??!
1 photo
Rancilio Silvia V1

Rancilio Silvia V1

4.8 from 14 reviews

Reviews

4.8

14 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (2)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Rchis

RchisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for a home machine

published

I have had this for 16 years without a problem as she produces a great coffee. a little practice is needed but worth the effort. Just recently the pump is losing pressure, any ideas where can I get a new one?

Purchased in June 2004 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Carlo D.

Carlo D.Southwest, VIC

One of the best products I've ever bought!

published

I have had this machine for around 20 years and it has been used every day. The quality of coffee produced is unbeatable as is the reliability. I had a thermostat go faulty once about 10 years ago but a quick internet search had a part ordered and the machine up and running by the next day at a total cost of less than $20! Just buy one and buy the Rocky grinder as well. A couple of the best products I've ever bought!

Purchased in August 1999.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
GrinderRancilio Rocky Grinder
See all answers
Rosh

RoshCanberra

Can't live without my ‘Miss Silvia’

published

I have had my ‘Miss Silvia’ Generation 1 coffee machine since 2008. She’s still going strong and I’m still in love with her. She consistently produces a high quality espresso and the froth for the cappuccino takes some practice to perfect, but is smooth as silk when you get it right. She’s definitely saved me a heap of money and sure beats going to my local café for my daily hit.

Date PurchasedJan 2008
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Rancilio Silvia V1 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sardo

SardoArncliffe

  • 3 reviews

Cannot be killed, making excellent shots every day for 15 years

published
Date PurchasedNov 2003

The Best Coffee Machine for the Money

published

Great coffee machine, I have had this for 17 years and is in use every day, i put a new boiler in a year ago ( did it myself) and is like new again. Would recomend the Silvia, easy to use, easy to clean, but wouldn't be good for large amounts of coffee.

Date PurchasedJun 2001
Ollickle

OllickleDevonport

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is for a thoughtful person and is a little like playing golf, but less complicated.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2002

awesome machine. Get a PID. Patience.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Domino1352

Domino1352Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Had mine for 12+ years

published

Perfect reliability
No problems with spare parts (only needed a tine spring for steam tap).
Makes 4+ coffees EVERY day.
Pulled boiler apart only twice to descale. Easy job all you need is hex key and screw driver.
(Takes some before photos to, particularly wire locations).
I would definitely recommend!!

lem

lemWarrandyte

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice machine

published

Perfect machine for espresso use. It's pushing about 10 -15 espresso's a week for the last 10 years. Needs routine maintenance and cleaning, which can be found easily on the web. Not the machine I would recommend for making cafe latte or cappuccino due to single boiler design. You would need to spend double for a decent double boiler machine.

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Rancilio Silvia V1 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

incredibly reliable - but not foolproof

published
Ingoo

IngooPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Almost perfect, for the money

published
Cornetto

CornettoSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

The benchmark for Single Boiler home machines

published

Ive owned my Silivia for about 10 years now. Still going strong. What a great buy. I installed a PID temerature control a few years ago and it made this good machine even better. It does take practice to get right - but once you do you wont be dissapointed. Great steam compared to my mums more expensive sunbeam (their cafe series one), where the steam dribbles out. Not enough to get any milk tumbling. Think classic Ferrari vs Hyundai
Solid build, makes great coffee
Needs a good grinder (not really a con) and practice.

John  Judy

John JudyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Best Machine for the money.

published

Over 10 Years and still going strong; used average 10 times a day never faulted. No junky Automation to break down. Professional quality coffee every time. Even the kids can use this with a little training. This is a great pair that is easy to use and makes real pro coffee. Warning you will become addicted to this coffee machine!
Every thing , value, quality, reliability.
Only one boiler, but for home use I can wait 30secs for the steam boiler to heat up.

9 yrs on and great!

published
See all Rancilio Silvia reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Rancilio Silvia V1 but you can read 11 questions about Rancilio Silvia.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.