??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
188
4 star
78
3 star
27
2 star
20
1 star
38

Ang

AngPeel, WA

Need continual help with finances

published

Happy with Policy and easy to set up, Premiums go up every year I suppose like any other Insurance company. Could not have done without Insurance cover.
Within two weeks for any claim as long as I use the Pet Secure Portal.
We have been with Pet Secure 8 Years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Ang, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your Policy. Seasons greetings to you and your pet. Warm regards, LIz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Pawfect!

published

Our Frug was so sick as a puppy we had to give him CPR take him to emergency and then have a quadruple operation. We are so thankful that we had pet insurance

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Oh Vanessa your poor little Frug! Hope all is good now. Thank you for your lovely review. :) Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Sonja Hine

Sonja Hine

  • 2 reviews

Good service - but very high premiums

published

Claims are usually paid promptly with no fuss. Customer service is good when I call. But the premiums that are now being charged after being with them for a few years is becoming unaffordable

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
3 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure
Sonja Hine
Sonja Hine

Hi Liz, I am happy to private message you but have no details on how to do this? Thanks Sonja

PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Sonja, can you email me at liz@petsecure.com.au? Thanks Sonja! Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Ray

Ray

  • 2 reviews

Couldnt have kept dog without it

published

As a pensioner I would not have been able to afford to keep my dog because he has numerous medical issues. My dog is essential as I live alone with little outside contacts.

Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Ray, thank you very much for your review. We totally understand how important it is to have pets in our lives. I hope your dog is now well. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Karin Flemm

Karin FlemmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

PetSecure has come through reliably every time we needed them

published

We have had PetSecure cover for our various cats for 15 years and every claim has been honoured promptly. Policies are easy to set up. Claims easy to submit online. Highly recommend them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Karin, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we have been able to help you over the years - and thank you also for your loyalty and recommendations. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent service

published

Have been with Pet secure for several years. I use the online portal for claims / queries and the service is easy to use and efficient. No problems with any claims (and I have made several as my dog is always having issues). Highly recommend.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jen, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service. Thank you also for your recommendation. Warm regards, Liz


Rebekah Rowe

Rebekah RowePerth, WA

Prompt claims & excellent coverage

published

Easy to set up PetSecure, lodge a claim and have peace of mind our pets are covered. Our beautiful dog was diagnosed with cancer & treatment decisions were made easy with the knowledge he was covered by PetSecure. Would recommend to anyone.

Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Helen Davis

Helen DavisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Who wouldnt protect the health of their pet

published

As much as we might think our pets will live forever, sometimes they get sick. With pet insurance the stress is relieved with knowledge that what ever it costs Pet Secure is right there.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Thank you Helen for your review. You are right, pets (like humans) do get ill! Great to have the peace of mind that you can give your pets the care they deserve. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Bonnie

Bonnie

  • 2 reviews

They always come through with the 85 percent cover we have for our pets.

published

We have been with PetSecure for the past 6 years with 85% coverage for accident and illness. Thankfully we have only had a few major vet bills that were in excess of $2000 and all our claims have been dealt with efficiently and we received our 85% back within about 4 days. We recommend this company to all friends that we know are contemplating getting a pet. Vet bills can be very expensive.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Bonnie, thank you for your review. You are right about vet bills adding up! Great that you have top cover when these hefty bills come in. Thank you for recommending Petsecure to your friends. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

The best pet insurance

published

I have had pet secure for both my dogs for a number of years. The claims have been processed quickly,staff are very helpful-always here to help. I share my appreciation of the policy with other pet owners.
Thank you once again

Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Shirley, thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with your policies, and we very much appreciate your loyalty and recommendations to other pet owners. Warm regards, Liz


It is a must to have pet insurance, wouldn’t be without it.

published

The policy is very good value, and very easy to set up, it only takes a few days , and the vet sends the claim straight through. I have been with this company for 8yrs this time, but have had two other dogs insured quite a few years ago.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Merrilyn, thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you are happy with Petsecure - and thank you also for your loyalty over the years. I hope your dogs are well! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Annette

AnnetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

A great benefit

published

I’ve been with this company for approximately 7 years & made many claims. They are one of the best & do cover most things which is why I moved to them. That process was quite easy. Just read the guide to see what’s not covered so you don’t get a nasty surprise when they break teeth. The online portal doesn’t work too well though especially with mobile which is frustrating as I do everything on mobile. Claims are generally paid within a week or two after lodgement. Staff generally good although they seem to work off a script & can be robotic & ingenuine. Overall though a decent company

