??!
1 photo
Vision Direct
3.8 from 2,266 reviews

Great service !! Super fast shipping !!!!

I came on here to read reviews on Vision Direct after I purchased some glasses a little over a week ago and I have to admit I was very skeptical given all the harsh reviews on here already.
BUT...... Honestly I can't fault the service , I had to ring the customer line because I thought that my optical script didn't upload properly but they confirmed they had it and sent me an email to confirm.
Then a lovely guy emailed me just to touch base and see if I had any concerns or questions and the day after that I got a txt msg from DHL saying my glasses were in transit.. I received them this morning so shipping only took 4 days that's including last Friday when they were shipped.
Honestly I couldn't fault their service and my new Prada glasses are beautiful, fully authentic and even came with the anti glare coating included in the package price.
I will deffinatley use this company again, great value for money !! Thankyou :)

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVisiondirect.com.au

USE VISION DIRECT AT YOUR PERIL. WORST ONLINE EXPERIENCE EVER. AVOID AVOID AVOID!

Their representative [name removed] is the rudest person I've ever dealt with. FALSE tracking number given. The glasses did arrive eventually and were NOT the one's I ordered. Whilst the frames are branded ZEGNA, the lenses aren't even secure and rather than gold metal, they are cheap tin / white metal. The arms aren't what I ordered and after my dealings with the charming (NOT) [name removed], I'm not surprised. I have encountered sudden language difficulties in dealing online in the past but this company seems to go out of their way to annoy you. I have paid a premium for something that is worth just a few dollars and not fit for use. The whole experience has been a torment, Vision Direct (Motion Global - Smart Buy Glasses) won't be around for long. Don't waste your time. Buy locally where at least you are dealing with a human and are covered by Australian Consumer Law. Order date: 08MAR19 Ref: VD0486068821G

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Store LocationOnline VISION DIRECT
4 comments
Dear Gerard, We regret to hear you are disappointed with our service. This is not the service we expect you to receive. Regarding the item, I would like to confirm that all our products are 100% authentic and brand new. Based on the records, the return has been arranged. We also sent you the details return instruction. To make sure, we will continue to communicate with you until the issue is fully resolved. Ben VisionDirectWHY are you sending me emails in the middle of the night to confirm that you've received an email from me when I haven't sent you one? Is there no end to this? I stand by my statement that you be shut down. If you continue to harass me, I will take action against you immediately. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.Dear Gerard, Thank you for your email. We understand that you no longer wish to communicate with us however, we are just trying to clarify things regarding the issue. One of the Service Manager has been in touch with you regarding your concern. We understand your disappointment with the delay however, I can see that everyone has assisted you accordingly. It is our goal to provide a resolution with any concern and make sure the customer's concern is fully resolved. Ben

Shocking customer service and delivery

Ordered prescription glasses on 11th March and shipped on 15th March using DHL e-commerce. It’s now 11th April and still have not received the glasses.

I’ve been in contact with various VD customer service representatives and they all offer same stock standard response. They take days to get back to me as well. They have no idea where my glasses are and why shipment is taking so long. Website says shipping is 3-5 business days. It’s been 20+ business days and I’m still yet to receive glasses.

It took +5 business days for DHL to process glasses to ship from origin HK to Germany where it was in transit for +10 business days. Glasses finally arrived in Sydney Australia on 9th of April but yet to receive (presumably stuck in customs).

Why DHL e-commerce has been used as shipping option is beyond me. Shocking experience and would advise others to be mindful of extreme delays in shipping if purchasing as well as terrible customer service.

Shipping
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVision Direct

Worst online store ever

Ordered glasses order number VD0490044221G on 07 April 2019. At the time of order the website stated that the frames were in stock. I made contact on 10 April and I get told that the frame isn’t in stock and I would have to wait for a month before I’m given an accurate status. Then the operator (over chat) sends me a screenshot of the glasses to show that the status show out of stock not only it was a stupid thing to do as the order was placed 3 days prior but also the price was much cheaper than what I had paid for it. The operator was so rude and quite arrogant and could not wait to get off chat. I have been ordering from clearly.com for over 8 years and never had an issue but vision direct NEVE AGAIN!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline

Disgusting experience, stay away from this site.

