1 photo
Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

CS/CU-Z9RKR (2.5kW), CS/CU-Z12RKR (3.5kW), CS/CU-Z24RKR (7kW), etc...
4.2 from 152 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (13)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.3 (11)
Previous
Next

Mediation process was exceptional

published

This air conditioner worked magnificently for 4 years (when it would have had a 5 star rating) but then it faltered. Still under guarantee, service personnel were unable to fix it satisfactorily. Further communication with Panasonic resulted in replacement of the unit.
The Panasonic team were responsive and courteous, and within 2 weeks the matter was settled. Very pleased with the outcome.
I can confirm that Panasonic lived up to their warranty guarantee.

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
Brett M.
Brett M.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Problems after 4 years, but follow up warranty service was fantastic!

published

After just four years, the whole unit stopped! Until then, I was reasonably happy with it. Have always cleaned and dusted it on a regular basis, including cleaning the filters. Really disappointed that the unit has developed a fault that has rendered it inoperable after less than four years. ***UPDATE*** Happy ending tho, Panasonic Warranty service team were awesome. Up and running again after just 2 days! Thanks Panasonic.

Purchased in August 2016 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brett, are you aware that you unit have 5 years warranty. Please give our customer service team a call on 132600 and they will assist you with your unit.

Thanks

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Great new and thanks for the update Brett.

TDD
TDD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty and Poor Service from Panasonic

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
TDD
TDD

This sounds like another excuse for a defective unit. An email has been sent to you.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie
KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Everything is great except the control

published

The heating is great with the fact that it heats outside before blowing hot air into the room eliminating being blasted by cold air in winter and the cooling is great! What annoys me is I have to reach up to the unit with the control to change it even with fresh batteries, my mothers unit did this too so maybe a control receiving panel issue idk

Purchased in March 2016 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Katie. Thanks for taking the time to provide the feedback. Your remote should work. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 for further assistance.

JesseR
JesseRSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Low running costs excellent unit

published

Very pleased with my airconditioner. I set it to 24degrees and its effective, low running costs and looks good.
Im very pleased overall in the three years Ive owned mine. Excellent in everyway.

Purchased in August 2016 at private contractor for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jesse thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to let us know about how great your air con is after 3 years of use.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Danny.i
Danny.iSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best Air conditioner I've owned

published

Could leave it on all night and all day and won't have any problems.
Would cool my apartment in under 4 minutes and would cool the immeadiate area instantly.
In any conditions this airconditioner would work well and the heat cycle worked great too.

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Right and thank you for your positive feedback, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Thomas W.
Thomas W.Far North Queensland, QLD

Pumps cold air out

published

Such a fantastic air conditioner and so very quiet. I really love the anti-bacterial filter it has and it's a blessing to set the timer on before I wake up.

Purchased in September 2017 at Aspen Air for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Thomas, thank you for the feedback and taking the time to provide your positive review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J60913
J60913South East Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes

Very quiet, works efficently, great product

published

Installation was not a problem by our experienced tech, aircon works fantastic - usually use it only on cold during the hotter months, system is very impressive and super quiet. I'm super impressed with this system and have purchased another two for other areas.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review and great feedback on your air conditioner.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DDP
DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works perfectly in Winter not used in Summer yet!

published

We bought our unit last year and used for winter to keep use cool. It takes a few minutes to warm up every time and makes our living room warm very quickly. I haven’t tried the cooking yet as I realised my apartment doesn’t need cooling because the old bricks apartment.
The internal unit doesn’t have much noises but the outdoor unit creates some noises when operating.
Purchased in Goodguys when it was on cash back offer! Good value, highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thanks DDP for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback on your air conditioner.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MonkeyBaby
MonkeyBabyPerth, WA
  • 60 reviews
  • 21 likes

Quiet, cool, easy to use

published

Nice and cool for the size we've purchased
Easy to use
Quiet
Inverter is not overly loud
We've done a lot of research before purchasing this model and in the past we've just gone with Fujitsu which is still very reliable but for this price and reviews done, can't go wrong with this one.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi MonkeyBaby, thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review. We do appreciate the feedback and your review.

Andrew
AndrewPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for cooling not so good for heating

published

I like this 3.5kw system for cooling in summer its great and economical but doesnt heat up in winter properly would probably recommend it if your just going to use it for summer

Purchased in March 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew thanks for the feedback, please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will try some options over the phone with you to ensure there are no issues with your air con with the heating result you mention.

