??!
1 photo
Plenti Green Loan

Plenti Green Loan

4.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

16 reviews
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (13)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (12)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (8) · Variable Rate (4)
  • Application Process
    4.4 (15)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (13)
  • Loan Term5 years (9)
Previous
Next
Joshua E.

Joshua E.

  • 2 reviews

Easy application, good rates, excellent communication and customer support

published

The application process is easy, it only takes less than 15 minutes. The results are available quickly too.

The rates are good and there are no extra payments if you pay your loan early (this is really good). The customer service people speaks clearly and they are easy to understand. They answer all questions and provide options too!

I am very satisfied with the rate I received and will definitely use Plenti again for my next loan!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Woo

Woo

  • 2 reviews

Persistent

published

Customer services was persistent. Once our solar system had been installed and finalised I received 12 emails, 7 text messages and 5 missed calls, over a period of 2 days, from Plenti advising me that my loan document was ready for final signature. As I am unable to take calls at work I found this a little over the top for a company to try and make contact with me.

Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Plenti
Alexandra S.Plenti
elainel

elainelPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Watch for hidden fees

published

I received the paperwork for this loan and spent the next week trying to work out the difference between the amount being borrowed and the total loan repayments ($218 per month for 36 months with 3%pa on a loan for $6730). There was a substantial difference. I was almost about to tick the final box to get the loan when I was able to open the full product disclosure statement and there it was - $600 in previously hidden fees. Needless to say, I cancelled the loan and payed out of my mortgage instead.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Green Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debra Jones

Debra JonesMid North Coast, NSW

Suites us perfectly

published

We had no problems at all with securing this loan once we submitted all that was needed, it was hassle free with no extra costs added & the rate is good, we like that we can pay off more when we like & shorten the loan expiry time if we wish to by upping the payments, it suits us nicely.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers
stan

stan

  • 2 reviews

awsome

published

fast quick cash and very fair interest ...
would recommend plenti to everyone east access all the time .
direct debit and lets you know when a repayment date is due.
well done plenti

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Shannon W.

Shannon W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fast approval

published

Application was quick to complete and approved within a few days. The whole process was very easy. My low fixed rate was one of the reasons I went with Plenti

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Familyof4

Familyof4Darwin, NT

Very helpful and kind staff

published

Very pleased with the loan process. Everyone was kind and helpful. It was a smooth and painless process. Everything was explained well and they were very kind in answering all our questions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very easy and customer focused

published

Everything was arranged online and in a very efficient manner. Approved and I was in business within a short time frame. The ability to pay early and the flexibility of doing it all online suits me. I recommend to anyone who has an option between providers to choose Plenti.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Praveen Kumar

Praveen KumarPerth, WA

Unbelievable!!- they say I'm not fit to borrow 2.8grant for Green loan

published
Application Process
1 comment
Plenti
John S.Plenti
Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Green Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loren R

Loren RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

So fast and smooth process

published

Best experience Ive had getting a loan. Approved within 24hours, great rate, awesome communication and their technology makes Th e whole process a breeze.
Highly recommended- give them a go! You wont be disappointed!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Shane

ShaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great Stuff!

published

Ratesetter financed our new solar system and battery.
This would have to be the least amount of red tape and hoops to jump through for any finance we have had.
Outstanding communication and service.
A pleasure to deal with.
Cheers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Ken

KenNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Such an easy and helpful product.

published

I just would like to say thank you to the Rate Setter team.
Your application process, rates, customer service and product are without doubt the best I have ever experienced.
You have made my installation of solar and efficient Reverse cycle air conditioning possible, and I very much appreciate it.
I highly recommend Rate Setter.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Fantastic and so easy

published

Customer service was excellent, kept up to date all the way
Costs are fine as the interest rate is so much better and very happy with the interest rate as it so much better than another loan I was offered and I work in finance

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Fiona M.

Fiona M.Central, SA

  • Verified customer

Customer service as it should be

published

The team at rate setters especially Geoff and Graeme was outstanding.
They were patient and incredibly tolerant of me vacillating between loan amounts.
I was getting annoyed with myself but they never did.
Highly recommend them

Transparency
Application Process
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Tip B.

Tip B.

  • 2 reviews

Can’t wait for saved money for electric bills. Quick and friendly install .

published

Loan approval was fast and have been following up till summit.
Installed have been done with in 3 weeks.
So happy about customer service and process .
Finally the battery was install as no time. Jake was so polite and friendly .
Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how Plenti Green Loan compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitch

MitchPerth

  • Verified customer

Hassle free

published

Applied for a green loan for our solar install and it was the easiest loan process I have ever had.
Everything can be done from home and the process is easy as. 5* to RateSetter and their staff, will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Plenti

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Plenti representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.