This is just a worst online store I've ever dealt with.
I bought sunglasses on 25 of February, paid, every week they were sending me an email that glasses is delay, and today on 25 of March they sent me an
Email that they are discontinued. A month after I bought them. Surely will never buy anything from them again. Very unprofessional customer service.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVisiondirect.com.au
1 comment
Dear Customer, Our apology for failing to fulfill your order. We understand the inconvenience however, the availability of eyewear varies rapidly. We will help you resolve this issue immediately please let us know the order details. You can send us a private message here or email at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. We hope to hear from you soon. Ben Visiondirect

Would Not Recommend!! False Advertising!

I will not order from this company again. I purchase a contact lens almost 3 weeks ago and item still hasnt arrived. Website clearly state that processing of order is maximum 3 business days and shipping is another 3 business days. So in total, i should be able to expect to receive my purchased good in week time. I asked them about my order, and they didnt know why it was taking so long. I've asked for a refund and they say that they cannot do it because order has been in place now. they only offer me a 5% refund for their crappy service. I'm now thinking of complaining to ACCC due to false advertising.

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear John, Please accept my apologies for the delay on the delivery of your contact lenses and for the inconveniences caused. If possible, please send me your order ID and I will help solve the problem. Sincerely, Michael

Would recommend

Ordered my Ray-Ban glasses and got them within 5 days in perfect condition. I definitely would recommend this site for others. I will be purchasing my glasses from here from now on

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo

Never ever order from this company - worst ever

I placed and order with this company and everything looked good. Nothing arrives and then over a week later they sent me a note saying the item I ordered was going to be 1 to 4 weeks longer. I asked them to cancel the order, they said they would offer me a 5% discount on 2 other models they had in stock. I selected one of them and then a week later I received notification they did not have that item is stock either. So I cancelled the order. This best part of this is that the day I cancelled the order from Vision Direct I placed an order for the item on eBay with another company based in Hong Kong at a lower price and it arrived within 4 days. Wanting to let Vision Direct know how business should be done I sent them the confirmation from eBay that the order arrived (not from them) and they were so daft that thought I was actually thanking them.

It seems at some point this company was good, but my experience was that they twice lied about what they had in inventory and don't even read what is sent to them.

I would strongly recommend you take your business elsewhere.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOn line purchase
1 comment
Dear Gordon, Please accept my apologies for not being able to complete your order and for the inconveniences caused. In any case, I am glad to see that you were able to find the glasses you where looking for, even if it was not with us. If there is something else we could do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Michael

Disgusting experience. Stay away.

This is just a worst online store I've ever dealt with.
I bought sunglasses on 25 of February, paid, every week they were sending me an email that glasses is delay, and today on 25 of March they sent me an
Email that they are discontinued. A month after I bought them. Surely will never buy anything from them again. Very unprofessional customer service.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationVisiondirect.com.au
1 comment
Dear Customer, Our apology for failing to fulfill your order on time. Unfortunately, despite our effort to source out the items, the availability of the eyewear varies rapidly. Kindly let us know the Order Details and I will look into this matter immediately. You can send us a private message here or email us at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. We hope to hear from you soon. Ben

Cheap Prices not worth terrible service

Have had 6 delay notices on my current order made over 2 months ago. Customer service is poorly trained, and unmotivated to help. They also don't bother returning promised phone calls. Have ordered 3 years in a row and every year it has been the same delays and poor communication. Won't make the same mistake next year.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are not assisted accordingly with the issues on your order. Let us know and see what is causing the holdup. We will make sure to provide a resolution immediately. Kindly send us the Order Details. You can send us a private message here or email us at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Big promises and no communication

