??!
1 photo
Plush Furniture QLD, Jindalee

Plush Furniture QLD, Jindalee

4.7 from 154 reviews

Very poor customer service

We purchased 1 sofa with premium warranty. The sales person assured us regarding the great fabric quality and how easy they are to clean just with water and clean cloths.
On December 2018 we spilled on our sofa and when we tried to clean as instructed, the fabric discolored and faded. we contacted immediately the costumer service and they sent a steam cleaner to fix it, didn't work. I called back and another technician was sent to assess and he reported that the cushions need to be replaced. NOTHING HAPPENED.
I called after a while and costume service told me they have placed an order for the fabric and if I need the cushions to be delivered or I can pick them up and I asked for delivery.
On 24 May 2019 I called again and the lady said she need to investigate and will call me back. guess what NOTHING HAPPEN.
On 31 May 2019 I called again and another costumer service lady had some shocking news for me.

1. The fabric hasn't been ordered yet. (Big Fate Lie - Back to square 1 after 6 month)
2. the costumer service person (24 May 2019) even didn't put any note and follow up tag on our account.

So after 6 months of calling and waiting, literally NOTHING has been done for our claim.

We paid extra for premium costumer service which you can see it's a huge joke.
Totally disappointed with their service and never and ever we will purchase anything from them.

On the other hand their fabric quality is so poor as well despite their claim. our fabric just discolored and faded only by plain water and gentle cloth rubbing.

Avoid them there are many more franchise with actual customer service in the marker.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationPlush Jindalee Home Maker
5 comments
Hi Nima, thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the delays and inconvenience whilst your case is under investigation. Please expect a call shortly from one of our friendly representatives. Warm regards, Plush Think SofasHi, Someone called me to confirm the delivery address and date, after confirming he just released that we are in Queensland and he's supporting Victoria. he said he will let the headquarter know and they will contact us about the delivery. still no contact. it's not going to be sorted out, is it?Hi Nima, we are deeply sorry for this complication. Your comment has been passed on and somebody will be in contact urgently. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Buyer beware ! Good sales staff but absolutely appalling after sales service

We were very happy with your sales staff at Jindalee, however, that is where it ended. It is almost 12 months ago since we took delivery of our lounge suite, a 12 week wait and another 6 week wait for the recliner . On receipt we expressed our dissatisfaction regarding the suite, to this day the issue has never been resolved. Both emails and calls ignored. In fact we failed to get any response from Customer Service after the technician's inspection. We eventually gave up, but decided that we would NEVER deal with Plush again, nor would we recommend PLUSH to anyone - in fact so many of our friends and family have commented on the poor workmanship. Where is the quality control? The saga continues - now the fabric is fading on the recliner and a seam is splitting and filling protruding from the cushion. Again we are experiencing the same poor follow up service from Customer Care as we did last year. The technician who inspected our furniture claimed to be employed by Plush and he concurred with the validity of our complaint. He advised Plush would contact us within 10 - 12 working days. Unfortunately this has not happened . The price paid was reflective of good quality, however, the product delivered and the follow up service has been nothing but disappointing. Would we use PLUSH again - NO WAY!!!

We note that there are a number of similar complaints in the reviews of your products and after sales service.

Product Quality
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationJindalee
4 comments
Hi JAC, thank you for taking the time to share you valuable feedback. Once again we are very sorry reading of your experience to date and apologise for the delays and inconvenience. We have received your details and will be in contact by the end of business tomorrow to discuss further. Warm regards, Plush Think SofasA helpful lady from Plush finally called in response to our ongoing problems. She assured us that she would refer our discussions re our recliner recliner to management and be in touch with us by close of business on Friday 3rd May 2019 (refer message directly above) - guess what? Again no word from Plush - another disappointment. Customer service is honestly absolutely woeful.Another week has gone by , now 10th May - still no follow up from Plush . The issue with the recliner was first raised on anout 22nd March , now over 6 weeks have gone by and the issue remains unresolved . We would really appreciate a call .

Perfect

We found exactly what we were looking for on our first visit to the store. Easy to move around in store and all furniture was well displayed.
Our lounge suite is perfect and well made.

1 comment
Hi Rusty, Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback on your experience at our Plush Jindalee Showroom. We are sure the Plush Jindalee team will be pleased reading your kind words. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Great customer service!

Julie H was an awesome help - giving me the advice and facts I needed but not pushing sales down my throat. The follow up service from Lisa was also professional, helpful and everything you would want when purchasing a signature piece of furniture. Very impressed!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationJindalee QLD
1 comment
Hi Anna M, Thank you for taking the time to share on the service you received both in Showroom and Online. We are sure Julie and Lisa will both be pleased reading your wonderful review. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Received excellent service from Sidney P , great product knowledge , well mannered and positive attitude

It was very easy to navigate the store, Jared in customer service was excellent in his prompt service and his courteous and helpful manner, sofa is being custom made for us and will be delivered to us very soon, thank you Plush!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationJindalee , QLD
1 comment
Hi Bryan, thank you for your review! It is great to hear that our team were more than happy to assist through your sofa selection process. Great to hear that you will be enjoying your beautiful new sofa soon enough. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Love our new lounge. It's perfect.

