??!

A great benefit

I’ve been with this company for approximately 7 years & made many claims. They are one of the best & do cover most things which is why I moved to them. That process was quite easy. Just read the guide to see what’s not covered so you don’t get a nasty surprise when they break teeth. The online portal doesn’t work too well though especially with mobile which is frustrating as I do everything on mobile. Claims are generally paid within a week or two after lodgement. Staff generally good although they seem to work off a script & can be robotic & ingenuine. Overall though a decent company

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

before and after service

we used petsecure with our other doggie for 14 years no brainer about who we were going to use for a new doggie service exellent claims always quick and just friendly service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Reassuring know I have good cover for my loved dog.

I have been with Petsecure for my 3 dogs. I have no trouble making claims as my vet. sends the claim through electronically and I always get an SMS from Petsecure when they receive the claim and it is processed promptly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Very Happy

We are very happy with the efficiency of Petsecure. Your operatives are also kind and most helpful. Highly recommended. Our dog also almost wants to thank you. Both dog and owners doing well!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

A Blessing for Gilly and me

This was a good purchase. The claims are resolved in reasonable time. I have had the insurance for at least 8 years. It has meant I can take my Gilly to the vet and have him well cared for and had him be comfortable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Holy crap

I recently lodged a claim and I am not happy with the results
The results of that claim are on my file

In comparison, my wife has just had a knee replacement
Health insurance
3 1/2 weeks in hospital (surgery and rehab) @ $850.00 per day... $250.00 excess total
Surgeon and Anesthetic $29,500.00... my cost $1,000.00 total
Health fund... $211.04 @ Month
Petsecure.... $140.58 @ Month

You work it out !!!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

I blessed to be covered with Pet Secure

I have been with Pet Secure for about 10 years. 2 dogs. Pet Secure have covered some very large expenses for my dogs. I wouldn't have a pet again without their cover. When you are at the Hospital and hope is all but lost you know you can confidently pay over the first $ deposit and know most will be refunded in a couple of weeks. Also the hospital sends the claim directly to Pet Secure so you are refunded quickly for the balance of the account.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Jennifer, thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to hear that you’ve been able to give your pets the care they need, with a bit of help from Petsecure! Warm regards, Liz

Integrity

It's not often that insurance is better than you thought it would be. Petsecure delivered on everything they promised and more. Value for money and no tricks. Highly recommended after 10 years.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Mandy - thank you very much for your review. So pleased to hear you are happy with Petsecure. Warm regards, Liz

Couldn’t afford to give my poodle the care without it.

Have been with your company for nine years.
Good value and have had claims which have been resolved without delay.
Claims form well itemised, never had to question .
Have also recommended to others.

Number of Pets1 pets
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

Policy and Claims process

I have been insured with PetSecure for approximately 24 years and have made many claims, have always been very happy with speedy claims process and service received. While the cost increase over the life of the policy has jumped a lot as my dogs have aged, I still feel it is good value and cannot complain about the service or support provided. I notice that many other companies do not provide all of life cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes

A Bit Expensive, but could not be without Petsecure.

We have a 5 year old Golden Retreiver who has Epilepsy so at the moment taking 20 1/2 tablets a day, so
we have many Bills for Medication, the Vet sends them off to Petsecure, or Bills from the Chemist I post off
to Petsecure, as soon as Petsecure receives them they will SMS me that they have been received then a few days later a Cheque arrives. We have been with Petsecure for about five years, no Complaints.

Customer Service
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes

I wouldn’t be without it.

I’ve had numerous policies for different pets since the late 1990’s. In 2018 one of my pets was diagnosed with bone cancer and while he passed away 6 weeks post diagnosis, PetSecure covered his $8000+ treatment and were so compassionate. The premiums do increase each year but if your animal gets seriously ill or injured you need this insurance. Reuben had crucial ligament surgery years ago and suffered anxiety. His policy meant he could have first class treatment when he needed it most. Claims are processed quickly and I have nothing but praise for this insurance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Awesomel

A little expensive compared to other pet insurance that have com alone over the years I am happy that l have it they are nice over phone. My dog got sick at 12years of age and can not complain

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

I Would not be without pet insurance

At this moment i have found petsecure to be the best value for insurance
Petsecure resolves the claims in quick time. They get on to straight away and let you know it in the process of being done
Not sure about four or five years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Would not be able to live without Pet Insurance

I’ve been with PetSecure for 8 years. I have had numerous claims all of which are resolved within days. I couldn’t live without it! It is comforting to know I have insurance for my pet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Have been covered since puppy days & let secure have been very fair with cover.

