1 photo
Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

MPN: GC9681/80
4.2 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Philips

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
yvonne01
yvonne01Perth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor customer service

published

Worked well when working. Stopped working within a year. Dealing with Phillips and service repairer has been terrible. I have had similar delonghi irons before that lasted for years and years. Save your money as despite the price tag you do not get better quality or service.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
yvonne01
yvonne01
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jason
JasonSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Works fine

published

Works fine but just fine, for this price im expecting more.
pro: 2 in 1 can be used as iron or steamer.
con: not as powerful as a iron or a steamer, took longer to get the job done.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $622.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Comparison with Laura Star

published

Hi, I have just ordered and will pick up today the GC9681/80 so should be able to offer an "unpaid real review" for those who worry about "paid reviews. Currently use a Laurastar system I've had for nearly 12 years and just need to replace the filler cap, happy to compare bothe systems will be using the Laura Star board which is designed for this type of application. Have used 4 stars but will balance out with final appraisal soon. Cheers, Oatley Park

Purchased in February 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
REG00
REG00South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Functional, quality, space saving and efficient

published

This iron has cut down not only time, but also the amount of space appliances now take up in our cupboard. being able to swap a bulky stranger for the iron has been fantastic, and I love that I no longer have to sort the ironing due to fabrics.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks a lot for your kind review, REG00. It's great to hear that you've been as happy as you've been with this purchase so far.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Julie
JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love Ironing now !

published

This product is amazing and has reduced the amount of time spent ironing considerably. The intelligence of this iron is its most redeeming feature, the auto steam function cuts off when your iron is stationary, and back on again when you start ironing. You can go from ironing your jeans to a silk shirt and not have to adjust the temperature. Can iron straight over rubbery prints on t-shirts. Lightweight and easily refillable. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $568.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
  • 5 reviews
  • 23 likes

Does not work - what a flop

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
MDC_SUX
EVA
EVAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Ironing made easy

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bernie
BernieBOBS CREEK
  • 4 reviews

Choosing it will make your life more beautiful!

published

I honestly was so excited to be selected to try out this iron. I saw the RRP and thought gosh who would spend that on an iron. But can I say this to me is no iron. We have shirts we were going to toss as they never ironed and this breezes through them with no issues. It’s super light weight meaning you can iron for hours and still comfortable. The fact I am not checking settings and nervous if I’m going to destroy a expensive garment is amazing and I honestly can not recommend this iron enough it is worth every single cent it’s worth! I am truly converted and can not sing it’s praises enough

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kat
KatGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and easy to use

published

I wanted an iron that was simple to use but was also delicate on my cloths as my old iron would sometimes yellow stain them. The handle is a little tricky to hold at times but other than that for someone that hates ironing this iron is fun and easy to use and results are always perfect!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally
SallyBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this!

published

I cannot begin to tell you how much this has changed my life! Things that took 10 mins to iron now only take 1... I love love love it! I have literally been walking around the house looking for new things to iron.. that's how much I love it! Highly recommended

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sally
Sally

Thanks

dylan
dylan
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

This iron really is a pleasure to use, the ironing plate is sleek and lightweight and practically glides over fabrics when ironing. It is a pretty good investment if you have a bunch of clothing that cost more than $100-$200 each. Small but thoughtful designs here and there. Made the whole experience better.
Main cons are price and size.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sapphiree
SapphireeAU
  • 28 reviews
  • 7 likes

A good investment

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips

KoffeeBean
KoffeeBeanAU
  • 25 reviews
  • 12 likes

A pleasure to iron with!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips

pebble
pebbleWA, 6530
  • 48 reviews
  • 26 likes

Simply amazing, it makes ironing less of a chore.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Philips

Bree
Bree
  • 27 reviews
  • 12 likes

Makes ironing a breeze!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80 but you can read 5 questions about Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9681/80

Details

Compare both Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $486.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Detachable Tank and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorYes
Water Tank Capacity1,800 ml
Cord Length2 m
Steam Output150 g/min
Power2,400 W
Weight5.1 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare both Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103853596
  • MPN: GC9681/80

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.