Liked the phone calls to inform delivery times and dates. Thought it wonderful that we could move the furniture around in store so we could get a feel for the combination. Just wonderful.

1 comment
Hi Des, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted hearing that you enjoyed your visit to one of our many Showrooms and we hope you enjoy your beautiful new sofa. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

So nice to deal with friendly and helpful people..

We dealt with Sandra who was extremely helpful. The price was not the cheapest tht we could obtain but we felt so comfortable dealing with Sandra the diference in price was not a factor in our final decision.
So nice to deal with friendly and helpful people..

1 comment
Hi Dazza, we are so happy to hear of your visit to our Plush Jindalee Showroom. It is great to hear of our extremely helpful Sandra and that you found a sofa to meet all your needs. We look forward to sharing your kind words. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

A new begging

The store was so open and easy to walk around plenty of great lounges to see and styles . The quality of lounges to see and the different fabrics and colours we would definitely refer friends and family to visit when in the market for new furniture. The service we received from Alisa at the Jindalee Plush store was awesome Lisa couldn’t of done any more for us nothing was a problem . And also the after service I had with Huan when she contacted me and went through details of the lounge and delivery details , just a nice company with very good service . Good to see a company doing it right in all areas .

1 comment
Hi John & Di, thank you for sharing on your wonderful experience with Plush. We are so pleased to read of the great service you received from both our Plush Online and Jindalee Showrooms. We are glad to hear that both Alisa and Huan could answer any queries and that nothing was a problem and we hope you can't wait for your beautiful new sofa. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Sales person/store manager was excellent

The store manager struck an excellent balance between letting us browse on our own and providing all of the help and information we needed.

1 comment
Hi Valentina, thank you for sharing such great feedback on your Plush experience. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our service and look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Amazing service and fantastic quality

We had a great experience purchasing our new lounge from the Jindalee store. We were initially helped by a salesman (I cannot remember his name sorry!) and finalised our purchase with Julie - both were amazing. Great service, very knowledgeable and super helpful. I really loved how customisable every product is - both in configuration and fabric choices. Having a made-to-order lounge feels very special. The price was fantastic, and the quality is outstanding. We received our lounge within 8 weeks. The delivery service was excellent - shout out to the delivery guys, you’re awesome! Cannot recommend Plush highly enough - excellent products and even better service. Will certainly purchase from them again.

1 comment
Hi Erin, thank you for sharing on your wonderful experience with Plush. We are so pleased to hear that you loved customizing your perfect sofa at our Plush Jindalee Showroom and that you are now enjoying your brand new Plush Sofa. We will be sure to pass on your kind words. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Fourth Instore Purchase from Julie at Jindalee

After working in retail for many years I believe people buy people before they buy product. The Plush Jindalee store is an example of this, I always enjoy shopping there and finding what I am looking for with Julie who now knows exactly what I am trying to achieve and helps me get there. With her knowledge and recommendations she guides me so I can avoid costly mistakes and make the best decisions. All the staff of this store are friendly and always make everyone feel acknowledged and welcome, they are all keen to help on all occasions that I have been instore leading up to my purchases.
Although I do wish the Jindalee store did have the same sample section as the newer stores, which would save me a trip when I like to make a decision quickly on fabrics or leathers.
All of my Plush furniture so far has not disappointed me in quality or style and I always like to recommend Julie and the Jindalee staff along with the Plush product. Can't wait for my new purchases to arrive.

1 comment
Hi Sam, we are thrilled hearing of your glowing review of our Plush Jindalee Showroom. It is wonderful hearing of your forming friendship with our Jindalee team. Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words which we will be delighted to pass on and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Service, Style, Support we got it all

Well we have not received such superior service like this before. We would not have bought what we did without the fantastic professional service we received from the Jindalee Team. Then to receive a comfortable stylish lounge and two lovely arm chairs was the cherry on top. Well done team

1 comment
Hi there, we are so happy to hear how refreshing the superior service was from our Plush Jindalee Showroom. It is a pleasure to hear that all our staff made it their mission to provide fantastic service and we are so happy to hear that it paid off and you are loving your beautiful new sofa and armchairs. Many Thanks! Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Superior quality and great customer service

We bought a 3 seater from Sandra at the Plush Jindalee store, and was impressed by the service provided. She certainly went above and beyond to explain the product and ensure that we were happy with the purchase. We had our lounge set earlier than our delivery date as well which was a plus and the quality of the lounge set was superior to any couch we have owned. Very happy with this purchase!! Thanks Sandra

1 comment
Hi May, thank you for sharing on your wonderful experience with Plush. It is wonderful to read of the above and beyond service you received at our Plush Jindalee Showroom. We are so pleased to hear that you are loving your beautiful new sofa and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Very happy with our Lounge selection

