??!
1 photo
Quicklens

Quicklens

2.3 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    2.9 (12)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (16)
  • Shipping
    2.5 (14)
Previous
Next

STAY AWAY, THEY ARE A JOKE!

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
shamim d.

shamim d.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible service

published

They have the worst product and worst customer service. Their products is completely unusable and they refuse to refund or replace the products DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL. I feel sorry that this is the way you guys make money, by scamming people!

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes

Doesn't even deserve 1 star

published

DO NOT BUY FROM QUICKLENSE IT'S A SCAM. Its been almost 2 months since my order. They have the tracking and can see I haven't received it but are refusing to refund me and advised me that I just need to wait yet its been 2 months and they won't advise me when I'll receive it! They only care about stealing your money and have the worst customer service.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Optical Retailers

Find out how Quicklens compares to other Optical Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

VERY SLOW

published

Horrible. Ordered my lens more than a month ago and they still haven't arrived. Contacted them about it 3 days ago and still haven't received any response. Will not use them again and do NOT RECOMMEND.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Kerryn

KerrynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

SLOW lens

published

I ordered my lenses 4 weeks ago and still haven’t received them. There’s is nothing Quick about this service! Fortunately I still have lenses to keep me going. I won’t be ordering through this site again

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Eric

EricHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Slowlens Scam

published

Thinking this was an Aussie seller I stupidly placed an order with Quicklens. After realising it was not based in Aus I asked for a refund. Of course they never replied and advised me the delivery could take up to 6 weeks or more!!

Please do not make the same mistake!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Sound

SoundSydney, NSW

Highly not recommended

published

Hi Quicklens,
I have ordered lens more than 15 days ago, Still the product is located at original destination. There is no proper response from customer care for my queries.
Thanks

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo

Still Waiting

published

Hi Quicklens, I have emailed you 3 times on your website and haven’t had a response. I ordered contacts 3 weeks ago and Australia Post have told me after 3 calls the package has problems. Can you please respond to a email? Or do you not care??

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
T Terry

T TerryPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not waste your money here

published

Appalling, not even in Australia although they have the Australian website to fool you. Has been 3 weeks and still haven't received my order and DHL say due in another 7 days DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Optical Retailers

Find out how Quicklens compares to other Optical Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast delivery, but cant claim back on private health cover!

published

The site was OK, prices were good and delivery was quick BUT should have done more research...
You cannot claim the cost on your private health cover as they are based overseas!?!??

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jay K

Jay K

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Cheap and quick

published

Was hesitant whether to order from these guys, having read the reviews. The order was posted the next day and arrived within a week of ordering (DHL). Tracking updates reveal that it spent more time en route within Australia (72 hours) than it did getting from Singapore to Australia (24 hours). Wasn't much longer than Clearly but a significant saving compared to the latter.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Anneliese

AnnelieseSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

I ordered 4 packs of 30 My Daily contact lenses. It was good, the same quality with lenses that I bought at the Optometrist, and it is much cheaper. I received the parcel in 15 days. Very happy!!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Ally

AllySydney, NSW

Waiting....waiting

published

Not impressed. Thought it was Australia. It is not. It shipped from Singapore. I ordered it on the 2nd of January.and it has only now been dispatched to DHL in Singapore. Next time I will used Clearly.com used to be Netoptical.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Ann

AnnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not impressed

published

I should have read the reviews before buying... As other customers I'm yet to receive my lenses and just got an email saying my order has been dispatched... I was surprised as I purchased this over 10 days ago. On the website it said to allow 10 days for the delivery but this is already a total of 20 days. If you need lenses fairly quickly this is not the right website. Also their claim to be Australian is false, they may have opened the business here but lenses come from Singapore. I'm slightly concerned about their quality now. I am open to international shopping but the fact that it says "Quickens Australia" becomes then entirely misleading and that's not a good thing. Not only is the service slow but not even Australia based.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Danielle

DanielleFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Cheap and fast

published

The website isn't the prettiest, but they had my contact lenses and shipped within the week. They come from Singapore, arrived in about 15 days or so. So, so much cheaper than in Australia! If you've got a little bit of time to wait, highly reccomend.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Optical Retailers

Find out how Quicklens compares to other Optical Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
schneiks

schneiksPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute joke!!!!

published

Ordered and paid on the 20th September. Received nothing until an email on the 1st October saying my contacts have now been dispatched and will take 7-10 days!!!
What have they been doing for the first 10 days they had my money? Seriously this is scary as I don’t even now if I will get my items yet based on other reviews. BEST STAY AWAY!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Sandy

SandySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good but not so good.

published

They are cheap. I will give them that. But poor customer service and problem solving skills. I have been waiting for my contacts for over 8 weeks. No refund provided.

September 7th 2019 Update: Nightmare dealing with customer service

They are cheap I'll give them that, but not based in Australia and have no respect for their customers. Still waiting for $100 worth of products purchased nearly 3 months ago. Despite countless messages they refuse to give me a refund and are not resending my product. I have paid for these and they sent it to the wrong address. Will not take any responsibility at all.

Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
BEN

BENSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Perfect Lenses and Arrived in 7 days as promised

published

I cant believe Quicklens has such bad reviews. I ordered some Acuvue 2 on a Friday and received them the following Friday, thats not bad from Singapore. I was a little hesitant with most of the reviews being so bad but Australia has for some reason discontinued the Acuvue 2 lenses and being they are the only ones with my base curve it thought crap it, Its only $30. They arrived today after a week and they are the right ones and 3 year expiry date. so GOOD ON YA, Cheers, you have made my life and sight a load better.
Cheers

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
yejingying

yejingyingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very quick delivery and authentic contact lens!

published

Why so many bad reviews? I received my colorful contact lens about 1 week after put the order. Very good quality and it was delivered by DHL. I am in Melbourne, Aus.

Excellence shopping experience!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Quick(slowest ever!!)lens.com.au(not in Australia!)

published

If I managed my business the same as these guys I would go broke, they are a disaster.
They promise delivery timeframe that are totally false.
Do not use this website for your contact lenses needs!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lloyd C.

Lloyd C.asked

Just a bit concerned about a few of the reviews saying delivery was very slow.

1 answer
Ally
Ally

They are based in Singapore. Took over two weeks and no rebate from your Private Health Insurance. Avoid. Try Clearly or other Australian based firm.

Lloyd C.

Lloyd C.asked

Hi would like to confirm about delivery time for contact lenses.

1 answer
Anneliese
Anneliese

Around 14 days. I ordered my lenses using New Year holiday as well, so it quite quick.

Carson C.

Carson C.asked

Hi, I’ve ordered some contact lenses and it says “ arrival at NSW, Sydney.” I was wondering does it have to go through Sydney before they ship it to Western Australia? Or did I input the wrong state..

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Optical Retailers

Previous
Just Sunnies

Just Sunnies

4.7
(103)
AusSpecs

AusSpecs

4.6
(104)
Framesbuy

Framesbuy

4.6
(94)
Lensworld

Lensworld

4.4
(84)
Optically

Optically

4.0
(412)
iframes

iframes

4.1
(152)
Clearly

Clearly

4.0
(377)
Maui Jim

Maui Jim

4.4
(65)
Vision Direct

Vision Direct

3.7
(2,523)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.