??!

Reviews

4.1

395 reviews
5
(219)
4
(84)
3
(30)
2
(22)
1
(40)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (81)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (69)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (81)
Previous
Next
Toni hall

Toni hallSouth East Queensland, QLD

So glad I have pet insurance

published

After coco was diagnosed with pancreatitis and spent 2 nights in hospital on a drip and I was so devastated. The last thing I needed to worry about was a huge vet bill. Knowing I had insurance made my horrible situation a little better. I submitted my claim and received my claim within a week. I was so surprised it was so quick. I have had my dogs insured with petsecure for at least 8 years or so.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure
Pieter Z.

Pieter Z.Pilbara, WA

I was pleasantly surprised

published

Honestly the easiest and ost efficient people to deal with. People warned me about pet insurance in general. However Persecute have treated me and my dog, Chivas with the most respect and efficiency.
Never had an issue with them, considering the money they paid towards my pets issues, it's really good.

Definitely recommend them....

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Pieter - thanks for your great review! So pleased to hear your happy with your policy. Good health today you and Chivas. Liz

Amanda Swift

Amanda SwiftPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good professional service, deals with claims promptly, have never had any issues, would recommend

published

Using Pet Secure for 8 years, efficient service with good customer care. I have found it value for money and have peace of mind for my furbaby. No issues, would recommend.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog and Other
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Amanda, thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your furbaby are happy with the cover. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bonnie

BonnieCanberra 2600, ACT

Delivers what it promises

published

Great online claiming capability quick fast and payment back in my account within days. Always trusting regarding our claims and delivers 85% rebate no fuss. Highly recommend PetSecure to all

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Bonnie, thank you very much for your review. Pleased to hear that you hare happy with your claims service and rebates. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

James

JamesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Really quick hassle free claims. Wish Dental covered.

published

Have found petsecure very easy to deal with. Claims can be put in directly by the vet and our claims have been settled without any resistance with the week each time. Our only downer is that dental isn't covered but that's a near universal truth of pet cover across the industry.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Henk

HenkSydney, NSW

Excellent system for handling claims and prompt payments

published

very simple to claim directly through our vet who does all the paperwork for us. Claims are acknowledged quickly and payments are usually done within the fortnight.
Excellent to deal with. Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Henk, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have found the claims processed worked well. Warm regards, LIz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Mish K

Mish KMid North Coast, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Disgraceful - No cover to cremate your pet?

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure
Susie

SusieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Easy to claim

published

Petsecure are very responsive and professional. Claiming is so easy on their website and they are very prompt in payment. I have no hesitation recommending Petsecure to pet owners for insurance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Susie, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to hear that you are happy with your insurance cover and the service. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Maz

MazWestern Australia

  • 5 reviews

Excellent cover and claims processing

published

I've used PetSecure for 3 dogs now and have never had an issue with my policies or claims. Good value for money and claims are processed in a timely manner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Maz - thank you very much for your review. So pleased to hear that you and your 4 dogs have benefited from having cover. Stay safe! Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

Doug Southern and Hills, SA

Great value, certainly been good for the care of our two staffies

published

Been with Petsecure for more than 11 years, through broken legs, allergies, operations and just General illness. Claims handled promptly, within a week, especially now that claims are lodged through the portal.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Doug - thank you for your review - we are very happy to hear that you’ve found the service to be good throughout the various ailments your Staffies have experienced! We hope you are all well and safe during these trying times. Warm regards Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Alan F

Alan FSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A very necessary product

published

Have had this policy for 10 years. The response to claims has been pleasingly swift. The PetSecure online Claims Portal is easy to negotiate so is very simple to use

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Tricia Mckay

Tricia MckaySydney, NSW

Great insurance, take it out once you bring puppy home

published

I took out Petsecure since I brought my puppy home at 12 weeks old. They have always paid out my claims promptly. Never had an issue. Especially grateful that I have this insurance in place when my dog had to have emergency surgery 2 weeks ago due to a herniated disc so I'm only out of pocket for a percentage of the total cost.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Felixky H.