Always very good with communicating with processing & pay expenses which are fair & true. We will continue our cover & have recommended pet secure to many friends. It is so important to have cover to fulfill upmost health for your pet(s)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Jane, thank you very much for your review, and also many thanks for recommending Petsecure to your friends. Warm regards, Liz

Great pet insurance

Great value for our policy for our furry friend.
Always easy to claim and it’s resolved within 24hrs. We have been with pet secure for 5 years. We are extremely happy with the service we receive.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
1 comment
Hi Colleen, thank you very much for your review, feedback and loyalty. Warm regards, Liz

Average

My Claims are paid out in a fairly good time frame but premiums after 10 years of membership are so high, that now I can barely afford it any more.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Sonja, thank you for your review and feedback. If you private message me your policy details, I will see if I can do something to assist with your premiums. Warm regards, Liz

Good value to start with but not so sure with the yearly price increases

Have had my Bichon Frise insured since July 2011. Premium started at $425.95 now in 2019 it is $,1206.02 with reductions in schedule of benefits. My recent claim was paid promptly but previously there always seemed to be a problem with the paperwork. Also, having to only be able to pay yearly is a bit of a stretch when you're retired on a limited income.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
3 comments
Hi Lynette, thank you for your review and feedback regarding the premiums. If you could private message me your policy details I will see if there is anything I can do for you to assist. Warm regards, LizMy policy is Psp0711/189882/01. Payment would be more manageable with 6 monthly payments as long as there was no surchargeThank you Lynette, we will get back to you. Warm regards, Liz

I need pet insurance it is a choice of treatment or death for my dogs.

I am very pleased with the way my claim was paid in a short time after receiving my claim. I think it is getting to expensive to insure dogs, Even for my young dog the cost seems very high, however I really have no option so will continue to insure my dogs.. I have been with Petsecure for 4.5 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Hi Rebecca - thank you for your review and feedback and thank you for your loyalty. I hope your dogs are doing well. Warm regards, Liz

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

what is the cost for full coverage for 2 chiwawahs?
1 answer
Hi Edna, thank you for your question! The best thing to do is to go online and get your personal quote for your 2 dogs. There are a few variables, like the age of the pet and the cover you choose, which will affect the premium. visit www.petsecure.com.au to get a quick quote. You can also call 1300 855 160 and we can give you a quote over the phone.

My dog ( Papillion) has very early stage spinal degeneration......7 years old No slipped discs etc and no need for surgery. Would he be covered
1 answer
Hi Pippin, this sounds like this is a pre- existing condition which means it would not be covered. He can only be covered for illnesses that are not pre- existing. Kind regards Liz

Why is the phone no cutting out every time I ring and hold for a long time? I am wanting to get pet insurance.
1 answer
Hello Sammy - thank you for your feedback- we are not aware of a problem with the phone but will check it on Monday to make sure it’s working - if you would like to email me your phone number we can call you on Monday. My email is liz@petsecure.com.au - kind regards Liz

Details

PetSecure - Accident CoverPetSecure - Accident & Illness Cover
CategoryPet InsurancePet Insurance
Contact Number 1300 855 1601300 855 160
Email Address customercare@petsecure.com.aucustomercare@petsecure.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact NoNo
UnderwriterHollardHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$8,000$12,000
Amount of Vet Bill CoveredUp to 85%Up to 85%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncludedIncluded
Illness CoverNot IncludedIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional ExtraOptional Extra
Tick ParalysisNot Included$500
Emergency Boarding Fees$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days$500 if you are hospitalised for 5 or more consecutive days
Lifetime Cover IncludedIncluded
Cooling Off Period21 Days21 Days
Consultation Fees$300$300
Cruciate Ligament Conditions$2,600$2,600
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days30 Days

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.