??!
1 photo
Pepper Personal Loans

Pepper Personal Loans

4.3 from 234 reviews

Reviews

(179)
(15)
(2)
(4)
(34)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (72)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (81)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (61) · Variable Rate (13) · Line of Credit (2)
  • Application Process
    4.4 (81)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (80)
  • Loan Term6.5 years (61)
Luke

LukeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Helpful

published

Quick with approval and settlement and went above and beyond for me to do the best service.
All got explained extremely well and thoroughly made sure it made sense to me

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Nolendi

NolendiPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Pepper achieved what others couldn't

published

Friendly staff who went out of their way to achieve a better outcome than I was even looking for!
Fees and rates quite competitive. Did have to upload some documents twice but that was no big deal.
Thanks!

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate

Simple, convenient and quick!

published

Assessor contact within 2 hours of lodging, assessment completed within 2 hours of providing documentation. Funds the next day. Simple, convenient, quick, easy! All with excellent customer service. Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary

GarySydney, NSW

Efficient, professional and not onerous

published

We had been looking around at many lenders and had mixed reviews. They gave us clear info and walked us through the process well. No pressure to take offers and overall a very professional service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Very easy and painless

published

I was after a personal loan from Pepper. The whole process was very seamless and Olivia provided great customer service and prompt responses throughout, meaning the whole process only took a couple of days. Exactly what I was after.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Very easy

published

Was recommended to Pepper as I just needed a bit of extra money to cover some medical costs - was looking at adding onto our home loan - but literally there were 5 pages of information they needed for in actual fact a very small amount of money.
Went to Pepper and the process was quick and easy

Customer Service
Nikki Wood

Nikki WoodNortheast, VIC

Car loan

published

Olivia handled our car loan application from start to finish and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Such a breeze with the whole application and we were lucky enough to be approved so I can purchase a new car! Couldn’t be happier with the service provided!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Valerie

ValerieDarling Downs, QLD

Quick and painless experience

published

Jordan was my go-to person and was extremely professional, polite and approachable. I wouldn't hesitate to apply to this company again. I did not experience any unexpected costs or issues. Very happy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very easy experience.

published

The whole process from start to finish was 5 days and I only had to deal with one person (Jordan) who was very professional. Very good experience and highly recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wonderful service

published

Just settled on my consolidation loan and dealing with Jordan was great. It was nice to have the 1 person to go through the whole process who was understanding and on the ball. Was such a quick and painless process. Thanks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Thank you Jordan!!

published

Jordan was amazing to deal with, providing me with all necessary information as well as following up and making sure I understood everything. Pleasure to deal with someone as good natured. 10/10

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Excellent

published

Excellent service, it was fast and quick. Thoroughly good process.
No additional little costs which was great
Not a bad rate, but may look to pay out early or refinance down the track

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper
richerjames89
richerjames89

Hi Natalie - can you guys award me the price ?! Cheers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Crystal

CrystalSydney, NSW

Exceptional customer service

published

Olivia was fantastic to deal with. She went above and beyond to help me with my loan application. Her customer service was outstanding and I would be more than happy to recommend her to anyone wanting to apply through Pepper Money.

What a star employee, she deserves a pay rise!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thanks Crystal, I'm sure Olivia will be thrilled to receive your feedback! We appreciate your recommendations and trust the fantastic customer service you have received will continue during your time with Pepper Money.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Marty Henry

Marty HenryMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Excellent Customer Service

published

My Broker kept me up to date and when something came up that needed extra attention he let me know so I could get onto it straight away. So glad I went with Pepper Money, Thank you for everything.

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

You are very welcome, Marty. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Kind regards,
Stacey

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shannon J.

Shannon J.Sydney, NSW

Amazing

published

Olivia was extremely helpful and understood my anxiety about being rejected, she helped me through the whole process and did everything she could to help me get approved. I couldn't be happier with her service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thank you Shannon! Appreciate you letting us know and congratulations on the new loan.
With thanks,

Natalie

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Personal Loans

Find out how Pepper Personal Loans compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tania Bolton

Tania BoltonPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best finance experience

published

Open and honest communication all the way through. Quick and easy approval, couldn't fault Pepper and will definitely recommend. Great interest rates and options too. Jonathan made a tedious chore a great experience. Thank you!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Thanks Tania. We trust that our excellent customer service will continue during your time with Pepper Money. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Regards,
Stacey

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Johnny

JohnnyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

First loan no problems second loan declined.

published

Took out a car loan in Augusta 2015 for $40k settled the loan no defaults in payments in jan 2020.

Applied for a second loan of less value $27k no circumstances had changed with myself and guess what..declined.

They must have raised there credit criteria .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2015
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Johnny, thank you for sharing your feedback. When applying for a loan we take into account a number of factors. We would suggest contacting the broker to find out the specific reason your application was declined on this occasion.
Regards,
Natalie

AMAZING SERVICE

published

Olivia is awesome,her attention to detail and rapid response was amazing. Will happily recommend and deal with Pepper Finance again. Speedy approval and stress free for debt consolidation and extra funds for bigger horse float. One happy teenager and horse. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

That's great, Janine! Glad we were able to assist. Welcome to Pepper Money.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Outstanding customer service

published

I have dealt with pepper money several times in the past and every time the service and efficiency has been outstanding, and this time dealing with Jordan was no acception. From application to the settlement of funds Jordan made every step so quick and easy, even when the facial recognition app didn't work for me lol.
Thanks again to Jordan and Thank you Pepper Money.

1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

We love to hear from our borrowers and learn how happy they are with the service support our Pepper team have provided.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Sandra

SandraBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Easy and quick

published

Olivia has been amazing getting my personal loan through so that i could consolidate my credit card and car loan. She was very patient with my extreme anxiety. Thankyou Olivia

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Sandra,
Applying for a loan can be a very stressful process and we're glad Olivia was with you every step of the way. Congratulations on the new loan!
With thanks,
Stacey

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Derek

Derekasked

Hi,just asking if I can get a loan for $30000,$16650to pay out car lease and rest to pay out loans.this would free up 1600$ per fortnight to pay off loan quickly.thanks

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi Derek, we can certainly help with that. Please give us a call on 1300 108 794 to discuss the options available to you. You can also visit our website at www.pepper.com.au/lending/personal-loans.
Hope this helps,
Kind regards,
Natalie

newbie

newbieasked

my broker uses pepper money for my car loan. will i get an access on my account how?

3 answers
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi, thanks for reaching out to Pepper Money. You may want to contact us so we can talk to you about your loan specifically, and we will be able to direct you to our online portal. We will also be able to answer any other questions you may have about your new loan. Our number is 1300 308 738 and we are available from 8am to 8pm AEST. We look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Natalie

newbie
newbie

Hi i did exactly what you said . Thanks i could see my account now . One more thing how often does pepper money report your repayments history to credit bureaus?
Regards.
Newbie

Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Glad we were able to assist. Regarding credit reporting, it's best to give us a call on 1300 308 738. Our customer service team will be able to answer your question.
Thanks,
Natalie

John

Johnasked

Hi I am six months into my car loan and now I no longer need my car,can I sell it or trade it in and what would the exit fees be.thanks.

1 answer
Pepper
Pepper Money A.Pepper

Hi John, thank you for contacting Pepper Money. We can certainly assist with your enquiry. Please give us a call on 1300 308 738 to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Get an answer from our members and Pepper representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.