it has no faults.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Alugra thank you for taking the time to provide your very positive review. Hopefully your air con will also keep you nice and warm with this winter!

HaydenC

HaydenCPerth, WA

Nanoe-G has started making a squealing noise. Purchased from HarveyNorman 3 months ago, minimal use, quiet and effective

published

Aircon has been used for cooling only and nearly always when it has been running, we use the lowest fan speed as it cools our room very quickly, quietly and effectively.

The indoor unit has just started making a squealing/ bad squeaking noise and has got progressively louder (when running the unit two evenings in a row). However once the nanoe-G is switched off the noise completely stops, so this is obviously the problem.

This has been the first issue with the unit, but is definitely not a nice sound and feel this shouldn’t have happened when the unit has had so little use.

Apart from this, it is easy to use and the two separate off timer options are a handy feature.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Brad Mc

Brad Mcsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Quiet

published

Love this Air con, super quiet sometimes forget it is on. Very simple to use, heats well as well as cools very fast. Sometimes in the middle of winter the heating takes a little to start I think this is the way it should work. Installation was a half a day process. Best air con I have owned.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Melza

Melza

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system

published

No complaints, works well, has an area of 3.5m x 11m to cover (open plan lounge-dining-kitchen). Im not a fan of the summer heat, so this thing is cranked up non-stop all day and all evening late into the night (sometimes if it's real hot, we leave it running all night too). Once you turn it on, it heats/cools quite quickly.
Easy to use, mum has a Panasonic too which is why i went for the same brand (hers is 18yo with no issues yet). Would definitely recommend it with a big thumbs up.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Ryan N.

Ryan N.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent AC!

published

We have installed this AC in our bedroom for about 1.5 years so far, using both in winter for heating and cooling in summer. This is a very quiet AC and works well. Heating and cooling both happens quickly, even our bedroom is fairly big. It's also very cost efficient. I don't have any negative thing to say about it!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Mayday

MaydayNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Happy with my decision

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Trinity

TrinityBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Works perfectly

published

It's a good quality product and works really well! Can be just slightly noisy at night when you're trying to sleep but the sound doesn't bother anyone too much. Takes a reasonable amount of time to heat up or cool down the room. Purchased for many years and it has never malfunctioned. Works extremely well and Panasonic is a reliable brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Crappy Service from Panasonic

published

This was a good product till it works, Mine broke after 1 year from install and panasonic doesn't have parts locally, and they don't know when the parts arrives to Australia, their customer service is really crappy and never received call back though they promise to give updates.
I would never buy panasonic air conditioner.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
T West

T WestPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable and efficient

published

This air conditioner is reliable and efficient. I heat a one bedroom apartment within half an hour to a pleasant temperature. In summer, it is efficient to cool the apartment. Electricity bills do not increase drastically when I use the air conditioner for a few hours at a time during the cold or hot months.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Bethany

BethanySydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic air conditioner

published

Such a fantastic air conditioner and so very quiet. I really love the anti-bacterial filter it has and it's a blessing to set the timer on before I wake up. It heats up very quickly that I really don't need to have it running for very long. Great AC, highly recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

MightyJosh

MightyJoshQueensland, 4504

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quiet AC

published

This is a fantastic AC. Is very quiet and works very well. Heating and cooling is great and comes on quick. Like all things the product is only half the battle. Get yourself a Air Conditioner installer and not an electrician that slaps in split systems, and you won't have any dramas.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

ehsan

ehsanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid Panasonic Air Condition - Very noisy

published

The indoor unit makes cracking noises when operating in heat mode even when the unit is switched off! it seems like it is caused by expansion/contraction and due to low quality parts inside the unit it makes the sound as long as 20minutes after the unit is switched off!

I even asked for Panasonic service to check it out and they acknowledged that there isn't any thing they can do with that kind of sound.

I wouldn't suggest Panasonic air condition units to anybody.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Bala

BalaDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Aircon

published

Made a right choice by choosing this aircon. It is quick in cooling with excellent energy saving ratings. Cooling is super fast as well as very comfortable and easy to use. The sleek design and beautiful make adds to the beauty of the house. Easy to clean, with many option on remote control to choose from.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Keith

Keithasked

Where to buy and price and who to install and how much?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Keith, thank you for your enquiry, the model you have mentioned is no longer available on the market, but we have a newer generation with many great functions and features. Please see all of the details here, including where you can purchase this unit. We also have a great app to ensure you are getting the right size air conditioner for the room, we highly recommend this prior to purchase of the unit. If you have any questions please reach out to our team on 132600 for further assistance.
https://www.panasonic.com/au/air-conditioning/residential/single-room-air-conditioning/premium-reverse-cycle-wall-mounted-split-system.html


mordster

mordsterasked

ASTG18KUCA

Can you please advise what is the highest possible level this unit may be installed on the the wall? ie. What is the necessary clearance from the top of the unit to the ceiling? As I've noticed the unit expands outwards (not so ,much upwards) during operation

thanks

2 answers
MonkeyBaby
MonkeyBaby

This is a question for the installer or electrician but mine is installed quite high up with about a open hand space to the ceiling. I was told this will be ok and I hope it doesn’t cause any issue down the track.

mordster
mordster

Thanks, is that for this same Fujitsu designer model? When it operates, the front panel extends forwards and up. Is your hand distance enough for this?


Samr

Samrasked

I have the 5kw and the unit takes 10 minutes to warm up (apparently normal) but the real frustration is that after blowing warm air for approx. 30 minutes the unit goes into some sort of sleep mode with a whirring/gurgling noise. Nothing I do gets the unit to start heating again - ive changes the modes and increased the temp but it just continues blowing the faintest amount of warm air out for over 1.5 hours while the room gets cold. Panasonic technician has come and said this is all “normal” including the ridiculously loud unit outside. Does anyone else think this sounds normal?

Thanks
Sam

1 answer
M4711
M4711

No, it's certainly not. 5 minutes warm-up would be (just) normal, certainly not that is stops heating after 30 minutes. This sounds much worse than my unit. It suggests to me that Panasonic has had a problem with early R32 units and won't admit to it. Since your case appears to be much more clear-cut than mine, I'll suggest to take it to Fair Trading and the tribunal if it has to be. If what you write is true, you'll win your case. Please keep me posted, I'm happy to toe your line in regards to noise issues.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.