My usual prescription contact lens supplier has let me down a number of times so decided to try another supplier. Vision Direct website promoted express delivery on orders over $99. Proceeded with my order and to checkout. After paying no visible mention of express shipping. When clicking on the promotional banner for express shipping nothing happened so I assumed it would work on completion. I have ran out of my contacts. I have sent several emails and rang on numerous occasions only to be disconnected because they are experiencing high volume of calls!!?? Order was placed nearly a week ago. I have completed a report to the ACCC and I urge others to do the same.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
3 comments
Dear David, First, we are sorry for failing to fulfill your contact lenses order on your expected timeframe. For contact lenses, normally the processing time takes up 5 working days, depending on the brand and type of lenses. If there are issues we make sure to update customers immediately. We will review the order and make sure to resolve it on time. Please let us know your Order Details. You can also send an email addressing to me at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. Best regards, Ben VisionDirectThanks for your reply. I did receive my contacts as ordered however I won't be risking my money with you again.Dear David, Thank you for your confirmation. We are happy to hear that you now received your order. We appreciate your continuous trust in us fulfilling your order. We are doing our best to improve our services. We hope that you can give us an opportunity to show the improvement we have made. Ben VisionDirect

Shocking. Beware.

On the 18th February I ordered a pair of glasses, my second pair through Vision Direct. I still have no glasses and for over a week all I can find out is "lens processing" from either the web or customer service. I have emailed 5 times and only one reply which just quotes the web pages. I have rang 1800 958277, no one answering and no voice mail. I am very dissatisfied with this company and advise to steer well clear of them. I am now contacting my bank to arrange a dispute on my credit card with a view to a refund. Beware.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Alan, Your feedback is highly appreciated. First, we are terribly sorry for not being able to fulfill your order. As advertised online, the processing time for the item you purchased is 5-11 working days + 5-7 days to process the prescription lenses (Progressive lenses). As per the records, you have requested to have your order canceled only on its 12th working day, during the processing of the lenses. This has been processed and refunded immediately. We understand that the waiting time is not ideal for you however, we have set a correct expectation regarding the waiting time for your order. Please be assured that we consider our customer's feedback as valuable inputs in our efforts to continually strive to serve our customers the best way we can. We hope that you can give us the opportunity to show you the improvement we made. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Frustrating

I ordered a pair of sunglasses, that arrived 2 weeks after placing the order. That wasn't the problem. They arrived with a scratch on the lens. Again, that wasn't a problem. I emailed them straight away after opening them and discovering the scratch, and attached a picture. The customer service consultant that I was dealing with offered an apology and said she would talk to the team that deals with refunds/exchanges and offered a 5% discount on the exchanged pair, and said that she would even refund the postage fee back once they received the damaged pair. Great.

The problem was it took longer for the second pair to arrive, in between that time I was sent an SMS and a Paypal message to pay them an additional $24 odd dollars before they could ship the exchanged pair to me. I emailed them and asked them why I was paying more money to receive another brand new pair when it wasn't even my fault they were scratched. No response. Not to mention each time I was emailing them back, I had to wait 24 hours for a response since they were based overseas. Anyway I was totally over it. I opened a dispute with American Express to refund the money, and I emailed Vision Direct to let them know I didn't want the new pair anymore and I was going to order elsewhere. Well, I got a response back pretty quickly and they said a mistake was made and I shouldn't have been asked to pay more money. When I logged into Amex, I was charged double for the glasses, and there was no credit for the Registered Post I paid to send the damaged one back. In the meantime I received another email that said they received the damaged pair and sent me the tracking for the shipping. I left the dispute open until I received the new ones back.

I finally received the new ones a month after I first advised them of the damaged pair, and no refund for the postage. I took a video unboxing the exchanged pair - no damage but I still didn't get a credit. I don't care about the 5% further discount offered, but will never order from them again, not worth the hassle.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Dear Customer, I apologize for receiving a faulty item. This is unusual as we always make sure that items undergo quality screening prior to shipment. What happened to your order is not ideal and we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience. We are happy to review what happened to the order. Please let me know the Order Details or email me at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Waste of money, time and effort. Terrible customer service! Not worth every dollars you save.