Felixky H.Sydney, NSW

unjustified huge increase in the premium

published

I don't know nor understand how they calculate the price of premiums but considering original price definitely huge increase and don't even bother keeping their customers so im going somewhere else much cheaper and better.

Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure
Penny and Murphy

Penny and MurphySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy process to claim and peace of mind

published

Both our yellow labradors have been insured with PetSecure since they were puppies, which is 9 years for Penny and 5 years for Murphy. All claims have been a simple process from start to finish and can be done online. I genuinely receive 85% of all vet consultations for ailments such as conjunctivitis, ear infections, xray's, lump removal etc. I feel good knowing if my dogs need expensive surgery, they're covered and can receive the care they need. I wouldn't hesitate recommending PetSecure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Penny and Murphy - thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service and coverage. Thank you also for your long term loyalty - very much appreciated. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Barbara Hampson

Barbara HampsonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The cost of vets is very high . I would not be with out pet insurance

published

When we first had taken out the policy it was affordable .But things go up all the time.It was easy to set up When i loge a claim they send a sms to say they received it .It usually takes about two weeks sometimes a bit sooner. Not sure around about eight years

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Barbara, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your policy and the services. We hope you are keeping well. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Pet Insurance

Find out how PetSecure compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicki

Vicki Perth, WA

previous customers would not go anywhere else

published

The policy was extremely good again, claim was so easy to lodge went through both vets and payment through within a few days and got an sms to say that the claim was received with the company previous for 14years and now just on 12months service was excellent

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Vicki, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you have been happy with the service :) - and thank you also for your long term loyalty. I hope we continue to earn that. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Dionne Auguste

Dionne AugusteWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service and quick to payout claims

published

I have a policy for each of my dogs and one of my dogs was diagnosed with epilepsy which means ongoing medication. Payments are always efficiently paid and they provide excellent customer service for any queries.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Stan Franks

Stan FranksSydney, NSW

Claims

published

claims resolved in quick time
I have been with insurance company for 2 years.
Hope monthly rates stay within my budget.
My Online Account is very easy to follow for inquiries needed.
Customer Service excellent.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Stan, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience over the past two years. Warm regards, and stay safe. Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Anne Atlas

Anne AtlasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

amazing reassurance that our pet can get help and we can afford it.

published

our claims have always been speedily reimbursed and the communication has been specific and clear.
i have been with the company for about 10 years, I think. as my dog has aged, we have needed more vet help. Petsecure has been there for us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets-1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Clive L

Clive LPerth, WA

always so helpful answering queries

published

We have had our two Westies insured with you from their arrival with us at 10-12 weeks. Claims are dealt with very efficiently and now we lodge on line it appears to be a very smooth process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Clive, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the cover for your two Westies! We hope that you are all well and safe. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Edna H.

Edna H.asked

PetSecure

what is the cost for full coverage for 2 chiwawahs?

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Edna, thank you for your question! The best thing to do is to go online and get your personal quote for your 2 dogs. There are a few variables, like the age of the pet and the cover you choose, which will affect the premium. visit www.petsecure.com.au to get a quick quote. You can also call 1300 855 160 and we can give you a quote over the phone.

Pippin

Pippinasked

PetSecure

My dog ( Papillion) has very early stage spinal degeneration......7 years old No slipped discs etc and no need for surgery.
Would he be covered

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Pippin, this sounds like this is a pre- existing condition which means it would not be covered. He can only be covered for illnesses that are not pre- existing. Kind regards Liz

sammy

sammyasked

PetSecure

Why is the phone no cutting out every time I ring and hold for a long time? I am wanting to get pet insurance.

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Sammy - thank you for your feedback- we are not aware of a problem with the phone but will check it on Monday to make sure it’s working - if you would like to email me your phone number we can call you on Monday. My email is liz@petsecure.com.au - kind regards Liz

Get an answer from our members and PetSecure representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.