On entering the store Sandra was helpful in guiding us to the types of Sofa's we were looking for, making our selection process very easy. Delivery timing and costs were with-in our budget and time frame. The delivery team notified us the day prior so we could ensure someone would be home, and they were very timely. Overall we are very satisfied with the assistance to date

1 comment
Hi Jim, thank you for sharing on your wonderful experience with Plush. We are so pleased to read of the great service you received in our Showroom from Sandra and upon delivery and that you are now enjoying your brand new Plush Sofa. We will be sure to pass on your kind words. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Do not trust this scam company

Worst customer service.
We bought 2 sofas. Delivery men made some scratches on the floor and on the sofa frame. We called up to customer care. It has been 2 month they don't want to accept their faulty and their mistake. 6 times phone calls and we are still waiting for their report. We spent more than $4000 for 2 sofas. It is not a better quality than Harvey's sofa or IKEA's sofa at all. I don't recommend this products and customer service. Overpriced overall...
I will see my solicitor tomorrow to report to fair trading and ACCC

2 comments
Hi Sun, thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, we are sorry to read of your experience to date and we would like to look into this further, for us to do that we need to be able to identify you as a customer. Please can you provide your full name, showroom of purchase and order number to contactus@plush.com.au. Once this information is received we will ensure you are contacted Warm regards Plush Think SofasI don't believe that you say someone is gonna contact me . No one contacted me after i requested on the calls and e mails . My number is 0433 065 767 Sunny

Great service!

The staff at jindalee were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! I had great service and love my new lounges. I would definitely recommend them.

1 comment
Hi Anne, we are so happy to hear of your high recommendation after your visit to our Plush Jindalee Showroom. We are pleased to hear that not just one staff member stood out because all were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words which we will be sure to pass on and we are so glad to hear you love your beautiful new sofas. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Very comfortable

Store was easy to locate, and everything laid out in a very accessible way. Staff were extremely helpful, but not over zealous; Very happy to let me sit and relax to be sure of what I was getting was for me; Offered advice about feet positions etc whilst purchasing a lounge. Fantastic range of fabric and colours; very happy with lounge.

1 comment
Hi Colleen, we are so happy to hear of your comfortable experience at one of our many Plush Showrooms. Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback which we will be sure to pass on and most of all we are pleased to hear that you are very happy with your wonderful new sofa. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Horrific Customer Service!

Horrific customer service. Extremely hard to deal with even once the product is deemed "un-repairable" by an independent technician. The warranty looks great but in reality trying to get something done is very difficult. I feel very ripped off and frustrated.

3 comments
Hi Jessielou, thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We are very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction and we sincerely apologize and would like to get to the bottom of this. Could you please send your full name and contact details to contactus@plush.com.au and we will ensure you are contacted. Warm regards, Plush Think SofasThank you for your reply. I’m happy to share my details via the email but given however, I’ve been waiting for a call back from said customer service since 8:30 this morning, I don’t hold out much hope.I've also just called back to get a resolution as I didn't receive a call back since 9:30am yesterday. The consultant whom I spoke with yesterday didn't even make a note on the system to say I'd called and requested a call back from the manager I was speaking with the day before. I emailed the address you provided above before COB yesterday and no reply or no call............... this is actually beyond frustration now.

Love our new Snuggle chairs!!!!

Love our new chairs!! Fantastic quality!!! Julie from Plush Jindalee was fantastic. Wonderful service, and very attentive. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable in the store while testing a range of sofas. Would highly recommend Plush Jindalee.

1 comment
Hi Narelle, it is a pleasure hearing that from the moment you entered our Plush Jindalee Showroom you were made to feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words which we are sure Julie will love. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Exceeds all expectations- Brighton 3 str leather lounge

After searching all day for a leather lounge that not only looked good, but was also comfortable and practical for a family of 4, we wondered into the showroom at Plush Jindalee. GREATEST DECISION EVER.. After being welcomed by Julie as we walked through the doors she asked what I was looking for and after explaining exactly what I wanted she narrowed down a few lounges for me to try. Even though I couldn't decide on the day Julie was more than happy to send me through a few quotes on the lounges I was deciding between and the different configurations I could choose from.
We ended up picking the BRIGHTON 2 + 3 seater in leather as it had built in lumbar support and was raised off the floor which made the seat height slightly higher for when we have the older family members visit.

We could not be happier with the quality nor the price for such a beautiful lounge. I would highly recommend Julie and the team at Plush Jindalee if you are looking for a new lounge.

1 comment
Hi Gavin, it is a pleasure to hear of the wonderful service you received at our Plush Jindalee Showroom. We are ecstatic that after your long search you stumbled upon Julie who helped you purchase your dream sofa.Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words and we look forward to seeing you in our showroom again. Warm regards, Plush Think Sofas

Page 1 of 8

See all Plush Furniture reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Plush Furniture QLD, Jindalee but you can read 115 questions about Plush Furniture.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.