Waste of money, time and effort. Terrible customer service! Not worth every dollars you save. Ordered reglazing service and express posted sunglasses to them 5 weeks ago but have not received item. Contact them for them to tell you it's back ordered when it's meant to only take maximum of 3 weeks!

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Shea, We are sorry if you are not satisfied with your recent order with us. The processing time for Reglazing Service is normally up to 3 weeks. However, there are times that it is taking longer depending on prescription and how soon the item will reach our Optical Laboratory. We can see that you had 2 other previous reglazing orders with us and both went well. We hope that this unusual delay won't stop you from doing business with us. We are doing our best to always fulfill orders on time. Based on our records, your order has been shipped and successfully delivered to you. We appreciate your continuous support with us. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

DON'T DO IT YOU'LL REGRET IT

Ordered a pair of Prada sunglasses - They arrived with the thinest layer of black paint and were the worst copies I've seen , despite being advertised as genuine Was lucky to get my money back

Don't take the chance

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your ordered eyewear. To confirm all our products are 100% authentic. We do have a direct relationship with the Brand owner of Prada and we source the products from them. The quality of the eyewear varies as the manufacturer uses different materials for each brand and models. This is something that is beyond our control. We hope this clears out confusion about the authenticity of our items. All our items are genuine and brand new. If you require further assistance kindly let me know and I am more than happy to assist you. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Warning to all, don’t use this site

I bought two pairs of Ray Bans nearly a month ago, two phone calls and 7 emails later I am still no closer to receiving my glasses. VD said I was a High Risk transaction because probably my billing address and delivery address might be different, well ,they are the same. But that didn’t stop them from taking the funds from my credit card! Twice they have emailed me saying that they have sent PayPal advice and once paid they will refund my credit card, I am still awaiting the PayPal advice. The last email wanted confirmation of my email address when the past 6 emails had all come from the same address. This company is not credible and deserves to be shut down. I don’t expect to see my sunglasses or my money again, lesson learned! BMartin.

1 comment
Dear Customer, We are terribly sorry for what happened to your order. The verification process for high-risk orders is done to protect our customers for unauthorized transactions. This is also not ideal for us however as a reputable company we are obliged to follow. As per the records, we have processed your full refund and sent you payment request on the email address provided on file. To discuss this further, we will immediately get in touch with you. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Terrible.

Terrible. It took 24+ hours to receive communications which offered very little assistance and often required further emails for clarification of initial enquiries. I ordered computer lenses and they had a very obvious yellow tint. I emailed to organise a refund and had to wait days until I received a response to say that I could exchange for something else, despite being very clear about a refund. Two and a half weeks on, and I’m yet to receive a refund. Do not buy from these people.

Product Quality
Shipping
2 comments
Dear Hayley, Thank you for finding the time to review us. We are terribly sorry for the wait in our response. We do our best to respond to all our customers on time however, at the moment there has been a delay in our reply due to a very high email volume. Regarding your concern about the lenses you received, be noted that for Computer Vision a Digital Block coating is included which helps protect you from Blue Light. This coating yellowish. I understand that you are still waiting for your refund. Note that refund is processed once your returned parcel is received. You can let me know the Order Details so I can follow up for you or email me at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. BenHi Tia/Ben, I got my refund only after seeking assistance from the Australian Consumer Affairs. I could see from the parcel tracking that the returned item was received about two weeks before the ACCC were notified.

Do not buy

Sure - if you want fast and cheap service then get sunnies off this site.

If you want legitimate sunglasses then do not go on this site trust me. I do a lot of online shopping and I thought this site was legit. It is not. They say they are Australian, when in reality its only their website that is Australian. They have no outlet stores in australia. It is all shipped from china.