John H.
John H.South East Queensland, QLD

Avoid tis model

published

Heap of junk, when it’s on cooling after a couple of hours starts to creek and crack,when it’s on heating you can’t even sleep makes that much creeking noise you have to turn it off.I have a 7kw model just as bad, have had new fan replacement was out balance there’s a fault with that model, avoid Panasonic.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi John, sorry to hear about your air conditioner, please contact us further to resolve this for you. 132600.

Hannah vu
Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficiency and quiet

published

Love our air conditioner. Have it installed in our bedroom, run smoothly , very quiet, warm up or cool down the room very quick and not cost us a lot of electricity to run. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2018 at Domayne NSW, Warrawong for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Hannah, thank you for your very positive review on your air conditioner. It is great to see you are so happy with the features and are seeing the benefits of the low power consumption of the unit.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alugra Drones
Alugra DronesSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Great air con

published

This A/C works great. It effectively cools the living room, kitchen and bedroom. It works nicely in extremely hot weather. The timer feature is good. It's powerful and so far it has no faults.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Alugra thank you for taking the time to provide your very positive review. Hopefully your air con will also keep you nice and warm with this winter!

HaydenC
HaydenCPerth, WA

Nanoe-G has started making a squealing noise. Purchased from HarveyNorman 3 months ago, minimal use, quiet and effective

published

Aircon has been used for cooling only and nearly always when it has been running, we use the lowest fan speed as it cools our room very quickly, quietly and effectively.

The indoor unit has just started making a squealing/ bad squeaking noise and has got progressively louder (when running the unit two evenings in a row). However once the nanoe-G is switched off the noise completely stops, so this is obviously the problem.

This has been the first issue with the unit, but is definitely not a nice sound and feel this shouldn’t have happened when the unit has had so little use.

Apart from this, it is easy to use and the two separate off timer options are a handy feature.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Julia
Juliaasked
ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z28RKR (8kW)

Can you replace the Thermidor yourself?

2 answers
Dudded
Dudded

Do you mean the thermometer? I do not know. Best to contact the Panasonic team directly. There is a contact number on their website and also an email address.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Julia, we recommend you call us on 132600 and we will walk you through next steps.

Thanks

Roy
Royasked
ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

MY CS-Z15RXR will not operate on heat.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Roy, Please give our customer service team a call on 132600 and they will help you.

Thanks

Vinh
Vinhasked
ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z12RKR (3.5kW)

Power consumption of a 2.5kw and 5kw Panasonic split system. Thanks.

1 answer
Brett M.
Brett M.

The Panasonic label on the side of my outside unit says "Capacity" -> Cooling- 4.2 kW and Heating- 5.5 kW.

See all Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

Details

The ECONAVI Series is Panasonic’s power-saving range of air conditioners, designed to detect unconscious waste of energy. All models are designed with eco-friendly sensors, which monitor human location and sunlight intensity, then recalibrate the temperature to conserve energy. There are two remaining air conditioners in this series, the 3.5kW and the 4.2kW - the rest have been discontinued.

Keep in mind that these air conditioners are louder than other air conditioners on the market. At 49dB for indoor noise level, that’s around 10dB louder than other ranges of air conditioners, such as the Avanti and Bronte by Mitsubishi.

Features:

  • Bacteria clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Removable, washable filter to keep the air conditioner running smoothly
  • Various timers, including on/off timers and sleep mode
Compare all 7 Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,949.00$2,149.00$1,699.00$2,649.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function, Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power3.5 kW4.2 kW2.5 kW5 kW
Heating Power3.7 kW5.5 kW3.2 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars5 stars4 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars2.5 stars5.5 stars4 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling5 to 465 to 465 to 465 to 46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 296 x 870 x 236 mm296 x 870 x 236 mm296 x 870 x 236 mm296 x 1070 x 241 mm
Indoor Weight9 kg9 kg9 kg12 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB47 dB42 dB44 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 542 x 780 x 289 mm695 x 875 x 320 mm542 x 780 x 289 mm695 x 875 x 320 mm
Outdoor Weight33 kg46 kg33 kg49 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level65 dB62 dB62 dB62 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.