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Annette, thank you for your review, with your feedback. I will ensure that the team is aware of your experiences, and we will do what we can to improve. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Vicki

Vicki Perth, WA

before and after service

published

we used petsecure with our other doggie for 14 years no brainer about who we were going to use for a new doggie service exellent claims always quick and just friendly service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Vicki - thank you for your review, and also your loyalty - 14 years is a long time! Warm regards, Liz

Vicki
Vicki

your welcome thanks :)

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Jenny Gill

Jenny GillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Reassuring know I have good cover for my loved dog.

published

I have been with Petsecure for my 3 dogs. I have no trouble making claims as my vet. sends the claim through electronically and I always get an SMS from Petsecure when they receive the claim and it is processed promptly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jenny, thank you very much for your review. Its great to hear that you are happy with the service. Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Very Happy

published

We are very happy with the efficiency of Petsecure. Your operatives are also kind and most helpful. Highly recommended. Our dog also almost wants to thank you. Both dog and owners doing well!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Gunnar, thank you very much for your review. We would also like to thank your dog for being a great Petsecure client, and pleased to hear you are all doing well! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure

Linda Rogers

Linda Rogers

  • 4 reviews

A Blessing for Gilly and me

published

This was a good purchase. The claims are resolved in reasonable time. I have had the insurance for at least 8 years. It has meant I can take my Gilly to the vet and have him well cared for and had him be comfortable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Linda, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have been able to take care of Gilly when necessary. Thank you for choosing Petsecure. Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Holy crap

published

I recently lodged a claim and I am not happy with the results
The results of that claim are on my file

In comparison, my wife has just had a knee replacement
Health insurance
3 1/2 weeks in hospital (surgery and rehab) @ $850.00 per day... $250.00 excess total
Surgeon and Anesthetic $29,500.00... my cost $1,000.00 total
Health fund... $211.04 @ Month
Petsecure.... $140.58 @ Month

You work it out !!!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Jennifer Williamson

Jennifer WilliamsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I blessed to be covered with Pet Secure

published

I have been with Pet Secure for about 10 years. 2 dogs. Pet Secure have covered some very large expenses for my dogs. I wouldn't have a pet again without their cover. When you are at the Hospital and hope is all but lost you know you can confidently pay over the first $ deposit and know most will be refunded in a couple of weeks. Also the hospital sends the claim directly to Pet Secure so you are refunded quickly for the balance of the account.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Jennifer, thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to hear that you’ve been able to give your pets the care they need, with a bit of help from Petsecure! Warm regards, Liz

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Mandy H.

Mandy H.Perth, WA

Integrity

published

It's not often that insurance is better than you thought it would be. Petsecure delivered on everything they promised and more. Value for money and no tricks. Highly recommended after 10 years.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Mandy - thank you very much for your review. So pleased to hear you are happy with Petsecure. Warm regards, Liz


  • Verified customer

Couldn’t afford to give my poodle the care without it.

published

Have been with your company for nine years.
Good value and have had claims which have been resolved without delay.
Claims form well itemised, never had to question .
Have also recommended to others.

Number of Pets1 pets
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Review collected in partnership with PetSecure


Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Edna H.

Edna H.asked

what is the cost for full coverage for 2 chiwawahs?

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Edna, thank you for your question! The best thing to do is to go online and get your personal quote for your 2 dogs. There are a few variables, like the age of the pet and the cover you choose, which will affect the premium. visit www.petsecure.com.au to get a quick quote. You can also call 1300 855 160 and we can give you a quote over the phone.


Pippin

Pippinasked

My dog ( Papillion) has very early stage spinal degeneration......7 years old No slipped discs etc and no need for surgery.
Would he be covered

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hi Pippin, this sounds like this is a pre- existing condition which means it would not be covered. He can only be covered for illnesses that are not pre- existing. Kind regards Liz


sammy

sammyasked

Why is the phone no cutting out every time I ring and hold for a long time? I am wanting to get pet insurance.

1 answer
PetSecure
Liz W.PetSecure

Hello Sammy - thank you for your feedback- we are not aware of a problem with the phone but will check it on Monday to make sure it’s working - if you would like to email me your phone number we can call you on Monday. My email is liz@petsecure.com.au - kind regards Liz


Get an answer from our members and PetSecure representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.