??!
3 photos
Pine O Cleen Liquid Disinfectant

Pine O Cleen Liquid Disinfectant

3.0 from 25 reviews

Reviews

3.0

25 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(10)
Previous
Next
MargLevin

MargLevinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Not anti viral disinfectant

published

After searching the net a lot, reading one incorrect note on this liquid, I chased the supplier twice. As expected, it could not say if Pineocleen kills viruses.

I note that the bottle only refers to e.coli and staphylococcus, which are bacteria; NOT VIRUSES.

I can only ascertain that bleach (properly handled), methylated spirits (alcohol) and Glen 20 spray kill viruses, as well as hand sanitizers with at least 70% alcohol.

Take care everyone, anti bacterial DOES NOT MEAN ANTI VIRAL.

Autafa O

Autafa OAU

  • 10 reviews

My Favourite Disinfectant

published

Purchased in February 1976.

Gary

GaryPerth, WA

Disgusting Ad

published

Just to add we also find the advert disgusting and we will make a conscious decision to no longer support this brand ! Stop this campaign please! Or see your market share disappear

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Pine O Cleen Liquid Disinfectant compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedCentral West, NSW

Advertising

published

Your ads are filthy so I’m not buying your products any more
Your ads are revolting so I’m not buying pine o clean ever again
Your ads are an embarrassment and so not classy

Purchased in January 2019 at IGA for A$4.99.

Richard Dickinson

Richard DickinsonSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Disgusted

published

After the cricket ball ad and now the coaster ad I vow NEVER TO BUY THE PRODUCT AGAIN! To spend your money on something so gross is totally misreading your target market. Either you were conned by your ad agency or you are ill informed on what the buyers want. Big mistake...... I mean.....huge!!

Purchased in January 2019.

Kat

KatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smells awful

published

What ever happened to the nice disinfectant smell of yesteryear? This products now stinks and smells like vomit, I will never buy it again. Such a shame that it now disgusts me

Purchased in July 2019.

Disgusting

published

The ad with the coaster REALLY DISGUSTING. For a product that is used for cleaning I'm not sure what they were thinking, I feel sick when it comes on and have to change the station, i won't be buying the product again.

Purchased in January 2019.

Elie Saad

Elie SaadAU

  • 5 reviews

Disgusting vial ad

published

Please scrap this ad it doesn't remind me of your great product it's absolutely disgusting seeing peoples filth and puts me off eating. What market are you trying to reach. i don't want to remember these disgusting individuals every time i reach for your product to disinfect.

Purchased in February 2019.

Pamela FITCH

Pamela FITCHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Revolting advertising

published

I am totally revolted by both the dog with the ball and the bar coaster advertisement. Love the product but if not buying the products will stop the adds. Terrible

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for A$4.30.

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Pine O Cleen Liquid Disinfectant compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Pino clean advert

published

The admen who made the disgusting pino clean commercial with the teeth coaster cleaning is appalling . They may think that its smart to put this on our screens , but it isnt I reach for the oppositions brand now ! Treating the viewers with so much contempt . Wake up Pino clean you have done a lot of damage to your brand .

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles for A$5.25.

dr_shmeevil

dr_shmeevilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disgusting, sickening

published

I think this ad is just revolting, I can’t even look at the brand because of this ad it is so often on during breakfast hours and dinner. I every time it comes on I change stations and go back when it is finished. The ad makes me feel sick.

Purchased in May 2019.

Sandra

SandraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible advertising

published

I am so disappointed , revolted by your current ad with the bar coaster journey. It puts me off your product. I have to hide my eyes every time it is on the television.

Purchased in February 2019.

Janice

JaniceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Does the job

published

The advert with the coaster used in a man's teeth is off-putting.
Any concentration is lost by the revulsion
Last thing that would make me by any product. You can do better than that.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths.

When Disinfectant doesnt smell like Disinfectant

published
Jane

Jane

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great all purpose product

published

I always have this in the house. I keep a spray bottle near my shower and use it on the glass and on the shower floor to clean up as I go. I once hired a cleaner who commented my shower glass was spotless with no water stains and wanted to know what I used... I pointed to my spray bottle of diluted pine o clean. I also use it on my floors, toilets, and benches. The downside of the product is the bottle. I brought a new bottle recently and when you open it and go to pick it up when it's full it goes everywhere. You have to be careful. I'd hate to think how others who may have arthritis in their hands, etc cope with this bottle. Perhaps they should be considering a different design with a handle to make it easier to use.

Bleaches & Disinfectants

Find out how Pine O Cleen Liquid Disinfectant compares to other Bleaches & Disinfectants

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Denise

DeniseParrearra

Not User Friendly

published

I have used this wonderful 1.25ml product for over 20 years and would buy no other. I gave this a one star because of the bottle. It used to have a handle but some bright spark thought it should be changed. Big mistake. I now have arthritis in my hands and many times the bottle has slipped out of my hands. A handle would fix this. I did write to them when it happened and got some fob off reply. If the design is so great, why hasn't all the others changed to your design. Mmmmmm? Time to go back to what worked and quick.

rails

railsulverstone

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Pine o clean is a great universal disinfectant I use it everywhere i dilute it and put it in a spray bottle for just wiping down the bench tops and I use in every room for a fresh clean smell..

Graeme S

Graeme SWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Pine o Cleen Disinfectant

published

Hi. Thanks for a wonderful product. I have been using this product for more than 20 years. Have tried different brands, but come back to pine-o-clean every time. The only thing is. ***CAN YOU PLEASE BRING BACK THE BOTTLE WITH THE HANDLE ON**. My elderly mother finds its very difficult to handle the bottle and often falls out of her hands and goes everywhere!!! My mother thinks it is the greatest and wouldn't use anything else, as do I.

Many Thanks, Hope you can bring back the handle for everyone!!

Naomi

shootingstar

shootingstarWOULDN'T U LIKE 2KNOW, Nsw

  • 59 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job well BUT ........

published

Excellent for cleaning or mopping the floor, the house smells so good.
Keep in mind this product is on the animals testing list as it has been tested on animals!!!
After discovering this i have edited my review & revised the star rating!!
White homebrand vinegar is a great alternative!

Dettol Pineoclean Antibacterial Disinfectant - Badly Designed Container.

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kay g

Kay gasked

Does multi purpose cleaner and disinfectant kill covud19 on surfaces

1 answer
MargLevin
MargLevin

I checked Pineocleen spray too. I believe it DOES NOT KILL VIRUSES. These products clean a surface, so that it can be disinfected better, by something else.

Having tried and researched so much, I now have methylated spirits in a spray bottle (cheap). Glen 20 spray has also saved my sanity, as I simply spray it on some products that I put in my fridge. (I do however worry about the chemicals and it is costly.)

Disinfectant also has to be left on a surface for ten minutes or so. It is best to ensure the surface is dry later too.

Supermarket items that I don't need to put in my fridge, are not touched for three days, due to the virus remaining on cardboard for one day and on plastic for three days.

Josine

Josineasked

Could l use pine o cleen eucalyptus antibacterial disinfectant as a hand wash?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Depends what it says on the label

mary micallef

mary micallefasked

does pino clean kill corona viros from surfaces

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Found on the web.
“ Using surface cleaning and disinfectant products (e.g. wipes and sprays) with active ingredients of Benzalkonium Chloride (>0.05%); Accelerated hydrogen peroxide (>0.5%); Chloroxylenol (>0.12%); or Alcohol (>60%).”

Get an answer from our members and Pine O Cleen representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.