Do not use this site.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Roger, Thank you for your feedback. As per my understanding, you are in doubt about the authenticity of our products. All our prodcuts are 100% authentic. We source all our products through direct authorized channels. Wee are a reputable online company and we’ve been in business for more than 11 years. It is strange that you think that we do not have outlet in Australia. VisionDirect has store in Australia which is open for business and serving many customers daily. If you have order with us and you are not happy with the item, we offer 100 days return. You can return the item for an exchange or even for a full refund. I hope this clears out confusions and if you need further assistance you can let us know. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

DO NOT USE!

Wish I had of read reviews before ordering! They said when I ordered I would get a status update 3-5 days later. Didn't hear anything 5 days later so I tried to contact (in the meantime I'm running out of contacts that I desperately need!), you cant get through on the phone, only email and it took days for a reply. They didn't have all of what I ordered in stock so I siad just send what you have. In the end 8 days after ordering they have sent me part of my order with a note saying it will arrive in 5- 7 days time!!

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Customer, Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to fulfill your contact lenses order on time. We always make sure that contact lenses are sent within the given timeframe. If there are issues we update the customer's on the provided email address immediately. It is odd that you did not receive an update about the order. To further investigate please let me know the Order Details. You can send me a private message here or email me at customerservice@visiondirect.com.au. I will be waiting to hear from you soon. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Lied. When confronted with facts; reneged their website guarantee.

Inquired about the "Price Guarantee" advertised as their was a clear price discrepancy.

VisionDirect advised me in writing that:
"I am sorry to inform you that the Price match request was not approved since website is not an authorised dealer."

This seemed strange due to the size of the company. So I followed up and subsequently received in writing from 3 different sources verification of official authorised dealer from Amazon, the direct supplier and Ray Ban customer support.

I forwarded this to VisionDirect and was dismissed with the below reponse:

"Hi,
Sorry about that. I am still looking forward on your next purchase with us.
Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best Regards,
[name removed]
Customer Service
VisionDirect

VisionDirect lied and did not honour the price guarantee that it advertises on its website.

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Customer, We are sorry for not being able to accept your request for a Price Matching. We have guidelines that we need to follow in accepting Price Match request. Unfortunately, we do not do Price Matching from marketplaces such as Amazon or eBay. We also have our Price Assessors to check for validity of the request. We can assure you that we do honor requests which follow the guidelines. Our price is very competitive and we always make sure to provide our customers with the best products at the most affordable price. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Page 1 of 114

Questions & Answers

How does the 100% Return Policy work when the 'product(s) MUST be returned unused' - how are you supposed to know if there's a problem with them if you're not allowed to 'use' them to try them on?
1 answer
You can try the item out and see if the item suits you. You have 100 days to decide if you wish to return the item for an exchange or a full refund. Ben VisionDirect

Hello, I am looking for buying a pair of prescription glasses; Cezal brad. I found it’s a bit cheaper but I saw all negative feedbacks. Any positive response here or any advice that I can build up confident to buy a pair or give up?.
1 answer
My daughters prescription glasses took 1month from date of order to being delivered. If you aren't in a rush and have 2-4weeks to wait for glasses then i would recommend it. My daughter hasnt had any issues with them yet. I cant review on the lenses as my daughter has only had them since the 27th Dec 2018, no scratches so far and lenses look a bit thicker than usual kids OPSM ones i would get. Dont forget to search for coupon codes on google and try a few different sites cos thats how i saved extra $$$.

I have just placed an order with vision direct and after reading all the reviews, it doesn't give me great comfort knowing most of these people have had a terrible or poor experience. I'm all for giving the site a chance, however it does lack little detail on shipping. Where are the products shipped from? How long does it take to ship to Sydney, Australia? Will I actually receive my order?
1 answer
Dear Customer, We understand that you have read negative reviews online. Note that like big companies delays and mistakes happen however these are an exceptional situation and very rare with us. We are committed in providing you with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. If you will check on our positive reviews, you will see that our customers are happy and satisfied with our Services and products. Note that we have several Shipping locations around the world. We shipped your product from one of these locations depending on where the product is sourced. Our goal is to get the product to you as fast and as efficiently as possible. Let us know your Order Details, we will check your order and provide you with more information. Best regards, Ben VisionDirect

Similar listings